Originally posted by pinki06@Sep 24 2004, 11:14 PM

Normally i will go JB ah Boy do...

all my accessior all from him ,u can try going there too>>..

hi bro...

haha.. my most of the accessories oso from johor ah boy...

so wat have u act change??

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
  • Replies 3.9k

hi guys..

anyone here change to an inverted fork??

wana see if it is more stable... cos juz change one fork from johor ah boy but feel abit unsafe leh... :cheeky:

anyone here have mod the exh.pipe??

does it really have to cut the pipe???

is there any other way to make the pipe sound nice?? :confused:

thanks 1st!!!!!!

Cheerzzzz!!!!!!

anyone knows that there is a electronic gadget there on the stock carb, is that the TPS?

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Sep 25 2004, 02:28 PM

after customs do the u-turn.....then pass by the first shell station...go through the underpass then keep left....it's called guo hui motor....b4 the BP station

so it's the route to holiday plaza right....and the shop name is guo hui motor izzit...further ahead got one esso when u filter left right...:bouncefire:

http://images.animationfactory.com/animations/business/miscellaneous/customer_service_desk_sleeping/customer_service_desk_sleeping_lg_nwm.gif
Originally posted by taimiyyah@Sep 15 2004, 07:36 PM

yes.

i would like to consider myself a conservative rider(or even ultra-conservative!) :)

at the most, i normally go up to 60km/h bcos my workplace is 10 mins away from my home. Furthermore, this was done during my run-in period.

Now, that the engine is already run-in, i expect it to be slightly better, bcos it is assumed that once the engine has run-in, it is supposed to be effecient.

joe

p/s: i have a fren though whose wave125 clocks about 160-180km per full tank. This is probably bcos he ferries his wife to and from work, and both are quite a size. And i've rode with him before and i can see he literally need to blow the engine, to get them up a slope...

wah ur ultra conservative riding can clock 226km:lovestruck: wat petrol u use?

perhaps must try encik hasan wkshop to mod my wave.........:sweat: :sweat:

hiyeah,

jus got my new wave today? any advise on running in?

wat is the engine oil capacity? hmmz..the manual all in thai man..sianz..

btw, any ideas on where to change the chain guard...kinda difficult to oil the chain with dat kind of chain guard wor..

brudders out there...pls advise wor..

and wat are the things to change? like tubless tyre wif rim...etc?

Originally posted by chapter1@Sep 29 2004, 12:00 PM

hiyeah,

btw, any ideas on where to change the chain guard...kinda difficult to oil the chain with dat kind of chain guard wor..

for the third time i'm saying this... do a search for motoman's break in method... tried and tested to be the best...

Originally posted by Dracon@Sep 29 2004, 06:50 PM

for the third time i'm saying this... do a search for motoman's break in method... tried and tested to be the best...

wow so fierce..that is the hard run in method lor..hmmz..okie okie..got it..thanks

Originally posted by chapter1@Sep 29 2004, 12:00 PM

hiyeah,

get the rear suspension changed as well

Originally posted by d0n^@Sep 30 2004, 10:42 PM

get the rear suspension changed as well

tat for the advice..but i think tat would be ex bah..hahahaa

feel like changing tyre..dun reallie feel good wif that irc..but not sure wat to change to..sianz..

Originally posted by chapter1@Oct 1 2004, 08:29 AM

feel like changing tyre..dun reallie feel good wif that irc..but not sure wat to change to..sianz..

yah the tire is dangerous maybe u can try getting dunlop tt900 or michellin sporty pilot

http://images.animationfactory.com/animations/business/miscellaneous/customer_service_desk_sleeping/customer_service_desk_sleeping_lg_nwm.gif
Guest VTECR1

Any GD rear shock and tyres to recommend????

Price and location???

Originally posted by chapter1@Oct 1 2004, 08:29 AM

not at all

JB selling a pair of adjustable ones for ard RM$90

Originally posted by VTECR1@Oct 1 2004, 07:58 PM

Price and location???

im not sure which ones are good

but dont get those type which look like the original one....chromed color type

lasttime my friend changed to those....and he gets squeaky sounds when he rides over uneven road

Price and location???

maybe u can try jb selling makida brand i think should be 60+ rm if i'm not wrong...:goodluck:

Price and location???

makita colourful shocks RM58

michelin pilot sporty RM120

can find anywhere in jb

Originally posted by momo_pang@Sep 26 2004, 01:45 PM

hi bro...

haha.. my most of the accessories oso from johor ah boy...

so wat have u act change??

I had change my swing-arm,folk paint work & all accessior there..

as for hua zhi oni 4t from there or maybe my brake pad...

Julien Champla

Originally posted by pinki06@Oct 4 2004, 02:37 PM

pinki u stay which part of clementi ...cos i also staying in clementi Ave 5 there

Guest N3|s0nzZ

hi to check with all wave rider does any one bike installment with radio system.

can be done at JB..

tink abt RM190

Originally posted by Tyrian@Oct 5 2004, 05:48 PM

can be done at JB..

tink abt RM190

water proof anot...wait water go in then kenna shock leh...:giddy:

Price and location???

yoz..

jb got tis mikuku not bad.. wif damper!!!!!

price abt RM170...

Originally posted by pinki06@Oct 4 2004, 02:37 PM

oic..

me planning to change swing arm there tis month...

how long does ur brake pad last??

me used for abt 7-8mths liao.. :sweat:

any advise?? :confused:

thanks!!!!

hi....

amyone interested to join me go jb to change accessories??

tink will b going abt two weeks later on week days!!!!

cos weekends too many ppl la!!!!