Originally posted by stoner@Jan 15 2005, 09:46 AM

Hello... fellow wave rider...

I have changed to steel braided at RM50, includes installation.

I intend to head in tonight to change my rear shocks and beef-up my front.

My workshop is located in JB, opp. BEST WORLD. I intend to head in after work tonight at Midnight...

Should you want to come along... Call me on my HP - 9456 1515...

Gerald aka Stoner.

*I change to TT900 + Steel braided Brake Hose (Local made) + Posh engine cap with cooler pipe + rear chain guard + Change engine oil (full - syn.) at less than SGD$100!... Cool right!:lovestruck:

where is e wrkshop located?

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

• Replies 3.9k

"My workshop is located in JB, opp. BEST WORLD. I intend to head in after work tonight at Midnight..."

Its next to the malay coffee shop, it's run by a father & son team. Look for Ah-lai.

I'm heading in to night... care to join me...? Drop me a line...

To Me....

It's not How fast you go... It's how FAR you Travel...:thumb:

It's the Rider! Not the Bike! o_O

HI , All ...........

as you can see, i am new to the scene........i am riding a FY wave R and i have to say its TERRIFIC>>>>>>>>> its the cute and econ bike in town and i have a few frens riding together and have been trying to test the bike here and there and found its gd to its name.

CAn i know is it cheaper to change the tires and install box in jb or local done deal better? like to get some comments about this?

Accident Reported @ 17/12/05 9.15pm AMK ave 10

Storage List..........VACum PAcked....

2003-2004 HONDA SP

2004-2004 YAMAHA TZR

2004-???? Honda Wave R 125

After riding in the wave for the past few days, I really like the bike alot. I think as I'm riding it now, it seems to be able to accelerate faster as the milleage increases? Is this the effects of running in the engine? And I wish to ask what is the preferred method of downshifting for you guys? using the front part of the shifter to shift up or use the rear part of the shifter to shift down?

And I also don't know if changing to sports rims and tt900 will make the wave go faster? anyone can enlighten me on this?

After riding in the wave for the past few days, I really like the bike alot. I think as I'm riding it now, it seems to be able to accelerate faster as the milleage increases? Is this the effects of running in the engine? And I wish to ask what is the preferred method of downshifting for you guys? using the front part of the shifter to shift up or use the rear part of the shifter to shift down?

And I also don't know if changing to sports rims and tt900 will make the wave go faster? anyone can enlighten me on this?

Change it man!! sport rims and tt900 rulez! hehehe.. i nvr regret changing it. more STABLE!. btw, i also intend to put up an audio system.. anyone has a system using mp3 players/discman teach me how to fix.. i dun wanna drain my bike battery.. hehe.. thanks.

Originally posted by yzf1234@Jan 17 2005, 11:49 AM

PLease refer to my earlier post...

Fuel mileage will suffer should you change to better tyres and sport rims...

But it's worth it.

To Me....

hi guys~ moi thinking of trading in my runner SP for a wave s, couple of questions..

this wave s bluelight, is the light the only difference?

the ignition keyhole different from the conventional wave s,

would duplicating another key be more expensive due to that?

thanks in advance..

One cant always believe what he sees, let alone what he does not..

the keyhole..it is jus a different by the key hole cover...additional feature..

till now i unable to duplicate another key ...the shopS that i mentioned do not have the blank key...

tried asking boon siew for blank key..they say dun haf wor..cos it is a parrallel import... :confused:

its a problem then, cos moi need to duplicate key for brother..

chapter, besides the keyhole and light.. any other significant difference?

me newbie at wave also..geee

i onli know the light and key difference..hopefully someone can help me on where can duplicate tat key.....

u compare the newer wave s..the front brake fluid holder there..that part got a bit different too..other than that..i not very sure liao...it is mainly comestic difference bah

hi guys, i got a qnz to ask. Anyone done sthg to their tail-lights dat goes FLICKERING away when ya tap the break? Sthg like Hazard lights plus the brake lights, i've no idea wat is it called but i hope u guys noe wat i mean.i'm very tempted to do it, but ;

1) isit legal in spore?

2) if not legal, anyone kena caught by TP,ROV b4?and how much u kena charge?

all the wave kakis...got a problem...

whenever i top up my patrol tank....i can see alot of spots inside the tank....and its spreading more and more....kinda like rusty and whitespots like that...anyone has any idea why is it like that?! its kinda worrying to see it whenever i top up....could it be becos i top up using Ron92 patrol?

any1 noe where 2 make bracket 4 rear disc brake? & oso who wanna buy POP racing footrest n rear disc conversion rims(front&back)? cheers

EX-Wives

Current Wife

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

Originally posted by jep@Jan 18 2005, 08:28 PM

hi guys, i got a qnz to ask. Anyone done sthg to their tail-lights dat goes FLICKERING away when ya tap the break? Sthg like Hazard lights plus the brake lights, i've no idea wat is it called but i hope u guys noe wat i mean.i'm very tempted to do it, but ;

1) isit legal in spore?

2) if not legal, anyone kena caught by TP,ROV b4?and how much u kena charge?

Hi jep,

I don't know whether it is legal... but I won't think it should be a problem with the law.

For that, I think you could get it from Malaysia. Although, it’s a little out of “fashion”. If you know what I meant…

Hardly see my Malaysian friends have them any more.

To Me....

Originally posted by GodMachine@Jan 19 2005, 09:03 AM

all the wave kakis...got a problem...

whenever i top up my patrol tank....i can see alot of spots inside the tank....and its spreading more and more....kinda like rusty and whitespots like that...anyone has any idea why is it like that?! its kinda worrying to see it whenever i top up....could it be becos i top up using Ron92 patrol?

From what you have mention... I think those are "Rust" spots.

As they are in the tank, it would be near imposssible to clean/clear them up.

Try to fill it up to full tank every time you top up.

To Me....

Originally posted by IdiotiClown@Jan 19 2005, 11:15 PM

any1 noe where 2 make bracket 4 rear disc brake? & oso who wanna buy POP racing footrest n rear disc conversion rims(front&back)? cheers

For rear disk brake, the org. swing arm is not design to hold one. Unless some welding is done to it... ...

Have come across a new 4-stroke under-bone in the market with rear disk brake and twin shock set-up. The rear swing arm seems to be able to fit into our waves. I'm try to find out the part number of the rear swing arm, diskbrake, rear bake assy. And try ship them from Thailand.

Would you be intrested? *Btw, it'll won't be LTA friendly!

As for your rear "racing" foot rest, you could pick them up from Malaysia. Search through this page "114" to look for my HP number. Call me should you are want to get them. Would direct you to my regular Workshop in Malaysia.

To Me....

Originally posted by stoner@Jan 20 2005, 09:20 AM

For rear disk brake, the org. swing arm is not design to hold one. Unless some welding is done to it... ...

Have come across a new 4-stroke under-bone in the market with rear disk brake and twin shock set-up. The rear swing arm seems to be able to fit into our waves. I'm try to find out the part number of the rear swing arm, diskbrake, rear bake assy. And try ship them from Thailand.

Would you be intrested? *Btw, it'll won't be LTA friendly!

As for your rear "racing" foot rest, you could pick them up from Malaysia. Search through this page "114" to look for my HP number. Call me should you are want to get them. Would direct you to my regular Workshop in Malaysia.

i have a new set bt i dun need it...so i intend 2 sell them..

EX-Wives

Current Wife

Originally posted by bacaaku@Jan 20 2005, 01:11 PM

any lobang for 2nd hand wave for $1000 below:offtopic: :offtopic: Paiseh,,,am very urgent.

A thousand buck for a wave...

Wow!!! if u got lobang let mi noe oso..

Julien Champla

sometimes when i cut the engine, there is this abrupt noise at the end of it.. is that normal? its already in neutral gear and i let it idle for about 20 seconds before switching it off ..

Originally posted by pinki06@Jan 20 2005, 02:01 PM

A thousand buck for a wave...

Wow!!! if u got lobang let mi noe oso..

maybe he means he can afford 1k for downpay? :cheeky: wellz some ppl think they can pass by their ridiculous offers? 1k? wow...if got i sure buy to play also...or put in my living room....keke...

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Jan 20 2005, 02:49 PM

maybe he means he can afford 1k for downpay? :cheeky: wellz some ppl think they can pass by their ridiculous offers? 1k? wow...if got i sure buy to play also...or put in my living room....keke...

OK lah,,,,,I get it,, I'm new to the small bike market coz been riding my darling GSX400RR for 9 donkey years!! Sorry for my ignorant hor braders, next time can just tell me nicer or not,,very pisssss now. :mad: :mad:

SHUT UP & SQUAT!!

Originally posted by bacaaku@Jan 20 2005, 03:32 PM

OK lah,,,,,I get it,, I'm new to the small bike market coz been riding my darling GSX400RR for 9 donkey years!! Sorry for my ignorant hor braders, next time can just tell me nicer or not,,very pisssss now. :mad: :mad:

HI Bro

Relax... I think they doesnt mean any harm...

Anyway the market price for a wave is ard $2k to $2.5k for a 1 to 2 yrs old bike. If you are planning to ride for long, you can always go for a brand new bike which costs ard $3.5k OTR. They are 3 models basically S model, R model and I model, first 2 being the carb version and last being the injector version.

It'd be better if go for "look look see see" before making any purchase as its always good to view more.

You are free to ask any questions here and we'll gladly try to help you much as possible.