Brother!!! welcome, actually if u change ur engine oil regularly, it's ok to use semi-syn oil, for me, i use Motul semi-syn, change every 2000km..

as for top speed, mine only 110km/h, somemore must open all the way, then must wait for very long then hit 110, ( Mine total stock condition ) :D

ur tyre enough pressure enough or not?

• Replies 3.9k

no need run in 1...Race they all get bike straight test top speed liao..i still gong gong travel @ 70km/h for 1st dunno how many click...

yahz...every 3000km change engine oil...

nuthing else to tk note liaoz...juz remember...after u get ur bike,on the 1st expressway...try ur TOP!!! :D :D :D

btw,mi oso living in bk panjang...u live blk wat? mi 200++

actually i still have reservation on trying top speed when i get my bike( i haven get yet due to some cock up from th relavant authority) cos it may not show now but maybe in future it will have some prob..... anyway i ask the motodiam people they say 1st 1000 km dun run above 60km/hr!!! i was like WTF?!?!?! like that i rather dun run in liao! haha.

Anyway sillyduck: i live at 500++ directly opposite Jelapang LRT stn. after my exams maybe can meet up to tok cock!

Apr '99 - Jun '00 --- TZR125

Jun '00 - May '01 --- Chauffeured by SBS & TIBS drivers

May '01 - May '02 --- Skipper125

May'02 - Nov '03 --- Steed400(VLX in VSE clothing)

Nov '03 - May '05 --- Wave125

Nov '06 - .......... --- Rebel125

Brother!!! welcome, actually if u change ur engine oil regularly, it's ok to use semi-syn oil, for me, i use Motul semi-syn, change every 2000km..

as for top speed, mine only 110km/h, somemore must open all the way, then must wait for very long then hit 110, ( Mine total stock condition ) :D

Hihi! Brother Bunta.

actually like that it totals up to e about the same amount rt?? then btw is the bike very easy to DIY?? u all change ur plug and oil urselves?? thnx!

BTW i saw a chio wave at alexandra outside one of the motodiam yesterday covered with many stickers, with no box i think.just wondering if anyone here is the owner??? i thiknk the owner wear specs and was toking to a group of frens.

P/S: anyone install simple chain oiler??? i was deciding on whether to remove the conceal chain guard or install that?? any advice??

Hihi! Brother Bunta.

actually like that it totals up to e about the same amount rt?? then btw is the bike very easy to DIY?? u all change ur plug and oil urselves?? thnx!

BTW i saw a chio wave at alexandra outside one of the motodiam yesterday covered with many stickers, with no box i think.just wondering if anyone here is the owner??? i thiknk the owner wear specs and was toking to a group of frens.

P/S: anyone install simple chain oiler??? i was deciding on whether to remove the conceal chain guard or install that?? any advice??

The bike is freaking easy to diy if u toking about engine oil n plug......but, y do u wanna dirty ur hands when changing engine oil at bikeshop cost less then $10? Unless u r the type who will get satisfaction from DIYing ur own bike then i got nothing to say liao. :lol:

actually i still have reservation on trying top speed when i get my bike( i haven get yet due to some cock up from th relavant authority) cos it may not show now but maybe in future it will have some prob..... anyway i ask the motodiam people they say 1st 1000 km dun run above 60km/hr!!! i was like WTF?!?!?! like that i rather dun run in liao! haha.

Anyway sillyduck: i live at 500++ directly opposite Jelapang LRT stn. after my exams maybe can meet up to tok cock!

About running in n whether will have probs or not in the future, its up to individual liao. How much can the repair cost go up to? And also, future might be _____ or maybe _____________________________________________________________________________________________________ :D

alot of pple choose blue ar..

hmmm which one better..

carb or new fuel injection????

haha simply money different lolx

JsN®

Why Bother About Speed? Unless You Are A Pilot Which Need Speed To Fly~ If not? Get on with your life... I'm just a Ground Pilot in RSAF...Haha I mean it!

JsN Power Tuning ~Andorsed By NOS Power System~

A single tree can't make a forest, work together as a forest

sorry guys,

Fuel injection and carb... whats the difference eh???? :confused:

okie...mi oso having exam soon...1st of dec then finish...many wave-r live West side..find 1 day all come out la kopi.. :lol: :lol: :lol:

btw,dun be a cock like mi....realli travel @ 70km/h for dunno how many clicks..after i meet ^Race then i know no need run in..haha.. :bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

2003-2003 : NSR 150cc - FS1**0Z (4mth)

2003-2004 : Honda Wave 125cc - FW9**2Z (8mth)

2004-2006 : Honda CBR RRN 400cc - FL2**7A (22mth)

2006-2008 : Yamaha Sparks 135cc - FBA1**9R (23mth)

2008-2008 : Suzuki DRZ400SM - FBC2**6A (5mth)

2008-??? : Honda Jazz - S*K**P (???mth)

hey guys

been following this thread fer ad 2 weeks..realised that wave is actually one bike to consider switching to...

been considering between y125z and wave actually

realised that y125z fuel consumption abt the same as my current NSR

anyway got qns to ask here...

how much would it cost to respray the bike? i kind of prefer the wave125i and y125z look over wave125....due to the presence of 2 patches of white color (or could they be unpainted?) on the 2 sides of the bike (near to the front)...

thks in advance for any replies

hey guys

been following this thread fer ad 2 weeks..realised that wave is actually one bike to consider switching to...

been considering between y125z and wave actually

realised that y125z fuel consumption abt the same as my current NSR

anyway got qns to ask here...

how much would it cost to respray the bike? i kind of prefer the wave125i and y125z look over wave125....due to the presence of 2 patches of white color (or could they be unpainted?) on the 2 sides of the bike (near to the front)...

thks in advance for any replies

i think as long as u are willing to pay, u want what colour they will also spray for u one! :D

okie...mi oso having exam soon...1st of dec then finish...many wave-r live West side..find 1 day all come out la kopi.. :lol: :lol: :lol:

btw,dun be a cock like mi....realli travel @ 70km/h for dunno how many clicks..after i meet ^Race then i know no need run in

Well i am the hum ji kind :D ... so to play safe i will do a proper run in for my bike. if never run in properly and in future got alot of problems i guess can only blame myself for being too impatient lah! haha. thnx for all the advice anyway!

btw,dun be a cock like mi....realli travel @ 70km/h for dunno how many clicks..after i meet ^Race then i know no need run in..haha.. :bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

Oi~! Run in or not is up to individual lah~! dun always use my name mah~! :nono:

If u can tahan run in the bike, its good lor. safer mah. But for me, i cannot tahan the running in speed, so just wack. :shades:

N sillyduckz.....i say dun run in, then u dun run in. I ask u got eat shit, u go eat? :p :D :p :D

Oi~! Run in or not is up to individual lah~! dun always use my name mah~! :nono:

If u can tahan run in the bike, its good lor. safer mah. But for me, i cannot tahan the running in speed, so just wack. :shades:

N sillyduckz.....i say dun run in, then u dun run in. I ask u got eat shit, u go eat? :p :D :p :D

wahahahaha...tat time @ JB u like tat say mah...coz the mech ask mi go @ 70km/h leh...then machiam idoit on expressway...sibei malu.. :giddy:

Your 70 very good liao, mine oni 65 for 1000km. :giddy: Got to ride on the extreme left side of the left lane, sianzzz.........got to go to road shoulder when those super big truck going to overtake me. Anyway i feel that my y125z the meter not accurate leh, travel at 60 like 50 oni :pity:

Wave oso like tat...coz they say the meter go by engine...n nt like other bikes...go on the front wheel..ur engine may go to 100km...but ur weight or wat ever makes ur speed to 90km/h oni... :D :pity:

AAARRGGHHHH!!!

I haven got my bike yet!!! :mad: :mad:

according to the motodiam, they say LTA systems very slow about issuing Honda bikes nowadays, so all honda bikes across the country all very slow, i have been waiting since last Friday(7/11) and getting damn bloody impatient liao...... :giddy:

dunno whether they trying to snook me or wat.... anybody or who has frens bought new bikes and have get yet???

i think as long as u are willing to pay, u want what colour they will also spray for u one! :D

haha...pay is of course will pay...but wondering how much is the marekt rate for paintjob for wave mahz =P if too expensive then muz tink twice or thrice liao....

anyone here knows contacts for motordiams where 2ndh and y125z or wave125 may be available?? thks..

y no pple ride sonic ar? any1 here know the fuel coms anot?

Greetingz

[Team Blue]

1)^Race,Blue wave,bk batok

2) kang tan - Blue wave(no powered. due to heavy rider) Bt Merah

3)Encik - blue wave(Powered by Steel Fuel Tube ),chua chu kang

4)Exc-alan4-Blue wave, sembawang

5)Cat - Blue wave

6)Ben - Blue wave

7)rossi- Blue wave,Powered by 'sharon'(7) Au, amk

8)mysterio-Blue wave, Bt Panjang

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

[Team Red]

1) Sillyduckz,Red wave(Powered by Ayumi Hamasaki),Serangoon

2) Bunta - Red Wave(Powered by INSANE INSIDE), Telok Blangah

3) ken11 - Red Wave, amk

4)Simon - red wave,bedok

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

[Team Silver]

1)izztalon - Silver Wave,unknown

2)Nick23 - Silve Wave,unknown

3)Kongster - Silver Wave , Bukit Panjang

cheers n god bless

Jem

Greetingz

[Team Blue]

1)^Race,Blue wave,bk batok

2) kang tan - Blue wave(no powered. due to heavy rider) Bt Merah

3)Encik - blue wave(Powered by Steel Fuel Tube ),chua chu kang

4)Exc-alan4-Blue wave, sembawang

5)Cat - Blue wave

6)Ben - Blue wave

7)rossi- Blue wave,Powered by 'sharon'(7) Au, amk

8)mysterio-Blue wave, Bt Panjang

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

[Team Red]

1) Sillyduckz,Red wave(Powered by Ayumi Hamasaki),Serangoon

2) Bunta - Red Wave(Powered by INSANE INSIDE), Telok Blangah

3) ken11 - Red Wave, amk

4)Simon - red wave,bedok

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

[Team Silver]

1)izztalon - Silver Wave,unknown

2)Nick23 - Silve Wave,unknown

3)Kongster - Silver Wave , Bukit Panjang

cheers n god bless

Jem

welcome to the wave club.... hope to c u in outing...

Ride Safe~~

Late is better than never Reach.