anyone here tried taking out the dashboard before ah? how do they make the greyish/white looking light on our speedometers huh? i like that kind of white color...machiam 8850 light...

possible to make all the lights on the dashboard e.g gear lights become that kind of white color? :?

u mean u see ppl done that b4? that is my dream colour for the speedo leh...wonder where got/...S4 can fix or not ah? anyone knoes?

• Replies 3.9k

Guest rogerng

the original tyres are quite risky as they are of the tube type. if it strikes a sharp object, i think it will burst. do you think its worth it to change to tubeless tyres with sports rims? do the JB shops sell such tyres and rims? if so, are there any recommendations?

and regarding the jb shop selling the stickers...how long do they usually take to come out w/ the stickers? what form of samples do they accept? e.g diskettes, drawings, etc?

if nobody, within 10 mins can come out.

bring a hardcopy, they will scan and edit and print out

the original tyres are quite risky as they are of the tube type. if it strikes a sharp object, i think it will burst. do you think its worth it to change to tubeless tyres with sports rims? do the JB shops sell such tyres and rims? if so, are there any recommendations?

actually, it's ok one lah, u see on the road, those scrams and ah-pek they all also mostly using tube tires plus spoky rims.. all sums up, it's up to ur own preference... for me, maybe got a bit more $$ then go get a pair of Original Honda sports rims, heard from Mah motor mechanic say chiong rims leak air faster.. :confused:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg

So attention all wave riders!!!! :cheer: anyone going for the SBF anniversary meet at europa?? I see the list like not have anyone leh, scali I go then only got 1 ood wave standing out.... :D :D :D

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg
So attention all wave riders!!!! :cheer: anyone going for the SBF anniversary meet at europa?? I see the list like not have anyone leh, scali I go then only got 1 ood wave standing out.... :D :D :D

None of our grp: Race, Potato and me is goin. Not interested.

INSURED BY MAFIA

YOU HIT ME, WE HIT YOU!

u mean u see ppl done that b4? that is my dream colour for the speedo leh...wonder where got/...S4 can fix or not ah? anyone knoes?

haha..no..never seen anyone done it b4...so far yet to c any wave w/ modified dashboard lights b4..haha

still tinking of ideas lar..but so far still tink the 8850 light very tempting..

to achieve that kind of color..tink need to go customise make a new dashboard rear template + change color of lightbulbs lor..

anyone else got other possible sugggestions??

if nobody, within 10 mins can come out.

bring a hardcopy, they will scan and edit and print out

so hardcopy of the image is a must must lar?

possible to juz tell them what i wan e.g mugen wu2 xian4 pattern den they do for me w/o involving hardcopy at all?

sian leh...interested to go down johor to check out myself..but

1. parents kbkb

2. scared go alone will kena bully or worse...lose my bike?

actually, it's ok one lah, u see on the road, those scrams and ah-pek they all also mostly using tube tires plus spoky rims.. all sums up, it's up to ur own preference... for me, maybe got a bit more $$ then go get a pair of Original Honda sports rims, heard from Mah motor mechanic say chiong rims leak air faster.. :confused:

original honda sports rims?

how much does that cost?

haha..leak air faster then go pump air more frequently at petrol kiosk lor :D

Guest rogerng
Can ask everyone in here how much u get ur wave otr, where u get ur bike ?

try AS Poon. i bought a boon siew bike from them at about $3500. it includes box, erp unit, rain jacket and helmet. that price excludes insurance.

by the way, is it better to leave the gear in neutral or 1st when waiting at a traffic light?

Can ask everyone in here how much u get ur wave otr, where u get ur bike ?

try AS Poon. i bought a boon siew bike from them at about $3500. it includes box, erp unit, rain jacket and helmet. that price excludes insurance.

by the way, is it better to leave the gear in neutral or 1st when waiting at a traffic light?

heard of some really bad comments abt ASP over at other thread leh...

this guy bought 2nd hand bike from them then tried to get them to change the chain is was in a bad condition for free but received some negative replies...

tink doesnt really matter so much whether u wait for the lights at neutral or gear 1 lor..hahaa...

for me i stop at neutral when the lights juz turned red and remain at gear 1 if the lights r abt to turn green lor

fhsook,

where u change the kan tong one?

how much and good or not?

yesterday Bike production quote me wave for $2930 otr.

does anybody have experience with Bike production?

do they normally charge more things then they shoudnt?

possible to juz tell them what i wan e.g mugen wu2 xian4 pattern den they do for me w/o involving hardcopy at all?

1. parents kbkb

The one at holiday Inn can also open the image in ur diskette. In their computer also got many pictures ranging from cartoons one to bikes or car related stuff. The shop also got sell many stickers (not made to measure one).

INSURED BY MAFIA

YOU HIT ME, WE HIT YOU!

fhsook,

I bought my rear shocks(yellow) from Lim Ah Boy. But they dun have this ame brand already but do have another batch of new one. Mine is DIY fixed. price is $80 if I din remember wrongly cos if my fren buy for me 1st.

INSURED BY MAFIA

YOU HIT ME, WE HIT YOU!

I bought my rear shocks(yellow) from Lim Ah Boy. But they dun have this ame brand already but do have another batch of new one. Mine is DIY fixed. price is $80 if I din remember wrongly cos if my fren buy for me 1st.

if got time, go Angsana in jb. They are selling at about RM58 only. So far so good, comes with pre-load settings.

1. parents kbkb

kena bully , dun think so. But lose ur bike, VERY HIGH CHANCE! never park ur bike at holiday plaza~!

fhsook,

so far the lowest price quoted for wave125s is $2.85k w/o insurance by powerwheel

u wan u can give them a call to confirm..their place is at tampines area..

bike production quite ok lar..the young owner quite ok...at least they dont cheat u or smth...

but their price $2.93 is lowest liao...no space for further bargain liao...

that time i go there let them do reloan for my ex-NSR then i tried to bargain a lower price for the new wave125s the uncle say cannot lower liao

if got time, go Angsana in jb. They are selling at about RM58 only. So far so good, comes with pre-load settings.

hmz...im interested...but no one to bring me there! *hintz*

havent been to JB on bike before... :sweat:

The one at holiday Inn can also open the image in ur diskette. In their computer also got many pictures ranging from cartoons one to bikes or car related stuff. The shop also got sell many stickers (not made to measure one).

the stickers there more for cars or bikes ah? i've seen those stickers for cars but think they r too big to stick on bikes leh... :confused:

kena bully , dun think so. But lose ur bike, VERY HIGH CHANCE! never park ur bike at holiday plaza~!

that's it liao lor...that's where the only sticker shop in johor that i know of is located.... :pity: