Originally posted by EXC-Alan4@May 12 2004, 11:11 AM

My nick is FHSOOK. U dun get confused wif FESOOB.

FH 500 K & FE 500 B

MIA 4 a long time liao...once gers got tok,then u will appear...

aniway u saw my bikes?

INSURED BY MAFIA

YOU HIT ME, WE HIT YOU!

• Replies 3.9k

Originally posted by fhsook@May 12 2004, 04:58 PM

aniway u saw my bikes?

i saw yr bike at Sun during the motard race, yr bike parked near the kerb near the small road divider...:sweat: can recognise through avatar... nice bike...:thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg
Originally posted by GodMachine@May 12 2004, 03:02 PM

sigh...too bad all of you stay in the west lah...i stay north leh....if not can meet up and show u guys my wave...(no mod at all)...see if you guys got any tips on how to make it a better bike....

the engine oil i use is the Esso 4T Gold...$15 every change by Eunos Super Bike....if anyone of you change engine yourself, chio me along leh...i can learn some DIY from you all also....hahahah....

Then come down to west la. Can learn something FREE? worth it what?

Originally posted by RxzDelux@May 13 2004, 01:14 AM

which part of west....im super sotong about west routes leh.....sigh....but this week i seriously need to get my wave in to do a check up liao....think will need to change the gear chain and sproket lah...but will take the advise of your guy on getting the original set...

w00tz

free lesson conducted by pro

muz go muz go!

:bouncefire: :cheeky:

does any 1 know how much to fix a clutch on a wave will it be expensive? if change to clutch type for the gearing will it be change to the normal bike kind of shifting? can any 1 help me??

http://profile.ak.fbcdn.net/hprofile-ak-snc4/hs846.snc4/70761_544356827_629794_n.jpg

http://209.85.62.24/358/50/0/f371375/dbaURL_logo2.png

Kleivard Project Pte Ltd

yups...i also wanna know about fixing the clutch.How much does it cost?

Another question, have anyone seen the three spoke sports rim JB AH boy is selling??I tink its Excel Rim....i looks very nice, but the question is, is it strong??And how much does it cost? Tanx for the help....

Originally posted by EXC-Alan4@May 13 2004, 10:56 AM

does any 1 know how much to fix a clutch on a wave will it be expensive? if change to clutch type for the gearing will it be change to the normal bike kind of shifting? can any 1 help me??

Hi dude,one of my fren load on clutch quite long ago....he told mi its abt 150rm if i'm not wrong...& he using racing foot pad so the shifting will be different...if u r using org foot pad den i not sure liao...

Julien Champla

Originally posted by d0n^@May 13 2004, 09:59 AM

w00tz

free lesson conducted by pro

muz go muz go!

:bouncefire: :cheeky:

Wow!!!

theres free lesson conduct by pro........so whos the pro one & wad kind of lesson he conducting :confused: giving idea mod the bike or dipping us some riding skill..

if riding skill i confirm taking part:cheer: but if giving idea den juz let us noe where got cheap stuff will do....:bouncefire:

Julien Champla

Originally posted by pinki06@May 13 2004, 02:23 PM

Wow!!!

theres free lesson conduct by pro........so whos the pro one & wad kind of lesson he conducting :confused: giving idea mod the bike or dipping us some riding skill..

if riding skill i confirm taking part:cheer: but if giving idea den juz let us noe where got cheap stuff will do....:bouncefire:

riding skill????!!!??? tink u no need learn liao lar.. u already so pro liao.. scrap footpeg at any corner.. wat more u wan to learn? wheelie? stoppi? lol

Ride Safe~~

Late is better than never Reach.

Does anyone's wave here ever got a tyre puncture while riding at high speed e.g at expressway? If it happens, what to do? Applies to tubed tyres only.

Do u guys check the tension of yr chain too? That means must take out the chainguard then can see rite?

Originally posted by hilfiger@May 13 2004, 04:08 PM

Does anyone's wave here ever got a tyre puncture while riding at high speed e.g at expressway? If it happens, what to do? Applies to tubed tyres only.

Do u guys check the tension of yr chain too? That means must take out the chainguard then can see rite?

First thing. DON'T PANIC!. Try to control the handle tighter. Slow down and keep left if possible. Signs : Usually before it really flaten it will wobble. Then u will know something is wrong.

Chain part. Usually I would lube it every 500-600km. If lazy can lube it every 1000km. I usually open chain guard every 3000km to check the tension, cleaning and lubrication.

I rode a puntured wave b4. The back tyre have totally no air! Just throw your weight more to the front. That time I travel from Ayer Rajah all the way to Alexandra Village to fix the tube! Imagine riding on only one tyre with air? Sure wobble but go slowly lor....bo pien one. Ride all the way range form 10km/h till max 30km/h. Siong leh. Reach there all sweat liao! Hahaha.

Originally posted by scykoe@May 13 2004, 12:48 PM

yups...i also wanna know about fixing the clutch.How much does it cost?

Another question, have anyone seen the three spoke sports rim JB AH boy is selling??I tink its Excel Rim....i looks very nice, but the question is, is it strong??And how much does it cost? Tanx for the help....

my advice is, don't go for those chiong sports ims in Jb, they are not strong and tend to bend in easily after some time..

go for the original Honda sports rims, rims are together with tyres, which could save yr life, do not save on these...:thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg
Originally posted by fhsook@May 12 2004, 04:58 PM

aniway u saw my bikes?

i long long time saw u b4 liao at kallang kfc long ago...

http://profile.ak.fbcdn.net/hprofile-ak-snc4/hs846.snc4/70761_544356827_629794_n.jpg

Kleivard Project Pte Ltd

ok, seems like most also interested to learn something but shy to ask hor...let me be the first to start ball rolling lah....

RxzDelux: As long as u find a day u free, leet me know the time and date and address, i will go and learn from you....some DIY stuff...

1) Oil changing

2)how to check chain and lub..

3) how to check tyre air and hot to pump air...(i really donno, dont laugh plse) :sweat:

4) and other stuff lah....

who ever want to join just add yr nick lor...after the session, i treat kopi/teh....and we can continue to talk cok...how's tat for an outing.....

Name/Nick/Telephone

1) GodMachine 97328840

Originally posted by pinki06@May 13 2004, 02:23 PM

Wow!!!

how to DIY yr wave technical lesson conducted by rxzdelux in west area

hrmz

the chainguard got one black color rubber cover actually

tink if u wan to lube yr chain can simply spray the lube via that hole

but if wan to check tension then hafta take out either the top or the bottom part of the chainguard liao

2 bolts for each part only

Originally posted by Bunta@May 13 2004, 09:11 PM

my advice is, don't go for those chiong sports ims in Jb, they are not strong and tend to bend in easily after some time..

go for the original Honda sports rims, rims are together with tyres, which could save yr life, do not save on these...:thumb:

any idea how much is the original honda sport rims? come in white and black only?

'05 Gilera VXR200

Juz jump off ur bike b4 u hit other.......

Julien Champla

Originally posted by pOtatO_BrEaD@May 13 2004, 02:42 PM

riding skill????!!!??? tink u no need learn liao lar.. u already so pro liao.. scrap footpeg at any corner.. wat more u wan to learn? wheelie? stoppi? lol

Bro theres more pro out there so had to learn somemore....

So let rxzdelux teach us more....i'm in if he teaching riding techni..

but if DIY den i'm out........:nono: :nono: :nono:

Julien Champla

Originally posted by EXC-Alan4@May 13 2004, 09:15 PM

i long long time saw u b4 liao at kallang kfc long ago...

The female or male u saw?or both?

INSURED BY MAFIA

YOU HIT ME, WE HIT YOU!

Originally posted by fhsook@May 14 2004, 02:37 PM

The female or male u saw?or both?

both of u all me riding a ktm motard at tat time..

Kleivard Project Pte Ltd

my wave's spokes broke, where can i get it changed and tuned in sg? i believe most bike shops send it to other shops to do as they dun have the balancing stand. which shop does it at their own shop huh?

btw how much is it for replacing the spokes for just one wheel?

Originally posted by GodMachine@May 13 2004, 10:01 PM

ok, seems like most also interested to learn something but shy to ask hor...let me be the first to start ball rolling lah....

RxzDelux: As long as u find a day u free, leet me know the time and date and address, i will go and learn from you....some DIY stuff...

1) Oil changing

2)how to check chain and lub..

3) how to check tyre air and hot to pump air...(i really donno, dont laugh plse) :sweat:

4) and other stuff lah....

who ever want to join just add yr nick lor...after the session, i treat kopi/teh....and we can continue to talk cok...how's tat for an outing.....

Name/Nick/Telephone

1) GodMachine 97328840

looks like no one is interested leh....:cry: