• Replies 3.9k

Originally posted by GodMachine@May 20 2004, 10:38 PM

hahaha....everytime i top up my wave patrol is about 3 litres only....so i think i didnt utilise the full tank of 4 litres at all, but hor, my mileage is about 170km...so i think i managed to squeeze 55km/litres leh....

anyway, Don, when u put up stickers on your KIPS liao must tell ok...so see you can say hello mah....so what colour is your KIPS huh?

hrm

actually quite hard to fully utilise the 4litres lar

u need to take a certain amt of risk having to push yr bike to the nearest petrol kiosk if yr calculation fails u

ai seh...dont know why..all the bike i used to ride all have lower mileage per tank compared to other pple :cry:

my kips is stock grey/silver lor

haha...color scheme is somewhat similar to my old silver wave :cheeky:

Originally posted by raptor0x@May 21 2004, 07:25 AM

kaoz.... my chain just snapped on the way homw.. had to push the bike all the way back home.. thanks to the $40 ringgit malaysia brandless chain~!!!!

chain over tightened??

or u whackthe throttle too fierce liaoz?

tink chain shouldnt snap so easily one leh...even bicycle chain also more lasting i suppose......:giddy:

i broke bicycle chain b4~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by raptor0x@May 21 2004, 07:25 AM

kaoz.... my chain just snapped on the way homw.. had to push the bike all the way back home.. thanks to the $40 ringgit malaysia brandless chain~!!!!

I think u never lube your chain is it? If chain got lube will last more longer!. Just remember to lube your chain every 500-600km.

Originally posted by RxzDelux@May 22 2004, 01:23 AM

I think u never lube your chain is it? If chain got lube will last more longer!. Just remember to lube your chain every 500-600km.

but how to lube leh?! what type of lube to get and where to get??

Originally posted by StingRhea@May 21 2004, 08:41 PM

i broke bicycle chain b4~ :cheeky:

what RPM u cycling at when it snapped?! :giddy:

Originally posted by GodMachine@May 22 2004, 11:15 AM

chain lube got a lot of brands lar

more popular ones will be brands like PJ1 blue cap, maxima, etc

i suppose yr wave is still using the original chainguard

so juz take the size 10 spanner frm the toolkit provided along w/ the bike

then take out those 2 bolts which are holding on to the upper or lower chainguard (depending on whether u choose to open the upper or lower one..they are separate pieces)

then u have it..open access to the chain

to have optimum effect..lube the chain after it has already warmed up..e.g after u have come back frm work etc

and after lube...let the bike rest for the nxt few hrs or so

alternatively..u can simply drop by any motordiam and ask them to lube for u also lar..haha :cheeky:

Originally posted by d0n^@May 22 2004, 01:33 PM

alternatively..u can simply drop by any motordiam and ask them to lube for u also lar..haha :cheeky:

The motordiam lubing the chain for u? Dat one lousy one! HaHaHa. He will use 4T to lube your chain. Flings like no body business! For me better well of to buy a tin of chain lube!

Originally posted by GodMachine@May 22 2004, 11:15 AM

Go here for the chain lube thread. Don't be lazy.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....37144&st=30&hl=

Originally posted by RxzDelux@May 22 2004, 02:26 PM

The motordiam lubing the chain for u? Dat one lousy one! HaHaHa. He will use 4T to lube your chain. Flings like no body business! For me better well of to buy a tin of chain lube!

bo bian mah

if really catch no ball andfor seriously non-DIY pple

going to motordiam is always the choice

Originally posted by d0n^@May 22 2004, 01:29 PM

what RPM u cycling at when it snapped?! :giddy:

jump the drop off near sunset baby the slope there, landed, cranked, den my chain snapped~ :offtopic: :faint:

2nd situation is just cranking hard and it broke~ shimano HG 93~ :giddy:

Hi wave riders,

The wave carb got a tuning screw called airhole or something like that issit?

Is it if yr engine keep dying, u have to open the airhole bigger? Is it by turning clockwise?

Use screwdriver thru the hole on the faring rite?? That one rite??

Originally posted by hilfiger@May 23 2004, 02:22 AM

Hi wave riders,

The wave carb got a tuning screw called airhole or something like that issit?

Is it if yr engine keep dying, u have to open the airhole bigger? Is it by turning clockwise?

Use screwdriver thru the hole on the faring rite?? That one rite??

got 2 screw. 1 for air the other for ur idling. engine keep dying u turn clockwise ur idling screw. thru the fairing tat hole to the screw. the other screw is for airflow. if u dun know how to tune better dun touch the airflow screw.

Ride Safe~~

Late is better than never Reach.

Originally posted by StingRhea@May 22 2004, 05:31 PM

jump the drop off near sunset baby the slope there, landed, cranked, den my chain snapped~ :offtopic: :faint:

2nd situation is just cranking hard and it broke~ shimano HG 93~ :giddy:

proo!! :clap: :clap:

Originally posted by pOtatO_BrEaD@May 23 2004, 10:45 AM

got 2 screw. 1 for air the other for ur idling. engine keep dying u turn clockwise ur idling screw. thru the fairing tat hole to the screw. the other screw is for airflow. if u dun know how to tune better dun touch the airflow screw.

Thanks man..i turn the idling screw clockwise and it's better now.

But just to check w u guys...Is yr bike tuned in such a way that when in morning u start yr bike for first time, does yr bike start immediately after pressing the starter button? Or do u need to use choke or throttle abit when starting?

Originally posted by hilfiger@May 23 2004, 02:43 PM

1 more question.... the air-intake screw does anyone know how to adjust n tune??

most waves r lik tat in the morning...start the 1st time sure die off wan...maybe u try open choke then start n maintain 4 awhile then close choke lor.

i would say most waves r lik tat in the morning but not all.

the tuning of the air flow screw is not so easy to diy unless u r experience.better to let the mech do it.its varies alot depending on whether u r using stock exhuast or modded wan n carb n bla bla bla....so better dun meddle wif it

INSURED BY MAFIA

YOU HIT ME, WE HIT YOU!

Guest Racer X
Originally posted by fhsook@May 23 2004, 05:25 PM

most waves r lik tat in the morning...start the 1st time sure die off wan...maybe u try open choke then start n maintain 4 awhile then close choke lor.

i would say most waves r lik tat in the morning but not all.

the tuning of the air flow screw is not so easy to diy unless u r experience.better to let the mech do it.its varies alot depending on whether u r using stock exhuast or modded wan n carb n bla bla bla....so better dun meddle wif it

greetings wavers .......after browsing through d honda wave forum for info .......it seems dat mosts wavers would recommend d michelin pilot sport tyres for its roadworthiness........MY question is....... where in $pore could we fix does tyres....izzit d usual suspect bike shop like HKL? mah motor? wat would be d price for d both sets of tyres? below $150 (include workmanship?) many thnks for the great help........ :thumb:

PS : does it make any diffrence tyres made in japan /thailand/malaysia?

Originally posted by Racer X@May 23 2004, 11:36 PM

greetings wavers .......after browsing through d honda wave forum for info .......it seems dat mosts wavers would recommend d michelin pilot sport tyres for its roadworthiness........MY question is....... where in $pore could we fix does tyres....izzit d usual suspect bike shop like HKL? mah motor? wat would be d price for d both sets of tyres? below $150 (include workmanship?) many thnks for the great help........ :thumb:

Fren..u think too far already.....$150 can let u change almost 3 pairs of tyres already. in singapore, i think it would cost u about $60 for a pair only. dun think until superbike standard. :goodluck:

Guest Racer X
Originally posted by ^RaCe@May 24 2004, 12:26 AM

Fren..u think too far already.....$150 can let u change almost 3 pairs of tyres already. in singapore, i think it would cost u about $60 for a pair only. dun think until superbike standard. :goodluck:

hey bro race.....$60 sing for both tyre?????wow......really cheap argh........neeway wat is d name of d shop bro? my tyre almost botak liau.........:sweat:

Originally posted by Racer X@May 23 2004, 11:36 PM

Most of the cub tyres are thailand made because the profit margin is very small which they can't make much if it is made in japan. For Honda Wave all Original parts are made in Thailand. cheers.

Originally posted by Racer X@May 24 2004, 09:37 AM

hey bro race.....$60 sing for both tyre?????wow......really cheap argh........neeway wat is d name of d shop bro? my tyre almost botak liau.........:sweat:

that's e beauty of wave

low maintenance cost marhz

now u really believe those rumours that wave is a wonderful bike :cheeky:

Originally posted by hilfiger@May 23 2004, 02:41 PM

Thanks man..i turn the idling screw clockwise and it's better now.

But just to check w u guys...Is yr bike tuned in such a way that when in morning u start yr bike for first time, does yr bike start immediately after pressing the starter button? Or do u need to use choke or throttle abit when starting?

i think what kind/brand of engine oil u use will somewhat affect the bike's ability to start in the morning

for me..that time when i use castrol r4...the bike could start one time in the morning w/ the help of a little bit of throttling

Originally posted by Racer X@May 24 2004, 09:37 AM

Well......since u know HKL, then just go there lor. i think HKL selling below $60 if i'm not wrong. Anyway, u can just go anyshops u like to ask lor. no point traveling too far also. It hink $60+- abit can change liao lah. as long above $70 n is convenient for u. hope this helps :goodluck: