Originally posted by GodMachine@May 15 2004, 12:57 PM

looks like no one is interested leh....:cry:

meeting in the north?

• Replies 3.9k

Hi i know this thread pp recommend michellin pilot sport for wave tubed tyres.

Today i went to motordiam they have michellin but looks like it's not pilot sport, it's m45 or sth...

Anyone know whether they're good? Front $38, rear $45.

Originally posted by hilfiger@May 15 2004, 04:06 PM

Today i went to motordiam they have michellin but looks like it's not pilot sport, it's m45 or sth...

Never try it b4 so not sure bout tat m45...I'm using pilot sport rite now

& i can say its a damn good tyres :cheer: :cheer: there a motordiam at

qeensway sellin the tyres at $28 front & rear each...if u goes jb the price

will be abt 100to 120rm...size 70/90.....:thumb: :thumb:

Julien Champla

Originally posted by hilfiger@May 15 2004, 04:06 PM

M45 is an older version of MICHELIN. Get the Michelin Pilot Sporty, it's more worth it. Size 70/90. Better than the M45.

Originally posted by Pauche@May 15 2004, 10:21 AM

my wave's spokes broke, where can i get it changed and tuned in sg? i believe most bike shops send it to other shops to do as they dun have the balancing stand. which shop does it at their own shop huh?

btw how much is it for replacing the spokes for just one wheel?

i dont tink there are that many shops in SG that do spokes replacement

perhaps can try asking those other wave riders w/ those metallic colors or bright yellow spokes when u c them at traffic lights bahz

Who says there are no shops in Singapore doing spokes lacing!!

I just did my Motard rims and realise that many shops in Singapore capable of doing it.

I know of one shop that is opposite IKEA, near to the shell petrol station. It has many colour rims for wave and also new set of spokes for the rims. As for buying a SINGLE spoke to replace....you will have to discuss with the boss.

TWO motorshops at bukit merah also do spokes lacing and selling wave spokes and rims. One is 'Pangs' the other is 'hwa sing', they are jsut side by side (never remember the correct shop names, sorry). But the two shops are the ones nearest and is facing the bukit merah SAFRA club.

Alternatively your can try those bicycle shop ah-peh. Many of them around Singapore, you can try those near to Ah-Boy, opposite to speedzone. But for them to do your wheels, you will have to provide them with the new spokes yourself.

As for the new spokes, they are NOT expensive.

If you only need to replace ONE or TWO spokes.....you can always do it yourself. No need balancing, as the wheel will most probably still be true and alinged.

The average workmanship cost to lace up ONE wheel is about $40-$50. Just the labour cost, not including any new spokes!!

Good luck,

Originally posted by RxzDelux@May 15 2004, 06:35 PM

M45 is an older version of MICHELIN. Get the Michelin Pilot Sporty, it's more worth it. Size 70/90. Better than the M45.

Where can i go to to get mich pilot sport tyres?

Any shop to recommend?

To pinki06: which shop is that at queensway?

Guest TomaHawk

Me selling my wave but cannot add to classified leh...... PM me...

Originally posted by hilfiger@May 16 2004, 06:22 PM

Where can i go to to get mich pilot sport tyres?

Any shop to recommend?

To pinki06: which shop is that at queensway?

the name of the shop is HKL opp aspoon....

Julien Champla

Hi there!!!

haf anyone here been to tampines cycle world????

tis bike shop at tampines oso carry lot of wave stuff....

anyone here haf any commend abt tat shop or any recommend

for shop in sing carry wave stuff........ :confused:

Julien Champla

Originally posted by pinki06@May 17 2004, 02:33 PM

Hi there!!!

haf anyone here been to tampines cycle world????

tis bike shop at tampines oso carry lot of wave stuff....

anyone here haf any commend abt tat shop or any recommend

for shop in sing carry wave stuff........ :confused:

where is the place?! do they service wave...or do they just sell parts?

if they do servicing...will go check it out....its nearer

Originally posted by GodMachine@May 17 2004, 07:13 PM

where is the place?! do they service wave...or do they just sell parts?

if they do servicing...will go check it out....its nearer

Its located at tampines industries park somewhere near the tampines ite

they did services n sellin part...its rite b4 dirt wheel the blk....

Check the price out & recommend us ok...

Julien Champla

Originally posted by kiss29@May 16 2004, 07:37 AM

Who says there are no shops in Singapore doing spokes lacing!!

I just did my Motard rims and realise that many shops in Singapore capable of doing it.

I know of one shop that is opposite IKEA, near to the shell petrol station. It has many colour rims for wave and also new set of spokes for the rims. As for buying a SINGLE spoke to replace....you will have to discuss with the boss.

TWO motorshops at bukit merah also do spokes lacing and selling wave spokes and rims. One is 'Pangs' the other is 'hwa sing', they are jsut side by side (never remember the correct shop names, sorry). But the two shops are the ones nearest and is facing the bukit merah SAFRA club.

Alternatively your can try those bicycle shop ah-peh. Many of them around Singapore, you can try those near to Ah-Boy, opposite to speedzone. But for them to do your wheels, you will have to provide them with the new spokes yourself.

As for the new spokes, they are NOT expensive.

If you only need to replace ONE or TWO spokes.....you can always do it yourself. No need balancing, as the wheel will most probably still be true and alinged.

The average workmanship cost to lace up ONE wheel is about $40-$50. Just the labour cost, not including any new spokes!!

Good luck,

i say there r not much motordiams doing it

not say there r NO motordiams doing it

at least those few motordiams i've visited didnt provide the service marhz

:sleep: :cheeky:

hey guys

sold my wave already

but will still stick ard this thread to keep in touch w/ u guys

Originally posted by d0n^@May 19 2004, 11:28 AM

hey guys

sold my wave already

but will still stick ard this thread to keep in touch w/ u guys

:cry: sad to see you go leh.....so what bike u riding now?! sigh...havnt got chance to even meet up at all leh....well, as long as you are still riding...i guess we sure will meet up, no matter what bike you riding. :cheer:

Originally posted by GodMachine@May 19 2004, 04:48 PM

:cry: sad to see you go leh.....so what bike u riding now?! sigh...havnt got chance to even meet up at all leh....well, as long as you are still riding...i guess we sure will meet up, no matter what bike you riding. :cheer:

sure sure~~

now riding kips :cheeky:

decided to go back to sportsbike

Originally posted by d0n^@May 19 2004, 06:34 PM

sure sure~~

now riding kips :cheeky:

decided to go back to sportsbike

not bad bro, ride kips..:cheer:

at least now, i also thinking whether to change to SP....

SP-1 that is...:sweat:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg
Originally posted by Bunta@May 19 2004, 07:42 PM

well, im thinking of changing to RXZ though....but since i gotten my 2B, nvr ride a manual bike anymore....so scared that i forgotten how to ride liao...:sweat:

but alas...cost is always a hinderence....unless i can save enuf.....if not the patrol cost is a major contribution to my decision to change bike too...

Don: So i believe your Kips also got your avatar.....right?!

well, im thinking of changing to RXZ though....but since i gotten my 2B, nvr ride a manual bike anymore....so scared that i forgotten how to ride liao...:sweat:

but alas...cost is always a hinderence....unless i can save enuf.....if not the patrol cost is a major contribution to my decision to change bike too...

thks

ai seh.....SP-1 siahz

nxt time get liao dont smoke me wor!! :sweat:

Originally posted by GodMachine@May 19 2004, 11:14 PM

actually rxz petrol consumption isnt really that high right?

wave is 1litre 40+km

rxz should be ard 30+km

hehe..but got clutch really different lar..tmd..still trying to get used to the sportsbike style of cornering....

perhaps u can consider installing a clutch for yr wave or smth..sounds really interesting..got clutch and can save petrol!!

and oh....my bike currently still naked..haha havent decide what stickers to put up yet...but the norika fujiwara spirit shall live on..LOL :lovestruck:

Originally posted by d0n^@May 20 2004, 01:10 PM

actually rxz petrol consumption isnt really that high right?

wave is 1litre 40+km

rxz should be ard 30+km

hehe..but got clutch really different lar..tmd..still trying to get used to the sportsbike style of cornering....

perhaps u can consider installing a clutch for yr wave or smth..sounds really interesting..got clutch and can save petrol!!

and oh....my bike currently still naked..haha havent decide what stickers to put up yet...but the norika fujiwara spirit shall live on..LOL :lovestruck:

hahaha....everytime i top up my wave patrol is about 3 litres only....so i think i didnt utilise the full tank of 4 litres at all, but hor, my mileage is about 170km...so i think i managed to squeeze 55km/litres leh....

anyway, Don, when u put up stickers on your KIPS liao must tell ok...so see you can say hello mah....so what colour is your KIPS huh?

kaoz.... my chain just snapped on the way homw.. had to push the bike all the way back home.. thanks to the $40 ringgit malaysia brandless chain~!!!!

The more I think of it, the more I hate you.

Originally posted by raptor0x@May 21 2004, 07:25 AM

kaoz.... my chain just snapped on the way homw.. had to push the bike all the way back home.. thanks to the $40 ringgit malaysia brandless chain~!!!!

as long as you are alrite good enuf liao....

i also looking to change my chain and sprocket, but i think i will get the original type. but these 2 weeks got no time to go down leh....