Originally posted by witch@Jul 13 2004, 12:03 AM

hmmm ok la. my wave eat fuel fast leh... 120 the bar dancing liao. haiz sian

aiyoh

either yr bike has been gaining some weight (frm aftermarket mods) or u have been gaining some weight liaoz

• Replies 3.9k

the last time my fuel comsumption is abt 50+km/litre...

travelled 181km n pumped in 3.5+ litre.. meaning wave should be able to travel more than 200km per tank... but i usually maintain my speed not more than 90 on the e'way...

Guest witch
Originally posted by Tyrian@Jul 13 2004, 10:48 PM

the last time my fuel comsumption is abt 50+km/litre...

travelled 181km n pumped in 3.5+ litre.. meaning wave should be able to travel more than 200km per tank... but i usually maintain my speed not more than 90 on the e'way...

can lioa la.. better then mine liao la..

save alot.. hehhehe

stil can touch 180... wow not bad la..

Originally posted by witch@Jul 14 2004, 01:31 AM

can lioa la.. better then mine liao la..

save alot.. hehhehe

stil can touch 180... wow not bad la..

thanks...

juz pumped again... my fuel consumption has increased to 53km/l... :giddy:

but i supposed it will not be as good as this time round as i've juz whacked my throttle coz got something urgent... :sleep:

wat the machine price for wave? :confused:

Originally posted by Tyrian@Jul 15 2004, 10:04 AM

thanks...

juz pumped again... my fuel consumption has increased to 53km/l... :giddy:

but i supposed it will not be as good as this time round as i've juz whacked my throttle coz got something urgent... :sleep:

aiyoh

50+km/liter is damn economical liao lar

still wan to save somemore?!?! :giddy:

anyway last time when i was riding my wave...i was damn scared i would become a ngeow kwui (stingy ghost) cos everything so cheap...if suddenly muz pay more for something...then heart will pain liaoz :cheeky:

Need help here. I bought a after market air filter for Wave. Have any one fitted one to their wave before? Mine is the kind that is round in shape and is made of aluminium that can be washed again and again. There is also a clamp that is supposed to tighten when you fit the air filter in.

I unable to do so cos the air filter is too big to be fitted. Im sure I giot it worng. Any kind soul care to teach me?

http://sc-pa.org/2bb/html_folder/avatars/marvel/punisher1.gif

Be Safe Not Sorry.............

Originally posted by d0n^@Jul 15 2004, 10:35 PM

aiyoh

50+km/liter is damn economical liao lar

still wan to save somemore?!?! :giddy:

anyway last time when i was riding my wave...i was damn scared i would become a ngeow kwui (stingy ghost) cos everything so cheap...if suddenly muz pay more for something...then heart will pain liaoz :cheeky:

oh... but so far me haven yet leh...

anyway, hows the experience riding kips?

Originally posted by Pakerdee@Jul 16 2004, 11:34 PM

hey ppl i got my bike !!

let's organise a wave outing !!

any wave riders here that stays in the west ??

got got

got me the ex-wave rider in teck whye :cheeky:

Originally posted by Tyrian@Jul 16 2004, 01:58 AM

oh... but so far me haven yet leh...

anyway, hows the experience riding kips?

hrmz

my kips is alright lar

heh

eats more petrol but got more power when it comes to overtaking cars etc lorz

thankfully my kips doesnt drink as thirstily as i 1st thought it would :cheeky:

hey ppl i got my bike !!

u can be the organizer.. :smile: good luck! :cheer: :cheer:

Ride Safe~~

Late is better than never Reach.

hey ppl i got my bike !!

hey many wave riders stay in the west

but u hab to organise lor..

good luck:goodluck: :goodluck: :goodluck:

Sobe fresh soyamilk genuine stuff cannot bluff

Originally posted by den@Jul 16 2004, 01:07 AM

Need help here. I bought a after market air filter for Wave. Have any one fitted one to their wave before? Mine is the kind that is round in shape and is made of aluminium that can be washed again and again. There is also a clamp that is supposed to tighten when you fit the air filter in.

I unable to do so cos the air filter is too big to be fitted. Im sure I giot it worng. Any kind soul care to teach me?

you need some tuning to fix those after market air filter i think i bought 1 too but after i fix it, the engine keep stall and stall when i stop at traffic lights..... in the end i change back to the original air filter... if u mean the original air filter where the air is flowing in too big coz yr aftermarket filter the pipe is too small i think u can squeeze it in but if its yr after market filter too big and its very loose i think u shud go and change 1 from the shop...

Thai Amulets do not produce instant miracles. Wear it with faiths and a good heart. Eventually you will see the effect.

Im letting go some of my thai amulets which I had collected throughout the years when I go to Thailand. Do PM me if you are looking for something which u cant find in my post, I might have it. Thanks :)

Originally posted by who_noe@Jul 15 2004, 10:33 PM

wat the machine price for wave? :confused:

now got the new version of the wave liaoz

wave-R if i never c wrongly

pricewise should be upper end of 3k bahz

Originally posted by d0n^@Jul 17 2004, 05:42 PM

now got the new version of the wave liaoz

wave-R if i never c wrongly

pricewise should be upper end of 3k bahz

i oso think god new verison...the starter there god 2 keys :confused:

I'm starting the list of Wave-Riders:

1) Pakerdee - 98801749 (West, bukit batok)

2) potato bread -cck

a)^race

b)fesoob

c)fhsook

d)pinki

e)encik

f)fat Ben

g)exodus79

h)fx12t

i)fx3180

Sobe fresh soyamilk genuine stuff cannot bluff

hi.. say i'll lik to get a 2nd hand wave.. how much ic cost aga aga??

oh.. to wave rider out there, i'm alreadi quite heavy, say i pillion another 70kg,

can move lik 100kmh? or up slope??

last time riding tzr 125, up slope engine die off.. with pillion,

wah.. panic lik hell...:cry: :giddy:

<u>PASSION</u> : Strong emotion, Great enthusiasm.

Riders' passion is to ride.

Its NOT from point A to point B that a rider enjoy,

its DURING point A to point B that he enjoy..

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/cb9001.jpg

wave-s 110, shop quote mi 2nd hand abt $1000+

cheap onot??

<u>PASSION</u> : Strong emotion, Great enthusiasm.

Riders' passion is to ride.

Its NOT from point A to point B that a rider enjoy,

its DURING point A to point B that he enjoy..

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/cb9001.jpg

can lar can buy liao lar

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
Originally posted by Pakerdee@Jul 18 2004, 05:00 PM

put contact no leh..

1000+ ?!

i just got my FW wave for 2.3k !!

kenna tok liao...

urs is 125cc.he kena quote is 110cc