anyone knows where to get cheap and good side box...? hehe...

depends on what kind of boxes you want. the H&B i got 2 years back cost me $850 with the brackets. not sure about Givi or other brands. :goodluck:

hi all, would like to get the GSR 400. does any know how much does it cost now ? is this bike good ( i mean like is it a problem bike? ). thanks.

Date of No. Plate Registered

AT *8* K - 28/04/1977

FU *8* D - 16/10/2001

FY *6* K - 31/05/2004

FZ 202 B - 12/03/2005, Sold $1000 - 10/05/2014

hi there newbie, welcome.

how much does it cost? frankly, we dont know but a guideline for you, i got mine for $14k OTR back in december 2006. now with the stronger Yen, i think it might cost abit more. try 2nd hand ones as they're quite alot in the garage sales section.

which brings me to your next question: is the bike good? another guideline which i'll use my bike again. the millege is already 78'000km and after surviving 2 near fatal crashes, the bike still runs sweet as ever. recently i managed to hit 190km/h, 12km/h shy of the top speed i've ever tried. just make sure you service the bike regularly and give it some TLC (tender loving care).

as for parts, you dont have to really worry now. i got my headlight from eversuccess (suzuki parts dealer) within 15 minutes of ordering it. same goes for the tail board which broke few months back, thanks to a careless Merc driver.

things changed so far bro,kallang no more free flow of drinks,scared that after our meal,no more free flow + thirsty = no more longer meetup .haha:angel: unless carl junior lorrr,free flow .

probably they caught too many diners recycling their cups for the drinks. haha especially bikers who dont order and just sit around outside with their bikes, occasionally going in to use the toilet and top up their drinks. :angel:

I know of many outlets that have free flow ........

CHILLI SAUCE

Hehehe....

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg
hi there newbie, welcome.

how much does it cost? frankly, we dont know but a guideline for you, i got mine for $14k OTR back in december 2006. now with the stronger Yen, i think it might cost abit more. try 2nd hand ones as they're quite alot in the garage sales section.

which brings me to your next question: is the bike good? another guideline which i'll use my bike again. the millege is already 78'000km and after surviving 2 near fatal crashes, the bike still runs sweet as ever. recently i managed to hit 190km/h, 12km/h shy of the top speed i've ever tried. just make sure you service the bike regularly and give it some TLC (tender loving care).

as for parts, you dont have to really worry now. i got my headlight from eversuccess (suzuki parts dealer) within 15 minutes of ordering it. same goes for the tail board which broke few months back, thanks to a careless Merc driver.

oh. thanks lot. haha. erm. but do u know where is the best shop to get this bike? or is there any suzuki agent shop here in singapore? ( where is it located? )

AT *8* K - 28/04/1977

FU *8* D - 16/10/2001

FY *6* K - 31/05/2004

some of them will recommend you Looi's, some might say other places. but bear in mind the GSR400 is a PI bike, means you wont get it at Guan Hoe (even parts support, but normally i'll park my bike far2 and quote them mine is a 600 hehe)

about the gear indicator thing, dont worry too much about it. if the next meet up i happen to drop by, i'll give you some tips on the gear indicator thing. mine is even worse, sometimes when i'm going 100kmh the gear indicator will just go blank. :)

I had this problem after I installed XTRE, at first I thought it had something to do with that, but eventually HKL found out it was because one of the sockets leading to the CDI was loose, so when high speed (vibration) it'll cause the indicators to go blank. A wire bypass did the trick. Maybe you could go check, it's one of those white plastic sockets underneath the fuel tank d=.

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2671/4050024477_774d601ff9_b.jpg
probably they caught too many diners recycling their cups for the drinks. haha especially bikers who dont order and just sit around outside with their bikes, occasionally going in to use the toilet and top up their drinks. :angel:
crap.. that sounds like me.

I had this problem after I installed XTRE, at first I thought it had something to do with that, but eventually HKL found out it was because one of the sockets leading to the CDI was loose, so when high speed (vibration) it'll cause the indicators to go blank. A wire bypass did the trick. Maybe you could go check, it's one of those white plastic sockets underneath the fuel tank d=.
i have the same problem also. but only at neutral. could it be the same reason?
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg

ok guys.. date will be set as 18 Apr 09. everybody able to make themselves free on that day? Place still undecided. i need a major consensus on where to eat. it has to be everybody's choice and not just my choice.. so go ahead and vote!

Choose from:

- Kampung Senibong at Permas Jaya

- Damai Seafood at Bukit Indah

- Saujana near TPT

1) Dinie - Damai Seafood

2) Cyrix

3) PuTrA

4) Dzal

5) Z3US

6) EJ

7)NazAdidas

10)Helmy

11)

12)gary porridge87

13) IvikaRazI (Depends on the weather and work condition)

Edited by dinie
oh. thanks lot. haha. erm. but do u know where is the best shop to get this bike? or is there any suzuki agent shop here in singapore? ( where is it located? )

You could try bike production...i heard the good reviews abt the shop from several buyers that bought from them...they give quite a good pricing too...recently my friend bought a GSR600 from them and it costs him $16000 flat! but he pay cash lah...

http://i334.photobucket.com/albums/m420/Biomodified/biomodified.jpg

In Loving Memory: Muhammad Borhan Bin Jamal

A Cousin, A Friend, My Biking Mentor

bike production is a place to start. my advice, go there when you're ready to buy. meaning with cash in hand for the initial deposit. :goodluck:

ok guys.. date will be set as 10 Apr 09(Good Friday) or 11 Apr 09. everybody able to make themselves free on either day? Place still undecided. i need a major consensus on where to eat. it has to be everybody's choice and not just my choice.. so go ahead and vote!

Choose from:

- Saujana near TPT

1) Dinie - Anyday - Damai Seafood

2) Cyrix

3) PuTrA - 10th after 2200hr, 11th anytime - any seafood

4) Dzal

5) Z3US

6) EJ

7)NazAdidas

10)Helmy

11)

12)gary porridge87

i any place oso can coz nvr been to those places b4 so choose either one is the same

:gun: To Live Is To Ride >< To Ride Is To Live

Dinie... I will not be able to make it during 10-14 April... you guys go ahead if the date is fixed already... have fun with the seafood! Hope that this trip will be fun so that there will be another one so that I can join... :D

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg
i any place oso can coz nvr been to those places b4 so choose either one is the same
noted.. also bro, if you don't mind.. could you please edit your post and remove the
tags. so that other people can re-use the list without much trouble.. thanks..
Dinie... I will not be able to make it during 10-14 April... you guys go ahead if the date is fixed already... have fun with the seafood! Hope that this trip will be fun so that there will be another one so that I can join... :D
oh you got touring trip right? i forgot.. kk i go change now. just for you, i change to 18! lol..

ok guys.. date will be set as 18 Apr 09. everybody able to make themselves free on that day? Place still undecided. i need a major consensus on where to eat. it has to be everybody's choice and not just my choice.. so go ahead and vote!

Choose from:

- Saujana near TPT

1) Dinie - Damai Seafood

2) Cyrix

3) PuTrA

4) Dzal

5) Z3US

6) EJ

7)NazAdidas

10)Helmy

11)

12)gary porridge87

sorry people, i changed the date. so please use this list from now on. looking forward to this trip!

You could try bike production...i heard the good reviews abt the shop from several buyers that bought from them...they give quite a good pricing too...recently my friend bought a GSR600 from them and it costs him $16000 flat! but he pay cash lah...

forgot to add...he bought it two mths ago...but with the prices of the REVO hitting $19k otr, i doubt the GSR prices wud budge anywher far from that amt...

http://i334.photobucket.com/albums/m420/Biomodified/biomodified.jpg

In Loving Memory: Muhammad Borhan Bin Jamal

A Cousin, A Friend, My Biking Mentor

Choose from:

- Saujana near TPT

1) Dinie - Damai Seafood

2) Cyrix

3) PuTrA

4) Dzal

5) Z3US

6) EJ

7)NazAdidas

10)Helmy

11)

12)gary porridge87

oh god.. i will be in bangkok, coming back on 19th morning..

Btw, alot ppl been asking me where i got my new GSR. i got it from bike production @ serangoon road. don't know they got any new one anot.. i saw a FBB plate there selling for $10k.

2007 Dec: CBR 150

2009 Mar: GSR 400

2013 Aug: CBR 600rr

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/392145_286781038025547_100000809580149_709208_718319752_n.jpg

Life & Time is a PERISHABLE RESOURCES, therefore LIVE it to the FULLEST

Choose from:

- Saujana near TPT

1) Dinie - Damai Seafood

2) Cyrix

3) PuTrA

4) Dzal

5) Z3US

6) EJ

7)NazAdidas

10)Helmy

11)

12)gary porridge87

can we meet up b4 the trip and discuss? coz i`m new here.

ya ah.. why got no meet ups in sg? hahahaha i heard the kallang kfc is open already! maybe you all can go back to your roots and ask all the new additions to this forum along!

i think a gathering in sg first would be a gd start for me, as i haven't finish running in my bike... (dun wanna be a slow poke, in the gang..), i could also get some gd tips on where to get the acessories.

2007 Dec: CBR 150

2009 Mar: GSR 400

2013 Aug: CBR 600rr

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/392145_286781038025547_100000809580149_709208_718319752_n.jpg

Life & Time is a PERISHABLE RESOURCES, therefore LIVE it to the FULLEST

some of them will recommend you Looi's, some might say other places. but bear in mind the GSR400 is a PI bike, means you wont get it at Guan Hoe (even parts support, but normally i'll park my bike far2 and quote them mine is a 600 hehe)

oh. so the suzuki agent is Guan Hoe la. kk. but the spare parts for the GSR 400 and 600 is the same arh? sorry arh. i nood la. :cheeky:

AT *8* K - 28/04/1977

FU *8* D - 16/10/2001

FY *6* K - 31/05/2004

ok . thanks alot bro. hopefully the 400 will not be as expensive as the revo. :angel:

AT *8* K - 28/04/1977

FU *8* D - 16/10/2001

FY *6* K - 31/05/2004

i have the same problem also. but only at neutral. could it be the same reason?

Is it still occuring? My guess is that it might be a similar case to mine. Does it happens when you kick into neutral or when it idles in neutral? It doesn't seem as plausible if it malfunctions only when it idles in neutral as the vibrations would be lesser as compared to running through the rpms, but then again I'm no mechanic.. if it bothers you alot do get it checked out =).. at least you have a general direction to start with...

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2671/4050024477_774d601ff9_b.jpg

haha ,Cups,Recycle,Toilet = lets hope it's ot just us :faint:!!!!.btw wonder what happen to the uncle waiter who always entertain us regarding silly questions.like eg." he claim a gsr can be bought for a price under 7000k easy"

I know of many outlets that have free flow ........

TAP WATER

TOILET PAPER

CHILLI SAUCE

Hehehe....

Chilli sauce???:angel: i hope we do not use chilli sauce as our meetup staple food bro cyrix.hahaha:angel:

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus