Guest motofreak
8. Helmy (Pending off)

9. Misbs (Pending no work)

10. Yan11 (Will be holding hands with ICT and Dinie)

Minimum speed at 110km/h.

Please prepare your bikes prior b4 going.

Lube your chain, tyre pressure, oil change or sparks.

U seriously dun wanna leave your bike there man.

First stop at GP to refuel cheap cheap fuel. pumpett session. :thumb:

Then we move off safely to Pagoh. Makan breakfast.

Talk2 and pictures.

Then off to Ayer Hitam.

Advisable to bring disc locks or chains if want to.

Alarms for added scare.

WAGs are allowed to come along if u guys want to.

Let me know if those pending can't make it aite

U intrested? Got 1 opening. Riz still not well enuff for the trip.

no leh.. the boss just said minimal 2500 to down.. den i noe his pattern so didnt bother to neg also..

btw.. to mr devil-suzy... is BP more expensive??? cause i ask around they offer the lowest price with 4% interest (was only told the non-abs version).. but if we cannot reach to an agreement i can still back out.. cause de downpayment still with me...

One of the most easiest way to determine if the bike is cheap or expensive, best method is to get the monthly installment calculated.

Given the same down payment, same amount of yrs loan.

E.g, I was quoted 20k OTR for my ride in the past by a shop A and 22k by shop B.

Apparantly shop A seems cheaper as its bike is cheaper and giving lesser interest rates.

However, after much consideration and comparison, shop A mthly installments are 566.7 for 4yrs and 4% each year.

Shop B is 565.4 for 4yrs and 4.5% each yr.

So i did some back wards calculations, Shop A 566.7 X 48mths = 27201.6!!! OMG thats 7.2k interest!! Not including the EARLY SETTLEMENT.

Now you tell me, which shop is cheaper? Obviously its shop B.

And some bro's has mentioned, for GSR, its PI bike, you prefer to have a more reputable shop to do it for you. At least when there's problem with the bike, you can go back and choke the boss and ask him to service for you.

Just my 2cents worth of thoughts.

I might be Left Handed, But I'm Always RIGHT

DIY list

1. Volt Meter

2. Air Box Mod

3. Electric Horn

4. Dual Head Light

5. Removing of Mid Pipe's Cat

Yup2,but I can't go if my parents dun let me..

I'll komfem with u tonite k

The difference between men and boys is the lessons they learn

Guest motofreak

Yup2,but I can't go if my parents dun let me..

I'll komfem with u tonite k

Ok noted.......

Guest motofreak
Hey all. Good to be back... Just changed my tyres. Super Grippy now.

Wat have u got? And how much? Now can scrap panniers?

Dear Bro and Sis,

I got an upcoming problem,haha,my bike idling is 0.8 rpm,i just change my plugs and EO 2months ago,and now if i were to rev,just simple as snapping the through the 4k zone ,bike stationary of course,my bike will stall.i 'm not sure,whether is it my so plugs(CR8ek,onli 2 months),air filter(status never change since the 10k hike) or idling timing??now giddy oready,cause need to travel from one end to another of singapore.ani riders have experience it before,if so can share.thks in advance....

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

Dear Bro and Sis,

I got an upcoming problem,haha,my bike idling is 0.8 rpm,i just change my plugs and EO 2months ago,and now if i were to rev,just simple as snapping the through the 4k zone ,bike stationary of course,my bike will stall.i 'm not sure,whether is it my so plugs(CR8ek,onli 2 months),air filter(status never change since the 10k hike) or idling timing??now giddy oready,cause need to travel from one end to another of singapore.ani riders have experience it before,if so can share.thks in advance....

I think its pretty normal for .8k idling. Mine is .8k too, while moving early in the morning and if my bike is not properly warmed up, once i clutch in, engine stalled.

I adjusted my idling to 1k and everything is solved, other wise, have your air filter checked. Usually its due to a clogged air filter.

DIY list

1. Volt Meter

2. Air Box Mod

3. Electric Horn

4. Dual Head Light

Thks man,

I tink i gonna change my airfilter soon,btw how much did u pay for idling,cause mine even though temp is ard 81 deg,still idling is ard 0.8k,btw any info on how much the timing gonna cost if i were to raise it to 1k.??:cheeky:

hopStick;4747813']I think its pretty normal for .8k idling. Mine is .8k too, while moving early in the morning and if my bike is not properly warmed up, once i clutch in, engine stalled.

I adjusted my idling to 1k and everything is solved, other wise, have your air filter checked. Usually its due to a clogged air filter.

Guest motofreak
Thks man,

I tink i gonna change my airfilter soon,btw how much did u pay for idling,cause mine even though temp is ard 81 deg,still idling is ard 0.8k,btw any info on how much the timing gonna cost if i were to raise it to 1k.??:cheeky:

Adjusting? Yours is 600 rite? Diy lor... Left side. Look up the frame. U should see a "rounded" screw. Thats the idle pin lor. Let it warm up first. Then adjust the pin. Use cloth or glove. Engine hot. If 400 just need to remove the plastic cover and do the same

Did I hear price/cost/pay???? hahahha Come down KKFC...treat buddy meal...idling can be solved hahahha.

OUTING OUTING OUTING!!!!!!!

-------------------------------

Tok Kok Sing Song Again!!!!!!!

Date: 24 October 2008

Time: 2000 Hrs

Venue: Kallang KFC

Agenda: Any topic can be open on that day. (Hong Lim Park@KKFC) hahahha.

List

----

1. IvikaRazI (If weather permits)

Thks man,

If your thinking of having your air filter changed, perhaps you can consider this Here, mass order, serveral GSR's owner already placed their orders.

Idling can be done by urself, or when you doing ur regular servicing, can always ask mech do for u, and its free for sure. Or as mentioned, KKFC and ask others nicely and i believed they be glad to do for u for free( or buddy meal =D ).

Other then that, enjoy ur ride and have a nice day

DIY list

1. Volt Meter

2. Air Box Mod

3. Electric Horn

4. Dual Head Light

OUTING OUTING OUTING!!!!!!!

-------------------------------

Tok Kok Sing Song Again!!!!!!!

Agenda: Any topic can be open on that day. (Hong Lim Park@KKFC) hahahha.

List

----

1. IvikaRazI (If weather permits)

2. Dark Lord (Wanna discuss with Razi 4 upcoming project)

Ahaha,ani timee lah bro buddy meal,when ah gui or anione meet friday then i cme down ahh,long time ahh nvr update forum ,ahhaha,i also kind da lost sia remembering my password and further more all my things at work hopefully is done before can settle my bike problem.hope i get to join u guys for this friday,will update u lah k .thks u guys

..:faint:

Did I hear price/cost/pay???? hahahha Come down KKFC...treat buddy meal...idling can be solved hahahha.

Ahaha,ani timee lah bro buddy meal,when ah gui or anione meet friday then i cme down ahh,long time ahh nvr update forum ,ahhaha,i also kind da lost sia remembering my password..:faint:

Dun worry do swee swee for you...come down put name in list. hehehe. Many hands, eyes and mouth will keep you entertained and work done fast fast good good.

Guest motofreak

GOoNDuUâ„¢ Trip Meetup Meeting

CUM GSR MEET UP

Agenda:

1)Any topic can be open on that day. (Hong Lim Park@KKFC) hahahha.

2)Discuss on safety and riding etiquette

1. IvikaRazi

2. Dark Lord

3. Motofreak

Guest motofreak
1.5.... will give the bike a low roaring sound..

And a hole in the pocket..... :cheeky:

My idiling is ard 1.3k,if urs is a 600 shld be tuned the same..

Coz it's using a K5 600 engine..

Used to haf the same prob,engine keep dying..

But after adjusting the idling rpm,ok aldy..

thks man,really appreciate it.haha,cause i want to but not sure the knob is the rite one.thks for the tip.:cheeky:

Adjusting? Yours is 600 rite? Diy lor... Left side. Look up the frame. U should see a "rounded" screw. Thats the idle pin lor. Let it warm up first. Then adjust the pin. Use cloth or glove. Engine hot. If 400 just need to remove the plastic cover and do the same

hopStick;4747670']One of the most easiest way to determine if the bike is cheap or expensive, best method is to get the monthly installment calculated.

Given the same down payment, same amount of yrs loan.

E.g, I was quoted 20k OTR for my ride in the past by a shop A and 22k by shop B.

Apparantly shop A seems cheaper as its bike is cheaper and giving lesser interest rates.

However, after much consideration and comparison, shop A mthly installments are 566.7 for 4yrs and 4% each year.

Shop B is 565.4 for 4yrs and 4.5% each yr.

So i did some back wards calculations, Shop A 566.7 X 48mths = 27201.6!!! OMG thats 7.2k interest!! Not including the EARLY SETTLEMENT.

Now you tell me, which shop is cheaper? Obviously its shop B.

And some bro's has mentioned, for GSR, its PI bike, you prefer to have a more reputable shop to do it for you. At least when there's problem with the bike, you can go back and choke the boss and ask him to service for you.

Just my 2cents worth of thoughts.

thanks bro for your guidance... appreciate it very much...

btw.. care to share with me where all the brothers got their gsr???? maybe i can go down n check it out before makin a final decision... i still quite noobie with bike shop.. i oni noe my phantom spoil den go planet..

much thanks guys.. :)