just a few thoughts why shouldn't we corner with our love ones on board.

http://www.nothingtoxic.com/media/1229923172/Horrible_Bike_Accident_Leaves_Riders_Mangled_And_Footless

WTF ... that was a damn bloody gore video that I have ever seen for a motorbike accident. It looked like a simple skid and fall, but the result is damn bloody gruesome. :puke:

Yeah, we should not corner like this on street road, especially with loved ones behind us. Pity both the rider and the pillion. :pity:

Congrates to RealDean ... now you can upgrade your GSR400 to GSR600 :D

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg
Wow -wAn- .... Wahahahaha ... seeing your signature about money really make me laugh after all the tiredness from work...

Too bad I prefer to suffer so I will be keeping all my money ;)

Anyway, wish you luck in selling off your pipe. I have just a few questions about the pipe, does it really increase the bike performance? Did you go tuning after fixing the pipe?

yes it does increase e performance... i didnt go tuning coz its juz e end-can unless full-system den muz tuning... e best is if u change air-filter + end-can + power commander den u really feel more power... btw, i tried wif a stock pipe gsr onda road b4, he was way back behind me.... no chance of cathing up wif me... hehe... n i dun even noe who e guy was but wen i reach to a right turn, he pointed middle finger at me n proceed straight...

MY RIDES! :)

KRR150 - Lost on 11/10/2005

Wave125 - Lost on 05/03/2006

Spark135 - Sold on 27/02/2007

GSR400 - Sold on 12/01/2009

CBR600 - Sold on 21/10/2010

Ducati848 - My current bike!

yes it does increase e performance... i didnt go tuning coz its juz e end-can unless full-system den muz tuning... e best is if u change air-filter + end-can + power commander den u really feel more power... btw, i tried wif a stock pipe gsr onda road b4, he was way back behind me.... no chance of cathing up wif me... hehe... n i dun even noe who e guy was but wen i reach to a right turn, he pointed middle finger at me n proceed straight...

Wah .... why nowadays riders on the road so aggressive? Point middle finger somemore ... haiz ...

Anyway, good to hear that the pipe is doing it's job. Really been poisoned so much liao ... I am so reluctant to get it becos of it's legality issue... if it's street legal, I am sure many of us here will definitely go for it.

Cheers and good luck in your pipe sales. :cheer:

Guest motofreak

Does it comes with documents to certify its street legal for 600?? If yes then some 600 riders would be intrested mah...

Cheers Bros!

Passed my class 2 today!

Congrat Bro, so what is your next planing? Busa, STX13, Kawa Concourse, FJR or Goldwing???? hahahaha

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

dean,

I think a harley suits u.. Haha jus joking. Congrats!

want to support, BUT...:pity:

1) customised head cowl no longer avail anymore?

2) bagster tank bra ( black with silver lining ) not avail anymore?

hmm...:sorry:

Pai seh lah...Boy Boy sold to our senior GSR member already. Can look for other things mah. So many items.... sure got something u like one mah. :thirsty:

Guest motofreak
dean,

I think a harley suits u.. Haha jus joking. Congrats!

Actually i was about to suggest that. Although he looks more of the ST type. Yeah. He suits both this personality. We look forward to your new ride bro dean. :cheer:

Happy New Year to all GSR riders. Enjoy the 2009....

happy new year everyone! and to commemorate this good start, the Mersing trip is still open! please indicate your interest..

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg

:cheer: Happy 2009 New Year to ALL:cheer:

Woohoo ... it's a new year again ... wishing you guys a wealthy and Healthy year ahead!

Looking forward to more trips with you guys!:cheers:

Happy new Year Bros..............Ride Safe

Always Look Ahead and Ride

01/07-05/08 bajaj pulsar ug3FBB1977R

01/08-05/08 Aprilia RS 125 FBB436C

05/08-01/10 Suzuki GSR 400 FBC6602J

07/08-03/09 Yamaha R125 FBD766R

01/10-???? Mazda 3 Luxury SJV4**0B

and That accident in the video is Pulsar 180DTSi the latest 1 if i am not wrong as i used to own 1 of it ..........Wat the hell it can go max 115 only if got pillion

There has been few answers in the forum about oil changes. Would appreciate if you can help me to identify on other service requirements..

How often (mileage) we should change/replace the following..

Change of spark plugs:

Change of Engine coolant:

Change of chain and sprockets:

Change of fork oil:

Change of brake oil:

ST

There has been few answers in the forum about oil changes. Would appreciate if you can help me to identify on other service requirements..

Change of spark plugs:

Change of fork oil:

Change of brake oil:

ST

Guest motofreak

Change of spark plugs:

Sparks can last up to 20,000km depending on use. Mostly people change every 2 engine oil changes. Which is abiout 14,000km

Coolant at least once a year ok liao. Just gotta top up and often check for leaks.

No fixed timing. Mostly depending on how well u take care of it or warping or kinking is not reversible.

Change of fork oil:

Depending if there is a need for it lah. Maybe u need thicker oil or when the fork seals got punctured.

Change of brake oil:

Once a year is a good idea. Do bleed the brakes proper. If u dun have experience on this, go to a reputable mech and see how it gets done.

Guest motofreak

Happy new year Bro's and the Stealthy Sis's that we rarely see or bump on the roads.

(Actually this is just a cover up for double posting. Had it editted to this. HAHAHAHAH)

bro any idea for increasing accelaration for GSR400

Turn the throttle more....

I think he cannot la...not enough turning power...small wrist, unlike yours.

I suggest changing your throttle body lor. Then change to a throttle pipe of your preference.

http://www.acv.co.jp/01_product/hi_thro_en_img/thr_fig1b.gif

Slower http://www.acv.co.jp/01_product/hi_thro_en_img/thr_fig2.jpg Quicker

Taken from ACTIVE website

ACTIVE THROTTLE KIT can set up the throttle setting by choosing from 6 different reel diameter pipes. Larger reel diameter can make you open the throttle faster by less wrist movement. While, smaller reel diameter gives you minute throttle control.

* Improving throttle control

* Less friction throttle pipe realizes smooth acceleration

* Stylish and fine finished throttle housing

* Modular housing improves accessibility

Another alternative is to install Power Commander III + tuning. See how deep your gold mine is.

There is a saying. The more money you fork out for the bike, the faster it will perform hahahhaha. Could it be pocket lighter?

Guest motofreak

I think the best is just getting a bigger rear sprocket ah. Sure to pop easily. Plus how good the rider is plays a bigger part.

Agreed, this is the cheapest way to increase acceleration. Change rear sprocket to 49teeth..