ERP Unit Holder

Hi Bros,

Do you know where I could get a stainless steel/chromium plated ERP Unit holder. That I can use to clam ERP unit holder to my handle bar. The one I am currently using is connected to the rear view mirror holder. Since it is not stainless steel and rust is forming on the base of the connector, that I am afraid the rust is going to break the whole front break/rearview mirror holder.

I checked in LAB for one but they say they dont have any thing with a clamp, and I may have to custom build in stainless steel. They dont know where we can custom one.

Wondering how Bros are managing the ERP unit. If you know a place where I can get this custom build would appreciate if you can let me know it.

Take care, and safe riding..

ST

Yo Yo!

2009! 2009!

Muharram - New Islamic year too!

New Chinese Year too?

Dont get it?

Its a fresh start! Its a new year!

http://images.cheezburger.com/completestore/2010/4/26/129167583988157915.gif

Suzuki Saoirse - "Freedom"

"My biggest error? Something that is to happen yet."

Ayrton Senna

Yah ... we may ride the same bike or some may be riding a different bike... as long as we have met and befriended before... that's all that matter. Part of our reason for getting together is to share our experiences on our bike and to some certain "poisoning" others to mod their bike... but overall, we come together to have a great time... be it talking about bike, girls or anything... it's the presence of friends which make our life fulfilling and happening!

Ok... down to the point... shall we organise a grand meetup this year? say ... Mid of this year(June)... Let me put a date first... 5th June 2009

I know this might be too early to say now, but with everyone's help and spirit... we can do this together.

GSR fren can join?

Hehehehehe...

Btw 6 jun is gonna be my big day...

But in 2010 lah,hehehehe

The difference between men and boys is the lessons they learn

ERP Unit Holder

Hi Bros,

Do you know where I could get a stainless steel/chromium plated ERP Unit holder. That I can use to clam ERP unit holder to my handle bar. The one I am currently using is connected to the rear view mirror holder. Since it is not stainless steel and rust is forming on the base of the connector, that I am afraid the rust is going to break the whole front break/rearview mirror holder.

I checked in LAB for one but they say they dont have any thing with a clamp, and I may have to custom build in stainless steel. They dont know where we can custom one.

Wondering how Bros are managing the ERP unit. If you know a place where I can get this custom build would appreciate if you can let me know it.

from wat i had seen so far, erp brackets r normally secured by the nut of the mirror or using screws from securing the handle bar. getting custom bracket is very costly.

mayb u wanna try going ard n ask the shops c if they got sell the erp bracket. the shops at alexander village shd have it. but for installation wise, u may wanna consider installing urself. if u r getting normal erp brackets n u scared it might rust, just spray a few layers of paint n that shd do the trick.

good luck in the hunt!!

Like many ppl here and in person told me aiyah! this is just a forum don't be too serious. EJ, you are rite it is all about communication. If not happy, meet up in person trash it out in person. Last nite I was hoping there will be a bigger turn up (old and young) to trash it out!. It did not happen but I was happy to see Riz who is well again!

Last nite, a biker came with a new found friend and came up to me and said this is swoosh, the indian chief! I was momentarily stunt and becos i dun think I am!. Upon reflection and looking at my posts, I was too passionate and direct to a certain extend new members will think “who the hell does he think he is!” And I bet this is what the newer generation say about my good friend Kaozie too. So much so ppl label a few of us as a nemesis group. For the butterfly thingy, Dinnie felt it was double standard when someone gets rebutted while he gets away scott free. If you guys look at this way,every one else got away except the lacer wanna be. The rebuttal was directed at him and he accepted or “accepted”it, and I tot the issue shld be closed. Why ppl stand up for him? I guessed it was an opportunity for anyone who think “who die and make you the leader” to rebut my post.

Some ppl labeled a few of us as a nemesis group.oh man how flattering! I have told dinnie, it is ppl who grouped us we did not form a group. We came from different walks of life and some of us are more technical inclined and more knowledgeable than others. There are bound to have clash of opinions in debates but members don’t understand the principle of agreeing to disagree and end up with a few pages of posts without giving in to each other. In one instance, a member acted beyond his powers and the other cld not find closure after being rebutted although it happened a long time ago. I guessed at the end of the day we shld take it easy and we could improve our forms of communication by coming out to meet up more often However I must qualify in advance that 2009 is gonna be hell for me in terms of work and I do hope I can find time to join the outings but I will mark 5th June on my calender.

Last and foremost, these are my honest thoughts and there are no intention to create a lot of hype and a lot of lies. Punt intended!!! Dzal don’t get angry ok :)

Interestingly, frank opinion, do not be angry.... But have u tried standing in my point of view to understand why i said all that i said?

Previously, i did not want to argue becoz i cannot be bothered, but this is getting out of hand....

Replying simple posts does not mean it is redundant.. do u think a person needs to say so much just to like for example cool a person down?

If u think im now argueing with u, u can PM me... we talk in private ok?

Im sure u are mature enough to understand.

Who what where when?

Last and foremost, these are my honest thoughts and there are no intention to create a lot of hype and a lot of lies. Punt intended!!! Dzal don’t get angry ok :)

ah?? why hould i get offended over what u said?? hehehe no worries beb..

banyak bual banyak bohong.. alot here do talk alot, quoting from other websites and post it here. others will think that they are technically well versed. theory (read, write and talk) and practical (hands-on) are two totally different things. and i find some of it right and some of it wrong. people like motofreak, say stuffs, then in the end say its out of fun or for fun... ah ah, dont get angry just coz i mention ur name aite motofreak.. urs the few last that i can remember la... sorry yea!

there are alot more people like what i mention. kaozie, previously was quite a helpful person by giving infos, but some are strays infos. well he did help. then he got tired of the bike and changed to a new and bigger bike. and he became an ignorant "S". he is not helping anynore and all the while he kept saying, "got bike problem? change bike la!" he will face the same problem when his new bike gives alot more problems than ours. or maybe he (touchwood) met with an accident and his bike starts to give problems. then he know. got problem change bike la!!!

for skate boy, aiyah...dont be a sore loser la. theres no trophy to be awarded for having the last say...so no need to argue back la..

i do read this forum always, but i seldom post. i do have other nick started since 2001. but i lost the password and the sbf administrators got problem resetting my password. so i create a new nick.

alot of us just got nothing to do and post anything here. some can even post "upz" on their own post!! or worst still, they do it on somone elses post!!

there's no huha about it... so let anyone of us post anything la, as long as its not a DOUBLE post!!!. pls....

Happy New Year to all My CHINese friends!!! Gong Xi Fa Cai, Hongbao na lai!!!

In the RIDERS' veins there are drops of DIONYSIAN Madness,

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

Ride among Riders, Race among Racers

T.R.I.B.A.L!

To Race In Battle And Life!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/group.php?groupid=24

for skate boy, aiyah...dont be a sore loser la. theres no trophy to be awarded for having the last say...so no need to argue back la..

there is nothing against u that u need to tell someone he is a loser. only a loser knows someone is a loser.

Yo GSR bros!

Selling the following: UPDATE

1) NGK Spark Plugs: CR8EK (4 pcs) $7 each (reduced price) :angel:

2) Front Fork Dust seal (1 pair) $32

3) Front Fork Oil seal (1 pair) $38

If buy all 3 items above, Packaged at $95 only

Can call or PM me if interested.

bro ur plugs new or used?

Hey hey all. Wishing all our Chinese Bro's a happy lunar new year. Wishing u guys all the best of luck and health. A new year, a new chapter, a new beginning. May u guys win toto, 4-D, Big sweep and then blanja as KFC or sumthing. HAHAHAHA.....

Happy Upcoming Chinese new year to you and all my chinese Gsreans fwens.As for your resolution cyrix,i would definitely vouch for it.haha,take care bro till we meet again.:angel:

Happy lunar new year to the chinese brothers here and also a long weekend for those office guys! how i envy you guys. I got to come back to work on tuesday.

whats with all these not happy here not happy there? come out and talk it over. i know you guys can give and take. i've been here since this thread started in 2006 and already have seen so many flame wars going on. cant we all get along?

anyway it'll be much better that you guys carry on with your war on PM or like i say, come out and talk it over. i'm sure you guys are mature enough to talk things through.

peace out and i'm out of here.

HAPPY LUNAR NEW YEAR to all chinese brothers and sisters...

To all my chinese Bros . . . . .

Wishing you Good Health and a Very Happy and Prosperous New Year 2009

and to my other Bros...Happy Holiday-lah!

Swoosh

Yo Yo!

2009! 2009!

Muharram - New Islamic year too!

New Chinese Year too?

Dont get it?

Its a fresh start! Its a new year!

thanks thanks...

happy lunar new year to those celebrating it...

n happy holidays to all others...

hopefully i can strike toto, den i treat all of u to kkfc k..

there is nothing against u that u need to tell someone he is a loser. only a loser knows someone is a loser.

so wat im a loser. u got farking problem with that?? no rite??

oh,only a loser knows someone is a loser, back at ya!!!

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

T.R.I.B.A.L!

hopefully i can strike toto, den i treat all of u to kkfc k..

if u strike toto and treat ur malay friends, u might wanna tell them in advance that u r treating them using the winnings.... got difference u know....

T.R.I.B.A.L!

so wat im a loser. u got farking problem with that?? no rite??

oh,only a loser knows someone is a loser, back at ya!!!

eh? who use the word 'loser' in the 1st place? i think its u,Mr Dzal.

ERP Unit Holder

Hi Bros,

if u wanna spend money, maybe u can try seng kwang...

but not too sure thou...

otherwise, try to take out e clamp n spray it...

that should save u some money...

but hor, my previous clamp was like wat u described...

no problem leh...

everything was done by loois...

maybe u should consider drying ur bike after it kanna rain or water...

should help delaying e rust process...

Nice 'poison' u all shows last nite...was drooling waiting 1 by 1 coming..all big big and nice..haha...too bad no time to join u all for prata...end up eating the chickies...

Interestingly, frank opinion, do not be angry.... But have u tried standing in my point of view to understand why i said all that i said?

Previously, i did not want to argue becoz i cannot be bothered, but this is getting out of hand....

Replying simple posts does not mean it is redundant.. do u think a person needs to say so much just to like for example cool a person down?

If u think im now argueing with u, u can PM me... we talk in private ok?

Im sure u are mature enough to understand.

honestly, wats wif this thing abt maturity n stuff???

seems like many ppl tok abt it...

sorry ar, ah gui, not purposely quote u one...

but juz heng heng read until ur post, den i realised i came across this word one time too many...

anyway, heard u "passed by" KKFC last nite, y din u come in n join us if u were there already???

Nice 'poison' u all shows last nite...was drooling wating 1 by 1 coming..all big big and nice..haha...too bad no time to join u all for prata...end up eating the chickies...

bro were u travelling by boon lay way on thursday i think...

yup yup yup, i who being long too in this thread also think abt u like,"who the hell does he think he is!!!! who die and make him leader?!?!?" so wht u think abt the new gen have the impression on u ..... hmmm, yup yup yup.... u guys wans us to think before posting, but do u guys do too? hmmm, yup yup yup

if one person label u guys a nemesis grp, then there is a probability tht person is bias but if there are so many ppl or all think tht u guys are the nemesis grp then there is high probability that there is something wrong wth the 'nemesis grp'.

Happy Chinese New Year!!!

ah?? why hould i get offended over what u said?? hehehe no worries beb..

banyak bual banyak bohong.. alot here do talk alot, quoting from other websites and post it here. others will think that they are technically well versed. theory (read, write and talk) and practical (hands-on) are two totally different things. and i find some of it right and some of it wrong. people like motofreak, say stuffs, then in the end say its out of fun or for fun... ah ah, dont get angry just coz i mention ur name aite motofreak.. urs the few last that i can remember la... sorry yea!

there are alot more people like what i mention. kaozie, previously was quite a helpful person by giving infos, but some are strays infos. well he did help. then he got tired of the bike and changed to a new and bigger bike. and he became an ignorant "S". he is not helping anynore and all the while he kept saying, "got bike problem? change bike la!" he will face the same problem when his new bike gives alot more problems than ours. or maybe he (touchwood) met with an accident and his bike starts to give problems. then he know. got problem change bike la!!!

i do read this forum always, but i seldom post. i do have other nick started since 2001. but i lost the password and the sbf administrators got problem resetting my password. so i create a new nick.

alot of us just got nothing to do and post anything here. some can even post "upz" on their own post!! or worst still, they do it on somone elses post!!

there's no huha about it... so let anyone of us post anything la, as long as its not a DOUBLE post!!!. pls....

Happy New Year to all My CHINese friends!!! Gong Xi Fa Cai, Hongbao na lai!!!

thanks for your wishes too!!!