Gelang Patah R&R satay trip

Date: 14 Feb , Saturday

Time: 8pm

Meeting Point: Jurong Birdpark

If raining auto-cancel, response no good auto-cancel...

Organiser : Mr Wild ...

Going:

1) Razi

2) Imran

3) Imran's fren, Stanley, CBR 125.

4) Helmi (No date so can go)

BT016

I was looking around to check the pricing to change my OEM BT014 to BT016. The prices I got from two place for the same thing (tyres front and rear with installation and balancing)

LAB quoted me 330 and Unique quoted me 410.. There is a vast difference in price.. Does any one know why? From what I understand Bridgestone BT016 is coming from Japan only. Is it being manufactured any where else?? The

ST

hi guys just to check to you all have 'ssshhhhh' sound when brake is depress? Also I feel my front suspension is kinda hard. Can really feel re shock thru my arms when going over uneven surface. Is it normal?

BT016

I was looking around to check the pricing to change my OEM BT014 to BT016. The prices I got from two place for the same thing (tyres front and rear with installation and balancing)

LAB quoted me 330 and Unique quoted me 410.. There is a vast difference in price.. Does any one know why? From what I understand Bridgestone BT016 is coming from Japan only. Is it being manufactured any where else?? The

that is alot of price diff.i am looking to get a new set of tyres as well.choosing bet BT021 & BT021.btw wat is LAB?

BT016

Every tires got expiry date one. Try to take a look on when the tire is manufactured. Over a year, DO NOT get the tire. Please correct me if I am wrong here. Other extra service like Wheel balancing, Nitrogen air in tires also adds cost to it.

hi guys just to check to you all have 'ssshhhhh' sound when brake is depress? Also I feel my front suspension is kinda hard. Can really feel re shock thru my arms when going over uneven surface. Is it normal?

Change to aftermarket brake hose will solve the prob.

As for you issue with suspension. Most of us feels that it is too soft. You can adjust the suspension to your liking by turning the knob. Changing fork oil / spring will help the bounch further. Changing the fornt fork assembly may eliminate that fully.

Feeling shocks on road.....Only one answer. Its a Suzuki. Try a honda and you will know why.

shhhh sound...got snake hide at ur bike there...haha...:cheeky:

that sound sure have if you change to a sintered-metal type of brakepad....

even without pressing brake, you will hear that shhh sound when go slow.

every brakepad will touch the rotor, only sintered-metal will make the sound.

shhhh sound...got snake hide at ur bike there...haha...:cheeky:

that sound sure have if you change to a sintered-metal type of brakepad....

even without pressing brake, you will hear that shhh sound when go slow.

every brakepad will touch the rotor, only sintered-metal will make the sound.

i see...thanks bro! so are sintered-metal brake pads better?

BT016 was only launch less than a yr...most probably, 6 months.. coz the time i bought BT016, some shops dont even knw the tyres exist..some even said its not in SG yet...

In the RIDERS' veins there are drops of DIONYSIAN Madness,

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

Ride among Riders, Race among Racers

T.R.I.B.A.L!

To Race In Battle And Life!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/group.php?groupid=24

This is the latest info that I get from LTA about street legal exhausts pipes for GSR400.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Our Ref: LTA/CSV/FXX.XXX.XXXXXXXX/X

Date : 14-FEB-2009

Tel : 1800 CALL LTA (2255 582)

Fax : 6553 5329

Dear Mr XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Suzuki GSR 400cc Aftermarket Exhausts

FEEDBACK NUMBER: XXXXXX

We refer to your email of 10/02/2009.

As you are aware, we allow the replacement of after-market exhaust, as long as the after-market exhaust has been tested and certified, either by the vehicle manufacturer, exhaust manufacturer or by independent test

laboratories to have complied with internationally recognised exhaust and noise emission standards. These after-market exhaust systems have undergone testing, either by the vehicle manufacturer or by independent test laboratories, and have shown to comply with internationally recognised standards that they would not affect the safe operation or exhaust emissions of the vehicles. Every unit of such exhaust systems come with a certificate to show that it is suitable to be installed for that particular vehicle make and model.

We note that you have earlier enquired on the approved after-market exhaust system for Suzuki GSR400. To date, we have not approved any after-market exhaust system for Suzuki GSR400. This is because we have not been approached by any dealer for the approval of such make and model. The after-market exhaust systems, supplied by XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX and XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX, that we have approved are certified suitable for other vehicle makes and models. You may wish to consult the local agents for the models that are suitable for your vehicle.

You can contact my colleague, Mr Vincent Tan at tel: 6553 5701 should you require further clarification.

We thank you for writing in.

Yours sincerely

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If I interpret correctly, none were send for inspection. I guess we have to do it ourselves. Anyone game enough?

This is the latest info that I get from LTA about street legal exhausts pipes for GSR400.

As you are aware, we allow the replacement of after-market exhaust, as long as the after-market exhaust has been tested and certified, either by the vehicle manufacturer, exhaust manufacturer or by independent test

laboratories to have complied with internationally recognised exhaust and noise emission standards. These after-market exhaust systems have undergone testing, either by the vehicle manufacturer or by independent test laboratories, and have shown to comply with internationally recognised standards that they would not affect the safe operation or exhaust emissions of the vehicles. Every unit of such exhaust systems come with a certificate to show that it is suitable to be installed for that particular vehicle make and model.

We note that you have earlier enquired on the approved after-market exhaust system for Suzuki GSR400. To date, we have not approved any after-market exhaust system for Suzuki GSR400. This is because we have not been approached by any dealer for the approval of such make and model. The after-market exhaust systems, supplied by XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX and XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX, that we have approved are certified suitable for other vehicle makes and models. You may wish to consult the local agents for the models that are suitable for your vehicle.

You can contact my colleague, Mr Vincent Tan at tel: 6553 5701 should you require further clarification.

Yours sincerely

If I interpret correctly, none were send for inspection. I guess we have to do it ourselves. Anyone game enough?

Wooohoooo any1 up 4 it..i'm waiting 4 e micron pipe..:angel:

169383_451657501512609_265105153_o.jpg?dl=1

Me too sia..when going slow down n abit brake sound like bus braking sia..wonder what happenin..:sian:

169383_451657501512609_265105153_o.jpg?dl=1
Wooohoooo any1 up 4 it..i'm waiting 4 e micron pipe..:angel:

Sorry to burst the tires...hehehe

So far I did an online search no such thing for GSR leh. Only brands available for GSR 600 are

• AKRAPOVIC
  • Arrow
  • devil
  • EffeEffe Racing
  • GIANNELLI
  • G.P.R
  • IXIL
  • LASER
  • LeoVince
  • NIKKO racing
  • Scorpion
  • ヨシムラ

From internet so far I can see approved for GSR 400. WR'S and GPR Ghost. Other vendor do not wan to get their approved. How sad. Got money but they dun wan my money maybe my money "dirty", but I can clean first then pass the money mah. How sad........:cry:

Yours sincerely

Devil! Devil! Devil!

Me too sia..when going slow down n abit brake sound like bus braking sia..wonder what happenin..:sian:
maybe really got bus beside you stopping at the traffic lights.. you never know.
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
Devil! Devil! Devil!

OK emailed the devil already. Waiting response from hell if can be approve on a 400cc hahhaha.

You know where is the devil's "hideout" in Singapore? Maybe can rock their nest. hahahah.

LOOKING for gsr400 to coi or top cash if needed pm me!!

hey guys im looking for a 2nd hand gsr 400 paying in full cash. also up for coi if tt applies.

pls contact me at 90231943 for anyone who's selling or anyone with information.

thanks! cheers! :)

LOOKING for gsr400 to coi or top cash if needed pm me!!

hmmm, just wondering.... u guys asking in this thread is due to no 2nd hand at motor tiam or just asking only?

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4762/dsc1012of3.jpg http://img250.imageshack.us/img250/67/dsc00196ave3.jpg

"Damn, who die and make him the leader?!?!?"

Don't you know...now our baby is a "limited" edition already. Japan stop production for the 400cc. heheh

Now I think can sell high high hehhehe. :angel: Investment reached.

Anyway thinking back...I won't sell so easily since now become limited.

Don't you know...now our baby is a "limited" edition already. Japan stop production for the 400cc. heheh

Now I think can sell high high hehhehe. :angel: Investment reached.

Anyway thinking back...I won't sell so easily since now become limited.

i know tht japan stop production for the 400... but really eh tht there is 'limited' 2nd hand 400 at motor tiam? it being awhile since i went to moto-tiam to pay my installment thus didn't know on what happening in the moto tiam world...

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4762/dsc1012of3.jpg http://img250.imageshack.us/img250/67/dsc00196ave3.jpg

"Damn, who die and make him the leader?!?!?"

wat is the psi for our tires? i riding 400. pls guide me thanks.

On the chain protector, there is a sticker which state the tyre pressure. It also state our tyre brand and model. But they are in Japanese.

Let me translate those :

Single Rider

Front Pressure:

250 kPa or 36 PSI

Rear Pressure:

250 kPa or 36 PSI

With Pillion

Front Pressure:

250 kPa or 36 PSI

Rear Pressure:

290 kPa or 42 PSI

Tyre: Bridgestone

Model: BT014

It is for reference for stock tyres. If you have a different tyre, then the pressure might be different for different tyre model.

Edited by cyrix76
http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg
On the chain protector, there is a sticker which state the tyre pressure. It also state our tyre brand and model. But they are in Japanese.

Let me translate those :

Front Pressure:

250 psi (single rider), 250 psi (with pillion)

Rear Pressure:

250 psi (single rider), 290 psi (with pillion)

Tyre: Bridgestone

Model: BT014

It is for reference for stock tyres. If you have a different tyre, then the pressure might be different for different tyre model.

thanks alot.. how abt engine oil? which is better?

:angel: Slow rider, Lives longer :angel: