bring ur wife along. Normally my wife will tag along when i go meet ups.

You all pakat pakat....buy...then one day go East Coast (like the other time)...I overview then you all install...if got mistake Will smack your behind hahahha.

Items to get:-

- Horns

- Relay (if package does not come with 1)

- Wires (14-16AWG would be good) Length 6m -10m (Kiasu a bit for those that wans to run all over the bike hahahha)

- Fuse (get a 10A should be enough for most horns).

- Connectors to link the cables together for neat placement.

Anyway me still learning...EJ would be your best bet...:)[/quote$]

:angel:. btw you guys wanna fix include me ok,me eyeing for the item oso.haha

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

by the way, i already got my supertones at 48 bucks. Anybody interested, pm me i'll give u the address.. It comes with a relay as well..

And 15A fuse for this horns. Its 66W per horn.

hey.. welcome showa_dave..

as for e eng manual, very difficult on tt part.. but we can share some pointers here.. we have lots of friendly neighborhood gsrians to share info.. enjoy e ride!

ej, i think i'm interested since it's legal.. but hmmmmm... razi, 1 pepsi n 1 chicken can? help me install???

Well i think i really have to read this thread start from PAGE1... haha. Because i really have a lot of doubts. Like for example temperature, fan, coolant... and all those accessories name... Lost sia. Cos i was riding yamaha cub before upgrade to 2A...

Thanks anyway.... Pie

Well i think i really have to read this thread start from PAGE1... haha. Because i really have a lot of doubts. Like for example temperature, fan, coolant... and all those accessories name... Lost sia. Cos i was riding yamaha cub before upgrade to 2A...

Thanks anyway.... Pie

Juz tag along when they organise the regular meet ups at Kallang KFC or Yishun Dam...

Sure learnt a lot from them though I'm not riding a GSR

The difference between men and boys is the lessons they learn

hey, is there a mee up session this sunday.. i am still in bangkok, this sunday back sg in the afternoon..

WAIT FOR MEE......

2007 Dec: CBR 150

2009 Mar: GSR 400

2013 Aug: CBR 600rr

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/392145_286781038025547_100000809580149_709208_718319752_n.jpg

Life & Time is a PERISHABLE RESOURCES, therefore LIVE it to the FULLEST

bring ur wife along. Normally my wife will tag along when i go meet ups.
lol.. to prevent you from straying right? thanks to us guys.
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
if u guys are interested, perharps this sunday u guys can come over to yishun for a mega DIY session? I can help u install horns, wire up voltmeter etc etc..

Yishun at my mscp is better cos i can bring my whole toolbox down. My 40l is not enough to fit my whole toolbox n stuff. Let me confirm with my wife then we can all meet up. Everyone is invited. :)

I want to install a power outlet ... will you be able to help? Kinda like a usb outlet or car charger outlet for charging HP, GPS, etc...

Having a power outlet on your bike for touring is very useful at times when you need to charge your hp ... ;)

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg
I want to install a power outlet ... will you be able to help? Kinda like a usb outlet or car charger outlet for charging HP, GPS, etc...

Having a power outlet on your bike for touring is very useful at times when you need to charge your hp ... ;)

Then can see mine hahaha...Testicals have seen its usefulness. Make sure it is waterproof...you dun wan the thing to short all your electrical cables.

I spend quite a lot for that coz wans it to be a BMW powerlet (Smaller than the cigarette type) and not the cigarette type...reason, dun wan itchy hand to use my power unit when parked.....Kiasu approach.

http://www.powerletproducts.com/img/4Outlets-646-185.jpg

Next project is RAM Mount....waiting for it to arrive from US.

Edited by IvikaRazI

Then can see mine hahaha...Testicals have seen its usefulness. Make sure it is waterproof...you dun wan the thing to short all your electrical cables.

I spend quite a lot for that coz wans it to be a BMW powerlet (Smaller than the cigarette type) and not the cigarette type...reason, dun wan itchy hand to use my power unit when parked.....Kiasu approach.

Thanks Razi... I'm sure will look at yours when the next time we meet again... probably this next outing at Kulai... I think for GSR, you're the only one that has the power outlet.

Yeah... if I would choose, I will choose the cigarette outlet... USB charges things damn slow. So let me see yours and copy cat from you... :D But got plus and minus points for having USB or Cigarette outlet ... USB is universal for most devices, but Cigarette outlet is harder to find for charging adaptors. Yours is small Cigarette outlet... how to find the adaptors for your devices?

Need guidances on what to buy ... and where to buy for these thing... wires... output outlet.... etc neccesssary for the fixture of the power outlet.

I had my RAM Mount for HP/GPS from Mustafa ... it's actually for bicycle ... but it's made from a quite heavy duty plastic and so far have used it and it's good. Can tilt the angle pretty easily and hold strong to it's position. Cramp is tight... so no fear of HP flying off.

Cyrix. If u want to fix the power outlet. Wanna do it together? I am interested to fix one on my GSR as well. We can have a DIY session too.

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
Cyrix. If u want to fix the power outlet. Wanna do it together? I am interested to fix one on my GSR as well. We can have a DIY session too.

Sure thing. I'm noob into DIY sessions... so most likely have to consult our local expertists at DIY... EJ or Razi.

Keep in contact and let me know when you want to get it done.

Sure thing. I'm noob into DIY sessions... so most likely have to consult our local expertists at DIY... EJ or Razi.

Keep in contact and let me know when you want to get it done.

OK sure

Keep in touch man

BTW how is the Songkran trip? Good?

Damn i should have gone up as well if not for my exams...

latest price for GSR400 '09 is around $19,000 OTR from Everbright, is it worth getting it?

I think this is the new model with improved engine performances... and the parking light option similar to the GSR600. The RPM meter has red line starting from 14k-16k.

I am surprised to see the price rocketed so sky high ...

If you ask worth to buy or not... it all depends on your $$$. Got money buy, no money then pay installment till your butt bleeds... watever the case is, it all depends on your passion to this bike. If you ask all of us here, we are all fellow GSReans and we love our GSR like no others. Our opinion is different from many views, the best for you is to really look and feel one and then compare with others, then you will know if it is worth to buy. If you are really really interested to touch one or feel one, dun be shy to join their weekly gatherings... check out this thread and know the timing and location... and sneak in to ask them all about it. These guys are experienced "salesman" that can out-poison any deadliest poison animal. If you ever come to join us, get ready for the 19k to buy your GSR :D

OK sure

Keep in touch man

BTW how is the Songkran trip? Good?

Damn i should have gone up as well if not for my exams...

My first time going such long distance riding... tiring because of wind blast, shoik wise... I give it a 101%! From this trip, I've learnt different posture of riding on the GSR to reduce the fatigue... position that you can never imagine... dangerous at times, but to reduce fatigue from the long distance riding, I must shift a bit here and there once in a while.

Activites there are good. Organisers to this trip did a wonderful job. Overall, we all had fun splashing water and having water gun wars with the countless Malaysian there ... and not forgetting getting drenched constantly by freezing iced cold water by passing "Water War" Tuk-tuk... those equiped with a big barrel of Ice+water... Hell lotsa fun there. Once you get to experience it, it will make you want to go back again. For me, this Songkran festival is permanently marked on my calendar.... I'll definitely be back there again next year!

My first time going such long distance riding... tiring because of wind blast, shoik wise... I give it a 101%! From this trip, I've learnt different posture of riding on the GSR to reduce the fatigue... position that you can never imagine... dangerous at times, but to reduce fatigue from the long distance riding, I must shift a bit here and there once in a while.

Activites there are good. Organisers to this trip did a wonderful job. Overall, we all had fun splashing water and having water gun wars with the countless Malaysian there ... and not forgetting getting drenched constantly by freezing iced cold water by passing "Water War" Tuk-tuk... those equiped with a big barrel of Ice+water... Hell lotsa fun there. Once you get to experience it, it will make you want to go back again. For me, this Songkran festival is permanently marked on my calendar.... I'll definitely be back there again next year!

Nice

So u going for the Kulai trip this Sat night?

I hope i can join u for the next trip. For now i have to concentrate getting use to the blue beast before any long journeys.

Damn It KaNa PoIsOn LiAo:dot:RaZi WaT ThInG To bUy FoR TiS PoISOn:cheeky:I WaNnA InStaLL One:dot:WhiCh One BeTteR FoR OuR BaBe(GSR):angel: & AnY ReCoMMeNdEd WhIcH HiD BeTtEr FoR OuR BaBe(GSR)

AnYbOdY NoE pLs AVicE:cheeky:

169383_451657501512609_265105153_o.jpg?dl=1
latest price for GSR400 '09 is around $19,000 OTR from Everbright, is it worth getting it?

wahahah..bro if u ask me..i think not worth it.. jus get the other version.. e older one i mean k8.. i u wan abs one lo.. cause 20k for a 400, u think gsr can fly is it?? how long u tend to stick to e bike?? or u jus got ur 2a? maybe u can look for dinie..he selling his.. he's bike very gd.. i think so la from my pov..:cheeky:

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868#!/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868

I wanna ask is the 09 available in these colours?

http://www1.suzuki.co.jp/motor/gsr400/images/sty_ypa.jpghttp://www1.suzuki.co.jp/motor/gsr400/images/sty_yay.jpghttp://www1.suzuki.co.jp/motor/gsr400/images/sty_gul.jpg

Coz this is what is available for 2009 in Japan. From news report they are only producing 1000 pieces and only for Japan Market. If the 08 model, then no use getting.

S$19'000??

thats freaking expensive! i bought mine also from everbright back in Dec 2006, it cost me only $14'000 OTR.

Thanks Razi... I'm sure will look at yours when the next time we meet again... probably this next outing at Kulai... I think for GSR, you're the only one that has the power outlet.

Yeah... if I would choose, I will choose the cigarette outlet... USB charges things damn slow. So let me see yours and copy cat from you... :D But got plus and minus points for having USB or Cigarette outlet ... USB is universal for most devices, but Cigarette outlet is harder to find for charging adaptors. Yours is small Cigarette outlet... how to find the adaptors for your devices?

Need guidances on what to buy ... and where to buy for these thing... wires... output outlet.... etc neccesssary for the fixture of the power outlet.

I had my RAM Mount for HP/GPS from Mustafa ... it's actually for bicycle ... but it's made from a quite heavy duty plastic and so far have used it and it's good. Can tilt the angle pretty easily and hold strong to it's position. Cramp is tight... so no fear of HP flying off.

Hi cyrix, heard so much news about the protest going on in thailand. glad you made it back in singapore. anyway, about the cigarette outlet, you'll need the outlet, a relay and possibly a 30A fuse. for the relay part, i can wire it up to make the outlet work only when the ignition is on. when the bike is parked, the outlet wont work (to prevent free loaders from using your outlet. hehe).

Just to add, most devices are about 10A, its maybe wise to go with that fuse. Do check the Amp rating of the outlet. I know mine is only 10A. Putting a higher Amp will allow current to flow above the rated cigarette outlet. Its always good to be kiasu to put 1st 30A then a 10A hahahaha a bit overkill la. I did that way coz need to powerup many things.