I mean for Yoshimura initial email saying standard reply that they had no plans to develop any pipes for the 400cc

so it will a FULL STOPafter reading the above email.. instead of like GPRasia asked to compile names again and again.. yet later no news whatsoever after that..

Yoshi second email seems like they know they are some population in GSR400 showing somehow they had known there are some demands (seems they do their homework??)

bro, that's always two ways of seeing the thing... i personally think Yoshi answer may be very official, and professional. At least after reading, u wont have any hope on Yoshimura pipe. FULL STOP.

while GPR cases, give you some hopes ask u gather names, but things will go back to the square --> no legal pipe. and I read that many names had been collected over different period of time.. and iceduck actually get his pipe on the bike and go down LTA, VICOM??? wa.. this is the passion of a rider!!

ah even if my english is that that good, BUT i understand ur words and the meaning behind ur phrase....

Yoshi gave the answers, and it made a full stop to it.

but GPR looks keen on legalising the 400 exhaust for gsr, but when names and interests where put in by the riders, GPRASIA stayed silent and the request for it dissappeared in the silence....

In the RIDERS' veins there are drops of DIONYSIAN Madness,

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

Ride among Riders, Race among Racers

T.R.I.B.A.L!

To Race In Battle And Life!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/group.php?groupid=24

I do not understand your statement. Mind carifying?

If you have read posts in SBF or my email reply from LTA, you will need a few documents to make the pipes legal.

Do go back a few pages to see what LTA asks for. It does not mean you can just gp dpwn to LTA and asks them to approve the pipes. Proper documentations are needed in the first place.

It is up to the manufacturer to produce those documentations. You cannot suka-suka go and do your own. And that is the problem. To add, unless you are super rich, own an emmission test company which is recognised by LTA and can actually approve exhausts systems. Then will have very high chances.

i went down to lta with the pipe certificate and the emissions cert for the pipe. but all the guy told me was "should be can... need to check... let u know again"

just curious, then did u check with them later since they mention get back to you again??

Guest motofreak
thats ridiculous. juz by pasting LV over GPR, still fail....a pile of rubbish.....

in any case, pasting LV, yoshi, GPR etc stickers over ur stock exhaust is ok, that i confirm...... if u kena summon for it, then u kena trick by the TP la...and the TP gain an up in his quota...hehehe

Unfortunately it is not. They call it "VISUAL INSPECTION". Just like how u felt it is ridiculous right now. Thats how that mid 30's old man was cursing away when he came down that day. But while riding the "ESCORTED CONVOY". He jus peeled off the sticker. Inspection center he jus produced all the documents and off he goes. So basically its a waste of 1 day leave for him. The TP that did that mus be super BO LIAO.... :sian:

just curious, then did u check with them later since they mention get back to you again??

they say relevant department still going through plans whether to approve the pipe. but thn its more like nothing is done.

of course they have a lot of planning to do...they plan wat to do after writing a report..they plan wat to drink during tea break...then they plan wat to do after tea break..then they plan wat to eat for lunch...then they plan wat to do after lunch...then they plan who stays for OT..then they plan where to go after work..then they plan wat to dream while sleeping...

As u can see they are going thru plans...to approve the pipe...

:cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

but as said by RazI, if the documentation doesn't state that its meant for the bike, then i'm sorry my fren...super duper lil chance of getting the pipe approved...

http://i334.photobucket.com/albums/m420/Biomodified/biomodified.jpg

In Loving Memory: Muhammad Borhan Bin Jamal

A Cousin, A Friend, My Biking Mentor

oic..

sigh, seems like if apply indivually thru the counter, very hard to get it thru?? bureaucracy??

** may b must know the top level personnel then got chance..

so anyone got inside connection here?? hahaaa..

Guest motofreak
oic..

sigh, seems like if apply indivually thru the counter, very hard to get it thru?? bureaucracy??

** may b must know the top level personnel then got chance..

so anyone got inside connection here?? hahaaa..

Its not the issue of individual application over counter. Its whether the pipes comes with relevant certification that states that it is meant for the GSR400. Once u have this written in the papers. The rest would be easier.

Guest motofreak

Oh BTW motoworld having clearance on Titax Brake and Clutch levers. Several colours. Now selling at around $220. Previously selling at $320.

of course they have a lot of planning to do...they plan wat to do after writing a report..they plan wat to drink during tea break...then they plan wat to do after tea break..then they plan wat to eat for lunch...then they plan wat to do after lunch...then they plan who stays for OT..then they plan where to go after work..then they plan wat to dream while sleeping...

As u can see they are going thru plans...to approve the pipe...

:cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

but as said by RazI, if the documentation doesn't state that its meant for the bike, then i'm sorry my fren...super duper lil chance of getting the pipe approved...

although Singapore is first world country but some officers still got 3rd world mentality... get a secure job and wait for retirement.. i lived in Lavendar, and I can see some officers there every morning "lim kopi" at around 9 ++ and talk about their office politics blah blah blah.. they can sit there till 10, since they are on plain clothes.. those on uniform can't do that, can only "ta bao" and go back office prompty..

well, u know these officers got alot of plans.. need to plan "meeting" offside.

I got a question... Cant remember who u are or weather if u have been to our outings but dun be shy to turn up for our outings even if u dun have the bike. Check the forums often. Sometimes got impromptu meet ups for DIY sessions or just dinner so can PM us your number if u intrested to join.

:thumb:thanks.i will check d forums wen i can.same goes for d outings.

anyone knows if can fix an aircraft light,d 1 dat blinks on d gsr?

Its not the issue of individual application over counter. Its whether the pipes comes with relevant certification that states that it is meant for the GSR400. Once u have this written in the papers. The rest would be easier.

ya bro, iceduck submitted his certs.. pipe cert and emission cert, and what he got is the relevant dept is planning on it.. wth, can or cannot, at least let him know.. if cannot, why cannot etc..

that's why give me impression, individual application hard to go thru lor..

Guest motofreak

Aircraft light? :faint: U mean the SIAS indicator??? Whats wrong with yours? Your bike new or 2nd hand??

Guest motofreak
ya bro, iceduck submitted his certs.. pipe cert and emission cert, and what he got is the relevant dept is planning on it.. wth, can or cannot, at least let him know.. if cannot, why cannot etc..

The problem is his cert does not certify the pipe for use on GSR400 but only on GSR600. So its hard for inspection center to approve it.

Aircraft lights???? Then like dat need to see EJ already.... SIA Engineering hahahha

Can the bike really carry the heavy load?? hahhahaha

Anyway do you mean Strobe lights or the aircraft take off sound??? Please get the terms right...later got many miscommunications.

Edited by IvikaRazI

Guest motofreak
Aircraft lights???? Then like dat need to see EJ already.... SIA Engineering hahahha

Anyway do you mean Strobe lights or the aircraft take off sound??? Please get the terms right...later got many miscommunications.

Initially i was thinking of the SIAS indicator. Then u mentioned strobe lights. Maybe thats what he or she is referring to. If strobe light then need to get from Limbats. BLINDING!! :thumb:

It could also be urs leh....not clear...y need an SIAS light? maybe for "Alarm" purposes on other bikes without immobilisers hhahaha. No one knows, only he knows.

Guest motofreak
It could also be urs leh....not clear...y need an SIAS light? maybe for "Alarm" purposes on other bikes without immobilisers hhahaha. No one knows, only he knows.

If SIAS light faulty super troublesome. Gotta remove the whole console. Dismantle it all da way just to reach the LED. Gotta de-solder the old and plug in new. Wow. If i had to do that, i would change the colour of all the other LED as well. BLUE OR GREEN....

cannot la the aircraft strobe lights are powered by a 28VDC source.

Guest motofreak
cannot la the aircraft strobe lights are powered by a 28VDC source.

That case use the one from Limbat ah. 12vdc. The strobe is bright enuff. Meant for forklift indicators. :thumb:

Oh BTW motoworld having clearance on Titax Brake and Clutch levers. Several colours. Now selling at around $220. Previously selling at $320.
hmmm i wonder how long it will last..

you just answered your own worries bro. iceduck submitted his certs alone. for the yoshi pipes, Motoworld and Yoshimura are involved. i can say that once Yoshimura produces documentation for GSR400, it's all systems go already. Motoworld will help with the legal processes. so i don't see why you guys should be so negative about this. Both manufacturer and distributor have already expressed interest in getting the pipes legalised. so why worry bro? just wait and pray. it's not going to be a one week process anyway. to get something legalised takes a few months.

The problem is his cert does not certify the pipe for use on GSR400 but only on GSR600. So its hard for inspection center to approve it.
ditto to that.
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
Aircraft light? :faint: U mean the SIAS indicator??? Whats wrong with yours? Your bike new or 2nd hand??

If SIAS light faulty super troublesome. Gotta remove the whole console. Dismantle it all da way just to reach the LED. Gotta de-solder the old and plug in new. Wow. If i had to do that, i would change the colour of all the other LED as well. BLUE OR GREEN....

That case use the one from Limbat ah. 12vdc. The strobe is bright enuff. Meant for forklift indicators. :thumb:

hmm,im not so sure either as i don ride.im juz a pillion.d rider is crazy over aircrafts.he was thinkin of fixin a similar light dat blinks on d aircraft to make his bike looks like one.but 1 enuf.usually on aircrafts is red n white if im not mistaken.he wans d white one on d bottom of d backseat.

Ohhh the "TP Attractor" beacon.

aircraft uses a number of strobe lights. one red on top of the fuselage and another at the bottom. one on each side of the wings and one more at the tail near the APU exhuast cone, which is white. hehe sorry got carried away abit :offtopic:

anyway you can try a car accessories shop at bugis village. they have a single or double strobe light for sale there. i used to fix it on my tail assembly and wired it to my brake light.