frens any idea what battery is cheap and worthy for our bikes? any specific model for our bike? mine went dead after 2.5yrs of service. heard LAB selling cheap batt, is it ok for gsr4?

Cheap does not mean good. Would suggest you get the recommended battries stated on page 1. In the end, its your call. If you get cheap battires, do tell us what brand and how long it can lasts.

I think nowadays no matter how good the battery, it wont last long.. else the batter factory can close shop.. I heard if the battery can last more than 1 yr happy liao..

I dun get it...... o_O

Dun Worry, my mistake... im Wierd...:faint:

ANyways...Good MOrning Hopefully tonight got nothing on, it's gonna be my turn----> Transformer - Revenge Of the Fallen....:bounce:

Suzuki B-King 2008 specifications

GSX1300BK -

www.suzuki-bk.com/en/index.html

Engine: 1,340cc

4-cylinder DOHC 16-valve

183.6 hp (137 kW)/ 9,500 rpm,

146 Nm/ 7,200 rpm.o_O

I think nowadays no matter how good the battery, it wont last long.. else the batter factory can close shop.. I heard if the battery can last more than 1 yr happy liao..

haha then i think i should be very happy that mine last for 2 and half yrs. anyway i jus bought the furukawa batt from regina. now fixing it

Good batteries dun come cheap.....look at the original battery. 2.5 yrs? some 3 years with tender, love and care.

Cheap and good bery difficult to find. Usually Cheap will come with the word Fast. Coz fast discharge. hahahh

The amp-hour does play a big role. Usually the cheaper ones have lower amp-hour.

Do correct me if any of the above are wrong.

haha then i think i should be very happy that mine last for 2 and half yrs. anyway i jus bought the furukawa batt from regina. now fixing it

What is the model? Is it this? FURUKAWA FTX9-BS

This is what is recommended by Suzuki. How much you buy? so can standby money hahaha.

yes it is, exactly the same as my old stock batt.

any one know is there any after market rear shocks and fork for gsr? i like gsr engine a lot but was very disappointed with suzuki to put in these f.. up shocks n forks. Mine were totally disastrous, fork no damping at all, rear shock totally no rebound damping at all. how can anyone ride a fast bike without gd forks and shock. :cry: my gsr felt like pogo stick when i ride.

Good batteries dun come cheap.....look at the original battery. 2.5 yrs? some 3 years with tender, love and care.

Cheap and good bery difficult to find. Usually Cheap will come with the word Fast. Coz fast discharge. hahahh

The amp-hour does play a big role. Usually the cheaper ones have lower amp-hour.

Do correct me if any of the above are wrong.

ya, bro. it quite surprise to me when I heard the original can last 2.5 yr.. :p

i thought got legal pipe? i went motoworld ask they say dont have leh..

legal pipe only for 600. yoshimura is 1 of them.

hmm.. I tok Wacko pipe already approved?? pls turned to 2-3 page before to check

Guest motofreak

If u guys still have the old battries. Mind passing over to me. My cousin asking for old battery for school project

any one know is there any after market rear shocks and fork for gsr? i like gsr engine a lot but was very disappointed with suzuki to put in these f.. up shocks n forks. Mine were totally disastrous, fork no damping at all, rear shock totally no rebound damping at all. how can anyone ride a fast bike without gd forks and shock. :cry: my gsr felt like pogo stick when i ride.

so long never see you around already. after boy-boy fix up your horns the other time never saw u already..

anyway speaking of the shocks, you might want to try bikelab. another shop is motoworld for hyperpro or HKL if you want ohlins. the front forks you can only change the internals, or you can try changing the whole front end. those inverted forks from the GSXR could fit but its a lot of job to be done..

and batteries. you guys can get it at Planet motorcycle. i changed mine after 2 years plus of owning the GSR. $60 bucks for the Furukawa..

Do correct me if any of the above are wrong.!!!

Ans: Yes you are correct, This goes same theory as a car battery....But bare in mind if there's more accesories install in ya bikes the chances of gadgets, led lamps & gizmo drains certain percentage of the battery...so do be very carefully of installing of electrical items....

Oh Yeah, one more thing.... Battery more than 2years don't...i repeat DON'T top up battery water...Change it without a doubt., nowadays battery are maintance free...it means no need to top up battery water...

One last thing, While changing the battery....ask the mechanic to grease up the terminals before they install the battery, it will prevent further corrosion & white powderish forming on the terminals & will provide good contact point during charge + discharge.....Peace...:slurp:

Ohh Yeah...any other brands avaliable for us to explore?

Suzuki B-King 2008 specifications

GSX1300BK -

www.suzuki-bk.com/en/index.html

Engine: 1,340cc

4-cylinder DOHC 16-valve

183.6 hp (137 kW)/ 9,500 rpm,

146 Nm/ 7,200 rpm.o_O

so long never see you around already. after boy-boy fix up your horns the other time never saw u already..

anyway speaking of the shocks, you might want to try bikelab. another shop is motoworld for hyperpro or HKL if you want ohlins. the front forks you can only change the internals, or you can try changing the whole front end. those inverted forks from the GSXR could fit but its a lot of job to be done..

or u cud try the matris brand brought in by motoworld...looks quite yummy too...to install the inverted forks of the GSXR, you need to use the GSXR triple clamps(and both items doesn't come cheap) then u need to find a way to mount the bracket for the head light...its a lot of work but it sure will satisfy u wit the results...anyway, i was told the GSX1000R forks works best for our weighty GSR...

http://i334.photobucket.com/albums/m420/Biomodified/biomodified.jpg

In Loving Memory: Muhammad Borhan Bin Jamal

A Cousin, A Friend, My Biking Mentor

Goonduu trip

Date : 18th July till 19th July (2D1N trip) CONFIRMED

Where : Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan

ORGY MASTER: The great Gimp.... :angel: HELMY

1) Helmy (Confirmed)

2) Bone-eticz (Confirmed)

3) Bone-ethicz "Cargo" (Confirmed)

4) IvikaRazI (Confirmed)

5) Dzal (Confirmed)

6)Your buddy confirmed??

7)NazAdidas(Confirmed)

8)Your "cargo" confirmed??

9) Z3U5 (Confirmed)

10)Any "cargo" confirmed??

11)"THE EXILED ONE" (Confirmed)

13) Dinie (Pending Confirmation)

14) porridge87 (Pending Confirmation)

15) AirWoLF (Pending Confirmation)

Support Vehicle

16) Md Ekhwan

17) Md Ekhwan "Cargo"

Vehicle is fully equipped with tools, Paddock stand & Jack + surplus (Sorry no medi-packs) + Space to put all the essential items u guys wanna bring along (less load while ridding) :shades:

Toyota Vios 1.5 (2006 model)

Engine: Straight , 4 Cylinders 16-valve

Power: 109 Bhp @ 6000 rpm (72.8 bhp/litre)

Transmission : 5 speed Manual

Torque: 141 Nm @ 4200 rpm

Speed tested : 160km/h - stock

: 190km/h - after changing Apex Springs lowering kits

Fuel Consumptions : Currently going @15km/L...:thumb:

Latest Updates:

Please comfirm that you guys going by 30th June..Will be also collecting $$$ latest by 3rd July.. ($$$= $15 or $20 SGD per pax).

http://portdickson.vnet.my/bungalows

Hi Gsr Bro,

Is it ok to join the trip now..?? or is it too late..??

how much per pax..?? Min amount to bring..??

to & fro how many times top up petrol..??

sorry to ask so much question.. cuz i need to calculate my budget..:cheeky:

thank you..:angel:

Hi Gsr Bro,

join la join la, as long as ur bike is class 2A and above...

In the RIDERS' veins there are drops of DIONYSIAN Madness,

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

Ride among Riders, Race among Racers

T.R.I.B.A.L!

To Race In Battle And Life!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/group.php?groupid=24

yo bro long time no see. u mean there r ohlins shock suitable for gsr?

join la join la, as long as ur bike is class 2A and above...

thanks dzal..

could u help me answer my question..??:angel:

appreciate it alot.. really need to calculate my budget..:cheeky:

yo bro long time no see. u mean there r ohlins shock suitable for gsr?

i believe so. you can try checking out the ohlins website. they do have a replacement rear shock. as for the front ones, they have spring sets. dunno about damping cartridges..

or u cud try the matris brand brought in by motoworld...looks quite yummy too...to install the inverted forks of the GSXR, you need to use the GSXR triple clamps(and both items doesn't come cheap) then u need to find a way to mount the bracket for the head light...its a lot of work but it sure will satisfy u wit the results...anyway, i was told the GSX1000R forks works best for our weighty GSR...

seems like a big project that need a big hole in the pocket, thats y now i only use gsr as a transport. when i thirsty for speed i mount on my r6... :angel:

Hi Gsr Bro,

SGD$20 per PAX

Minimum amount to bring is up to u. but to me SGD$100 is enuf.

SGD$100 = RM240.

petrol is Max RM80 to and fro.

So if u bring RM240 - RM80 = RM160. should be enuf for other expenses. Food at Port Dickson is rather affordable. unless if u intended to eat seafood, bring slightly extra.

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

T.R.I.B.A.L!

seems like a big project that need a big hole in the pocket, thats y now i only use gsr as a transport. when i thirsty for speed i mount on my r6... :angel:

ah?? if ur talking abt speed, any bike will do... just mount a steering damper to have it stable from tank slapping. if u talk about cornerring? i find GSR stock suspensions abit SLACK. but with the stock suspensions, i manage to scrap my right footrest.

BUT if u talk about going Pasir Gudang and take all corners at FAST speed, ride it with the R6 or better bikes with better suspensions......

BUT how fast do u wanna go in SG??? as fast as losing the license????

T.R.I.B.A.L!

I thought we agree to get any "road kill" rodent and bbq wen reach the place?

hahaha...then like that save more money on dinner...hahaha

T.R.I.B.A.L!

ah?? if ur talking abt speed, any bike will do... just mount a steering damper to have it stable from tank slapping. if u talk about cornerring? i find GSR stock suspensions abit SLACK. but with the stock suspensions, i manage to scrap my right footrest.

BUT if u talk about going Pasir Gudang and take all corners at FAST speed, ride it with the R6 or better bikes with better suspensions......

BUT how fast do u wanna go in SG??? as fast as losing the license????

haha im a speed demon, i go as fast as the bike can, been always doing speed up to 270 on my r6 in sg roads. :angel:

i dun fear tp chasing, i only scared of their camera.

haha im a speed demon, i go as fast as the bike can, been always doing speed up to 270 on my r6 in sg roads. :angel:

i dun fear tp chasing, i only scared of their camera.

Ladies and Gentlemen, we have a WINNER who rode 270 on his R6 in SINGAPORE.

World tak abis abis.

T.R.I.B.A.L!