But is it ok and is that the average consuption for a GSR 400 cause i used to ride a CBR 400 and my consumption was almost the same i tot naked bikes should give better mileage and further more its a EFI bike thats why i was wondering

Just to be throttle happy, you will get the milage. If I dun have the 'devil' in me for 1 week of distance, I can get about 320++km before both icon blinks. Like I tell everyone else, the best milage that I've gotten is during running in hahahha. After that, cannot achieve that anymore.

See Ah Pek overtake me, my right wrist tends to go down more hahahhaha.

To acheive better FC, you will need to have very very good discipline. NO sudden accelerations, NO going above 75km/h at gear 6, and many more NO. hahahha. I have not try going at 60km/h. The manual says can achieve 35km/l. Dunno true or not.

But what the heck, I can afford the petrol so y bother, My FC is between 21 - 24 km / h most of the time. Better then my previous rides of GSXR400.

OHH ya forgot to add, it depends on the rider also. Size do play apart hehehhe......no punt intended.

Ya thats true but i am kinda small size and i hardly pillon anyone so i suppose EFI's are not so fuel friendly after all

Then it should be the way you ride.....habits are the most difficult to get rid off. If I can get 24km/l at one time, I do not think others cannot get it, Distance do play apart. If you cruise more, less petrol will be consumed.

Comparing CBR (Analog) and GSR (Digital), there will be speedo errors on both bikes. More or less depends on how accurate the measurements are. On mine, its a 7% error. On other maybe more or less. Install speedohealer to get an almost accurate measurement. An example is on CBR may show 70km/h (Depends on where your eye level is), on GSR may show 75km/h (Digital, does not matter from which angle you see), but on GPS its actually 80km/h.

If not sextified with the ride, you may want to tune for fuel efficiency. There are a number of these Air-Fuel controllers/modifiers around. With fuel economy, you will lose top speed and pickup.

Ohh ya another mod is to change your sprockets. But please calibrate your speedoometer/odometer as the accuracy no longer there.

Would suggest you get your GPS and see if your speedo & odo are accurate. Then from there you can roughly gauge the speed and distance.

gsr...a great bike to ride..miss mine..who knows someone here might be riding my 7523c..nyway got some stock parts still in my store like balancers and stuff...those interested can pm me...

once a rider always a rider..

yeah a rider will always be a rider.. after driving soo long i turn back to riding too..hahaha..

Guest motofreak

So how many liters is one full tank for CBR?

Must consider 2 points:

CBR400 is a pure 400cc bike, while the GSR400 is a GSR600 with a smaller engine (no offence arh, guys).

Surely a significant weight difference which adds to the load.

Also, a naked bike has no fairing, compared to a sportsbike like the CBR. That means less aerodynamic profile and increased drag, another factor.

Wats your reccomendation bro? I mean alternatives to this. Not as if i getting the first poison anytime soon but its on a good to know basis. kehehheheh

Ya wanna know also....last I heard some one did it with a rubber pipe hoses. Bike slides, hose moved, muffles damaged. It will still damaged the muffles if the bike fall at certain speed (without protection)....UNLESS got panniers to save the day.

Yeah bro, I'm interested to know too..

Gonna wrap my exhaust with carbon fibre soon..

So gotta protect the new look..

hahaha...i think wat they use are also colored pvc pipes, and a long hose clamp ( http://www.turbochargers.com/store/images/Hose_Clamp.jpg ). ehem...dont need to order the hose clamp online, u can get it at any DIY shops or any shops along jln besar...cheap cheap......u DIY, it could boldly cost u less than $20... sumore, u can even use a silicone hose or PVC pipe with metal mesh in it...it will even be stronger... :)

i dont know if it can be use on trioval exhaust, but no harm done if try it out......

Edited by Dzal

In the RIDERS' veins there are drops of DIONYSIAN Madness,

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

Ride among Riders, Race among Racers

T.R.I.B.A.L!

To Race In Battle And Life!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/group.php?groupid=24

Any Taker Today PumPet JB Session Plus Bike Wash Later On @ 2230pm Esso Woodlands(2245pm BKE UnderBridge)

1. Putra

2. NazAdidas

3. StealthRider I

4. StealthRider II

5. Zubaidah14( pink GSR )

6. Testamant

Ps:Yesterday Sorry Guy Pass Out(ZZZZzzzz)While Waiting Ur Reply

AnYoNe eLse..WaNa JoIn..JuZ C Ya DeR:

Aiyah, u guys should SMS me, man...i was at my JB house yesterday nite...bored to death coz only me n my mum there...when my mum sleep, i got nothing to do already...if knw u guys go JB, can go meet u all sey...

In the RIDERS' veins there are drops of DIONYSIAN Madness,

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

Ride among Riders, Race among Racers

T.R.I.B.A.L!

To Race In Battle And Life!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/group.php?groupid=24

Aiyah, u guys should SMS me, man...i was at my JB house yesterday nite...bored to death coz only me n my mum there...when my mum sleep, i got nothing to do already...if knw u guys go JB, can go meet u all sey...

:slapforehead:AiseH BrUdDer..Ur NuM @ My oLD SiM CaRd saK..NeXt Time aRd WiLL sMs U:angel:

169383_451657501512609_265105153_o.jpg?dl=1

mine is 17-18km/l le....*HELP?!*...lol...

i dowan to be fastest...

i just wan to be FAST-er...

there is no such thing as innocence, ONLY DEGREES OF GUILT...

Congratulations u have successfully become the person u hate most

mine is 17-18km/l le....*HELP?!*...lol...

Mine was 314km , left ard 1.1litre upon reaching esso still can make it.haha btw wen both bar blink i was just passing yishun,balls at throat for the gamble but i manage to pull through on my GSR baby into the causeway fore fill me up.

how did you get tat milage,must be gunning the throttle rite bro,a person who rides a monster will always have a need for speed.khekhekhekehe:angel:

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

how did you get tat milage,must be gunning the throttle rite bro,a person who rides a monster will always have a need for speed.khekhekhekehe:angel:

bike spoilt?? MUAHAHAHA

i dowan to be fastest...

Guest motofreak
bike spoilt?? MUAHAHAHA

No lah. Its more to the expressway and minor road issue. I tend to save more on the expressways. Now i'd be lucky if i manage 18km/l. I average out about 16.5km/l for the past 2 top ups. However last month i shot up 2nd link. Top up petronas. My FC shot up to 19.2km/l. Must get SPC to find out wat petronas have in their petrol.

hi ppl, i be taking my 2a in oct and intend to get a gsr400.

any recommendations on shld i get a 2nd hand or a new bike?

i prob ride it for quite awhile, no intention to up class 2

any idea wats a reasonable price for a new bike or a 2nd hand one?

and any shop u will reccomend?

many thks in advance!!!

ps: sorry if this is the wrong place to post

krapst3r~he who kraps

Guest motofreak

many thks in advance!!!

Well between getting a new bike or old bike depends on your budget. Sometimes it dun make sense when sum1 buys a 2nd hand bike for 14k when the new one is jus 16k or so.

Price of the bike varies from time to time for a new bike. So u gotta do your own research on that. But last we heard from a new buyer was like in the 14k-19k range. Thats between k8 and k9 model. Of cos k9 model is the one with the higher BHP.

hi bros i found a second hand FBB plate GSR for 8k. hows the price?

Hmmm,it depends wats the colour??:angel:

many thks in advance!!!

thats wad i also say last year. transport bike nia.

until i ride my GSR and got hooked to riding all over again.

i personally prefer 1st hand, esp after my experience with 2nd hand bikes.

but depending on your own budget, an almost new bike with good owner,

will also be alright if price is reasonable for a well taken care bike.

heard this guy, riding July-08 blue gsr400 selling his ride.

solid stock bike, nice owner, tink his nick "icecoolT".

oct seems like just nice timing for him.

MUAHAHAHAHAHAHA

i dowan to be fastest...

Hmmm,it depends wats the colour??:angel:

correct. blue more torquey. and rare colour. and a little more expensive. $12K for a Jul-08. just about right. LOL. :angel:

i dowan to be fastest...

correct. blue more torquey. and rare colour. and a little more expensive. $12K for a Jul-08. just about right. LOL. :angel:

Yoo bro better get ur asss down here boy.here got channel for sports oso.hehehheee..i think.:faint: