Anyway, just to share with you, I looked EVERYWHERE for an aftermarket CF fender and I can safely say it doesn't exist. At least not readily. RED racing fender costs about 528 SGD with shipping. MAS aluminium fender costs about 312 SGD without shipping. Motoworld and Regina no ready stock.

152 is a good price i think, was quoted 160 by unique.

Want to buy a second hand-fender with flame design sanding on it? heh. :deal:

In Soviet Russia, motorcycle rides you!

Anyway, just to share with you, I looked EVERYWHERE for an aftermarket CF fender and I can safely say it doesn't exist. At least not readily. RED racing fender costs about 528 SGD with shipping. MAS aluminium fender costs about 312 SGD without shipping. Motoworld and Regina no ready stock.

Aww The secret is out...:p

Suzuki B-King 2008 specifications

GSX1300BK -

www.suzuki-bk.com/en/index.html

Engine: 1,340cc

4-cylinder DOHC 16-valve

183.6 hp (137 kW)/ 9,500 rpm,

146 Nm/ 7,200 rpm.o_O

the price for 152 is without labour. I checked with UM, they also quote me $160.

I was thinking of fixing a top box also. ANy idea where to get cheap? UM quote me $209 for Kappa bracket ONLy since I told him, I got the box and box seater from my previous bike..

the price for 152 is without labour. I checked with UM, they also quote me $160.

I was thinking of fixing a top box also. ANy idea where to get cheap? UM quote me $209 for Kappa bracket ONLy since I told him, I got the box and box seater from my previous bike..

Yup...top box also around that price. MAH quated me 220 or 250 for top box rack, can't quite remember.

May I know where is your front number plate is located? Is it pasted on the fork protector (the 2 black thingy on each side of the forks)? Coz our bike's fork like to dip deep deep. I am planning to get the springs changed. But one item at a time haiz. If only I am a rich man's son or rich man's god son. hahahha.

Yup...top box also around that price. MAH quated me 220 or 250 for top box rack, can't quite remember.

May I know where is your front number plate is located? Is it pasted on the fork protector (the 2 black thingy on each side of the forks)? Coz our bike's fork like to dip deep deep. I am planning to get the springs changed. But one item at a time haiz. If only I am a rich man's son or rich man's god son. hahahha.

yup, my no plate on the fork.

The clearance between the headlight and front fender is restricted. I guess that is the cause of the damage. Like cutting knife (license plate) thru butter (front fender). I suggest you get the front fender replaced.

it could be.. but there are about 1 foot from the fender to the number plate. I think I must have brake damn hard to have this happened...

If you ask me....I will say YES....but will not be legal anymore. Mod at your own risk lor. Do anything but dun get caught.

Which bike model do you intend to use to fix on GSR400cc?

i saw the legal pipe pics from yoshimura for gsr400 on UM page..saw a dual exit silencer fix on a gxsr 750 if im not wrong..kinda sui if put on a gsr..fuuhh..

http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c193/dennisloh/DSC00124.jpg

Oceans of Beer,Mountains of Pride...

Secret Army Oi! Band..

Apit - 81468723

Where to duplicate spare key? I only got 1 key only.

You will need to gat the 'dog' tag (key tag) to do the duplication.

If your bike is fully paid then

{

bikeshop will pass you the duplicate key with the tag.

} else {

can ask bikeshop to do it for you.

}

The above scenario is for the SAIS system. Other than that , you can dulicate key without the chip. Can turn on bike, can unlock handlebar, can open seat but cannot start.

To add, you do not need another key. If a key is lost, there is a high chance that it can be used to steal your bike. I will feel safer to replace the whole unit. Anyway that is me. Most of us have one key and still surviving. In the end after complete paying for the bike, you will get the other key from the bikeshop, then will have a duplicate duplicate key hahha.

Edited by IvikaRazI

If you rich man son or god son, i tink ur front fork changed to Ohlins Inverted forks oready....no need to change spring...

If you ask me....I will say YES....but will not be legal anymore. Mod at your own risk lor. Do anything but dun get caught.

Which bike model do you intend to use to fix on GSR400cc?

i saw the legal pipe pics from yoshimura for gsr400 on UM page..saw a dual exit silencer fix on a gxsr 750 if im not wrong..kinda sui if put on a gsr..fuuhh..

if i'm not wrong the silencer quite big..can fit meh? if can also i tink nid to cut the tailboard abit here n there...or you cud reroute the exhaust pipe...

Where to duplicate spare key? I only got 1 key only.

First go to Guan Hoe at Rangoon Rd to buy the blank key. Then go to any locksmith shop to grind the teeth of the key..then go to the Guan Hoe workshop(sumwher behind the Singapore Post at Paya Lebar) to sync the key to ur bike...total cost ard $100 plus if i'm not wrong...

Pls follow this procedures strictly to avoid going up and down...

http://i334.photobucket.com/albums/m420/Biomodified/biomodified.jpg

In Loving Memory: Muhammad Borhan Bin Jamal

A Cousin, A Friend, My Biking Mentor

If you rich man son or god son, i tink ur front fork changed to Ohlins Inverted forks oready....no need to change spring...

Hhaha no lah will have change bike altogether...maybe Y2K hahahah.

if i'm not wrong the silencer quite big..can fit meh? if can also i tink nid to cut the tailboard abit here n there...or you cud reroute the exhaust pipe...

Well if the angmos can do it, I'm sure Singaporeans can do it too.

Edited by IvikaRazI

it could be.. but there are about 1 foot from the fender to the number plate. I think I must have brake damn hard to have this happened...

are you sure its the number plate?

Edited by Seraph

In Soviet Russia, motorcycle rides you!

First go to Guan Hoe at Rangoon Rd to buy the blank key. Then go to any locksmith shop to grind the teeth of the key..then go to the Guan Hoe workshop(sumwher behind the Singapore Post at Paya Lebar) to sync the key to ur bike...total cost ard $100 plus if i'm not wrong...

Pls follow this procedures strictly to avoid going up and down...

No need to go up and down to dup your key. Last I heard from my bike shop, they quote me $80 for dup key. I dunno if I heard wrongly, but that is what I remembered.

Cheers to all ... and have a nice day!

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg
No need to go up and down to dup your key. Last I heard from my bike shop, they quote me $80 for dup key. I dunno if I heard wrongly, but that is what I remembered.

Cheers to all ... and have a nice day!

ya shop can do...i did dup my gilera key with chip and its ard tat price oso...but prob is tat the dup key is not the same design n abit bigger than the original key...not sure if shop can provide the ori key :angel:

:gun: To Live Is To Ride >< To Ride Is To Live
i want to get a gsr 400 which shop should i go to??

interested in mine? july'08 bike. check out my thread in Used Bike Sale section. or call/sms me at 9847 8475. before its gone. =)

i dowan to be fastest...

i just wan to be FAST-er...

there is no such thing as innocence, ONLY DEGREES OF GUILT...

Congratulations u have successfully become the person u hate most

ya shop can do...i did dup my gilera key with chip and its ard tat price oso...but prob is tat the dup key is not the same design n abit bigger than the original key...not sure if shop can provide the ori key :angel:

saw this small key booth/shop at marina square specialising in dup-ping all kinds of keys with chip. chip keys are so common now - a standard and no longer the exception. its no longer fool proof or impossible to dup. pretty sure this shop is expert enuff to dup our keys. but i never asked for the price. but wud be interesting info if any bros can check it out. the shop is just below the escalator leading to the GV cinema. =)

i dowan to be fastest...

i just wan to be FAST-er...

there is no such thing as innocence, ONLY DEGREES OF GUILT...

Congratulations u have successfully become the person u hate most

are you sure its the number plate?

i checked again last nite. THink it shouldn't be the number plate that cause the damage..

Guest motofreak
i checked again last nite. THink it shouldn't be the number plate that cause the damage..

Well is possible that the the fender flexxed and rubbed against the front tyres hard and eventually gave way. U did say that the front skipped/bounced a bit.

CF fenders got in powerbronze website...and someone who bought the gsr 600 midpipe from the shop bikelab or something quote roughly around $300 plus and as for the spring MW have hyperpro spring set or matrix fork spring which i currently using for my front and soon hyperpro for the rear when the shipment arrive. SO far the spring works well enough for me eventhough havent try full harden it yet

any bros here done the complete package of servicing for ur gsr400 at unique? is the ows 3 in 1 performance does any good to ur bike? coz tinking of doing servicing today but donnoe wanna take together with the performance package n the ice coolant flush? tinking of jus doing the normal servicing..any reviews?

Secret Army Oi! Band..

Apit - 81468723

Guest motofreak
any bros here done the complete package of servicing for ur gsr400 at unique? is the ows 3 in 1 performance does any good to ur bike? coz tinking of doing servicing today but donnoe wanna take together with the performance package n the ice coolant flush? tinking of jus doing the normal servicing..any reviews?

They do provide the one of the bests deals in town. Lotsa mechs at the main branch. Lesser waiting time. However i would rather just go for the normal servicing package. EO + Oil filter + normal Ngk sparks. I sumwhat dun really trust additives. Coolant can flush on a yearly basis.

after our discussion, we dun recommend ICe Coolant mainly on 2 reason, it's expensive, and serve as ANti-Freeze and dun really good in heat transfer

(think you can check around page 500++ lolx)

If not mistaken, there are few riders using OWS, but pls DO NOT use OWS spark plugs bcos I read OWS spark plugs broke into half and dropped into ENgine Blok. (probably it's jus a joke. May be anyone can confirm this)

Try using Motul, Maxima those more established and tested ENgine Oil. :)

after our discussion, we dun recommend ICe Coolant mainly on 2 reason, it's expensive, and serve as ANti-Freeze and dun really good in heat transfer

(think you can check around page 500++ lolx)

If not mistaken, there are few riders using OWS, but pls DO NOT use OWS spark plugs bcos I read OWS spark plugs broke into half and dropped into ENgine Blok. (probably it's jus a joke. May be anyone can confirm this)

Try using Motul, Maxima those more established and tested ENgine Oil. :)

so u guys recommend jus do the normal servicing which is change EO,plugs n oil filter issit? bout the performance 3 in 1 from OWS is not dat important right? coz my tinking is dat if i want to have performance,i need a PC3 n an aftermarket exhaust right?

Secret Army Oi! Band..

Apit - 81468723