K&N air filter cleaning kit can get from mass order. Much cheaper compared to autobacs. Got mine a few weeks back..

Not dat im a lazy guy but due to work ot n life, its just kinda hard to squeeze dat tyme to wash my ride.. :)

Dun bluff...I know you got time. Can go JB pump petrol cannot wash under block......heheheheh...Come come mass wash then all can have good workout.

Yeah, not Multistory carpark at my place. Or is it possible for somebody with access to Multistory carpark to organize? In the meantime, I'll try to look for one near my area.

Razi, that looks good enough! The tips are great too!

Anslem, thanks for the information. The package sounds expensive! I would rather DIY washing and polishing!

can go to yishun 200++ Multistory carpark. down there can wash bike.

Dat want is pump petrol bro different lah.. Hahakx...

I oso got wash bike at my multy storey crprk.. If any body interested do bip me ayte.. Blk 919 hougang ave 4..

Do alone no fun.. :)

Either place is fine by me. :)

I don't think there's a difference between the 2 brands.. Both are serviceable air filters..

Was randomly reading posts from the early days of this thread, seems active and even have club polo tees hahaha

Sent from Blackberry Smartphones®

Ya coz last time the members always band / hang around together. Then some got commitments and other stuff. Its never disbanded only that with the introduction of Facebook and Whatsapp, the old birds are still together. Stealth mode I believe.

Very difficult to get those kind of people nowadays coz they seems to come and go now.

I was very active during the start of the thread. Join a lot of the meet ups, photoshoots and stuffs, till I got married. But still I dropped by for outings and stuffs. But when my daughter came into the world, I became a busier man, clocking up overtime to earn more to support my family while fueling my passion to ride. Only recently my daughter has grown up a little, I've got time to surf SBF again. And hopefully attend more meet ups and DIYs. I think I can still remember the GSR inside out. Some of the forumers here can remember removing the tank is a 3 minute job for me. :)

Practice makes perfect :) Dun worry bro, we will not forget you.

anyway just to check is it possible to remove the lcd panel?

Possible. But If you're thinking of changing the meter back lights, unfortunately it's not as simple as those on the super 4. Need to resolder the new bulbs into the LCD circuit board. I let mine done by a fellow forumer back then as I don't have steady hands for soldering. Haha

Practice makes perfect :) Dun worry bro, we will not forget you.

Thank you bro. I'm so touched. :) haha

You want to remove the LCD panel for? u want to change the lights is it?

You should go check out in the CMO thread by Tachnicolour on changing speedo lights.

http://img513.imageshack.us/img513/3699/ref1.jpg

GSR MEETUP TONIGHT!!!

Venue: Kallang KFC

Date: Friday, 3rd August 2012

Time: 2000hrs (8pm)

Itinerary: Tok Kok and C Chicks

My contact number is 94890203, feel free to contact me

List:

----

1) Lexanez

2) mmkbad

http://img513.imageshack.us/img513/3699/ref1.jpg
You want to remove the LCD panel for? u want to change the lights is it?

You should go check out in the CMO thread by Tachnicolour on changing speedo lights.

Yup. I had mine done by him. Passed him the meter, went for breakfast and came back about an hour later it's done. :)