When it will be on the rd? Hope to see GSR 400 on the rd too. Today news paper advertise already by Looi's motor. Got Free Shoei helmet & Glove leh..:sian:

Originally posted by kaozie@Jul 15 2006, 02:17 PM

think LTA is still inspecting it...

yesterday saw a gsr6 at alexandra, cant see any diff...

I think LTA will takes a few days to approve the inspection. Very soon will able to see your bike liao... :smile:

I read the spec for the web, i think the weight is a little heavier than GSR6. 2Kg

Ya i also just came back for Looi's. Both bike look exactly the same, but compare machine price GSR 6 $13000 n GSR 4 $11800. Different of $1.2k only worth is the Shoei Helmet. Mr L the saleman said cost a few $** for the Helmet.

I believe in the future will be the GSR 4's market if they bring in more bike. Just like the S4. but currently the price of the bike is pretty expensive.

Originally posted by sia117@Jul 15 2006, 06:47 PM

Ya i also just came back for Looi's. Both bike look exactly the same, but compare machine price GSR 6 $13000 n GSR 4 $11800. Different of $1.2k only worth is the Shoei Helmet. Mr L the saleman said cost a few $** for the Helmet.

but you can't compare machine price.

Insurance prices for a 400 & 600 are different. as well as road tax and such.

In the end, 13800 OTR for the 400 and 16000+ OTR for the 600 is a big difference.

theGSR400 is $13800 OTR is including insurance?

http://i133.photobucket.com/albums/q48/davidww81/gsxr400.jpg

2001 Kawasaki ZX150 FS9884K

2002 Aprilia RS125 FN8800K

2002-03 NSR150 FS7287Y

2003-04 Kawasaki ZX150 FT4246E

2004 ZXR400L8 FS8706Z

2005 Piaggio 125 FL6767Y

2005-06 CBR400RRR FQ3681D

2006-2007 Suzuki GSXR400MSP FK1005B

2006-2008 Wave-S FW4357C

Originally posted by WildCard@Jul 15 2006, 08:50 PM

but you can't compare machine price.

Insurance prices for a 400 & 600 are different. as well as road tax and such.

In the end, 13800 OTR for the 400 and 16000+ OTR for the 600 is a big difference.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

Originally posted by davidww81@Jul 15 2006, 10:01 PM

theGSR400 is $13800 OTR is including insurance?

the OTR price of 13800 is valid for >30yr old. The insurance is 1st party comprehensive by AIG.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Hi guys, just wan to check with ur what is the warrenty period for our bike(agent bike). any free service provided with the motorshop or agent? :confused:

Originally posted by sia117@Jul 17 2006, 03:32 PM

Hi guys, just wan to check with ur what is the warrenty period for our bike(agent bike). any free service provided with the motorshop or agent? :confused:

Did you just mentioned Free servicing?? It's a joke. I would say that the agent for Suzuki Bikes in Singapore is not very active in terms of after sales services. I will write in to Suzuki to question about it.

I had fork leak under warranty which the agent suppose to get back to me for several months now.

One Word- Disappointed.

Looking and Looking

Wah the after sale service so poor? I just check with my motor shop. They told me Guan Hoe only warrenty for 6 month for the bike. I thought it suppose to be 1 yr warrenty. How abt your's?

But my motor shop tell me anything wrong to the bike can go back to them.:mad:

Originally posted by sia117@Jul 21 2006, 09:13 PM

Wah the after sale service so poor? I just check with my motor shop. They told me Guan Hoe only warrenty for 6 month for the bike. I thought it suppose to be 1 yr warrenty. How abt your's?

But my motor shop tell me anything wrong to the bike can go back to them.:mad:

Well, I didn't even know that the warranty is 6 months when I got my bike. I only realise when I got the original warranty card during my 1st instalment.

Anyway, I thought that I can refer to my bikeshop which I did, but they told me to go to the distributor. Anyway, the bike doesn't really give me problem luckily. Just that I personally feel that the service support is not up to the mark for Suzuki.

Hopefully, there will be some considerations for another distributor.

Looking and Looking

Originally posted by mokette@Jul 22 2006, 01:34 AM

Well, I didn't even know that the warranty is 6 months when I got my bike. I only realise when I got the original warranty card during my 1st instalment.

Anyway, I thought that I can refer to my bikeshop which I did, but they told me to go to the distributor. Anyway, the bike doesn't really give me problem luckily. Just that I personally feel that the service support is not up to the mark for Suzuki.

Hopefully, there will be some considerations for another distributor.

Yeah.

Agreed.

I found its 6 months or 4800km.

Plus have to wait for my new speedometer, exhaust cover and brake-light cover.

She told me one month. Its a month now and no news.

Mokette, give me by end of this week. I'll check with them.

If by Friday no news, let's write in together.

anyone order the givi rack from chiap lee. Heard it is a 2mths wait and must put 50% deposit.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Today very unlucky when down to Esplanade Mall to Buy something forgotten to remove my cashcard. And 10 mins time goes back to my bike and it's lost. The cashcard is a personerlise one. Got my picture on it, hopefully the person who took it can return to me. My no: 82228002.

take the money nvr mind but hope return the cashcard cos i like it very much.

thanks.:cry:

Originally posted by swoosh@Jul 27 2006, 11:45 PM

anyone order the givi rack from chiap lee. Heard it is a 2mths wait and must put 50% deposit.

Which rack are u referring to? Is the side box? or top?

I ordered the Givi shield. will take 2 months. i seen your posting for the windshield. what model is it?

Looking and Looking