Originally posted by sia117@Oct 16 2006, 07:57 PM

Why not the next meet up u bring along camera and take photo for all the GSR kakis and we post it nicely at the forum. OK.:cheeky:

yishun dam needs to go at night as there is no shelter and it gets very hot in the afternoon...

if you want to have a nice pic of your bike then we got to go on a bright day...

so how?

Originally posted by kaozie@Oct 16 2006, 09:32 PM

yishun dam needs to go at night as there is no shelter and it gets very hot in the afternoon...

if you want to have a nice pic of your bike then we got to go on a bright day...

so how?

indent tentage lor.. heh heh..

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

Originally posted by kaozie@Oct 16 2006, 09:32 PM

so how?

We got professional photographer leh. don't worry, he will know wat to do mah.

Hor, simon. hehe.:smile:

Originally posted by sia117@Oct 16 2006, 10:02 PM

We got professional photographer leh. don't worry, he will know wat to do mah.

Hor, simon. hehe.:smile:

he need models also!!!

sia you want to pose for him to take pics?

Originally posted by sia117@Oct 16 2006, 10:23 PM

All pose together lah. at least got 8 or 9 models are waiting.

all must wear bikini ok..

mods done:

siao ar u all ..

tink too much liao ...

see which evening around 5+pm all free , we can shoot at kkfc carpark loh

heehhe

BTW anione got racing stand to lend or not ? Or how much itizz ? where to get one?

btw for those w/o the english version on the gsr manual ..

i think we have a small talk over how to clean the chain over at kkfc

the manual says:

Clean the chain drive with kerosene ONLY. Kerosene is a petroleum product and will provide with some lubricaiton as well as cleaning action.

After cleaning , allow it to dry, oil the link with suzuki chain lube or equivalent

rgds

Originally posted by +simon+@Oct 17 2006, 12:51 AM

Clean the chain drive with kerosene ONLY. Kerosene is a petroleum product and will provide with some lubricaiton as well as cleaning action.

After cleaning , allow it to dry, oil the link with suzuki chain lube or equivalent

rgds

does chain drive mean the chain? currently using wd40, & wipe down with cloth, then spray on maxima chain wax.. unless suzuki gave us a special chain, die² must use kerosene, i think this should work just as well if not better right..

mods done:

Actually, kerosene is recommended as its recognized by the industry as one of the mediums that can clean chain grease & grime without harming the O-ring seals and internal lubricants and yet easily available.

There are alternative cleaners available. I use GT85. Can check it out in this forum.

another way is to use engine de-greaser, but make sure to buy those that are 'rubber safe'. or you can buy the more expensive contact cleaner.

it drys faster and it cleans your chain without the need to use cloth...

gd info, thx.. i'll try using kerosene instead next time..

mods done:

Originally posted by +simon+@Oct 17 2006, 12:36 AM

siao ar u all ..

tink too much liao ...

see which evening around 5+pm all free , we can shoot at kkfc carpark loh

heehhe

BTW anione got racing stand to lend or not ? Or how much itizz ? where to get one?

If u wan to buy one, i think i saw in motoworld if i am not wrong.

saw some stands at chong aik desker rd..

mods done:

Gentleman friday nite Yishun Dam on or not. Bcos i will follow my own kakis going to Malacca on Sat Morning. If not on i will take a good rest b4 i go to Malacca. Hehe.:smile:

Originally posted by kaozie@Oct 17 2006, 09:33 PM

going to try your top speed?

Depend on weather, if the Haze is bad we will drive up or else wil ride lor.:smile:

Originally posted by sia117@Oct 17 2006, 07:06 PM

Gentleman friday nite Yishun Dam on or not. Bcos i will follow my own kakis going to Malacca on Sat Morning. If not on i will take a good rest b4 i go to Malacca. Hehe.:smile:

sorry, can't make it this time..

mods done:

Originally posted by WildCard@Oct 18 2006, 08:36 AM

Erm, guys,

special request.

How about a change of location from Yishun? :)

Ok for me, wat abt the rest?:smile:

Originally posted by WildCard@Oct 18 2006, 08:36 AM

Erm, guys,

special request.

How about a change of location from Yishun? :)

Ya lor, where to meet?:confused: