Bro Z^^ Kia ...thank for help earlier.....next time meet u i buy u one meal ok...

Np Bro, i was there so just help u ask lor :thumb:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

is there a such that i can by pass the power cut?

You can't.

If you wanna overcome the power cut, change the throttle bodies to a bigger one (38mm to a 46mm from a bigger sportsbike) and remap your bike. Sure fly one.

Please dun mistake the rev limited with power-cut. I still dun get the concept of power cut (Mine's an Italian edition. Dun think it came with the standard restrictor present on UK bikes for licence classification purposes).

Rev limiter is present to prevent over-revving into the redline while engine is under load.

1 Way Alarm for $80.00

OK guys, lets start a list so that i can ask the bikeshop to keep the stocks for us.

The Bikshop is Located at CCK

1: Z^^kia

2:

3:

4:

5:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

You can't.

If you wanna overcome the power cut, change the throttle bodies to a bigger one (38mm to a 46mm from a bigger sportsbike) and remap your bike. Sure fly one.

Please dun mistake the rev limited with power-cut. I still dun get the concept of power cut (Mine's an Italian edition. Dun think it came with the standard restrictor present on UK bikes for licence classification purposes).

Rev limiter is present to prevent over-revving into the redline while engine is under load.

Vendeta....u see, so good explaination. Our Chairman leh....

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

i want to change the bulb above the behind license plate to white bulb,where can i get it?

dont get normal T10. its not bright.

i got mine from M400. 6 SMD LED. super bright :) later i show you at work k.

1 Way Alarm for $80.00

OK guys, lets start a list so that i can ask the bikeshop to keep the stocks for us.

2:

3:

4:

5:

you PM aku_eminem and ask him how much he got his for.

the guy who sold it to him PMed me last night about his alarm too. the price is much cheaper.

is there a such that i can by pass the power cut?

no need to bypass the "power cut" thing.

theres a bit difference between power cut (rev limiter) and speed cut. to my understanding (and experience) the honda spec 3 (year 06 that i rode) has both. i tried the bike up north and it only could hit 180km/h. no more. the GSR, whereas, only has a rev limiter. next time, try reving up your bike (after you finish running that is). you'll find out when the needle hit the red line, the engine will sound as though it is choking. :)

Then EJ are we allow to go over the red line??

Agreed.

Ever once I over-reved my Suzuki TLR. 6th gear, nearing redline and way over 250 km/h. I forced the throttle up and the bike just shut down on me.

Had to coast to a stop, switch off/on the bike and off I went again.

Then EJ are we allow to go over the red line??

Theoretically, the rev limiter is to prevent it.

In reality, you can under certain conditions.

In absolute reality, do you need to go over redline?

Agreed.

Ever once I over-reved my Suzuki TLR. 6th gear, nearing redline and way over 250 km/h. I forced the throttle up and the bike just shut down on me.

Had to coast to a stop, switch off/on the bike and off I went again.

So... thats mean if we hit the red line the bike will shut off itself?? why like that?

Theoretically, the rev limiter is to prevent it.

In reality, you can under certain conditions.

In absolute reality, do you need to go over redline?

But seriously i think 400cc is hard to touch on the red line... what now i seen is about 185km on 11k RPM. If really can hit on 12k++ will be at least 210km+.

So what do you think?

Suzuki GSR Club

PLS kindly share us your info. Malaysia GSR Riders are Welcomed as well.

Your Nick or Name, Bike colour, CC(400 or 600) and contact number(Optional).

Mount Faber Rider:

1) kaozie(Tech Specialist) (Matt Black 400) ##

North Side Rider:

1) Ej (Matt Black 400) #

2) acesiew (Matt Black 400) ## 97974680

3) A-Style (Matt Black 400) ##

4) dickchingus (Red 400) ##

5) tough (Blue 400)

6) royston15 (White 400) #

7) lao_yang (Matt black 400)

8) Rockford (Blue 400) Ex-GSR rider

East Side Rider

1) sia117 (Grey 600) ##

2) Misbs7 (Matt Black 600) (So far only one with YOSHIMURA TRI OVAL) #

3) AhGui (Matt Black 400) ## [email protected] 96222701

4) skateboy (Red 400) ##

5) khuboy (Red 400)

6) sikonesis (Matt Black 400) #

7) Kevonz (White 400) #

8) Frank y (Yellow GSX 1200 Inazuma)

9) aku_eminem (Matt Black 400) #

10) GiSSeR_66 (Matt Black 600)

11) Swoosh (Matt Black 400) ##

12) Acehkayangan (Matt Black 400) #

13) Puffer (Matt Black 600) ##

14) Gudang_garam (Red 400) #

15) hougang (White 400)

16)

South Side Rider:

1) Chasewind (Blue 400) #

West Side Rider:

1) Wildcard (Matt Black 600) ##

2) Z^^kia (Matt Black 600) ## [email protected] 91875587

3) Ivan (Matt Black 600) #

4) sikonesis (Matt Black 400) #

5) DenverDino (Matt Black 400) ##

6) levin (Matt Black 400) ##

7) Mr Atlantic (Matt Black 400)

8) Gal_SG^Rider (Blue 400) #

9) Murinus (Matt Black 400) ##

10) realdean (Red 400) # [email protected]

11) Arzme (Matt Black 400) #

12) Dzal (RED 600) # The only red 600 i guess...

13) Riz (Matt Black 400) # 90694845

14) Yongcheng (Red 400)

15) Mingkie (White 400)

16) is 13 evil (Blue 600) 96709532 [email protected]

17) GSR400LebaI (Matt Black 400)

18) Vendeta (Matt Black, 400)

19)

20)

Central Side Rider:

1) takangle (Matt Black 400)

2) supersonic (Blue 400) #

Malaysia Rider:

1) GSR600 (Blue 600)

Total of 25 Matt Black, 7 Red, 7 Blue, 4 White and 1 Grey

Total 44 GSR in Singaporebikes Forum

# - Those who attended on our big event.

P.S: Do not give out any info about others. I will deleted any info if don't belong to you.

Respect others... DO IT ON YOUR OWN WILL. Or you can PM DenverDino to update your info.

Thanks for sharing us your info. We will alway keep in touch....

This Post i will update every now and then - DenverDino

1 Way Alarm for $80.00

2: Hougang

3:

4:

5:

Dino when can meet up i wan to see ur headlamp, heard tt u have put LEDs at ur Headlamp.

Now i never change my LED, still using my stock one. Im free til 8pm...give me a call anytime.

Anyone interested in D.I.Y radiator mesh wire? 1pcs is selling at $12 but can use for 2 bikes. If interested pls submit your name here.

1) DenverDino & Vendeta

Afternoon LADIES and GENTLEMAN......

Just got back frm MAH MOTOR GIVI OPEN HOUSE...........

Interesting things to look out for are:

1. T-shirts

2. Gloves

3. Riding Jackets

4. Helmets

5. MCA Booth

6. Brakelines, sliders, tires

7. Oils and Additive

8. Food?

Those mention there are from famous local shops such as,

1. LIM AH BOY

2. Motovation

3. Michelin

4. MotorWorld

5. Dainaiese

6. Motor Culture Asia

7. Givi

8. Oil and Fuel Additive booth...

Please take note of the parking space avaibility.... and take note of the things u gonna buy.... mostly got free gift one.... who still wanna go???

Who what where when?

Vendeta....u see, so good explaination. Our Chairman leh....

ok so there isnt any way to by pass...i just worried once my running is done i want to max open my bike to see how fast it goes

http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd88/aweiky/RIMG0001.jpg

My Old Wife

Honda Phantom TA 200 : Sep 2005 - Aug 2007

http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd88/aweiky/RIMG0008.jpg

My New Wife

Suzuki GSR 400 : Aug 2007

Soon by next year after my 26th b'day Suzuki GSXR600K8 or Yamaha R608

went to motorworld with my girl at lunch time...went there to see see look look...a very interesting shop...saw i full face helmet cost about $120 i forgot the brand nice colour black and grey realy match my bike colour...their jacket look awesome but too bad no money yet to buy...really like dino and dean wearing...haiz...

guys any plan about a group tour?

My Old Wife

My New Wife

Anyone interested in D.I.Y radiator mesh wire? 1pcs is selling at $12 but can use for 2 bikes. If interested pls submit your name here.

1) DenverDino & Vendeta

huh? 1pc can be use 2 bike?

My Old Wife

My New Wife

$80 for an alarm...sound good but haiz...no money...

My Old Wife

My New Wife

Hi Guys...check wit u all...noe where to get the black plastic screw for the ignition key cover??

black plastic screw? never heard abt it first time i heard from u...riz ur stuuf on ur bike all from motoworld?

My Old Wife

My New Wife

black plastic screw? never heard abt it first time i heard from u...riz ur stuuf on ur bike all from motoworld?

Yup...most from Motoworld....previously the salesperson is my former NS boy...so my thing got discount....sadly he resigned already...Heard from Dino at Autobacs at Bt Timah have it but he dunno wat the address...Guys any of u noe how 2 go there or the address...i really need it by tomolo....