Outing this Friday

Kallang KFC at 8:30pm

1. Wildcard

2. realdean

3. riz97049

4. vendeta and hope my sayang

5. Z^^kia(Mostly no problem)

6.GSR 600

7. hougang (pending)

Linux User #463727

2007/06 - 2009/01:Suzuki GSR400

2009/01 - 2013/12:BMW F800ST

2013/12 - Current:Yamaha FJR1300A

We don't stop riding because we get old, we get old because we stop riding.

y not ask all the meimei he know out? then i believed all the guys all suddenly very free liao...

best is the one attached hor? :lol:

yeah yeah...

i ll be e 1st to be free...

attached hot, but not hot enough...

btw, those scrambler babes ll be there on fri???

hmmm... that is tricky. its either too much air or fuel, or not enough air or not enough fuel. cos previously u using the stock filter, nvr hear u say got prob. only till u change to K&N then got this prob rite? if so, i believe its a matter of tuning.

btw, do dyno how much har?

oh, think i need to go back to ah tak and tune again, dun really feel good abt the performance now.

the dyno normal one around 150.

acesiew>>>

i've had the bike for more than a year, noticeable effects felt after installing

my aftermarket airfilter and changing of sprocket ratios.

not so much as straining to pull at 125km/h though, still feels torquey all the way

up to 170km/h.

yo bro, wat is sprocket ration? i cant fidn our GSR400 Spocket anywhere in sg..sian.. over a year liao and i haven change it yet. for the front and back..

for valve clearance, inspect every 24'000km or 48 months.

for engine idling, inspect every 5'000km or 12 months.

for throttle valve syncronisation, inspect every 12'000km or 24 months.

all figures extracted from the servicing manual.

oh, so i no need to ask liao.. hehehe,, was abt to ask do i need to do clear valve since my mileage now is 40k.. so another year is ok ar..

History.......

Sep 02 - Sep 03 = Honda Phatom TA200

Sep 03 - Sep 04 = Honda Vtec 1

Sep 04 - June 05 = Honda Vtec3

Feb 06 - Aug 06 = Honda Vtec1

Aug 06 - Feb 08 = Suzuki GSR400

Feb 08 - BMW (Bus, Mrt, Walk)

bldg : acesiew.multiply.com

MSN : acesiew.hotmail.com

sorry, one more ques... after i change the air filter, everytime i start engine it will auto choke for abt 1 min.. is this normal? or is it something wrong with my bike liao?? like old? weak?..

pls advise asap.... going to Bukit Tinggi next weekends..dun wan to push bike back..touch wood.......

History.......

oh, think i need to go back to ah tak and tune again, dun really feel good abt the performance now.

the dyno normal one around 150.

yo bro, wat is sprocket ration? i cant fidn our GSR400 Spocket anywhere in sg..sian.. over a year liao and i haven change it yet. for the front and back..

oh, so i no need to ask liao.. hehehe,, was abt to ask do i need to do clear valve since my mileage now is 40k.. so another year is ok ar..

valve clearance need la

i also 40 k le ..

even my spark plug also chui

yeah yeah...

i ll be e 1st to be free...

attached hot, but not hot enough...

btw, those scrambler babes ll be there on fri???

u CH kia terrible

Might need to adjust the AFIS (auto fast idle). Its on the right hand side next to the TB, attached to a big black Mikuni box.

This must ask mechanic do as need to measure the voltage difference.

Quite chim.

Sorry vendeta to say tis... but i'm certainly agree with the others cause i always see u keep on asking from the very basic to very advance...

u may one to ask certain question when u are almost ready for it cause u will definately ask again when u about to do it... :)

Last but not least "dont take it to your heart"

It is mth of Ramadan, a blessing mth for all :angel:

yeah it not wrong to ask...asking meaning to find out what is u all talking about...

definately i ask before do and ask again when doing it...

this is me i keep on asking till i understand...im a slow learner but catch things very fast once the detail is told me...

dont worry i dont take it to heart

see u guys tomorrow...i think i will be there on time as i got to sent my lady to work before joining u...

http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd88/aweiky/RIMG0001.jpg

My Old Wife

Honda Phantom TA 200 : Sep 2005 - Aug 2007

http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd88/aweiky/RIMG0008.jpg

My New Wife

Suzuki GSR 400 : Aug 2007

Soon by next year after my 26th b'day Suzuki GSXR600K8 or Yamaha R608

Might need to adjust the AFIS (auto fast idle). Its on the right hand side next to the TB, attached to a big black Mikuni box.

This must ask mechanic do as need to measure the voltage difference.

Quite chim.

chim le.. wat is TB??? so i just tell the workshop this he will know ar?

History.......

yeah it not wrong to ask...asking meaning to find out what is u all talking about...

definately i ask before do and ask again when doing it...

this is me i keep on asking till i understand...im a slow learner but catch things very fast once the detail is told me...

dont worry i dont take it to heart

see u guys tomorrow...i think i will be there on time as i got to sent my lady to work before joining u...

Oh ok then... Everyone hav their own style... Guess i need to respect dat :)

Good for u... see ya tomorrow:cool:

"StaRt tO ChOosE oR StAnD tO LosE"

chim le.. wat is TB??? so i just tell the workshop this he will know ar?

Ah Tat should know.

Tell him the fast idle (auto choke) and he should know. Bring along the CD copy of the manual so he can check its location.

Ah Tat should know.

Tell him the fast idle (auto choke) and he should know. Bring along the CD copy of the manual so he can check its location.

he told me is normal le.. so i need to tell him to adjust back to normal?

aiya,.. if i change back to stock filter, do i need to tune it back again??

anyone wan to buy my KNN, used a few weeks, for S$50.00.. hehehe

History.......

Actually, fast idle for 1 minute is not so bad lah. Why not tomorrow come down to KKFC let me listen and see leh?

If you still want to sell, $40 I buy straight. :p

Bros, who willing to pillion me go out this friday? sending bike to shop for repairs liaoz :p
whats wrong with your bike?

Bro Dino...so tat mean tis friday u joining us lah???

Bro, mostly will join you guys. but maybe a bit late.

yo dino! join la... long time no see u le (n ur bike also) this time must have more things added already

Will try to go early once i finish my thing.

Guys tis Fri thinking of joinning u all since long time never meet... But i only available after 9:30pm after my prayer and provided is not rainning :cheeky:
then u must pray hard not to rain tmw nite lor .

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

how much you bought for the stock filter?

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

Actually, fast idle for 1 minute is not so bad lah. Why not tomorrow come down to KKFC let me listen and see leh?

If you still want to sell, $40 I buy straight. :p

on u.. but tmr evening i need to go to Tea Garden Mac at Farrer Road for my trip meeting.. see when you free let me know la..

btw, i am going to change back to stock air filter, skateboy, do consider if u wan to change to KNN.. think not gd..

ah tak told me he already tune it liao, but too much air flow inside KNN..

History.......

hi guys!!! ive been reading this thread for as long as i can remember and im proud to declare myself as a gsr400 rider! :thumb:

Hope to get to know more info bout the bike from here.. currently slowly running in the bike :giddy:

welcome to e big family...

do join us at KKFC tml nite if u can make it...

hi guys!!! ive been reading this thread for as long as i can remember and im proud to declare myself as a gsr400 rider! :thumb:

Hope to get to know more info bout the bike from here.. currently slowly running in the bike :giddy:

wah.. surprise surprise... suddenly pop out another GSR rider.. wOoOoo...

I'm proud to welcome u to our group bro. Its good to see our population grow. N i hope not just get more info here, u r also welcome to know about US. :cheeky: wat color u riding bro? n ur location? so the rider's list can be updated.

Linux User #463727

Welcome!

Great to see another rider making an informed choice. *hint hint*

Anywayz, if you are free tomorrow evening, do come down to Kallang KFC after 8:30pm and meet the family there. :)

This morning around 7 plus saw e Red GSR along Bradell Rd junction Thomson Rd travelling towards direction of Lornie. I was on the opposite side stop at red light. Couldn't get good view. Just managed to know its Red n i noticed the frame n exhaust is Black. could it be any of our guys? o_O

Linux User #463727

welcome bro...hope to see u tomorrow at kallang KFC...

http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd88/aweiky/RIMG0001.jpg

My Old Wife

Honda Phantom TA 200 : Sep 2005 - Aug 2007

http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd88/aweiky/RIMG0008.jpg

My New Wife

Suzuki GSR 400 : Aug 2007

Soon by next year after my 26th b'day Suzuki GSXR600K8 or Yamaha R608