my honest opinion guys...

we all bought this bike cos we like e bike...

in terms of its looks n specs...

y issit ppl are toking abt modifying e bike??? especially so when its less den a month old (in e case of vendeta) n running is not even completed???

if u have issues wif this bike's performance, y buy it in e first place??? only to complain that its not performing well and u wanna mod this n that...

no offence ppl...

but how fast n far can u go here in sillypore???

tok abt modifying your bike ONLY when you can well afford it...

n not when u dun even noe wat u want, juz follow ppl n keep asking abt this n that... n den say u dun have enough cash now to do it...

for ppl like wildcard, puffer, sia, a-style n dino,

i can understand them for wanting to mod e bike for better performance and making e bike looks nicer n unique... so its really special for em...

n they go touring often... n they noe wat they want...

but vendeta, do u really noe wat u want???

u dun even noe that e bike is FI when u first bought it...

did u buy e bike simply cos its nice looking or r u merely following e trend blindly???

im sorry i said so much...

but no offence ppl...

cool down man. Hahaha... I just wanted to post buy b king but no money yet. Lucky haven post leh. Wahahahaha....relax leh..

Very good idea.

Holes instead of a permanent cut.

I'll see what magical idea I can conjour.

But actually having too much air is not a bad thing. The concept of cutting a bigger opening vs open airbox is that you are merely increasing airflow, reducing friction and providing a better air-supply to the airbox while maintaining the required pressure within the airbox with a bigger opening.

The primary & secondary throttle valves will still control how much air is being let into the combustion chamber.

An open airbox will lose air pressure but maintain even more air, trading top-end for mid-range grunt.

Relax. Its his money and plan.

If i not wrong, after adding holes or cut the airbox to allow more air to go in, we need to retune the bike for better proformance.

Bro, i am very relax. Don really bother his money n plan. Just give him a word of advise. Gonna to do or not up to him...

Like i mention b4, pple rich can modify bikes without waiting for Payday, if he really like to change this n take... when got money then ask for choices, not ask n wait or even order liao never take. :thumb:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

cool down man. Hahaha... I just wanted to post buy b king but no money yet. Lucky haven post leh. Wahahahaha....relax leh..

LOL. lucky u didnt post.. but u uncle leh... got so much money to spend.. haaaa...

y don u just change the Exhuast to BIGGER holes can liaoz :lol:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

sorry i didn't get to meet up with u guys since the last photoshoot. time didn't permit me. anyway, why this "hu ha" abt vendetta? he owns u guys money izzit? u guys make it looks so bad. common this is a public forum, everyone can read this.

anyway, i feels abit offended by supersonic posting. is there are a reason to give or explain if i intended to mod my bike? this forum is for sharing of info, right? sharing info abt mod is not right meh for this forum?

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4762/dsc1012of3.jpg http://img250.imageshack.us/img250/67/dsc00196ave3.jpg

"Damn, who die and make him the leader?!?!?"

y don u just change the Exhuast to BIGGER holes can liaoz :lol:

Ya hor good idea leh, why i nvr tot of it ha. Hehehe.... I am only 37 u all cal me uncle.. Some of our rider already 40 ++ liao u all cal them bro. Hai... Don't know who is old leh. Hahaha...but i am young in heart lor. :cheeky:

sorry i didn't get to meet up with u guys since the last photoshoot. time didn't permit me. anyway, why this "hu ha" abt vendetta? he owns u guys money izzit? u guys make it looks so bad. common this is a public forum, everyone can read this.

anyway, i feels abit offended by supersonic posting. is there are a reason to give or explain if i intended to mod my bike? this forum is for sharing of info, right? sharing info abt mod is not right meh for this forum?

its ok if u are not free, can join us anytime bro...

No1 is "hu ha" about anything, and no1 say he own us any money... yes this forum is about sharing infor and meeting up for friendship. Ask alot is no problem and done or not is not our problem, as i Mention, i just giving out as a "advise". I wan him think to Maturely and educated him well... not worth "dieing" for a bike since he is so young :thumb:

Ya hor good idea leh, why i nvr tot of it ha. Hehehe.... I am only 37 u all cal me uncle.. Some of our rider already 40 ++ liao u all cal them bro. Hai... Don't know who is old leh. Hahaha...but i am young in heart lor. :cheeky:

ops, oilder then me... KOr Kor sia :lol:

37? wow.. i thought u look like 27! ok lah.. next time we call u BIG BRO! =D

Ya man, tat's the way la. Next meet up coffee on me ok. But don't know when is the next meet up lor. :angel:

aiya, above 35 uncle liao lor..kekekeke

me 31..also uncle liao

History.......

Sep 02 - Sep 03 = Honda Phatom TA200

Sep 03 - Sep 04 = Honda Vtec 1

Sep 04 - June 05 = Honda Vtec3

Feb 06 - Aug 06 = Honda Vtec1

Aug 06 - Feb 08 = Suzuki GSR400

Feb 08 - BMW (Bus, Mrt, Walk)

bldg : acesiew.multiply.com

MSN : acesiew.hotmail.com

its ok if u are not free, can join us anytime bro...

No1 is "hu ha" about anything, and no1 say he own us any money... yes this forum is about sharing infor and meeting up for friendship. Ask alot is no problem and done or not is not our problem, as i Mention, i just giving out as a "advise". I wan him think to Maturely and educated him well... not worth "dieing" for a bike since he is so young :thumb:

Fully agree with you all the uncles , brothers, Kor kor abangs mei mei , didi here in short, are all bikers. One of main objective here is to give and receive good advice. Vendetta should be able identify good advice when he sees one...

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

Ya man, tat's the way la. Next meet up coffee on me ok. But don't know when is the next meet up lor. :angel:

standby at least 46 drinks, all of us going to call you sia kor ko or didi which ever you prefer in the next meet up.:)

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

standby at least 46 drinks, all of us going to call you sia kor ko or didi which ever you prefer in the next meet up.:)

Drinks at Double O? :lol:

wah like that got coffee already.. shiok... if i were to say i thought u 17, can i have a feast?! wahahaha...:giddy:

z^^kia bro, how is the status of the alarm ordering?

1 more week bro... i will call them next week to see the order

What This All Shooting At Me???????

I Get It Ok....i Just Gather Info For The Future Not Now....i Know I Am New To This Bike I Am Learning Slowly....who Said Im Going To Change Now....i Ask Here And There So To Understand More...those Who Has The Bike For A Yr And Above Knows More And When Come To Topic They Bring Up I Am Curious...fed Up Sey....vendeta This Vendeta That....

http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd88/aweiky/RIMG0001.jpg

My Old Wife

Honda Phantom TA 200 : Sep 2005 - Aug 2007

http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd88/aweiky/RIMG0008.jpg

My New Wife

Suzuki GSR 400 : Aug 2007

Soon by next year after my 26th b'day Suzuki GSXR600K8 or Yamaha R608

What This All Shooting At Me???????

I Get It Ok....i Just Gather Info For The Future Not Now....i Know I Am New To This Bike I Am Learning Slowly....who Said Im Going To Change Now....i Ask Here And There So To Understand More...those Who Has The Bike For A Yr And Above Knows More And When Come To Topic They Bring Up I Am Curious...fed Up Sey....vendeta This Vendeta That....

relax bro, no one shooting at you.. if for future upgrade than think u should inform up front lo.. cos you sound like someone when you talk and ask abt mod stuff....

no offense ok.. gsr riders.. :angel:

History.......

1 more week bro... i will call them next week to see the order

bro, can pm me the price and specs? tks :angel:

History.......

my honest opinion guys...

we all bought this bike cos we like e bike...

in terms of its looks n specs...

y issit ppl are toking abt modifying e bike??? especially so when its less den a month old (in e case of vendeta) n running is not even completed???

if u have issues wif this bike's performance, y buy it in e first place??? only to complain that its not performing well and u wanna mod this n that...

no offence ppl...

but how fast n far can u go here in sillypore???

tok abt modifying your bike ONLY when you can well afford it...

n not when u dun even noe wat u want, juz follow ppl n keep asking abt this n that... n den say u dun have enough cash now to do it...

for ppl like wildcard, puffer, sia, a-style n dino,

i can understand them for wanting to mod e bike for better performance and making e bike looks nicer n unique... so its really special for em...

n they go touring often... n they noe wat they want...

but vendeta, do u really noe wat u want???

u dun even noe that e bike is FI when u first bought it...

did u buy e bike simply cos its nice looking or r u merely following e trend blindly???

im sorry i said so much...

but no offence ppl...

i bought this bike is not because of nice looking and trend...

the first time i saw this bike i was curious after finding out about the bike that this bike is new and all i told myself myself why not invest on this GSR instead on a S4... most of my friends and family said this bike is new, part are expensive and all i dont care...its my money...as long i know how to take care and find out what to expect and all...

abt the rust it not new to me just that i was curious just a week after i take out the bike have a little rust on the chain that all...

about modding my bike i am not that stop to do now ok...

yes each time someone bring up a topic i am curious as i dont know what they talk about...slowly i ask and then i understand...

what is grounding? now i know till dino help me to install...

abt brake pad i didnt know that stock one are ex...they tell me there alternative other than the stock one....

abt slider at first i didnt even know what the hell is that till bang dean, u sonic and a couple of others tell me all abt it...why the rod is longer then the slider all they tell me i listen and do...

the basic maintainence i know...the more in depth i am lost that is why want to know and if it i costly to do i will collect the money and do when the right time come....

http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd88/aweiky/RIMG0001.jpg

My Old Wife

Honda Phantom TA 200 : Sep 2005 - Aug 2007

http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd88/aweiky/RIMG0008.jpg

My New Wife

Suzuki GSR 400 : Aug 2007

Soon by next year after my 26th b'day Suzuki GSXR600K8 or Yamaha R608