I added "cheaper" belly-pan .. its not meant for our GSR ..but need some bracket to fix it..most of u know i use what belly-pan ..shhh....don't shout it out :cheeky: :angel:

Cost $40 and diy (2hrs of sweat)

http://wm30.inbox.com/thumbs/9_f31f5_dc7a3b69_oJ.jpg.thumb

I added "cheaper" belly-pan .. its not meant for our GSR ..but need some bracket to fix it..most of u know i use what belly-pan ..shhh....don't shout it out :cheeky: :angel:

Cost $40 and diy (2hrs of sweat)

wah.. your bike become more look like "the other 400cc bike" le bro... :cheeky:

anyway.. after some sniffing ard... the burning smell comes from the right side of the engine (above brake pedal) dunno wat... hopefully nothing funny

btw, anyone experience sudden jump in temperature for short period of time? shoot up to 97C for like 2 minutes or so during day ride? my bike is 400cc...

wah.. your bike become more look like "the other 400cc bike" le bro... :cheeky:

anyway.. after some sniffing ard... the burning smell comes from the right side of the engine (above brake pedal) dunno wat... hopefully nothing funny

btw, anyone experience sudden jump in temperature for short period of time? shoot up to 97C for like 2 minutes or so during day ride? my bike is 400cc...

No worries bro... my temperature also hits 97 degC whenever i m stuck in traffic... by then the radiator fan would have turned on.. bringing down the temperature... on a hot day... cruising temperature is around 85 - 86 degC.. cool day around 81 - 83...

If you read the manual.. i think the temperature warning light comes on around 120 degC.. so 97 degC is not considered overheating.. however is good to check your coolant level once in awhile.

'What's the traffic police test to you? Just a test right? Fail also nevermind, just keep re-taking till you pass. However, the real test is on the road, once failed, there is no chance of re-taking it anymore. Let's all ensure that we will continue to pass that test.'

imran. nice work. all that effort and sweat didnt go to waste eh. sorry havent been responding to your MSN. normally i log in and watch TV hence the away status.

flix. the day i collected my bike was the same too. some smell coming out but it didnt bother me at all. as long it's still in one piece then its fine. after awhile the smell should go away.

about the heating problem, few weeks ago i found out that placing the license plate on the fork guards did hinder the airflow to the radiator. previously, i stuck my front license plate on the meter assembly and covered it with the ermax windshield. it's still visible though, but not to the authorities. so stuck it on a metal plate and using 3M, onto the fork guards (hope you guys know what i'm talking about).

immediately, i found the temperature hitting a high 97 degrees while riding. but it happened in orchard road and on a hot day so i couldnt care less. but its at 97 degrees again during my ride to tampines on TPE on a wet day. the fan turned on 5 times during the ride. i paniced and thought the water pump has failed. i even SMSed wildcard (which he didnt reply too :angry:) for advice.

the next day, i bought 3 bottles of shell coolant and drained out the waterwetter coolant which is about 3 months old. same thing happened. after studying the front end of the bike, i removed the front license plate and rode it license plate-less for a few days.

it all went back to normal. 81 on normal days, 77 on heavy downpours. :) will try explain it in more detail in the next meet up. remind me.

no wonder suddenly my legs feel v hot that time... its the fan :giddy:

thanks for the info bro!

i love it when the fan starts spinning when i'm stuck at the woodlands checkpoint jam. once a minah on her bf kup was complaining about the heat as she was wearing shorts. and the bf kept saying, jam lah sayang, how you expect me to move? his bike overheating already what?! :lol:

i always pump 270 front 290 rear

it all went back to normal. 81 on normal days, 77 on heavy downpours. :) will try explain it in more detail in the next meet up. remind me.

Maybe i know wat u trying to say liao... maybe its time i try n see :cheeky:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

What is our bike tyre pressure? 230 front and 250 rear ?

i think thats too little... i use 36 PSI and 42 PSI :cheeky:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

If change to aftermarket sprocket, then how about the sprocket insulator/the rubber thing around the original sprocket. That rubber thing is important, it reduce the chain sound, thats y our bike no chain sound, unlike S4.

http://i161.photobucket.com/albums/t218/acesiew/rearspocket2.jpg

If change to aftermarket sprocket, then how about the sprocket insulator/the rubber thing around the original sprocket. That rubber thing is important, it reduce the chain sound, thats y our bike no chain sound, unlike S4.

the problem is,,,, cant find the so call original spocket.. even GH also dun have it.....:giddy:

History.......

Sep 02 - Sep 03 = Honda Phatom TA200

Sep 03 - Sep 04 = Honda Vtec 1

Sep 04 - June 05 = Honda Vtec3

Feb 06 - Aug 06 = Honda Vtec1

Aug 06 - Feb 08 = Suzuki GSR400

Feb 08 - BMW (Bus, Mrt, Walk)

bldg : acesiew.multiply.com

MSN : acesiew.hotmail.com

n oh yah...

nice meeting u on e road imran...

oh yah ..hi hi .. at the moment there i thought ...alamak got 1 ahbeng follow me ...haha ...then i realised it must be u..

the problem is,,,, cant find the so call original spocket.. even GH also dun have it.....:giddy:

wah ... even GH dont have it ..weird ..

wah ... even GH dont have it ..weird .

but GSR600 they have it but not for GSR400.......... sian...:giddy:

History.......

Sep 02 - Sep 03 = Honda Phatom TA200

Sep 03 - Sep 04 = Honda Vtec 1

Sep 04 - June 05 = Honda Vtec3

Feb 06 - Aug 06 = Honda Vtec1

Aug 06 - Feb 08 = Suzuki GSR400

Feb 08 - BMW (Bus, Mrt, Walk)

bldg : acesiew.multiply.com

MSN : acesiew.hotmail.com

Look at page 281 and 282 already stated the warning that GH dun support GSR400...I will try to source for the our group.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

For 600 riders, check out December's copy of BIKE and Performance Bike magazines.

I'm looking for one later.

They're doing a Naked 600 shootout between the Speed Triple 595, the GSR600, Fazer 600 S2 (naked street) & new Hornet 600.

Gonna be surprised with the results.

All I can say is, the Gisser is no pushover...

Suzuki GSR Club

PLEASE kindly share us your info. Malaysia GSR Riders are Welcomed as well.

Your Nick or Name, Bike colour, CC(400 or 600) and contact number(Optional).

Total of 33 Matt Black, 8 Red, 8 Blue, 5 White, 0 Grey and 1 Silver

Total 56 GSR in Singaporebikes Forum

# - Those who attended on our big event.

North Side Rider:

1) Ej (Matt Black 400) #

2) acesiew (Matt Black 400) ## 97974680

3) A-Style (Matt Black 400) ##

4) dickchingus (Red 400) ##

5) tough (Blue 400)

6) royston15 (White 400) #

7) lao_yang (Matt Black 400)

8) Rockford (Blue 400) Ex-GSR rider

9) Mayday (Matt Black 400) [email protected]

10) Just_Rider, (Matt Black 400)

11) Dnickyb (Silver 400) The very First Silver in Club

12)

13)

East Side Rider

1) Misbs7 (Matt Black 600) (So far only one with YOSHIMURA TRI OVAL) #

2) AhGui (Matt Black 400) ## [email protected] 96222701

3) skateboy (Red 400) ##

4) khuboy (Red 400)

5) sikonesis (Matt Black 400) #

6) Kevonz (White 400) #

7) Frank y (Yellow GSX 1200 Inazuma)

8) aku_eminem (Matt Black 400) #

9) GiSSeR_66 (Matt Black 600)

10) Swoosh (Matt Black 400) ##

11) Acehkayangan (Matt Black 400) #

12) Puffer (Matt Black 600) ##

13) Gudang_garam (Red 400) #

14) hougang (White 400)

15) Jonathanleow (Matt Black 400)

16) Kenzie (Matt Black 400)

17) Butcherette (Red 400)

18) Cow (White 400)

19)

20)

South Side Rider:

1) Chasewind (Blue 400) #

2) kaozie(Tech Specialist) (Matt Black 400) ##

West Side Rider:

1) Wildcard (Matt Black 600) ##

2) Z^^kia (Matt Black 600) ## [email protected] 91875587

3) Ivan (Matt Black 600) #

4) sikonesis (Matt Black 400) #

5) DenverDino (Matt Black 400) ##

6) levin (Matt Black 400) ##

7) Mr Atlantic (Matt Black 400)

8) Gal_SG^Rider (Blue 400) #

9) Murinus (Matt Black 400) ##

10) realdean (Red 400) # [email protected] 91816764

11) Arzme (Matt Black 400) #

12) Dzal (RED 600) # The only red 600 i guess...

13) Riz (Matt Black 400) # 90694845

14) Yongcheng (Red 400)

15) Mingkie (White 400)

16) is 13 evil (Blue 600) [email protected] 96709532

17) GSR400LebaI (Matt Black 400)

18) Vendeta (Matt Black 400) 90670132

19) Butcher (Matt Black 400)

20) -Imran- (Blue 400) [email protected] 92994712

21) apwong14 (Matt black 400) [email protected] 96683636

22) runbird (Matt Black 600)

23) Zyangz (??? ???)

24)

Central Side Rider:

1) takangle (Matt Black 400)

2) supersonic (Blue 400) #

Malaysia Rider:

1) GSR600 (Blue 600)

P.S: Do not give out any info about others. I will deleted any info if don't belong to you.

Respect others... DO IT ON YOUR OWN WILL. Or you can PM DenverDino to update your info.

Thanks for sharing us your info. We will alway keep in touch....

This Post i will update every now and then - DenverDino

If new riders want to get more info regarding your bike stuff pls refer to page 281 n 282. This 2 page got talk about running in your bike, where to locate your parts, after market stuff and what to mod for your bike.

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

Yo bro! thanks for the grounding.. bike really feels lighter now! Hee... don't mind.. put me under north side rider...

'What's the traffic police test to you? Just a test right? Fail also nevermind, just keep re-taking till you pass. However, the real test is on the road, once failed, there is no chance of re-taking it anymore. Let's all ensure that we will continue to pass that test.'

mayday tat time u come out frm albert 13k plus gst??PLS add me new member west side =)

Bro, u riding how many CC and whats your colour? 400 or 600cc???

hi fellow riders,

just collect my GSr600 matt black. i am from the west riders...

Already updated. Welcome to club...:thumb:

White GSR FBC9XXY is on the road... finally :angel:

Please add me in, north side rider...

guidance and advise from senior bros are greatly appreciated... hehe..

Flix u riding how many cc and what colour? then i think Bishan consider Central liao.

i stay bishan east.. anyone from around this area?

so far nv see any gsr here... just now go round with the bike, got some burning smell... is that normal?

temp is quite ok... below 86 most of time another one, how to properly push the bike arh?

last time had small bike no prob le... now wan to push from parking lot oso almost drop... :dot:

bishan area mayb u can see Supersoinc lor... Push bike...pratice more to make perfect lor.

guys,

what is the avg temp u guys get when riding during the day? mine was around 88-91 °C when riding at around 4pm. is this normal?

This u have to check with Wildcard or Z~kia cause they're riding 600cc.

guys i got it at albert was told it's 08 model totally black price wise he said 300 diffrent... was told 13500 otr but WITHOUT GST gst add in 14 plus over... too ex?

btw it's 400~!

No need to ask so much... just ask them the OTR net price will do. Then u no not to think so much liao... U go Albert motor look for who??? mine was bought at Albert Motor... 13.8k OTR nothing added liao.

Yo bro! thanks for the grounding.. bike really feels lighter now! Hee... don't mind.. put me under north side rider...

OK...u are welcome. No problem ur info already updated. Pls kindly edit away the quote if not the page will be very long.

I jz approached Universal Motor for a quote of GSR400. The sales guy, Michael, said he is the importer of the GSR400.

I was quoted $13K for the machine without IU unit and insurance. Free gift is helmet and bike cover. That would work out to close $14K for OTR as my age is 23 and still under 2 years of driving experience.

Is the price too steep?

Guys... alway make it easy to ask them. OTR nett price, interest rate and any free gift. Alway ask for nett price that include everything so that u dont get confuse n they cant add anymore price. Cause mostly OTR price already included very things. And dont forget to ask for the interest rate...new bike i think will not more than 5%. Then alway fight for the Motovation Slider as free gift.

guys i got it at albert was told it's 08 model totally black price wise he said 300 diffrent... was told 13500 otr but WITHOUT GST gst add in 14 plus over... too ex?

btw it's 400~!

Zyangz i check for u liao... from Albert motor. if age 23 will be 14k plus OTR(included everything) n free Motovation slider. then Interest rate will not more than 5%.