There are 4 types, which one u change? Each type represent by 1 colour? Is width same with the stock one?

The height wise, i not sure hahahah...but the width is the same. Need to ask them for GSR if not may not fit or position properly.

So what u change still got the same sitting posture as the stock one, only lesser vibration ? I'm looking for one that will have more upright sitting position.

The windscreen where u buy and how muchie?

hi guys for info i'm selling off my Pro Taper Contour Pastrana/FMX bend. now still on my bike. wanted to remove by tm but i got some course which takes up my whole saturday. its definitely upright position but of cos can adjust more front or backward biased. also as stated in ma thread all the necessary holes for the GSR controls have been done. if control placement no diff between GSR400 and 600 then it should fit.

lemme noe if any of u guys interested.

Wah lau....dun say like dat leh...I the only one with Givi Windshield. Anyway it does not matter what people says. I am using it for its practicality, that is to protect my body from the incoming winds.

Good also, people can know me from far, so far the only one with GIVI windscreen. Hahahha :thumb:

Haha no offence lah but u using the silver one or the orginal black one. At mah i was given one that is silver. The one not nice. Peace man. I also want a windscreen to block wind and flies when going at high speed touring. \

this is the windscreen recommended to me

http://www.givi.it/caschi_borse_bauli_accessori.asp?CO_ID=13067

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
yeah...

saw e pic b4...

but now wanna see e real thing on a GSR ma..

when u collecting ur bike???

organise outing... den we can see... :cheeky:

how much did MAH charge u for e V35???

get e original windscreen loh...

abt $500 if im not wrong...

my running in, i went easy...

did not go more den half throttle...

made a sticker to do e marking for half n full throttle...

its there there after 1year...

The shop called me today. Told me that i can only collect one next thursday earliest. Sianz... Still got 6 days to go... After that can organise outing but hope somewhere convinient if possible haha. Becoz running in lah. U all open throttle i lag behind

there is a original windscreen? may i have the link?

Haha no offence lah but u using the silver one or the orginal black one. At mah i was given one that is silver. The one not nice. Peace man. I also want a windscreen to block wind and flies when going at high speed touring. \

this is the windscreen recommended to me

http://www.givi.it/caschi_borse_bauli_accessori.asp?CO_ID=13067

I'm hurt :cry:. How much are they charging you? Yes...me is the silver on a silver bike. At MAH is where the distrobutor for GIVI is. If not wrong quoted $280 for the windshield + bracket right?

Hey Guyzz what's up? i just got my gsr400..Phhuuu Yoooo..wonderful and smooth like hell man..still running in, imagine after that..i notice suzuki bikes tend to heat up easily..anyways if u guys have any 'lobang' for accessories do let me know..btw during running in i just have to maintain at 5k rpm for the first 1000km right? then subsequently?

Opps Yeah that is the one. :p

They charge me 200 for it. Anyone here put top boxes? they also ask me to put top box but i thinking that if put will have to take out the handle grip at the back in order to fix the bracket, than very trouble some.

Hey bros.. I'm interested in getting a GSR 400, can anyone PM me on a quotation? Thanks bros!

Seth

96515461 (hp)

Mod-ed Ride.. Mod-ed Rider....

2007 - Gilera Runner SP180 (FS 3139T)

2007-2008 - Honda Phantom 200 (FV1428G)

2008-2009 - Honda Super 4 Spec 1 (FT 9543P)

2009-2010 - Kia Cerato Forte (SJS 4772K)

2010 ~ Present - Honda Civic VTi-S ES1 1.7M (SKA 543*Z)

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x275/1Seth1_FXRSP/edit.jpg

Hey Guyzz what's up? i just got my gsr400..Phhuuu Yoooo..wonderful and smooth like hell man..still running in, imagine after that..i notice suzuki bikes tend to heat up easily..anyways if u guys have any 'lobang' for accessories do let me know..btw during running in i just have to maintain at 5k rpm for the first 1000km right? then subsequently?

Congrats on ur new bike. I have to wait till next thurs earliest to get it... Sianz... By the way. Whats ur plate number? Was wondering what will mine be out. The latest i saw is 4300+ any one here got FBC 4300 and above? Pray i get a good number so can buy 4D haha.

Hey bros.. I'm interested in getting a GSR 400, can anyone PM me on a quotation? Thanks bros!

Seth

96515461 (hp)

We are not bike shop....recommended you go to several to get quotations from them...range above $13k...definitely. Since its PI bike,Suzuki agent do not carry this (GSR400) in. Hope that helps.

Seth

96515461 (hp)

Hey man

Go around and ask. Price differs from individual age and year of riding exp. I went around to look. For my age i can get 13k+ for the bike with everything in. Look around and ask around. PM me if u want. I will quote u what i got from my one month researching singapore for the best price... BTW i have not got the bike yet. but soon

Opps Yeah that is the one. :p

They charge me 200 for it. Anyone here put top boxes? they also ask me to put top box but i thinking that if put will have to take out the handle grip at the back in order to fix the bracket, than very trouble some.

Box on GSR? Some agree and some will disagree about the box....it's a fashion statement, juz like my silver givi windshield :cry:. Anyway it depends on you. Do you need a box? Taking out the grip handle is easy. Only 3 screws holding it down. So what's so troublesome, are you planning to DIY? I hope not.

Anyway MAH already hapi, got big bucks from you hehehe. How long your installment? or you pay cash?

I'm hurt :cry:. How much are they charging you? Yes...me is the silver on a silver bike. At MAH is where the distrobutor for GIVI is. If not wrong quoted $280 for the windshield + bracket right?

Sorry bro... Dun mean to hurt u.

Box on GSR? Some agree and some will disagree. Anyway it depends on you. Do you need a box? Taking out the grip handle is easy. Only 3 screws holding it down. So what's so troublesome, are you planning to DIY? I hope not.

Anyway MAH already hapi, got big bucks from you hehehe. How long your installment? or you pay cash?

Haha i think they think i super rich lah

from the bike than the side panniers than the windscreen than the top box. all wanna me to buy one short. say give discount if buy package. End up i buy the box only... Thinking of puting the top box becoz i currently have 3 boxes and when i get the GSR i only have two to put things in. Scared not enough lah. Touring also need more space. But the bracket super ex leh.

MAH of coz happy lah go there thought buy bike end up buy accessories also... I pay cash

installment... haha

Haha i think they think i super rich lah

from the bike than the side panniers than the windscreen than the top box. all wanna me to buy one short. say give discount if buy package. End up i buy the box only... Thinking of puting the top box becoz i currently have 3 boxes and when i get the GSR i only have two to put things in. Scared not enough lah. Touring also need more space. But the bracket super ex leh.

MAH of coz happy lah go there thought buy bike end up buy accessories also... I pay cash

You should have gotten the Givi Crashbar from them if got discount. Very ex, but I think worth it.

No wonder they thought you rich...pay cash mah...so you carry briefcase with notes inside like James Bond 007? heheheh. Anyway congrets, juz come by the gathering, and soon you will find out more on the bike.

i thinking of getting sliders. The engine guard better? or sliders better? i heard alot of diff opinions. Was wondering what u guys think.

Anyway I'm just trying to point out that eg. instead of switching ON the air-con tonight, u decided to use the fan instead. So U are not going to be killed by the power u save. Unless u eat full nothing to do go and poke your finger into the live socket. :angel:

But we won't c better FC by using lower wattage bulb in motorbike. When u have low batt, every mA counts u save can use to crank the engine. :thumb:

Ya tats makes sense. haha! but wad is puzzling is why does the bulb keep on blowing up? My dad told me the same thing. He's been riding for over 20years, and he said keep the watts the same. If not ur bulb wont last.

Anw, my whole point of the being killed by current is just simply showing how low a current it takes to give you a good shocker.

Mah Motor got sell sliders? Was looking around for a good one but they dun sell it leh. If not i have to go to motorworld to buy than on that day i go down collect i fix it on.

you mean they din give you free sliders? I got mine for free and a sumo helmet and a motorbike cover.

BACK IN THE DAYS OF THE PHANTOM

http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh260/zolander_84/DaysofthePhantom4.jpghttp://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh260/zolander_84/suntec171.jpg

I got a question here ppl. Do most of you have your side mirrors vibrating at such a frequency you cant really see clearly the vehicles behind? What do i need to do to get rid of this? add a damper?:giddy:

BACK IN THE DAYS OF THE PHANTOM

http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh260/zolander_84/DaysofthePhantom4.jpghttp://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh260/zolander_84/suntec171.jpg

Get new mirrors.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

I got a question here ppl. Do most of you have your side mirrors vibrating at such a frequency you cant really see clearly the vehicles behind? What do i need to do to get rid of this? add a damper?:giddy:

Get rizoma mirrors :lovestruck:. Anyway its because of the handlebars vibrations. Try do wheel balancing and/or change to a heavier balancers.

Rizoma will set u back at least $500 and with a lot worries that it will get stolen hahahaha.. Anyway i update the alternatives at page 282.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

Ya tats makes sense. haha! but wad is puzzling is why does the bulb keep on blowing up? My dad told me the same thing. He's been riding for over 20years, and he said keep the watts the same. If not ur bulb wont last.

Anw, my whole point of the being killed by current is just simply showing how low a current it takes to give you a good shocker.

you mean they din give you free sliders? I got mine for free and a sumo helmet and a motorbike cover.

U got ur bike at mah also? I got a helmet and a bike cover also but no sliders leh. I think need to ask one. BTW whre u get ur tank bra from?

Sorry to inform all guys that the polo tee has been cancel due to SBF senior moderator does not allow us to do so in the threat.

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg