hey guys, if a TRE works by fooling the bike computer into thinking that the bike is in gear 5 all the way, does that mean the gear indicator will show 5 all the way? other than that, any effects if used, specifically on the GSR?

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

i'm 80% in if its a day trip, 0% in if overnight.. :smile:

mods done:

We'll plan as we go by !

Spoke to WildCard !

Our plan goes this way !

We'll split into 2 teams.

WildCard will lead the overnight team.

Swoosh? can?

You'll lead the U-turn team !

In the beginning,

God created the heavens and the earth, and he rested.

He created Adam, and he rested.

Than he created Eve.......................

ever since....... they were both not be able to rest.........even in peace.

hahah...me lead Kaozie Jonathan sikonesis and who else ....they probably fall alseep becos I very slow rider . Not a problem road got lots of pointer and road signs along the way.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

maybe we make it like this:

all the way:

1) wildcard (leader)

2) sia117

3) boyboybike

4) puffer

half-way:

1) swoosh (leader)

2) kaozie

3) jonathan

4) sikonesis

then whoever else not mentioned but wants to join in just add in ur nick, so the leaders know how big is the group, makes it easier on planning also..

mods done:

still got meeting 2nite? :confused:

MY RIDES! :)

KRR150 - Lost on 11/10/2005

Wave125 - Lost on 05/03/2006

Spark135 - Sold on 27/02/2007

GSR400 - Sold on 12/01/2009

CBR600 - Sold on 21/10/2010

Ducati848 - My current bike!

Originally posted by WildCard@Dec 8 2006, 08:55 AM

Wahlau!

You all want short distance to test our touring capability.

So I give best possible place I'm familiar with where got beach to do some things and got seafood. Easy to reach and not too far away but still require some riding.

Mersing is about 2 hours if you take straight NSH and go blast down the expressway. But if you take the scenic kampung route, much longer (up to 4+ hours) and go some nice twisty roads to try.

Then one person across the board tell all that he only interested in overnight stay.

So I worked (and wasted some IDD calls) to check if any good chalets available and can rent.

Now complain the place too near and can do 1 day ride.

NBZ!!!!

I resign as organizer lah.

Someone take over lah.

:mad: :sian:

I'm heading up to Ayer Hitam solo, then.

Easier, less hassle.

You all can have the fun lah...

As someone always tells me, Ultimately There Can Be Only One....

wow wow wow bro wildcard u must be very hungry???

Bcos A HUNGRY MAN MAKES A ANGRY MAN. hehehehe..... hahahahaha

RELEX LAH. Go is sure to go... i am always on ur side mah. hahahaha......

Originally posted by sia117@Dec 7 2006, 07:13 PM

Guys i check wif my fren he said s'pore to mersing only 150+km ard 2hr dist. One day tour is good enough( morning ride there, evening come back) moreover he say mersing got nothing to play only some cornering and just beach only. IS IT TRUTH WILDCARD???:mad:

Hi bro i am sorry u get angry of tis post. :sorry:

we are the first four who meet up to form GSR group don't get angry wif such a sentance i post leh.....OH MY GOD....

just realise that my rear brake is wearing out liao...

who else wants to change???

swoosh, the last time i see your rear brake also wearing out liao, want to change?

Originally posted by kaozie@Dec 8 2006, 06:12 PM

yes... 8.30 at kallang kfc

aiyah... i tot u all usually meet at ard 10pm lyk tat... i got sometink on at 8... i also tot tat u all not meetin up...

MY RIDES! :)

KRR150 - Lost on 11/10/2005

Wave125 - Lost on 05/03/2006

Spark135 - Sold on 27/02/2007

GSR400 - Sold on 12/01/2009

CBR600 - Sold on 21/10/2010

Ducati848 - My current bike!

Originally posted by -wAn-@Dec 8 2006, 06:59 PM

aiyah... i tot u all usually meet at ard 10pm lyk tat... i got sometink on at 8... i also tot tat u all not meetin up...

we won't go back so early mah...

call us again and see where we are lah... then can join us if you are free...

Originally posted by cyraxhexx@Dec 9 2006, 03:37 PM

Hey ! Guys, for the Trip Only GSRs ARe aLlowed or Is It Any bOdy?

SIa, can i Come ALong if i Wanna?

Sorry orang kampong and guys. I am cannot join tis tour liao bcos my younger daughter just had HAND FOOT AND MOUTH disease. The mother just send her to hospital and came back. Doctor wan her quarantine 3 weeks. Now i got no MOOD to go for any tour or meet up wif u guys. Sorry for jeopardize the hardwork and planning from wildcard. :sorry:

Bro cyraxhexx if u wan to go pls contact Wildcard. He will arrange for u. THANKS and sorry.:weep: :weep: :weep:

Originally posted by cyraxhexx@Dec 9 2006, 03:37 PM

Hey ! Guys, for the Trip Only GSRs ARe aLlowed or Is It Any bOdy?

SIa, can i Come ALong if i Wanna?

Wat bike you riding?

In the beginning,

Originally posted by sia117@Dec 9 2006, 06:16 PM

Sorry orang kampong and guys. I am cannot join tis tour liao bcos my younger daughter just had HAND FOOT AND MOUTH disease. The mother just send her to hospital and came back. Doctor wan her quarantine 3 weeks. Now i got no MOOD to go for any tour or meet up wif u guys. Sorry for jeopardize the hardwork and planning from wildcard. :sorry:

Bro cyraxhexx if u wan to go pls contact Wildcard. He will arrange for u. THANKS and sorry.:weep: :weep: :weep:

Sorry to hear that.

In the beginning,

Originally posted by sia117@Dec 9 2006, 06:16 PM

May she has a speedy recovery.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

Boy boy, i go back for my 3rd service 1st then see how. If still they cannot solve then i bring to ur bike shop n check. Btw where is ur bike shop?

Sorry guys yesterday i cannot meet up with u all. And for the trip, that day i got guard duty, cannot even send u all off. So sorry.

Thank for the advice Sik.

Kaozie next time meet up, i need ur help to help me with the brake line to make it more respond le wor. sorry to trouble u.

That day at old tampines road, saw a fellow Gsr bike 99**. Is it belong to anyone here? I am the one wave at u. Hee*Hee*

Today just saw a Taxi never check blind spot and bang into the side of a super 4. Lucky the bike nv skid. Heng man.

Originally posted by Jonathanleow@Dec 10 2006, 01:57 AM

Boy boy, i go back for my 3rd service 1st then see how. If still they cannot solve then i bring to ur bike shop n check. Btw where is ur bike shop?

Sorry guys yesterday i cannot meet up with u all. And for the trip, that day i got guard duty, cannot even send u all off. So sorry.

Thank for the advice Sik.

Kaozie next time meet up, i need ur help to help me with the brake line to make it more respond le wor. sorry to trouble u.

yo bro i check for u liao the timing chain total $3** .

http://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441988.jpghttp://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441990.jpg