Topic on chain lubricator ... anyone come across chain grease?

Reason is because I dun like to use the spray type becos it always will splurt all over the places when you run the bike after spraying ...

I thought using grease will be a better option and it may be longer lasting than the spray ...

Any comment of using grease instead of the oil spray?

Anyone has any recommendation which grease(if there are any) is better?

Cyrix

ps: Yeah! First on page 416:D!!! Must go buy 0416 liao!!!

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg

Reason is because I dun like to use the spray type becos it always will splurt all over the places when you run the bike after spraying ...

I thought using grease will be a better option and it may be longer lasting than the spray ...

Cyrix

grease is worst then using chain lub...

try chain wax... it wont fly all over...

i'm currently using Castrol Chain Wax... good stuff, wont fly and long lasting...

Thank kaozie, coincidently I am also using the same brand Castrol, but it is the castrol Chain spray in a can.

How does chain wax looks like? Does it come in a spray can also?

The castrol chain spray I use is damn dirty because when I spray, the oil is in dark color ... not transparent as I thought all oil should be.

Anyway ... probably will switch to Chain wax soon.

Cyrix

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg
Brother, brother u wrong liao for 2008, 600s dun have

A _ _ _ _ _ B_ _ _ S_ _ _ _. Only the Japan 400 has...:cheeky:

the 600 only got 06 model lei...

oei!!! you forgot to add in your mirrors, led pilot lights, top box rack, radiator wire mesh...

Thank kaozie, coincidently I am also using the same brand Castrol, but it is the castrol Chain spray in a can.

How does chain wax looks like? Does it come in a spray can also?

The castrol chain spray I use is damn dirty because when I spray, the oil is in dark color ... not transparent as I thought all oil should be.

Anyway ... probably will switch to Chain wax soon.

Cyrix

yes... its in a spray can...

Cyrix

Using grease, it will attract sand to the chain, worst - premature wear to the chain and spocket :cry:

if u dun believe, i oso got nth to say...

anyway, u can scroll up or back 1page, kaozie kor kor got post my pic loh...

Maybe u can try letting out your P U S S Y cat to convince us :angel:

Brother, brother u wrong liao for 2008, 600s dun have

A _ _ _ _ _ B_ _ _ S_ _ _ _. Only the Japan 400 has...:cheeky:

huh then is have abs or no have abs??? any more other difference???

and hor sometimes u guys reply with alot sarcasm de lor!~ duno who to believe sometimes!~ :(

the 600 only got 06 model lei...

oei!!! you forgot to add in your mirrors, led pilot lights, top box rack, radiator wire mesh...

huh u mean 600cc only have 06 model??? :(

Please do your research first. Coz most of the info can be found else where. As for the difference, all taken from the internet.

In 2007 - "Suzuki GSR 600 will be available in three new colour schemes for 2007..."

In 2008 - "For 2008 the GSR 600 will not be improved much more than in 2007, only some soft touches and off course new colour schemes."

Guest motofreak

Truthfully we got tired of so many asking,

"eh, is GSR more powerful then Super4"

For me, i would say a freaking "HELL YEAH!!"

I could easily ride by a speeding super4 with 1 hand on my waist with body sitting upright.

huh then is have abs or no have abs??? any more other difference???

and hor sometimes u guys reply with alot sarcasm de lor!~ duno who to believe sometimes!~ :(

No punt intended... jus having fun with words. Anyway let me sum it up for you.

GSR600 currently no ABS. No changes for the last 2 years

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

Dude, u riding 600 lehz.... not like us..... must change gear at 10k rpm

HAHAHAHA

Pls dun say "US" it is only YOU that does that :angel:

anyway, i miss wildcard.

swoosh u upgrading? To what bike? Wanna sell me the Hellas horn with installation? Ha ha

the horn is considered cheap lah but if with installation it is priceless

anyway, swoosh kor kor...

y u selling ur bike???

sell so cheap some more...

spoil market ar???

It is priced to sell...

wat bike u getting???

you will know soon enough...we can meet up and i pillion you !!! on second thought nah...:puke: :puke: :puke:

anyway, i miss wildcard.

the horn is considered cheap lah but if with installation it is priceless

It is priced to sell...

you will know soon enough...we can meet up and i pillion you !!! on second thought nah...:puke: :puke: :puke:

you want to ride suzy???

anyway, swoosh kor kor...

y u selling ur bike???

sell so cheap some more...

spoil market ar???

wat bike u getting???

he changing to a Honda cub70 also lah...

told you all already mah... cub70 is the world best bike...