how much will that cost??

any pics to see hehe:cheeky:

A new set of H&B 40l side panniers will cost $900. But its possible to just get the racks new and source for the boxes 2nd hand. Its quite hard to find 2nd hand for the racks and even new ones have to wait quite some time for stocks to come in.

Pics will come soon...

how much you install yours ah? hehe

mine was DIYed... with a little consultation over the phone from you :bow:

yeah...

was at dirt wheel to view e RC8 on wed...

tested e super duke n e sm...

shoik...

but if i want e white RC8, muz wait till next year den come...

haiz...

shoik? got money then can shoik... no money no shoik. :lol:

no worries...

i letting go my beloved bike to someone who will love it as much as i do...

but im in no hurry to sell it yet...

cos my new ride may take quite a while to arrive...

so u guys no need to scare...

if u love ur bike, u wun sell it already. :lol:

when i ride at higher than 4k rpm, there's a vibrating sound. it's not the IU. What other parts could be possible?

quite irritating to hear the vibrating sound.

ur higher is how much higher? n the vibration is from engine or other parts? its pretty obvious to differentiate.

No need to look at pic. Its "fugly" hahahahahha..... The criminals gonna kill me....

we wun kill u... it looks just as good. but not as good as revo... come come... join in the criminal GSR club. :lol:

it's time for me to change my air filter.

looking to get a better lobang for stock filters. anyone need to change soon can get the filters together for a cheaper price. wanna stock up for a spare one also can add your name to the list.

I have just checked with motor shop. its quoted to me at $55. usually abt every 10K should change.

need min of 3 pieces to get a good price (abt $32 each). so here goes the list. last order is on friday before going to regina.

nick/contact no.

1) hougang/98559133

bro, u might wanna consider pipercross filter. servicable n ability to trap dirt is far more superior than stock or cotton gauze filter. performance is not compromised compare to cotton gauze filters.

your dream is to have 3 sinks right???

flareon using 3 sinks soon right?

haha if you happy with the charges then we got no complaints. :cheers:

you got remote start?

shld not tell pple where your sensor unit is. keep it a secret...shhhhh

Remote start is not advisable becos it will temper with the ECU and the ignition system security which Suzuki is using... I'm not familiar with why.. but many people have advised not to do the remote ignition, so I did not do it. Anyway, we need to clutch in to start... so I doubt it will work anyway... maybe it will, but it's gonna be a complicated affair ... so better to just start the bike manually...

Ultimately, I installed the alarm for only one purpose... to scare off intruder from touching my bike... and to give me warning that my bike has been touched(two way alarm feature) ... so I am not so kin in the remote start feature anyway.

Wah lau ... that Ah Be from HKL advertisement really scared me off a bit while I am typing this message ... lol ... his face really looked like he wanna have a fight with you ... fierce ... (add a "ng" to his name ... Ah Beng)

Thanks EJ ... :( ... I did not know that you do the wiring for free ... damned ... wasted $35 ... :( ... should be able to "blan ja" you makan at least with that $35 .... anyway, if I ever need help with the GSR ... I should look out for you first :)

Ok, have a great day ahead ...

Cyrix

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg
get side panniers. it looks nicer and why settle for one box when you can have 2? :D

yeah... n get stuck behind when the cars r close together? :lol: install top box... just the criminal club. :cheer:

Regina GSS

Date: 110708

Time: About 6.30pm

1) Swoosh

2) Kaozie

3) Lister

4) hougang

5) Just_Rider (working till 1800~.. hope fully no OT~... confirm join u~!!

6) Cyrix76 (tentatively going, depend on my ever changing schedule.)

ONZ~!!!)

after that go eat durian???

still got durian eat meh? all r thai durians leh. n those goodie ones, they r very ex at this point of time.

how about eating something else?

would anyone kind enough to show a side view of a gsr with box???

so far din see any one the road...and the one on the 1st page shows a closed up and i still cant get a better picture of it...:sian:

it looks ok one. like it, just install. no need to bother abt wat other ppl comments... as long as the colour of the box matches the bike colour, its ok already.

yeah... n get stuck behind when the cars r close together? :lol: install top box... just the criminal club. :cheer:

still got durian eat meh? all r thai durians leh. n those goodie ones, they r very ex at this point of time.

how about eating something else?

if dun wanna eat can go watch pple play pocket bikes at kallang leisure park?

har? we go relax better... will source for a good n nice place to chill.

anyone gone to the nature walk from mount faber to alexandra? that place seems interesting but have yet to explore.

it looks ok one. like it, just install. no need to bother abt wat other ppl comments... as long as the colour of the box matches the bike colour, its ok already.

Like skateboy as mentioned ... if you really like it then install it ... what really matters is whether you need the box or not... yes, it will affect the look of the bike, but having a box is really convenient...

For me, I choose conveniences over the look becos I am using a full-face flipup and I do not want to carry around the helmet when I am not riding... putting it outside hanging will definitely invite unwanted attention too, so having a top box for me meant so much more convenient ... especially going shopping at JB for cheaper stuffs ... :D Call me uncle or ah pek riding a GSR becos of the outlook of my bike... it's ok... this Ah pek is willing to show you that a top boxed GSR is still a GSR ready to take on any challenges ... ;)

Cyrix

anyway guys and girls, that day we went to still road for durian but ran out, that stall got complaint liao...fellow biker from SBF.

follow link: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=198276

so next time dun go there yah?

we will try to go to the 1st stall along geylang road... unfortunately the season is over soon n they r getting thai durians which looks big but not good to eat.

Like skateboy as mentioned ... if you really like it then install it ... what really matters is whether you need the box or not... yes, it will affect the look of the bike, but having a box is really convenient...

For me, I choose conveniences over the look becos I am using a full-face flipup and I do not want to carry around the helmet when I am not riding... putting it outside hanging will definitely invite unwanted attention too, so having a top box for me meant so much more convenient ... especially going shopping at JB for cheaper stuffs ... :D Call me uncle or ah pek riding a GSR becos of the outlook of my bike... it's ok... this Ah pek is willing to show you that a top boxed GSR is still a GSR ready to take on any challenges ... ;)

Cyrix

dun say uncle or ah pek lah... we r classified under the criminals. :lol: another breed of gsr riders.

I am speaking of the general catergorization of typical bike rider mah ... from last time already ... people have been classifying those bike with top box as Ah pek bike mah ... which kinda true a little ... youngster rider wun want to add top box... to them looks matters more than convenient ... for older generation riders ... convenient is better than look :)

Well ... yeah ... we're the criminals of GSR .... gangster criminal Uncles ... lolz ...

Cyrix

Showing off my "crime", changing to givi monokey soon ...

http://www.geocities.com/die_sg/images/DSC01084.JPG

http://www.geocities.com/die_sg/images/DSC01085.JPG

http://www.geocities.com/die_sg/images/DSC01086.JPG

har? we go relax better... will source for a good n nice place to chill.

anyone gone to the nature walk from mount faber to alexandra? that place seems interesting but have yet to explore.

i have been there. quiet, nice architecture, lots of couples, but quite inconvenient as no toilet, no drinks & food. and no bike parking place except along the road...dangerous as its a slope + bend.

would recommend it if it's a couple outing but for bikers not really.

we will try to go to the 1st stall along geylang road... unfortunately the season is over soon n they r getting thai durians which looks big but not good to eat.

i can't tell thai durians from msia's... hahhaa...to me...i durian is nice or no nice, sweet or bitter, big and small only

i have been there. quiet, nice architecture, lots of couples, but quite inconvenient as no toilet, no drinks & food. and no bike parking place except along the road...dangerous as its a slope + bend.

would recommend it if it's a couple outing but for bikers not really.

u mean the bridge or wat? not mount faber leh cos thats kaozie's territory. :lol:

i can't tell thai durians from msia's... hahhaa...to me...i durian is nice or no nice, sweet or bitter, big and small only

thai durians very obvious one. they r very big in size. n had ate b4. not that good tasting. must b bitter then called nice durians. too bad this year didn't organise much durian outings.

u mean the bridge or wat? not mount faber leh cos thats kaozie's territory. :lol:

thai durians very obvious one. they r very big in size. n had ate b4. not that good tasting. must b bitter then called nice durians. too bad this year didn't organise much durian outings.

yah, the bridge...called henderson walk i think. but it's still at mount faber. kaozie go there for wat? haha. catch monkey? haha

ok..next time i know liao.

the kampong durians are back . I just had 3 at the first stall at geylang rd on friday evening. Guessed if we want to savour them we have to be there before 8pm.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

your dream is to have 3 sinks right???

Is not a dream just waiting for it to happen. Extra sinks at my home liao hahahaha

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Can anyone advise?

I wash my bike this morning, now cant seemed to start. It was ok immediately after I was it.. Lights are there, unlikely battery problem right? There is cranking sound but the engine just can't seemed to engage. Any buttons or switches I need to look out for? No unsual leaking around the bike... Can advise? Need the bike badly tomorrow...:weep:

1998-2001: Hyundai Accent 1.5

2001-2005: Mazda 323 Sports 1.6

2005-? : Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6

2006-2008: The humble Bajaj Pulsar 0.180 heee..

2008 - ? : Suzuki GSR 0.400...:thumb: :thumb:

Solution to road congestions, environment polutions and rising costs of transportations: RIDE!

RIDE responsibly - stay alive, stay out of trouble..

what is the display in the meter, is it normal?

anyway, i miss wildcard.

sorry! I gotta go... logging off hope somebody here can help u..

anyway, i miss wildcard.