wah liew...

wats wif e change pipe thingy???

aiyah...

u all go change first...

den tell me issit super loud...

den bike super fast...

but im changing bike leh...

For me ... I dun change the exhaust becos of the sound ... I prefer if the pipe can increase the performance of the bike ... and let's hope it does ... so this will be my next investment before getting the PCIII ...

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg
IvikaRazI,

the change pipe project is for which month for u ar???

remb, 1 per month only u noe...

Targeted October coz 1 piece only. hahaha.

So you will be our honored GSR400ers ... to be conferred the GPR pipe ... and be the first tester :) ... let us know if it is worth or not ... :D .... I bet it will be worthwhile! If not ... they wun be calling themselves GPR ... :)

If you have any photos to preview how the Ghost GPR for GSR400, so post it to poison us ... :)

Does it looks the same as the GSR600 one?

What the diff with the pipes as compared to the stock one. Just a slight diff only right if not wrong.

For your case maybe no diff. The performance increased as in pick up and speed. BUT need to retune it. If not the moto will BOK BOK.....

Place your name in the list if interested. I need at least 5 names...the more the merrier.

Qns time. Is it safe to mount things on the radiator side?

Depends on how heavy and bulky the thing is. If small, should be OK. But will get heat up easily coz its a Radiator.

What the diff with the pipes as compared to the stock one. Just a slight diff only right if not wrong.

Some reasons why people put on after market pipe becos:

1. They sounds better than stock (I dun care how it sounds... if possible... would like it to be same as stock ... I already love the low bassy sound of the stock pipe)

2. They improve throttle response (Improve performances... I like)

3. Comestic purpose .... wanna be "special" than those stock ones ...

Maybe there are more to the list... but these are all that I know so far why people want to change to after market pipes ... :D

Yo Razi,

pm you liao for my support for GPR exhaust ... :) I'll join in the MO :D

count me in!!!

Finally can do something more "meaningful" to my bike than just pure cosmetics...SO, put me in your GPR support namelist AND of cos, the MO list pls bro...:D

i dowan to be fastest...

i just wan to be FAST-er...

there is no such thing as innocence, ONLY DEGREES OF GUILT...

Congratulations u have successfully become the person u hate most

count me in!!!

Finally can do something more "meaningful" to my bike than just pure cosmetics...SO, put me in your GPR support namelist AND of cos, the MO list pls bro...:D

Bro ... you should pm Ravi to highlight your interest. Below are the details that he requires from you...

Originally Posted by IvikaRazI View Post

latest News!!!!!

GPR is trying to get GPR Ghost Approved for GSR400cc. They are actually at LTA to convince them to approve for 400cc.

I will need those that are interested in this STREET LEGAL pipes to PM me your :-

- Name

- Contact

- Bike Number.

This will be used to push the exhaust's approval. ONLY 400cc Model hor....600 can buy straight hahahha.

Pricewise, later can discuss coz pipe still not approve yet leh.

Bro ... you should pm Ravi to highlight your interest. Below are the details that he requires from you...

PM him oredi la dude...my post above just to clock post nia..and show my support..keke..

neway, while we on the topic of exhaust...

this bike like very the familiar le...

guilty till proven innocent...

cheers to e WILD one!!!

i dowan to be fastest...

latest News!!!!!

GPR is trying to get GPR Ghost Approved for GSR400cc. They are actually at LTA to convince them to approve for 400cc.

I will need those that are interested in this STREET LEGAL pipes to PM me your :-

- Name

- Contact

- Bike Number.

This will be used to push the exhaust's approval. ONLY 400cc Model hor....600 can buy straight hahahha.

Pricewise, later can discuss coz pipe still not approve yet leh.

To date:

Namelist (Interested) - DO NOT ADD Name here, PM me with the above Info:

1. IvikaRazI

2. Cyrix76

3. IceCoolT

Need More people!!!

For those who want to see how a GPR ghost looks like ... please see below:

http://img291.imageshack.us/img291/662/137650914ouo2.th.jpg

More info of it at ebay:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Suzuki-GSR-400-GSR400-GPR-Exhaust--Ghost-line_W0QQitemZ300245536135QQcmdZViewItem?IMSfp=TL080728119r20481

For video of it :

Some other Exhaust available for GSR400(but not legal and not available YET in Singapore)

http://www.dax.co.jp/sansei/sansei_ex/gsr400/rs02cb400sf.html

http://www.dax.co.jp/wrs/wrsex/gsr400/gsr400jm.html

Guest motofreak

:slapforehead: :lol: :lol: :p

Alamak Razi... U converted ah??

eh bro..u reli very de free at work hor...lol..and i tot i am the one being "overwork, underpaid" ..wad do u do bro?...:D

i dowan to be fastest...

:slapforehead: :lol: :lol: :p

Alamak Razi... U converted ah??

Paiseh ... typed wrongly ... you so good at spotting people's mistake ... hehehe...

eh bro..u reli very de free at work hor...lol..and i tot i am the one being "overwork, underpaid" ..wad do u do bro?...

Well ... my nature of work requires internet surfing ... so blame it to the developer of tab browsers ... I have multiple tabs opened ... hehehe ...

For those who want to see how a GPR ghost looks like ... please see below:

http://img291.imageshack.us/img291/662/137650914ouo2.th.jpg

More info of it at ebay:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Suzuki-GSR-400-GSR400-GPR-Exhaust--Ghost-line_W0QQitemZ300245536135QQcmdZViewItem?IMSfp=TL080728119r20481

For video of it :

Some other Exhaust available for GSR400(but not legal and not available YET in Singapore)

http://www.dax.co.jp/sansei/sansei_ex/gsr400/rs02cb400sf.html

why u never put WACKO...JACKO link here bro?..:) lol...

*just realised that its the same ting..HAHA...pardon my ignorance...how come you all say don look good le?..it does look kinda cheapo looking la...*

i dowan to be fastest...

is this correct?...so why are we supporting GPR Ghost and NOT this one?...

i think these looks awesome le..but performance-wise donoe la..any comments?...

*edit* maybe NOT that awesome looking la...unlike Arrow's looks...BUT at least looks different from stock..if i gona throw in so much moola for an AFM exhaust system..might as well get noticed for it..:)

i dowan to be fastest...

Guest motofreak

WR's is actually WAKO POWER lah bro...

I prefer the Sansei look.

Yes... this is the one that MW is selling... according to them... last went there two weeks ago... they say it is pending for approval from LTA ....

Why dun support Wacko becos the name itself sounds Wacko??? hahaha...

GPR is well known for exhaust ... Wacko??? I dunno ... first time hearing it ... IMO ... lol... :lol:

Dun trust the look of it ... Wacko may look nice ... performances wise ...??? If I were to choose .... I will choose GPR *hands down* ... for it's reputation ...

Agreed to that ... Sansei's look is nicer than WACKO ... to me WACKO looks like cheap aluminium pipe to me when I first look at it at MW ... I knock knock on it also.. and I dun kinda like it at all ... *habit... like to knock knock things before buying ... hahaha*

Yup. realised my ignorance..keke...

agree..Sansei's looks kinda like ARROW's...niceeee...

i dowan to be fastest...

Yes... this is the one that MW is selling... according to them... last went there two weeks ago... they say it is pending for approval from LTA ....

Why dun support Wacko becos the name itself sounds Wacko??? hahaha...

GPR is well known for exhaust ... Wacko??? I dunno ... first time hearing it ... IMO ... lol... :lol:

Dun trust the look of it ... Wacko may look nice ... performances wise ...??? If I were to choose .... I will choose GPR *hands down* ... for it's reputation ...

Agreed to that ... Sansei's look is nicer than WACKO ... to me WACKO looks like cheap aluminium pipe to me when I first look at it at MW ... I knock knock on it also.. and I dun kinda like it at all ... *habit... like to knock knock things before buying ... hahaha*

true. buy AFM the priority is for performance. not just looks. too bad 400 reli limited choice.

*edit* after reli looking at WAKO & Sansei's..i tink i prefer Ghost..haha...the other TWO reli look ugly sia..keke...Ghost will give you low-profile-stock-look "hidden" power...

i dowan to be fastest...

Saw a GSR with WACKO installed. Riding on Eunos Link turning towards motoworld. No idea if street legal. But the sounds pretty decent. The malay dude was chasing a fazer. The pipes not that bassy. Buts anything is better then the stock 400 pipes... No news on GPR yet.. Yo razi... Call the monkey...

msg deleted

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

Saw a GSR with WACKO installed. Riding on Eunos Link turning towards motoworld. No idea if street legal. But the sounds pretty decent. The malay dude was chasing a fazer. The pipes not that bassy. Buts anything is better then the stock 400 pipes... No news on GPR yet.. Yo razi... Call the monkey...

i saw the same bike about a week ago parked at a car park. look wise, i find it unappealing- looks like shining tin cans. sound wise, yet to be heard. Good luck to the rider for using it w/out approval :goodluck:

Linux User #463727

2007/06 - 2009/01:Suzuki GSR400

2009/01 - 2013/12:BMW F800ST

2013/12 - Current:Yamaha FJR1300A

We don't stop riding because we get old, we get old because we stop riding.

Guest motofreak
i saw the same bike about a week ago parked at a car park. look wise, i find it unappealing- looks like shining tin cans. sound wise, yet to be heard. Good luck to the rider for using it w/out approval :goodluck:

Exactly what i tot when i saw it under the shining sun. Like he hung to spray cans under his seat. hahahaha... Sound wise was ok ok lah. But the look from the back spoils everything. Jus plain fugly. :cheeky: