You guys are cracking me up.

Why get worked up over this report?

Its just one from the numerous magazines out there.

Same goes for the Performance Bikes magazine which puts the GSR better than all the other Jap counterparts and losing out by a whisker to a British powerhouse in terms of handling and performance when put to an extreme test.

Many fans of other, erm... contemporary, brands refused to accept it.

So, relax.

Important is, you've bought the bike.

If you're happy with it and, deep inside, you know you have bought the right bike, then it is the best bike.

I know I have and I'm having a blast on it.

Although right now my PC3 just broke down. So I'm short of 5 bhp of power & 6 ft-lbs of torque. Anyone can spare me a new one? :D

:clapping: Well said! ... Dun let a mere report spark some much controversy discussion here ... it will leads to no end... Ultimately... whether you're riding REVO or GSR ... as long as you treat the bike good ... your bike will treat you good too! As casual riders... we seek to enjoy the ride instead of competing with other bikes... if we want to challenge ... then change to a bigger CC bike loh... or you can import the Y2K bike(helicopter engine powered bike) ... sure no other bike can challenge you in SG ...

Ultimately ... enjoy your sweet baby GSR .... she is indeed a class of her own!

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg

Ya lor get so worked up for nothing. Wanna be the fastest, mod your bike lor put more than 1 power plant confirm can overtake one.....won't wanna be around if there is a meltdown hahahha.

Dun be angry....enjoy ur ride....what is done is done.....its the rider and not the bike i tell you hahahha. Eg. Ah Gui can overtake every one, look how he change gear hahaha.

Dun worry man. I bought the bike becoz i like the bike. Power is secondary to me as long as i can accel out of trouble if need thats all i want. Now at RPM 5k i can hit 80km/hr. Thats ok for me already though my idling keep dropping to 850-900RPM. Whatsmore i have got powercut installed so cannot go faster also. A way to deter me from speeding up unnessassary.

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
Guest motofreak
Ya lor get so worked up for nothing. Wanna be the fastest, mod your bike lor put more than 1 power plant confirm can overtake one.....won't wanna be around if there is a meltdown hahahha.

Dun be angry....enjoy ur ride....what is done is done.....its the rider and not the bike i tell you hahahha. Eg. Ah Gui can overtake every one, look how he change gear hahaha.

Dude... When it comes to our local racer Ah Gui... I dun think he changes gear... He's always in the RED ZONE...

Ups for our local racer. HEHeheheheh :p

new IU will cost the same. $150.

you'll need to pay that to replace your old version with the new one.

not sure when the exact release date is but the IU will be targeted at

motorcyclists first.

and about the comparison & review.

hrmz.

just ride both and compare the difference using your butt dyno.

while you're at it, see if you can be objective yourself.

there's no point criticising a report where you don't even know for sure its source.

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

siko > Hi. I called LTA on monday and that they will not charge the full 150 to replace the old IU. They will see the IU age and charge accordingly. The realease date for the new IU is end of this month. (According to the Vicom at Yishun) Correct me if i am wrong.

New IU will cost full 150 dollars. Replacement from what i know will be another amt.

siko > Hi. I called LTA on monday and that they will not charge the full 150 to replace the old IU. They will see the IU age and charge accordingly. The realease date for the new IU is end of this month. (According to the Vicom at Yishun) Correct me if i am wrong.

New IU will cost full 150 dollars. Replacement from what i know will be another amt.

OK then..me Onz if the price is right. :D

Guest motofreak
OK then..me Onz if the price is right. :D

Dude... What abt your camera project?

that on also Onz hahahah

Pipiz also Onz...hahaha

So many Onz....one day will Offzz

Wah laoz.... i lose to all the REVOs lor........ how can u say im a racer??? i change gear at 12k RPM only mahz...

Im the RED ZONE MAN...

Who what where when?

Anyone could recommend me a good polish kit which cover most of e scratches?

tried calling u but ur hp not on i think...

call me when u see this msg...

dun u noe i was in e car polishing business???

but i need to see e extent of e scratches...

den see wat i can do to help...

Autoglym Resin Polish. It does a good job. Wonderful for minor scratches. But major one u may need to use something else.

when u use autoglym products, most of e time, u ll need to use another of its product...

like when u use e polish, after that u ll need to cover up e polish wif e wax or sth...

You guys are cracking me up.

Why get worked up over this report?

Its just one from the numerous magazines out there.

Same goes for the Performance Bikes magazine which puts the GSR better than all the other Jap counterparts and losing out by a whisker to a British powerhouse in terms of handling and performance when put to an extreme test.

Many fans of other, erm... contemporary, brands refused to accept it.

So, relax.

Important is, you've bought the bike.

If you're happy with it and, deep inside, you know you have bought the right bike, then it is the best bike.

I know I have and I'm having a blast on it.

Although right now my PC3 just broke down. So I'm short of 5 bhp of power & 6 ft-lbs of torque. Anyone can spare me a new one? :D

aiyah...

its like, if u read an italian bike mag, they probably tell u aprilia good... or ducati good...

if u read german bike mag, maybe they say BMW is good...

if u read general UK bike mag, e guai lou(s) most of e time ll say e new bike is good... whichever new bike that is...

if u read sillypore bike mag, they ll nv say e bike no good...

cos they rely alot on e sponsors...

n wats e point of showing ur disgust here when ppl say GSR no good???

be like me lah...

i had a chance to work for honda boon siew...

but when i went for e interview, they asked me wat bike i was riding... n i proudly told him SUZUKI GSR 400...

den they asked, y not a honda S4???

i told him, "good meh??? after so many years, still e same look... like nth change... now wif e new REVO, exhaust so bulky... laggi worse... fugly..."

perhaps thats y i din get e job there in e end...

n wats e point of showing ur disgust here when ppl say GSR no good???

be like me lah...

i had a chance to work for honda boon siew...

but when i went for e interview, they asked me wat bike i was riding... n i proudly told him SUZUKI GSR 400...

den they asked, y not a honda S4???

i told him, "good meh??? after so many years, still e same look... like nth change... now wif e new REVO, exhaust so bulky... laggi worse... fugly..."

perhaps thats y i din get e job there in e end...

Hahaha shouldn't be so direct mah...see la...opportunity wasted. Should say their upper class CCs are better...then I think will get the job.

when u use autoglym products, most of e time, u ll need to use another of its product...

like when u use e polish, after that u ll need to cover up e polish wif e wax or sth...

No need leh. I use the polish swee swee liao. No need to put other product on it. Water repelling also. Good good. If need than whole day doing up the car liao. Use Finish A than use B to cover Than use C to cover B than D to cover C.......etc.

suzy...

when you polish, do you wear a bikini and a wet t-shirt?

i want to see!!

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

suzy...

when you polish, do you wear a bikini and a wet t-shirt?

i want to see!!

no wet t-shirt...

juz bikini...

den e bottom piece is those thong type...

u wanna see???

i din noe siko is TIKO...

sun game u going???

By right what suzy says true la...need to use AutoGlym Polish Resin then use Autoglym Extra Gloss Protection. Treat the 1st one to clean the body and the second to put extra wax material to seal it from dirt.

With that I can gurantee you that the bike will OUTSHINE any 1 litre bikes hahahahah

Lucky not Maguire...5 step system hahahaha.

I won't wanna see when suzy does it hahahah.