Originally posted by emrun@Mar 31 2006, 11:14 PM

lol. u ask him ah?

i went there with my fren. i tink 3 weeks ago. then, i see my handle bar. lols. still like last time. but luckily he forget sia. coz i accident and i've change my vespa to diff color. in the end, i take back the handle bar.. haha.

black color, very the unlucky ah.. stopping at traffic lite oso can accident.. then, sumore once i got stuck on e road in between a group of mods, riding black vespas (maybe their color scheme or watever crap).. very the paiseh sia.. see me like not hepi coz my vespa is black too.. haiyo.. so decided to change lor. dont want to be associated with them.

not to forget, the accident is a blessing in disguise.. new paintwork, new fork, new accessories, etc.. all FREE! except for the unconvenience w/o it.. :cheeky:

:thumb: , but it might came @ a bigger price, which it irreplaceable. Cheers to u man! shall see ur new scoot soon!

www.vespaclub.sg

http://www.teamvespa.com.sg/Images/abc.jpg

http://www.vespaclub.sg/others/footer.jpg

• Replies 11.9k

• Wildswans

• -ResiDue-

• Sharpey

• machine k

Originally posted by emrun@Mar 31 2006, 11:14 PM

lol. u ask him ah?

i went there with my fren. i tink 3 weeks ago. then, i see my handle bar. lols. still like last time. but luckily he forget sia. coz i accident and i've change my vespa to diff color. in the end, i take back the handle bar.. haha.

black color, very the unlucky ah.. stopping at traffic lite oso can accident.. then, sumore once i got stuck on e road in between a group of mods, riding black vespas (maybe their color scheme or watever crap).. very the paiseh sia.. see me like not hepi coz my vespa is black too.. haiyo.. so decided to change lor. dont want to be associated with them.

not to forget, the accident is a blessing in disguise.. new paintwork, new fork, new accessories, etc.. all FREE! except for the unconvenience w/o it.. :cheeky:

when yr scoot ok..?

nEver regrEt.

the w0rld b4 my eyes is 0ne 0f despair, but the w0rld i feel at my back is 0ne 0f h0pe

Originally posted by hippo0@Apr 6 2006, 10:32 AM

when yr scoot ok..?

ok liao. goin to take tmr. weee.

but no basket liao. broken off during accident. i want to buy new one.. u bought urs oredi? if not, can go buy together @ arab st..

Originally posted by emrun@Apr 7 2006, 09:53 PM

ok liao. goin to take tmr. weee.

but no basket liao. broken off during accident. i want to buy new one.. u bought urs oredi? if not, can go buy together @ arab st..

i WAN TO BUY BASKET

WAIT for mi

hahhahahahaa

nEver regrEt.

the w0rld b4 my eyes is 0ne 0f despair, but the w0rld i feel at my back is 0ne 0f h0pe

Originally posted by hippo0@Apr 9 2006, 02:48 PM

i WAN TO BUY BASKET

WAIT for mi

hahhahahahaa

when u free ah? bcoz, i'm onli free on weekends..

Originally posted by emrun@Apr 12 2006, 07:46 AM

when u free ah? bcoz, i'm onli free on weekends..

maybe next week or after lo

anyway there is a ques i wanna aask u all.

normally u all step on the rear brake hard will the front and rear light go off?

my got this prob, when stepping on it den the light suddenly go off..

so sometimes no light

and my rear light always like wanna spoil ...

always suay suay some ,more kana catch by TP

nEver regrEt.

chk the switch at the rear brake pedal ... most likely wire c*** up there ... maybe live wire hit body

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m199/vigano/114.jpg

Its a Mod thing,you wont understand

Originally posted by vigano@Apr 13 2006, 03:27 PM

chk the switch at the rear brake pedal ... most likely wire c*** up there ... maybe live wire hit body

i nvr had break light on my vespa before... and there is no switch or watsoever at the pedal.. only the brake cable.

Originally posted by hippo0@Apr 13 2006, 01:30 AM

u mean u oredi kena catch or havent?

but i dont tink tp catch classic vespas.. there's no illegal stuff anyway, on a classic vespa..

Originally posted by emrun@Apr 13 2006, 07:27 PM

i nvr had break light on my vespa before... and there is no switch or watsoever at the pedal.. only the brake cable.

did not happened to me before. but got step rear brake than entire scoot's electric system 'closed off'. ha. tat was when its still on 6v wiring magetic coil

www.vespaclub.sg

http://www.teamvespa.com.sg/Images/abc.jpg

http://www.vespaclub.sg/others/footer.jpg

shud have a small junction box at the brake pedal .. it comes with blue or black box ...

i scare to take out myself hahaha..

later dunno how to put back jialat.

but i got give ah joo do b4..

at first ok den after dat got prob le..

nEver regrEt.

try go again lor ... inform him the prob n he'll rectify for u .. hes a good man ...

It could be your voltage regulator spoilt. When you say go out, does it mean the bulbs burst? If it is, definitely voltage regulator.

Just my two cents.

"Look at me, I’m not you."

- New Order Republic

Forgot to ask, Anyone of you peeps ever rode your ride all the way to thailand or further? Had this really crazy idea to do it one of these days. I think it'll be fun, though it might cause endless fustration if it breaks down half way.

"Look at me, I’m not you."

- New Order Republic

Originally posted by vigano@Apr 16 2006, 02:09 AM

try go again lor ... inform him the prob n he'll rectify for u .. hes a good man ...

yah i noe..

but no time

hahhaa

maybe one of this days

nEver regrEt.

hi guys :help:

juz got ma license and intend to get a vespa

any idea on where to get good deals (GT or the pic attached)?

i went to tis shop @ ubi where he sells vespa and was quoted 3k+ for a AP plate.. didnt ask the model though but it looks like the pic attahced... is it worth it?

And also, if im paying through installment, does tt includes insurance or is serpartly?

thx alot

IMHO probably a sprint series vespa?

Well, for A plates vespas, prices range from less than $1k to even more than $4k.

It all depends on the condition & road-worthiness of the bike :)

Just note tat for

So its up to u n ur budget.... LOL scout around more, dun rush into a sale..... the scoots wun run away anyway. hehe i'm also scouting around for an affordable Vespa too :cheer:

I may disagree with what you have to say, but I shall defend, to death, your right to say it.

~ Voltaire

Originally posted by hippo0@Apr 13 2006, 01:30 AM

maybe next week or after lo

anyway there is a ques i wanna aask u all.

normally u all step on the rear brake hard will the front and rear light go off?

my got this prob, when stepping on it den the light suddenly go off..

so sometimes no light

and my rear light always like wanna spoil ...

does ur headlight/turn signal go off when u stop at junction? if so..most prob its rectifier tt's having prob.

juz wondering..wat kinda rack you guys use for the basket? those for holding givi boxes? or those chrome rack? roughly how much?

pardon me for all questions...vespa noob. :sweat:

Originally posted by rae07@Apr 17 2006, 07:59 PM

juz wondering..wat kinda rack you guys use for the basket? those for holding givi boxes? or those chrome rack? roughly how much?

pardon me for all questions...vespa noob. :sweat:

its the shiny2 stainless steel type.. available in diff types. one can hold spare tyre and basket, e other like my one, can only hold the basket. cost arnd 50 bux if i'm not wrong at tongaik.

definitely not for those for holding givi boxes. :giddy:

can get at ah kau (behind singapore post at payar lebar) ... 50bucks each

Originally posted by emrun@Apr 17 2006, 08:08 PM

its the shiny2 stainless steel type.. available in diff types. one can hold spare tyre and basket, e other like my one, can only hold the basket. cost arnd 50 bux if i'm not wrong at tongaik.

definitely not for those for holding givi boxes. :giddy:

holds tyre and basket together? muz be pretty long? btw...thx for replies guys. ;)