Originally posted by tt6389@January 30, 2007 11:40 pm

hahaha...actually he sms me he passed liao... maybe he burning rubber on NShighway now.

hehehe......

no la...

i very good boy da......

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q207/ones_co/Kg%20Tg%20Buai%2007%20sept%202008/DSC00225-1.jpg

2005 R1(BYE BYE, Miss U) Ones_Co +65 97100565

2008 DRZ (Running) 2008 Busa Cleared.

http://onesco.blogspot.com/

• Replies 5.7k

wah passed liao... i so envy u... my class 2 can take liao but havent go register... :weep: somemore, my gf is against the idea of me buying bigger bike... dilemma... heck, i'll still take class 2 anyway... i lurrrvee riding!

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii193/khookahkiat/DSC00352-501.jpg

Missing my Super 4 Bold'Or FBA1859D always... (22nd Feb 2006 ~ 17th Feb 2009)

Originally posted by Ones_Co@January 31, 2007 01:10 am

hi.... everyone....

i jus reach home....

about 3pm than got my license......

than went meet a friend to collect something.....

till now jus reach home....

busy whole day....

hey congrats!! see me on e road, pls b nice dun blow me off k hehe

_____

khookahkiat : well no harm just taking it but u run e risk of having itchy bkside and yearning to trade in for a bigger cc bike. haha e power diff damn shiok! having said tat perhaps u shd also try to convince her - get a VFR or a ST11 wah lagi more shiok when touring...wish my hubby would get a ST though.

_______

this mornz just saw a black FZ boldor w malay rider my plc Bt Panjang area hehe

Good morning everyone :smile: anyone interested to go Taman U A&W for lunch & anime dvd shopping this saturday? :confused:

A whole bunch of singles & eligibles from lonely rider club going. I paiseh to join them alone. Who wants to come along? :smile:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....=96739&st=12210

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

Ones_Co & K3 & Lass : You all coming on saturday trip or not? :cheeky:

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

Originally posted by tt6389@January 31, 2007 10:10 am

hehe dun think so :smile:

I should be ok to go....

but pls comfirm with me on fri night....

i scare i cannot wake up only....

10am meet at where ???

but we are not join them for the whole day right ???

R we going for our own explore trip ??

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q207/ones_co/Kg%20Tg%20Buai%2007%20sept%202008/DSC00225-1.jpg

Originally posted by savio27@January 25, 2007 11:06 pm

just installed main stand...same case as yours. rear wheel cant rotate liao, didnt even sit on e bike.wan to go back to complain liao...

.........my main stand face @ same fault,went seng kwang, welded 4 peckings to

lift the tyre 20.mm from ground at $30.00. Try yours at seng kwang AMK

autopoint,6th floor.

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/DSCN1079-1.jpg

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/YEONG.jpg

Originally posted by Ones_Co@January 31, 2007 06:03 pm

I should be ok to go....

but pls comfirm with me on fri night....

i scare i cannot wake up only....

10am meet at where ???

but we are not join them for the whole day right ???

R we going for our own explore trip ??

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....0entry3646832

You have any preferred place to go after going Taman U? If yes, we'll ask the rest to join us. I also dun mind going to that Pulai reservoir again; this time I 'll try bribing the gate keeper.

We'll confirmed if trip is cancelled on friday night by checking weather forecast.

Originally posted by yeong59@January 31, 2007 10:08 pm

.........my main stand face @ same fault,went seng kwang, welded 4 peckings to

lift the tyre 20.mm from ground at $30.00. Try yours at seng kwang AMK

autopoint,6th floor.

i think i do that also.

you want go Taman U this saturday morning? Can ask pktan to come too.

haha... thanks but no thanks... CNY coming... gotta do some last min shopping... catch ya around another time! :cheeky:

my mum's tv spoil need to go get one for her during e wkends

finally rode my boldy again today....thks goodness traffic was a nitemare and wouldn't heat up so much.

why thurs always such a mad house?

Originally posted by Lass@February 01, 2007 07:58 am

my mum's tv spoil need to go get one for her during e wkends

finally rode my boldy again today....thks goodness traffic was a nitemare and wouldn't heat up so much.

why thurs always such a mad house?

coincidentally im thinkin' of getting a tv too, but only for my ps2. haha... any cheap and good brands to recommend? I heard there's an influx of china made tvs damn competitive one worzz... anyone using such? :confused:

Originally posted by khookahkiat@February 01, 2007 06:03 pm

coincidentally im thinkin' of getting a tv too, but only for my ps2. haha... any cheap and good brands to recommend? I heard there's an influx of china made tvs damn competitive one worzz... anyone using such? :confused:

i heard akira having offer on LCD TV. But advisably get HDTV better.

Originally posted by khookahkiat@January 31, 2007 02:12 am

wah passed liao... i so envy u... my class 2 can take liao but havent go register... :weep: somemore, my gf is against the idea of me buying bigger bike... dilemma... heck, i'll still take class 2 anyway... i lurrrvee riding!

First u must understand why ur gf don like u buy bigger bike

is it because

U have to spend more $$$$

Or

is it about whether it is more dangerous

If she think it is more dangerous

than u have to let her understand more about bike

Cause the bigger ur bike is the safer ur bike is

because big bike is more Stable and u have more control

on the power when u need (anyhow fly not included)....

Jus let her try small bike eg. KR at 80km/h

and S4 at 80km/h

She will feel the different

the bigger bike the more stable at higher speed

which is "stable = safety"

If because spend more money

than why u got ur S4 in the first place....

And maintainance of a S4 is about the same as a R1 or other big bike

Only insurance more XXXXXX

road tax and ur two wheel..... abit more X.

the rest is the same....

Originally posted by khookahkiat@February 01, 2007 06:03 pm

am not sure so will be looking ard. let me know if u come across some...most of e time she watches e big tv in e living room and her smaller tv in her room, she use it to copy 4d nos hehe

Originally posted by tt6389@February 01, 2007 06:41 pm

i heard akira having offer on LCD TV. But advisably get HDTV better.

wah HDTV somemore... I just need cheap n good ones... preferably under $200... hehe... Tim got lobang? :cheeky:

Originally posted by Ones_Co@February 01, 2007 09:28 pm

First u must understand why ur gf don like u buy bigger bike

is it because

U have to spend more $$$$

Or

is it about whether it is more dangerous

If she think it is more dangerous

than u have to let her understand more about bike

Cause the bigger ur bike is the safer ur bike is

because big bike is more Stable and u have more control

on the power when u need (anyhow fly not included)....

Jus let her try small bike eg. KR at 80km/h

and S4 at 80km/h

She will feel the different

the bigger bike the more stable at higher speed

which is "stable = safety"

If because spend more money

than why u got ur S4 in the first place....

And maintainance of a S4 is about the same as a R1 or other big bike

Only insurance more XXXXXX

road tax and ur two wheel..... abit more X.

the rest is the same....

Anyone has kup kias or kips to spare?? :cheeky:

On a serious note, of cos I agree with you the bigger the more stable the ride.

The problem is not about the money, its about riding a 2 wheeler in general. Most girls I would say are quite apprehensive about getting on a bike, with the exception of auntie lass of cos. :cheer:

For myself, I've mentioned to her that I would like her to ride together with me, or else I would find another girl to ride with me... HAHAHA! Joke joke... :sweat: She sees this I will die like sh*t. :giddy: Anyways, I don't wanna stress her continually by asking her time and time again, it is bad for the relationship. So subtle persuasion is the only way to go. But more or less the situation now is if she wants to sit, I'll be more than happy, or should I say over the moon, to pillion her. If she doesn't mention she wanna ride, then let it be... I don't like to force people, if she wants to ride, it must be on her own free will.

Originally posted by Lass@February 01, 2007 09:48 pm

am not sure so will be looking ard. let me know if u come across some...most of e time she watches e big tv in e living room and her smaller tv in her room, she use it to copy 4d nos hehe

copy 4Ds... :faint:

Haha, ok will let you know if I stumble across decent ones... :smile:

Originally posted by khookahkiat@February 02, 2007 10:20 am

wah HDTV somemore... I just need cheap n good ones... preferably under $200... hehe... Tim got lobang? :cheeky:

no lobang lah, all i know is you want cheap & reasonably good, NEC TV is make in malaysia, should be cheaper than other jap brand. Made in spore TV lagi cheap eg. Akira But those China brand - I doubt got QC check at all.

Tim and lawrence, this is for you... this place in malacca I went for my business trip, a restaurant that is damn oiishi. Especially the "fan2 shu2 ye4 zhu3 yu2" (which means "potato leaves cook fish")

Next time we go malacca we go this place eat ok?? Damn solid the food!!! :slurp:

Here are the details:

Restoran Ming Ching

G-10, Block Bunga Raya 1

Jalan Abadi 1

Taman Malim Jaya

75250 Melaka

Tel: +606-3343612

Time to let those GPS work boys!!

Originally posted by khookahkiat@February 02, 2007 10:37 am

Tim and lawrence, this is for you... this place in malacca I went for my business trip, a restaurant that is damn oiishi. Especially the "fan2 shu2 ye4 zhu3 yu2" (which means "potato leaves cook fish")

Next time we go malacca we go this place eat ok?? Damn solid the food!!! :slurp:

Here are the details:

Restoran Ming Ching

G-10, Block Bunga Raya 1

Jalan Abadi 1

Taman Malim Jaya

75250 Melaka

Tel: +606-3343612

Time to let those GPS work boys!!

sure man...malacca is one of my near future targets. Planning to go malacca hotspring & port dickson in one go.

Guest quizesilver

uncle tim

u goin to taman u ah?

expect to be back in sg wat time?

pm me your contact. thanks

Originally posted by quizesilver@February 02, 2007 12:02 pm

uncle tim

u goin to taman u ah?

expect to be back in sg wat time?

pm me your contact. thanks

paiseh dun call me uncle leh, feel so old ... :cheeky:

my hp 94882527. I actually joining the lonely rider club people. Happen to met them accidentally in GP esso in last trip. Then brought them to Pulai waterfall.

shld be back after dinner only. Maybe before 8pm coz the lonely club people going clubbing...

Originally posted by Ones_Co@January 31, 2007 01:10 am

hi.... everyone....

i jus reach home....

about 3pm than got my license......

than went meet a friend to collect something.....

till now jus reach home....

busy whole day....

congrates on your passing of class 2...

believe you are more than ready to burn some rubber with your R1...

before i change to my FZ1... was seriously considering R1... but having that into consideration of my wife... gotten a sports tourer instead... sports bikes are good for rider... but not that easy on pillion...

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!