Originally posted by Lass@March 12, 2007 09:11 am

hehe nope but fairing and mirrors r more ex for my other bike mah

never blast him deaf with your air horns?

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

• Replies 5.7k

Originally posted by ^FOXY^@March 12, 2007 02:27 am

this is my best ride ever :cheeky:

its damn fun going with like minded people - anime lovers, bikers & adventurous explorers. :smile:

next month we can go off earlier at 10am instead of 2pm last saturday.

Some where in April, you may want to pick the date & PM me 1 week before hand? Coz you sometimes work on weekend - easier if u choose the date. But last minute you cannot go also nvm one.

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

Originally posted by ANR Impex@March 12, 2007 02:08 am

So Lawrence and Tim, your cooling issues settled? Still awaiting your feedback after that evening of remedy.

My coolant seen better since that night when down to racewerk

but i don understand y

cause by right the temp should have go high because

after u increase the % mean there will be less water....

but the temp when back to about the same as

before change of the coolant

like tim case,

for the trip last sat...

travel at 120 km/h the temp improve and is about the same as before...

Thank for your help....

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q207/ones_co/Kg%20Tg%20Buai%2007%20sept%202008/DSC00225-1.jpg

2005 R1(BYE BYE, Miss U) Ones_Co +65 97100565

2008 DRZ (Running) 2008 Busa Cleared.

http://onesco.blogspot.com/

For your case, it is possible that there was a large amount of water stuck in your system after the flushing, so the premix ratio was messed up after mixing with the residue water. The Cool Aide serves to reduces localised boiling at hotspots by reducing surface tension of water, so an excessively dilute solution can affect performance.

Glad the problem is settled :thumb:

Originally posted by tt6389@March 12, 2007 12:34 am

i saw a few boldors there, blue/white & black ones. Yours is what color?

Mine is the Rothman tricolor. :lovestruck:

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b51/confuzsuzie/avatar1702.gifhttp://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b51/confuzsuzie/laughingbart.gifMy Webpage
Originally posted by tt6389@March 12, 2007 09:32 am

never blast him deaf with your air horns?

was too bz trying not to run into his arse! :mad: talking abt e incident makes me mad!!

Tim, I heard u went back and wanted more Cool Aide concentrate :sweat: I only sell this product to bike shop because it is so tempting to overkill on this product. Too much of a good thing may not always be better.

Your problem did not go away with a complete replacement of the coolant, but did when the mechanical problem was solved, so there should be nothing to worry about anymore, just enjoy the ride.

Originally posted by ANR Impex@March 12, 2007 07:38 pm

Tim, I heard u went back and wanted more Cool Aide concentrate :sweat: I only sell this product to bike shop because it is so tempting to overkill on this product. Too much of a good thing may not always be better.

Your problem did not go away with a complete replacement of the coolant, but did when the mechanical problem was solved, so there should be nothing to worry about anymore, just enjoy the ride.

hehehe....

I think the reason is because of my case......

after adding thing seen to be better....

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q207/ones_co/Kg%20Tg%20Buai%2007%20sept%202008/DSC00225-1.jpg

2005 R1(BYE BYE, Miss U) Ones_Co +65 97100565

2008 DRZ (Running) 2008 Busa Cleared.

http://onesco.blogspot.com/

saw a blue white red fbb plate 3*35 no plate boldor on e rd earlier along upp bt timah :smile:

Long awaited pics from Malacca!!!

@GP Esso before setting out to Malacca!

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/p68b4f8e21a681bb136cc2a9df68a97c3/ea5c0519.jpg

Rest point Ayer Keroh R&R for breakfast @A&W

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/pbd3f02825fc847cb8d470daef871ce6e/ea5c0422.jpg

Everyone listens attentively as our Uncle Tim speaks...

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/p76288fe5e5d1aa9063b978d27e455bae/ea5c0081.jpg

Group shot at Port Dickson... windy windy...

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/p31745da4ffe2d97dbc7ea16a8b1ca3fd/ea5bf122.jpg

Finally reached that resort Casa la cucuracha! :cheeky:

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/pf4a60dfcef8d19d8c64eb691e8bfb98a/ea5be301.jpg

MALAYSIAN CIGGIES ARE VERY CHEEEEPPP!!!!

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/pcf406944ba203a1cc9eb0393540b5a8e/ea5bd87f.jpg

Immediately after this shot, we sped@190km/h to Malacca for dinner because everyone was friggin' hungry!!!

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/p61589e75f43787feed5114640e797fa1/ea5bd1d9.jpg

Silly chinaman never seen a 400cc bike before in his entire lifetime... :sweat: http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/p3aa338581c021000866e6f03d2231d18/ea5bccd7.jpg

FINALLY!!!! FOOD!!!!

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/pa1c9fb1274a2a1a536f221d298d171a7/ea5bcb0e.jpg

ATTACK!!! LEAVE NO CHICKEN BEHIND!!!!

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/p24c02606cd0dee4b7014d94afce78052/ea5bc3b9.jpg

GONE IN 60SECS!!!! :giddy:

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid225/p3f87733a841b43e696c3b99995f818e2/ea5bc311.jpg

For complete list of all photos, please visit: 3rd Mar 07 Malacca bike trip

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii193/khookahkiat/DSC00352-501.jpg

Missing my Super 4 Bold'Or FBA1859D always... (22nd Feb 2006 ~ 17th Feb 2009)

Originally posted by ANR Impex@March 12, 2007 07:38 pm

Why I want the Maxima cool-aide concentrate (not pre-mixed) is because i intend to top up a capful whenever temp starts to rise again after several months.

Coz I believe the 3 main ingredients in your coolant: Anti-scalant, anti-corrosion & surfactant do get depleted over time. Particularly the anti-corrosion & the surfactant additives.

Since the additives are only about 3-5% of the total coolant capacity, a 1 % decline or depletion might have significant impact; symptoms of higher temp would indicate to me that the surfactants are depleting & I'll need to top up a capful to the coolant reservoir.

Anything wrong with my analogy?

I just replaced my own bike's cool aide after 18 months in my bike. The coolant temp is the same 76~77degC at 130kmh on a hot sunny day (like last sunday) after the change. I cannot detect any improvement, however slight. Non of my long term testers have any complaints either. Given the right conditions (sufficient speed), the coolant will cool to the same level till the thermostat starts cutting off the flow.

The product is fade free in terms of cooling performance. You might have gotten that idea from other brand of coolant concentrate, but it is just not necessary with Cool Aide. There is also no noticable fade in colour or formation of sediments. Anti scalant should not deplete as long as you're not adding more water to the closed system.

It is just better to flush the system periodically, adding more and more concentrate over time just creates a thickening chemical soup as the water evaporates leaving behind the active ingredients still in solution.

Originally posted by ANR Impex@March 13, 2007 03:24 am

I just replaced my own bike's cool aide after 18 months in my bike. The coolant temp is the same 76~77degC at 130kmh on a hot sunny day (like last sunday) after the change. I cannot detect any improvement, however slight. Non of my long term testers have any complaints either. Given the right conditions (sufficient speed), the coolant will cool to the same level till the thermostat starts cutting off the flow.

The product is fade free in terms of cooling performance. You might have gotten that idea from other brand of coolant concentrate, but it is just not necessary with Cool Aide. There is also no noticable fade in colour or formation of sediments. Anti scalant should not deplete as long as you're not adding more water to the closed system.

It is just better to flush the system periodically, adding more and more concentrate over time just creates a thickening chemical soup as the water evaporates leaving behind the active ingredients still in solution.

Thanks, I shall follow your recommendations.

Ya, I got the idea from SBF bikers who used the other brand. Perhaps why some of them had cooling system problem - because the chemical soup got too thick.

Tim, let me know where u get ur bike coolant done, I will need to do mine as well. maybe can bring me there ;)

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1293/803949831_3325244f73.jpg
Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by tt6389@March 13, 2007 01:11 am

Why I want the Maxima cool-aide concentrate (not pre-mixed) is because i intend to top up a capful whenever temp starts to rise again after several months.

Coz I believe the 3 main ingredients in your coolant: Anti-scalant, anti-corrosion & surfactant do get depleted over time. Particularly the anti-corrosion & the surfactant additives.

Since the additives are only about 3-5% of the total coolant capacity, a 1 % decline or depletion might have significant impact; symptoms of higher temp would indicate to me that the surfactants are depleting & I'll need to top up a capful to the coolant reservoir.

Anything wrong with my analogy?

strongly advise against it.

to top up instead of flush

flushing of the system not only give fresh coolant into the radiator but also remove any kind of sediments which may have.

also adding more concentrate will only like wat ANR Impex mention will only thicken the residue of the "dried" up coolant.

anyway dun worry so much... only really need to worry when the over heat temp light lights up. as our's is "fin cool". quite safe.

Originally posted by pktan@March 13, 2007 07:24 pm

Tim, let me know where u get ur bike coolant done, I will need to do mine as well. maybe can bring me there ;)

its done at Alexander village Racewerkz. They are the only shop that opened till 9pm & not much queue during evening. Also you can eat the good food @ nearby foodcenter while waiting bike to cool down b4 flushing.

Originally posted by pktan@March 13, 2007 07:24 pm

which day you intend to go flushing? if next Monday or Tuesday, I can make it.

My rubber brake hoses seem to show signs of bulging whenever i braked; think I better change to those stainless steel ones.

Anyone here using Spiegler brake hose or Hel or Venhill & very very satisfied? Think I 'll just get the most popular ones.

btw ,there's a promotion of $180 including installation now for Spiegler.

Originally posted by tt6389@March 14, 2007 02:19 pm

which day you intend to go flushing? if next Monday or Tuesday, I can make it.

Ok then, I wait till next week lar

hiho auntie lass. :cheeky:

just now went looi's motor to look see look see. Saw my dream bike vfr800 in a striking maroon red color. damn chio lah. :lovestruck: Damn tempting leh...

had a chat with the ever friendly mr. lee and found out the after sales service they provide to customers who buy their bikes from them. only then i knew they dun anyhow service bikes bought from other shops. Their prices may be a lil' bit on the high side but they guarantee customer satisfaction by sometimes providing free service on minor parts. he sounded confident and truthful enough. Anyone bought their bikes from them? and how's the feedback like?

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii193/khookahkiat/DSC00352-501.jpg

Missing my Super 4 Bold'Or FBA1859D always... (22nd Feb 2006 ~ 17th Feb 2009)

Originally posted by khookahkiat@March 14, 2007 11:32 pm

hiho auntie lass. :cheeky:

just now went looi's motor to look see look see. Saw my dream bike vfr800 in a striking maroon red color. damn chio lah. :lovestruck: Damn tempting leh...

had a chat with the ever friendly mr. lee and found out the after sales service they provide to customers who buy their bikes from them. only then i knew they dun anyhow service bikes bought from other shops. Their prices may be a lil' bit on the high side but they guarantee customer satisfaction by sometimes providing free service on minor parts. he sounded confident and truthful enough. Anyone bought their bikes from them? and how's the feedback like?

Sound like someone going for an upgrade? :cheeky: