Originally posted by ^FOXY^@May 07, 2007 06:06 am

which bike u refering too :cheeky:

Her S4 lor

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q207/ones_co/Kg%20Tg%20Buai%2007%20sept%202008/DSC00225-1.jpg

2005 R1(BYE BYE, Miss U) Ones_Co +65 97100565

2008 DRZ (Running) 2008 Busa Cleared.

http://onesco.blogspot.com/

• Replies 5.7k

Originally posted by kennethy@May 04, 2007 05:12 pm

air papan... nice and relaxing beach... can side beside and drink local coffee...

you guys confirm going on 12 May? cos i will be back on 11 May...

what time you guys setting off?

if not too tired, will like to join you guys can? :smile:

Kennethy: :smile: you most welcome to join.

Ones_co: I will post details of route latest by tmorrow evening.

We probably travel there via kulai instead of thru jb town to avoid jams & lorries. And we'll eat breakfast in kulai & lunch in mersing town (must find some good fish head curry). We'll start our return journey by 5pm to avoid travelling the trunk roads in the dark.

Besides searching for that secret beach opposite pulau sibu, we definitely visit penyabong beach also. The hornet group led by spectrum also going Penyabong beach on same day, but their group is very big. If we encounter them along the way, I sure like to say hello to Spectrum , coz i read about the trips he organised previously & very impressed.

Jason beach is also one of our itinerary for sure. I think the name is changed to teluk mahkota already.

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

Originally posted by khookahkiat@May 06, 2007 01:29 am

Tim, ask u ah... whats the fastest way to go from Jurong Island to Woodlands first link?

fastest route is by bke to kje to jalan bahar exit to jalan boon lay during peak hours. If off peak , shortest route is bke to pie to clementi ave 6 to aye to jurong island. Cheers ...

btw , be sure to join us to mersing beaches this saturday. Dun miss the fun & adventure. :smile:

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

Originally posted by ^FOXY^@May 06, 2007 09:11 pm

i wanna go kulai waterfall anyone wanna bring me there?:cheeky:

u shld hv contact me earlier, I went taman U with james last sat. :smile:

Originally posted by quizesilver@May 07, 2007 01:09 am

haha. dun be sad

how are u feeling now?

better?

thks but am not fully recovered yet. think just kerna stomach flu, lau sai and tummy pain and feels like puking. my hubby woke up in e middle of e nite to puke oso. darn it so many ppl falling sick and i dun hv a chance to get well. didn't feel like coming to work today but tot i will be bored. feeling damn stone as i type this. waiting for coy doc to open shop, hopefully can get an mc to rest at home.

_______

foxy yup my s4.

Originally posted by tt6389@May 07, 2007 11:31 am

u shld hv contact me earlier, I went taman U with james last sat. :smile:

next time lor

hope u dont mind

Guest quizesilver

it has been long... shld really do something abt it to make urself better.

BEACH HUNTING TRIP - AIR PAPAN, JAYSON BAY, PENYABONG & SECRET BEACH ON 12TH MAY

0800hr: GP esso

0830hr: Depart to Kulai

0900hr: Eating breakfast in Kulai

0930-1300hr: Travel from Kulai to Jason Bay --> Secret Beach --> Mersing

1300-1400hr: Fish curry lunch in Mersing

1400-1700hr: Air Papan --> Penyabong beach -->labong Lake.

1700-1900hr: Depart to Singapore

Distance : Total 565km = 349km (Journey to Penyabong) 216km (Return journey)

NOTE

1. We going there regardless of weather forecast. At most we'll wait for rain to stop (approximately 1hr nowadays)

2. Do have enough sleep for that day - don't come there after night shift, coz road conditions very curvy & need full concentration.

3. Please put your names below. If you can't go at last minute , do sms me out of coutesy. But do try your best if committed. Entry is closed once got max 7 confirmed people, coz too big crowd is hard to handle. Entries closes at 9pm on friday nite. Thank you very much for your cooperation.

:cheer: Hurray!!! Let's have fun & adventure this saturday again!!! :cheer:

Confirmed coming (list yr hp no.):-

1. Tim (hp: 94882527)

Very likely:-

-----------------------------------------------------------

GPS Coordinates for those who wish to program their GPS -->

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Air%20Papan/waypointscoordinates.jpg

Overview of Route-->

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Air%20Papan/start.jpg

Route from Kulai to Jason bay & secretbeach -->

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Air%20Papan/detail01.jpg

See the track leading to secret beach -->

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Air%20Papan/detail02.jpg

Secret beach -->

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Air%20Papan/secretbeach-1.jpg

Route from secret beach to Mersing town for fish head curry -->

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Air%20Papan/detail03.jpg

Journey from Mersing town to air papan -->

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Air%20Papan/detail04.jpg

Journey from Air papan to other scenic spots --> Penyabong --> Lobong lake

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Air%20Papan/detail05.jpg

Return Route via Kulai -->

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Air%20Papan/return1.jpg

Guest bornfree

BEACH HUNTING TRIP - AIR PAPAN, JAYSON BAY, PENYABONG & SECRET BEACH ON 12TH MAY

Max speed: 80km/hr on trunk roads, 140km/hr on NShighway.

NOTE

1. We going there regardless of weather forecast. At most we'll wait for rain to stop (approximately 1hr nowadays)

2. Do have enough sleep for that day - don't come there after night shift, coz road conditions very curvy & need full concentration.

3. Please put your names below. If you can't go at last minute , do sms me out of coutesy. But do try your best if committed. Entry is closed once got max 7 confirmed people, coz too big crowd is hard to handle. Entries closes at 9pm on friday nite. Thank you very much for your cooperation.

2. James (hp: 017 7438250)

-----------------------------------------------------------

Originally posted by bornfree@May 08, 2007 10:08 am

----

NOTE

3. acesiew (97974680) Suzuki GSR400

4. mikesiew (90685864) Honda Spec 3 Bol'dor

added... my msn [email protected]

-------------------------------------------------------

History.......

Sep 02 - Sep 03 = Honda Phatom TA200

Sep 03 - Sep 04 = Honda Vtec 1

Sep 04 - June 05 = Honda Vtec3

Feb 06 - Aug 06 = Honda Vtec1

Aug 06 - Feb 08 = Suzuki GSR400

Feb 08 - BMW (Bus, Mrt, Walk)

bldg : acesiew.multiply.com

MSN : acesiew.hotmail.com

NOTE

5. snowparang (Hansen - 94790437)

-------------------------------------------------------

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

Guest quizesilver

wah wah

vfr going touring liao :p

Originally posted by quizesilver@May 08, 2007 12:39 pm

wah wah

vfr going touring liao :p

Go also lah! I still don't know how to use the Scott Oiler...

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

Originally posted by tt6389@May 07, 2007 11:21 am

We probably travel there via kulai instead of thru jb town to avoid jams & lorries. And we'll eat breakfast in kulai & lunch in mersing town (must find some good fish head curry). We'll start our return journey by 5pm to avoid travelling the trunk roads in the dark.

If from 1st link, JB town traffic is a killer. I ride to Desaru day before the Labour day. the roads packed with cars & trucks. and worst still, construction on the road as well.

But did found out the Jaya Jusco at Kerbau Town have a very nice car park to park our bike. they install chain in the bike lots, jsut need to bring ur own lock to lock ur bike wheel to the chain. Also, they is one security guide sitting there looking after the bikes.

I saw one or two singapore bike park there as well.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1293/803949831_3325244f73.jpg

NOTE

6.^FOXY^ (93622377)

7. jerry (98756506)

if going i try to ask lawrence go too

Originally posted by Ones_Co@May 06, 2007 01:35 am

Hi Tim,

post some detail on the route for the trip...

And maybe can go to jason beach also ...

I asking Foxy and one more friend to join for the trip....

Hopefully i can go also.....

u go i go ok

u nv go i pull u go

u ask alfred and jerry

spectrum & hornet group (>20 bikes) going Penyabong by kluang route, bypassing linggui mountain (1800ft) which is overshadowing the Linggui reservoir we went earlier. The distance is 40km longer but i suppose its lesser traffic & more enjoyable ride. Kluang is also 2nd largest town in johor state after jb. Just for every one 's info.

See spectrum route here.

just been to kluang heard it is a flood area lor

wanna go eat the special roti one end up close :cry:

NOTE

6.^FOXY^ (93622377)

7. jerry (98756506)

1.alfred

2.Ones_Co

6.^FOXY^ (93622377)

7. jerry (98756506)

1.alfred

2.Ones_Co

3 EddyMeng (hp 96436918) CB750

today is a better day than yesterday and the day before

6.^FOXY^ (93622377)

7. jerry (98756506)

1.alfred

2.Ones_Co

3. EddyMeng (hp96436918) CB750

today is a better day than yesterday and the day before

Foxy: Yr friend jerry & alfred bike is 2A & above?

Quoted from this website -

" Bicycle ride to Penyabong, Johor. 18 - 20 November 2006

this is one goddamn ###### of a ride for me, it's about 180km from Singapore,

- the longest fully loaded ride i made since august & i slept late the night before the ride - yeah, i paid for it during the ride.

...but Penyabong and it's vicinity - Telok Resang, Telok Sari & Telok Gorek is such a beautiful place - wide sandy beaches, clear water with small islands scattered along the shores - gimme a kayak and i'm in heaven. "

lol... maybe I should buy a inflatable kayak & bring along on my bike.

Someone told me that the "secret beach" is nothing but tanjung leman. There is a jetty & ferry there which allows you to visit pulau sibu. There's also kayak rental at the beach area. Can read it here.

:bouncefire: :cheer: