For me, I mainly travel within ASEAN region: KL, Penang and Jakarta for now... but going India end of March. hehe... will be quite an experience. Anyone been there yet? Mumbai and Delhi... :cheeky:

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii193/khookahkiat/DSC00352-501.jpg

Missing my Super 4 Bold'Or FBA1859D always... (22nd Feb 2006 ~ 17th Feb 2009)

• Replies 5.7k

Originally posted by khookahkiat@Mar 12 2006, 03:14 PM

For me, I mainly travel within ASEAN region: KL, Penang and Jakarta for now... but going India end of March. hehe... will be quite an experience. Anyone been there yet? Mumbai and Delhi... :cheeky:

Yes, it is an interesting place. Culturally very rich with great Indian food, but you need a strong stomach. Also plenty of poverty, it's an eye opener if you've never been there.

You will also see plenty of classic looking bikes and cars, in particular the Royal Enfield Bullet and the Morris Oxford.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-25996.jpg
Originally posted by Lass@Mar 11 2006, 09:13 PM

nope the mileage earned can be rolled over but u must clock a certain level within a year to go to the next tier....like tat i would hv been PPS liao hehe

hmmm like that means if i can reach the next tier within a year, I don't have to go back to the normal blue krisflyer status right? So it also means I will start next year status with Silver Kris and start accumulate?

Originally posted by keiyong@Mar 12 2006, 03:20 PM

Yes, it is an interesting place. Culturally very rich with great Indian food, but you need a strong stomach. Also plenty of poverty, it's an eye opener if you've never been there.

You will also see plenty of classic looking bikes and cars, in particular the Royal Enfield Bullet and the Morris Oxford.

Uncle keiyong, are u a frequent flyer to India?

Anyway hor, I notice ur bold'or never install engine guard leh... not scared drop ah? haha... I just had mine installed yesterday at LAB for $50....

Originally posted by keiyong@Mar 12 2006, 12:03 AM

wah, looks like some serious travellers among us hor. whar are your usual destinations?

normally Asia as well. This year it will be Dubai, Australia, HK, Dubai, HK & Japan. Used to go London & USA for other shows. lucky so far nothing tat far yet. long flights damn jialat :giddy:

Originally posted by khookahkiat@Mar 12 2006, 03:53 PM

hmmm like that means if i can reach the next tier within a year, I don't have to go back to the normal blue krisflyer status right? So it also means I will start next year status with Silver Kris and start accumulate?

yup, u need to accumulate ur mileage up to Silver level and continue fr there. if u dun clock enuf, u will be downgraded to Basic again.

If you want to increase points to ur mileage, find out fr the Krisflyer website some of the partners - cards and hotels and even car rentals which you can also convert ur expenditure to kris flyer points.

my guard was FOC w the bike along w suspension guard hehe

just washed my black beauty yesterday aft kerna complained by hubby tat it's super dirty :sweat:

Originally posted by Lass@Mar 12 2006, 04:04 PM

normally Asia as well. This year it will be Dubai, Australia, HK, Dubai, HK & Japan. Used to go London & USA for other shows. lucky so far nothing tat far yet. long flights damn jialat :giddy:

Cauz auntie lass! you damn well travelled can? :cheer:

what industry do you work in? curious to know...

anyway hor, yesterday I rode my bike after a mini downpour and it was damn shitty man. All the dirt and grime came flying everywhere. Now my bike looks like a mess. Can I just check with you, can I just use a hose to spray everything inside? esp. one silver metal part just underneath the seat and beside the rear wheel? cos' i can't reach it! And are there certain parts which I can't spray?

One more question, when do I need to chain my wax... err i mean wax my chain? It has been 340km since I started riding. Any advice? :help:

Originally posted by khookahkiat@Mar 12 2006, 04:28 PM

Cauz auntie lass! you damn well travelled can? :cheer:

what industry do you work in? curious to know...

anyway hor, yesterday I rode my bike after a mini downpour and it was damn shitty man. All the dirt and grime came flying everywhere. Now my bike looks like a mess. Can I just check with you, can I just use a hose to spray everything inside? esp. one silver metal part just underneath the seat and beside the rear wheel? cos' i can't reach it! And are there certain parts which I can't spray?

One more question, when do I need to chain my wax... err i mean wax my chain? It has been 340km since I started riding. Any advice? :help:

honestly if they tell me i dun need to travel, i will be v happy. me in the conference organising job and we do events mostly across Asia. The long haul ones r usually competitive shows.

spraying tat metal bit shd be ok cos i think it is just part of the main frame structure. it's the most diff to reach. am not so sure abt direct water jets at the other parts. i usually just splash water generally all over my bike after applying the carwash.

waxing ur chain...hmm last time i used to do it like once a wk or 1½ week when the chain looks 'dried out' now am on scottoiler so i dun hv to worry abt spraying the chan anymore.

My job is to travel, but I got no points and am at your service.

Yes, I have not installed anything on the bike as I am a freak for original condition. Just pray don't drop lor..

About washing, motorcycles are built to withstand all kinds of weather so as long as seat is left on, I spray water everywhere and wash all exposed parts. The trailing arms and areas around the rear wheel are then polished after I dried the bike as they accumulate a lot of grease from the chain.

According to the owner's manual, the chain needs to be lubricated "every 1000 km or sooner if chain appears dry".It also says our chains are O-ring type and so we should NOT use solvents, high pressure washer or steam clean. Recommended to lubricate only with SAE 80 or 90 gear oil.

What industry you in Khoo?

Auntie Lass,

Not bad, at least you still wash your own bike, thought poor hubby will have the "pleasure" of washing for you.I can imagine how hubby feels cos I also cannot stand to see dirty bikes. The other day I saw a BolDor parked near Scotts and felt so sad cos it was covered in dirt.

Uncle keiyong hehe... but i think at least the crash guard and suspension guard are basic necessities though

my hubby ah, he was washing his own bike as well and i nv had the pleasure of him washing it for me....he will say that i am lazy and yup tat's v true hehe. black color v hard to maintain and even the smallest speck of dust is so obvious. doesn't help when my office doesn't hv a sheltered carpark.

Originally posted by Lass@Mar 12 2006, 08:35 PM

Uncle keiyong hehe... but i think at least the crash guard and suspension guard are basic necessities though

my hubby ah, he was washing his own bike as well and i nv had the pleasure of him washing it for me....he will say that i am lazy and yup tat's v true hehe. black color v hard to maintain and even the smallest speck of dust is so obvious. doesn't help when my office doesn't hv a sheltered carpark.

Ya, I agree with you but still thinking about it. For peace of mind I should at least start with the suspension guards. Is this thingy easily removed and installed? Where can I get it ?

Originally posted by khookahkiat@Mar 5 2006, 09:49 PM

Woah looks like some of the bol'dor riders are a well travelled lot of people. I also happen to travel around the region for my work. Coincidence or what? :cheeky:

think we may have to renew the thread... i work in the regional office also...

in fact, still packing for my trip later...

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by Lass@Mar 12 2006, 06:02 PM

honestly if they tell me i dun need to travel, i will be v happy. me in the conference organising job and we do events mostly across Asia. The long haul ones r usually competitive shows.

spraying tat metal bit shd be ok cos i think it is just part of the main frame structure. it's the most diff to reach. am not so sure abt direct water jets at the other parts. i usually just splash water generally all over my bike after applying the carwash.

waxing ur chain...hmm last time i used to do it like once a wk or 1½ week when the chain looks 'dried out' now am on scottoiler so i dun hv to worry abt spraying the chan anymore.

auntie lass! whats a scottoiler??? pls enlighten me!

Originally posted by keiyong@Mar 12 2006, 07:32 PM

My job is to travel, but I got no points and am at your service.

Yes, I have not installed anything on the bike as I am a freak for original condition. Just pray don't drop lor..

About washing, motorcycles are built to withstand all kinds of weather so as long as seat is left on, I spray water everywhere and wash all exposed parts. The trailing arms and areas around the rear wheel are then polished after I dried the bike as they accumulate a lot of grease from the chain.

According to the owner's manual, the chain needs to be lubricated "every 1000 km or sooner if chain appears dry".It also says our chains are O-ring type and so we should NOT use solvents, high pressure washer or steam clean. Recommended to lubricate only with SAE 80 or 90 gear oil.

What industry you in Khoo?

Auntie Lass,

Not bad, at least you still wash your own bike, thought poor hubby will have the "pleasure" of washing for you.I can imagine how hubby feels cos I also cannot stand to see dirty bikes. The other day I saw a BolDor parked near Scotts and felt so sad cos it was covered in dirt.

Uncle keiyong, you speak in riddles which I find it hard to comprehend. So what are you working as? mind sharing?

Anyways, I work in the engineering plastics line... :cheer:

Originally posted by Lass@Mar 9 2006, 05:37 PM

nah went to z shortly aft the last post. slept for a few hrs but still feeling tired.

nat'l carrier? hmm more like just to clock krisflyer points hehe.

hmm tell me wat goodies to buy at the IT show. hehe anyway i can't stand crowds as well. am v short tempered and it makes me damn grouchy to be squashed ard

hahaha... actually i also dun really care about who is the national airline... so long as we get good service...

SQ standard not as good as before already.. but then again... compare to alot of others, they are still consider one of the best...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by keiyong@Mar 7 2006, 11:12 AM

Eh? All gone overseas huh? :confused:

back... on Fri... flying off tomorrow... this month more tight on travel... next month should be able to enjoy my ride more often... kekeke...

anyway, thinking of upgrading my ride... any opinions to offer?

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by Lass@Mar 9 2006, 09:47 AM

just arrived this mornz. v stone :giddy: these days the flight is so full and every single seat is filled up. they really hv to maximise the flight until like tat

lucky my company allow us to take business class for 6hrs or longer flights... i can understand how tiring it is... cant really sleep well and to make things worst when the flight is so full...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by Lass@Mar 11 2006, 09:13 PM

nope the mileage earned can be rolled over but u must clock a certain level within a year to go to the next tier....like tat i would hv been PPS liao hehe

PPS only for business or first class on SQ or silkair flights...

econ only can go gold highest... can never hit PPS regardless of miles earned...

worst if you fly other star aliance member.. only get points...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by khookahkiat@Mar 12 2006, 03:53 PM

anyway, think they have change their krisflyer program already... the qualifying period is no longer 1 Apr to 31 Mar...

read about it on the newsletter but never really pay attention... kekeke...

think to enjoy, really need to be at least gold... silver still cannot go to the lounge or get priority boarding...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by Lass@Mar 12 2006, 04:04 PM

what kind of shows? which trade are you in?

my company is owns automobile brands, but i am in the IT dept...

All Must Work Hard!

sorry... too long never come into this thread and released that i have 'flooded' the thread with my replies... my apologise...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@Mar 13 2006, 02:10 AM

back... on Fri... flying off tomorrow... this month more tight on travel... next month should be able to enjoy my ride more often... kekeke...

anyway, thinking of upgrading my ride... any opinions to offer?

upgrade?? as in change bike?

Originally posted by khookahkiat@Mar 13 2006, 01:44 AM

Uncle keiyong, you speak in riddles which I find it hard to comprehend. So what are you working as? mind sharing?

Anyways, I work in the engineering plastics line... :cheer:

in the travel industry lor..

Originally posted by keiyong@Mar 14 2006, 02:08 AM

in the travel industry lor..

ohhh okok... :cheeky: