[Group] Super Four Bol'dor Riders

hellzones

• Replies 5.7k

Originally posted by kennethy@Feb 23 2006, 06:57 PM

weekend lunch will be nice... keen to make it this weekend? would it be too rush to round up the rest of the guys?

no prob w me just let me know when then i tell my friend :smile:

Originally posted by Lass@Feb 22 2006, 10:13 PM

wei u not lau chek unless u profess urself to be mid 40s and 50s hehe

my friend's stall? haha tat one no problem, is only whether u guys wanna go or not? but it's at geylang and not some cool starbucks or momo club hang out though (i hv to manage some expectations here)

"mid 40's to 50's" :cry: never mind la..still young at heart and riding so you can call me anything you want. :smile:

Lau cheks no need cool place..just friendly and homely atmosphere... don't know about the rest of you youngsters though...it'll be nice to see Bol Dors other than mine.

Hey, Saturday lunch sounds good but I have to run after lunch cos got to go up north. Am away now but will be back Sat morning.Will the group be big enough to be meaningful for a first gathering?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-25996.jpg

Originally posted by kenz@Feb 23 2006, 05:28 PM

help me leh where to get spec3 beter??????????/:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

As far as I know, no diff between 2006 and 2005 model.Only thing I noticed is the signal lights are smoke grey colour. As for retro colour, I never seen one myself..only seen the blue one on Honda website. As I said earlier, was told by the sales rep in Boon Siew(if you trust him) that they actually have a few red retro in their store, but old stock and meant for agents to sell. Good luck on your hunting. :thumb:

Originally posted by keiyong@Feb 22 2006, 01:32 PM

too much incidents. Was told that even with suspension guards, the thieves can force the seat open and easily remove the guards. Am thinking of engraving the suspensions, anyone done that or know where that can be done. At least it will deter them from your bike as it can be easily traced if found on another bike.

mine was replace with a cheaper pair of shocks 'KONI' .I kept the SHOWA's, pad lock the end can' and double screw(screw in screw) the fairing.

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/DSCN1079-1.jpg

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/YEONG.jpg

Originally posted by keiyong@Feb 23 2006, 10:56 PM

"mid 40's to 50's" :cry: never mind la..still young at heart and riding so you can call me anything you want. :smile:

Lau cheks no need cool place..just friendly and homely atmosphere... don't know about the rest of you youngsters though...it'll be nice to see Bol Dors other than mine.

Hey, Saturday lunch sounds good but I have to run after lunch cos got to go up north. Am away now but will be back Sat morning.Will the group be big enough to be meaningful for a first gathering?

wah die, did i say something wrong? :shy:

in any case i think this is a slightly more matured grp and my friends at the stall u will notice r mostly btw 30 - 40+ as well hehe

______

in any case, who's coming for lunch tmr? it's at geylang lor 24A city coffee (coffee shop)

Hi all S4 super bol'dor riders, I am currently saving money to get the S4 super bol'dor. Now currently riding Phantom.

I been dying to get the S4 super bol'dor for a while, can't find a 2nd hand bol'dor, so have to get a brand new bol'der...it will cost somewhere around 11K++. Now only half way there.....

Can't wait to get my hands on the bike.....:smile:

DISCLAIMER

The comments made here are my own personal opinions and experiences.

It is entirely dependent on the readers' discrepancy and understanding of the information posted.

南无阿弥托佛

Originally posted by Lass@Feb 24 2006, 09:11 AM

wah die, did i say something wrong? :shy:

in any case i think this is a slightly more matured grp and my friends at the stall u will notice r mostly btw 30 - 40+ as well hehe

______

in any case, who's coming for lunch tmr? it's at geylang lor 24A city coffee (coffee shop)

Eh, no worries la..you didn't say anything wrong but was right on the mark! Anyway.like kennethy say, we all more matured so we all not so sensitive one la... a good laugh now and then never hurts anyone.

I will be there if there is a respomse from others. Have to be a bit early cos I need to cabut up north thereafter...any preferred time? Best is we can all meet about 12 or 12.30 , minum teh tarik... :confused: ok, drink coke and get to know each other a bit and then start lunch together around 1 pm. Only problem is some might be working and not be able to make the timings...actually a little rushed hor..let's hear it from the rest..... :cheer:

Originally posted by adhlk@Feb 24 2006, 10:39 AM

Hi all S4 super bol'dor riders, I am currently saving money to get the S4 super bol'dor. Now currently riding Phantom.

I been dying to get the S4 super bol'dor for a while, can't find a 2nd hand bol'dor, so have to get a brand new bol'der...it will cost somewhere around 11K++. Now only half way there.....

All the best on your savings programme...she is worth it and I am sure you will be very happy when the day cones..

Originally posted by yeong59@Feb 24 2006, 02:57 AM

mine was replace with a cheaper pair of shocks 'KONI' .I kept the SHOWA's, pad lock the end can' and double screw(screw in screw) the fairing.

Wah, you serous and make it a challenge for those ill intentioned people. Mine still 100% stock...I a bit peculiar and like things in their original state... just hope and pray no itcy fingures touch my bike lor..still wondering about the engraving though. I recall last time SPF used to engrave items for people, wonder if they still have that service. :confused:

Originally posted by adhlk@Feb 24 2006, 10:39 AM

well potential new member :smile: but 11k++? er it's more like 13K++ (dun mean to be a wet blanket) and yes hope u will get one some day.

Originally posted by keiyong@Feb 24 2006, 11:51 AM

Eh, no worries la..you didn't say anything wrong but was right on the mark! Anyway.like kennethy say, we all more matured so we all not so sensitive one la... a good laugh now and then never hurts anyone.

I will be there if there is a respomse from others. Have to be a bit early cos I need to cabut up north thereafter...any preferred time? Best is we can all meet about 12 or 12.30 , minum teh tarik... :confused: ok, drink coke and get to know each other a bit and then start lunch together around 1 pm. Only problem is some might be working and not be able to make the timings...actually a little rushed hor..let's hear it from the rest..... :cheer:

no problem sunday or another wkend oso can. kinda rush cos ppl may have made apptms :smile:

Originally posted by keiyong@Feb 24 2006, 11:57 AM

Wah, you serous and make it a challenge for those ill intentioned people. Mine still 100% stock...I a bit peculiar and like things in their original state... just hope and pray no itcy fingures touch my bike lor..still wondering about the engraving though. I recall last time SPF used to engrave items for people, wonder if they still have that service. :confused:

.....march 2004 morning going to work, could not see my S4 VTEC 1 at where i park. When got nearer i saw her lying on the RIGHT, I thought she have fall. Rush closer found swingarm free from attached. 'see lio' my 'SHOWA' disappeared, the screws and washers were nicely layed on the floor. Later fit a pair of KONIs.

......later on AUGUST 2004 the bike was stolen. Could'nt recover till now, third party ins. cannot claim.

......immediately settle with a Wave S, but regret after 2 weeks. No power, she can only roll, not cheong, fuel tank 3.7 litres have to top every 2 day, even everyday ocassionally for 11 months. So i let go, could not tolerate...........

....AT last switch to S4 'Bol'dor' first badge .

...can i not be serious..

Originally posted by Lass@Feb 22 2006, 08:53 AM

Welcome to the club..nice to see the group growing

welcome to the bol dor family

starting a list of names hehe

1. hellzones

2. kennethty

3. khookahkiat

4. Qaihonda

5. keiyong (black, pasir ris)

6. Lass (black, bukit panjang)

7. Yeong( Black )

8. 9.

_______

hi yeong59 :smile:

Joyce - my buddy (black, hougang & jurong west)

do you ride different bikes or share.....

Originally posted by yeong59@Feb 24 2006, 10:57 PM

.....march 2004 morning going to work, could not see my S4 VTEC 1 at where i park. When got nearer i saw her lying on the RIGHT, I thought she have fall. Rush closer found swingarm free from attached. 'see lio' my 'SHOWA' disappeared, the screws and washers were nicely layed on the floor. Later fit a pair of KONIs.

......later on AUGUST 2004 the bike was stolen. Could'nt recover till now, third party ins. cannot claim.

......immediately settle with a Wave S, but regret after 2 weeks. No power, she can only roll, not cheong, fuel tank 3.7 litres have to top every 2 day, even everyday ocassionally for 11 months. So i let go, could not tolerate...........

....AT last switch to S4 'Bol'dor' first badge .

...can i not be serious..

Wah, with that kind of experience better be serious. I never had such experience also worried once she's out of my sight for too long. Not sure how effective the HISS is... I think if the thieves hot-wire sure can start.

Originally posted by Lass@Feb 24 2006, 10:20 PM

no problem sunday or another wkend oso can. kinda rush cos ppl may have made apptms :smile:

Okay la, next time must plan a little ahead so people can find excuse to go off work early. Anyway you now give me craving for duck rice so I think I will still visit your friends stall if I wake up early and have enough time...gives me an excuse to take a ride cos have been away for 5 days liao. Maybe bring aunty (my wifey) for lunch so tell your friend if see Bol Dor like yours must give more duck hor. Thank you.

Originally posted by yeong59@Feb 24 2006, 11:16 PM

Joyce - my buddy (black, hougang & jurong west)

do you ride different bikes or share.....

no lah her own bike, one her plc and at times at her bf plc lah hehe

________

keiyong orh ok tmr i will be there as well :smile:

Originally posted by Lass@Feb 24 2006, 10:20 PM

think it is a bit late to arrange...

i proposal next Sat then. Hows that?

i will start the ball rolling....

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Bol'dor Thread Makan Session

Date: 4 March 2006

Day: Saturday

Time: 1230hrs

Meeting Place: Geylang lor 24A city coffee (coffee shop)

Program:

* meet up

* makan lunch; duck and chicken rice recommended

* relax one corner and tcss

Who going

1. kennethy + girlfriend

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by Lass@Feb 25 2006, 12:19 AM

no lah her own bike, one her plc and at times at her bf plc lah hehe

________

keiyong orh ok tmr i will be there as well :smile:

was there at 12.20pm....duck was nice(had a drumpstick..hehe :smile: ) ride was exhilarating (shiok) but unfortunately didn't see any Bol Dor or Super 4...maybe I too early for you all but I woke up so hungry :giddy: . Never mind la, I achieved 2 out of my 3 aims...see you all next time.

Kennethy

I would be away on 4th unfortunately...your programme sounds nice. Hope you all have a good meet up even though Lau Chek not there.

Actually as I was sitting at City Coffee and eating my "ark perng" I thought maybe we can make our meet ups one of best eating places as suggested by members of the group :confused: Only problem after awhile we would all be so fat S4 also cannot go liao!

Happy weekend everyone!

Originally posted by kennethy@Feb 25 2006, 11:56 AM

think it is a bit late to arrange...

i proposal next Sat then. Hows that?

i will start the ball rolling....

orh ok :smile:

____

keiyong : sorry didn't go today feel sick in my tummy.

Originally posted by Lass@Feb 25 2006, 06:07 PM

orh ok :smile:

____

keiyong : sorry didn't go today feel sick in my tummy.

No probs sis,..was happy just to have the duck rice as i was in India the last one and have chapati oozing out already....of course i also enjoyed the ride.

hope you feeling better and enjoy your weekend ya? Take care..

Originally posted by keiyong@Feb 25 2006, 08:33 PM

No probs sis,..was happy just to have the duck rice as i was in India the last one and have chapati oozing out already....of course i also enjoyed the ride.

hope you feeling better and enjoy your weekend ya? Take care..

hehe well told my friends tat u were there but didn't notice any bol dor

anyway i hv also told them abt the potential plans for next week.

thks just taken some medicine :smile: