Originally posted by keiyong@Apr 8 2006, 11:49 AM

Very true, when it cmes to reliability I think Honda has gotten it right.I believe the SUZUKIs used by the SAF are the GS550 and not 500 right? TP use those too for awhile after the CB500Four's

I believe there's another version? cos the log book stated GS500.Doesn't matter as the bike is pretty rough on the handling especially doing figure8 with all the accessories unlike the cbx750 which was much easier to negotiate the figure8.I would highly recommend the advanced riding course they provide at the centres to those who wish to further equip themselves with good riding skills.Ps:I dun work at the centres :smile:

• Replies 5.7k

Originally posted by hellzones@Apr 8 2006, 01:25 PM

I believe there's another version? cos the log book stated GS500.Doesn't matter as the bike is pretty rough on the handling especially doing figure8 with all the accessories unlike the cbx750 which was much easier to negotiate the figure8.I would highly recommend the advanced riding course they provide at the centres to those who wish to further equip themselves with good riding skills.Ps:I dun work at the centres :smile:

You probably right and yes, not important. Good advise to take riding course especially for newbies...any kind of defensive riding course especially is good and eve if you work at the center, it's fair and good recommendation. I was trained by FTB and it preserved me all these years with only one bad accident in 2002.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-25996.jpg
Originally posted by keiyong@Apr 7 2006, 06:02 PM

The only type of bike I have not had is a sportsbike but guess too late for that as I would not be able to stand up straight if I ride one of those for a period of time.

hehe u nv know til u try.

_____

wow u guys certainly r old birds on riding. am such a noobie here. duo duo zhi jiao

_________

keke juz saw kennethy at speedway...so wat's on the itinerary?

Originally posted by keiyong@Apr 8 2006, 11:43 AM

Yes, I remember the PE175. I think it came after the TS series (I learnt to ride on a TS250, friend's bike). If not wrg, I think the PE was the first serious scram by Suzuki then.

Surprisingl you did not go for the RD350. It used to be the king of the road and some call it the "widow maker" cos many rider's got killed riding it.

I still love the CB750Four and actuly before buying the Boldor I was looking for 97/98 CB400Four which looks very much like the classic 750.

Anyway, I am very happy with the Boldor as i find it gives me a little of everything in a bike. :lovestruck:

'Surprisingl you did not go for the 'King RD350'......that time i was a NS constabulary police ($90./mth with $1.50 daily meal allowance ), RD350 expensive by $500./, so go for R5 350. Petrol was $0.76/litre

'PE was the first serious scram by Suzuki'....my height 1.78M riding on PE the size and power anytime whilly up.....

CB750Four (Top speed below 190km/hr ).. replace by F1 & F2, exhaust 4 in 1 .... 97/98 CB400Four, the size similar as CB350FOUR (4 exhaust )

Have you notice i never rode on Kawsaki's.

"many riders got killed riding it.".......Talk about this biking history reminds me of my youth time. Never consider about SAFETY, even TP could not catch up(not me).

HONDA super 4 vtec is the ideal bike on the road,in term of speed & consumption for myself.

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/DSCN1079-1.jpg

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/YEONG.jpg

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by Lass@Apr 8 2006, 05:31 PM

_____

wow u guys certainly r old birds on riding. am such a noobie here. duo duo zhi jiao

_________

yahama??

R1 or R6

:giddy: Wah..so suggestive I also giddy... ya loh, in life everything must try!

'PE was the first serious scram by Suzuki'....my height 1.78M riding on PE the size and power anytime whilly up.....

I never try PE cos quite sure leg won't reach ground.

You were SC what year? I was TP 80/81...don't angry me ok cos I nice TP and never anyhow summon people one...always give chance then go back station kena "suan" by Sgt.

CB750Four (Top speed below 190km/hr ).. replace by F1 & F2, exhaust 4 in 1 .... 97/98 CB400Four, the size similar as CB350FOUR (4 exhaust )

Have you notice i never rode on Kawsaki's.

"many riders got killed riding it.".......Talk about this biking history reminds me of my youth time. Never consider about SAFETY, even TP could not catch up(not me).

Ya hell rider's favorite machine then..always smell their smoke.

You got excellent memory man..how much petrol then etc all remember.

HONDA super 4 vtec is the ideal bike on the road,in term of speed & consumption for myself.

Hi guys.. This is wat i was quoted for a new spec III.. 05 model

bike price is 11.6, its coe is 789 with a 70 bucks 1/2 yr road tax plus 127 transfer fee and new IU of 150 using a first party insurance at 970 along with 5% gst of 637 and lastly a 20 bucks number plate..

A total of 14, 363...

How is it...?? Normal, too ex, good buy???

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/CrossOver.jpg

|| YAMAHA || HONDA || YAMAHA || YAMAHA ||

Yamaha runs in the blood

Originally posted by CrossOver@Apr 8 2006, 07:17 PM

bike price is 11.6, its coe is 789 with a 70 bucks 1/2 yr road tax plus 127 transfer fee and new IU of 150 using a first party insurance at 970 along with 5% gst of 637 and lastly a 20 bucks number plate..

A total of 14, 363...

Is that for a Super Bol Dor?

Originally posted by keiyong@Apr 8 2006, 07:01 PM

:giddy: Wah..so suggestive I also giddy... ya loh, in life everything must try!

keke tat's true perhaps u will be addicted to the sports bike feeling hehe

Originally posted by keiyong@Apr 8 2006, 09:38 PM

Is that for a Super Bol Dor?

Yes thats for a boldor.. But i kinda prefer the normal one.. Hmmm.. Mix feeling ah.. :sweat: Boldor looks unique, just that dun have the anniversary colour(the red white)..

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/CrossOver.jpg

|| YAMAHA || HONDA || YAMAHA || YAMAHA ||

Yamaha runs in the blood

Originally posted by CrossOver@Apr 8 2006, 07:17 PM

A total of 14, 363...

Yeah shld be around that price range... bold'or roxxx the socks off me!!! :cheer:

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii193/khookahkiat/DSC00352-501.jpg

Missing my Super 4 Bold'Or FBA1859D always... (22nd Feb 2006 ~ 17th Feb 2009)

Originally posted by keiyong@Apr 8 2006, 01:58 PM

You probably right and yes, not important. Good advise to take riding course especially for newbies...any kind of defensive riding course especially is good and eve if you work at the center, it's fair and good recommendation. I was trained by FTB and it preserved me all these years with only one bad accident in 2002.

FTB?! woah.. interesting... you from SPF last time? me also leh... :sweat:

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

_____

_________

was a pleasant surprise...

was there to check out the R1... as well as see if there are any good deals to grab...

later the day, i actually took my gf back and she set her eye on the blue colour R6. there is also this CBR1k... 9 mths old and selling at $17, quite a good deal i say... :smile:

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@Apr 9 2006, 02:38 AM

FTB?! woah.. interesting... you from SPF last time? me also leh... :sweat:

Yes, was in TP Maxwell Road in year '79-early '81.

Originally posted by kennethy@Apr 9 2006, 02:42 AM

was a pleasant surprise...

was there to check out the R1... as well as see if there are any good deals to grab...

later the day, i actually took my gf back and she set her eye on the blue colour R6. there is also this CBR1k... 9 mths old and selling at $17, quite a good deal i say... :smile:

hehe i could recognise u cos u had ur pic as ur siggy.

the 05R6 is nicely priced now.....she likes the 06R6 or the 05 one?

CBR1K the one w the design on the seat? hehe tat one is not bad.

Bro..Keiyong..i was SC 9th intake, 21.07.77.ROD 20.7.79. First reservist 24.12.79.

that time young man,not brave to make checks ,log sheet no checks ,sgt. said ;dont you see anyone at your vicinity, makes sure you give me five checks ,if not you dont sign out......

you were TP 80/81 ,so i may be elder than you below 2 yrs .I hand over my belongings when i reach age 40. Actually we were fortunate to escape "ARMY life"

kennethy,which intake were you?(each intake ,3 mths interval )

WOW ..BOL'DOR thread got 3 SC's ,anymore to follow up...could LASS be the next WPC...or khookahkiat just ROD not long ago.....

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/DSCN1079-1.jpg

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/YEONG.jpg

Originally posted by yeong59@Apr 9 2006, 02:26 PM

Bro..Keiyong..i was SC 9th intake, 21.07.77.ROD 20.7.79. First reservist 24.12.79.

that time young man,not brave to make checks ,log sheet no checks ,sgt. said ;dont you see anyone at your vicinity, makes sure you give me five checks ,if not you dont sign out......

you were TP 80/81 ,so i may be elder than you below 2 yrs .I hand over my belongings when i reach age 40. Actually we were fortunate to escape "ARMY life"

WOW ..BOL'DOR thread got 3 SC's ,anymore to follow up...could LASS be the next WPC...or khookahkiat just ROD not long ago.....

You and me same age la I think, '59 vintage. I joined as regular on 2 year contract. Posted to TP after PA , did riding course in FTB and then the rest of the contract as Mobile Squad. Enjoyed the riding but not the job cos don't like to summon poor people and not everyday got hell-riders,so resign as soon as contract up.

Originally posted by CrossOver@Apr 9 2006, 01:28 AM

Yes thats for a boldor.. But i kinda prefer the normal one.. Hmmm.. Mix feeling ah.. :sweat: Boldor looks unique, just that dun have the anniversary colour(the red white)..

For Bol Dor price about there...at least that was what i paid in January. As for colours, some bros and sister here have said there are red and white ones on our roads but I peronally have not seen one.

Uncle yeong, sorry but what does SC mean? and WPC?

Anyways I ORD 4 yrs ago, ROD still a long way cos only completed 2 of my 10 ICT cycle.

I'm young kid mah, 25 only. Uncle yeong ur nick yeong59 means you are 2006-1959= 47 yrs old already?

How abt the rest? Mind sharing? hehehe... Would be curious to know this particular bunch of matured people riding the super4 bold'or. All of you like quite "elderly" wor, unlike most other people here in the sbf forum?

Originally posted by keiyong@Apr 9 2006, 04:09 PM

For Bol Dor price about there...at least that was what i paid in January. As for colours, some bros and sister here have said there are red and white ones on our roads but I peronally have not seen one.

Uncle keiyong, I have personally seen quite 1 on the road and another 1 ridden by this uncle in suit up armor and full face helmet at Dexing bike shop ubi. :thumb:

I wanted to buy the bike in this red/white color scheme as well, but the bike shop cheated me in a sort of way. Promised me on the spot but called me the next day to say they don't have. wtf. very pissed lah, but they offered me refund for the deposit i put down. Not so bad at least. In anycase, I still went ahead to buy the black color one, cos I lurrrvee the bike so much! :cheer:

huh wat is WPC?

woman police constable? hehe

Originally posted by Lass@Apr 9 2006, 06:12 PM

huh wat is WPC?

woman police constable? hehe

Clever girl...and SC is Special Constabulary.

Originally posted by Qaihonda@Apr 9 2006, 07:49 PM

wah damn headache bout this exhaust thing .. micron or yoshi ? help guys

for me, i still prefer yoshi cos the shape is nicer. micron too round for my liking though it has a deeper base.

________

uncle keiyong hehe i sorta guess fr the string of stuff u guys were saying..... btw shd be clever auntie haha

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by Lass@Apr 9 2006, 11:22 PM

for me, i still prefer yoshi cos the shape is nicer. micron too round for my liking though it has a deeper base.

________

uncle keiyong hehe i sorta guess fr the string of stuff u guys were saying..... btw shd be clever auntie haha

haha micron rule ur yoshi... hehe