Originally posted by kennethy@Apr 14 2006, 01:27 AM

bol dors only... very discriminating leh... o_O :nono:

No worries la Kennethy, you've been in this group long enough and contributed, so I am sure the rest will be very happy to award you "associate member" status even if you eventually switch to CB13 or others.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-25996.jpg
  • Replies 5.7k

Originally posted by yeong59@Apr 14 2006, 11:22 AM

.....u like auntie lass or u like........

hahaha... be careful with your words... can completely yield a different meaning... cos never really notice until it is being pointed out as we read, we understood what he is trying to say... :lol:

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by keiyong@Apr 14 2006, 01:25 PM

No worries la Kennethy, you've been in this group long enough and contributed, so I am sure the rest will be very happy to award you "associate member" status even if you eventually switch to CB13 or others.

thats my man... kekeke... to start with, boldor laso evolved from S4... why have to draw clearly on such fine lines...

personally i dun like hanging out in crowd also... thats why i join the ___RIDE___ thread and since then, stop going to S4 outing.

let me sell some 'koh yok' for the ___RIDE___ thread... come see see and believe you will love the group :cheeky:

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@Apr 14 2006, 03:03 PM

hahaha... be careful with your words... can completely yield a different meaning...

.....make a joke of like.....sorry Khoo....:sorry:

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/DSCN1079-1.jpg

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/YEONG.jpg

Guest quizesilver

uncle yeong.... revive ur past ride? nice pic.

that time already got full face liao?

haha u all ah....

hmm ok i will yak alot amongst familiar grp of ppl but w new grp, always dunno wat to say

quize knows me well enuf but beginning i hardly had anything to say to him just that my buddy (another female boldor rider) is a common topic hehe........ stay away fr my 2bros haha

Originally posted by kennethy@Apr 14 2006, 01:11 AM

S4 just street bike... any 400cc sport bike can out do S4 will ease... even the old school of 400cc...

suggest you keep the original settings. you may have better pickup but sacrifice one the high end...

nah mine is still v much stock setting. only did a few things to my bike

changed brake hose, fork slider, changed exhaust tat's abt it. will be changing brake pump and hmm thinking of changing handlebar.

guess other gals spend on branded stuff, i am happy to spend on my bike keke

Originally posted by yeong59@Apr 14 2006, 03:42 PM

.....make a joke of like.....sorry Khoo....:sorry:

i am sure no serious harm done other then some tickling of funny bone...

your avatar damn stylo leh... kekeke...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by Lass@Apr 14 2006, 06:08 PM

nah mine is still v much stock setting. only did a few things to my bike

changed brake hose, fork slider, changed exhaust tat's abt it. will be changing brake pump and hmm thinking of changing handlebar.

guess other gals spend on branded stuff, i am happy to spend on my bike keke

thats a much wiser choice...

safety on the road is worth much more than anything else...

that is alot more sensible i say... :thumb:

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@Apr 14 2006, 09:40 PM

thats a much wiser choice...

safety on the road is worth much more than anything else...

that is alot more sensible i say... :thumb:

thks for the encouragement and yup safety is key. :smile:

i also running out of idea what to upgrade already... kekeke...

think flower brake disk a bit too overkill since S4 is not really high power bike...

anyway, holiday never go out meh? somemore long weekend... :smile:

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@Apr 14 2006, 10:17 PM

i also running out of idea what to upgrade already... kekeke...

think flower brake disk a bit too overkill since S4 is not really high power bike...

anyway, holiday never go out meh? somemore long weekend... :smile:

so wat hv u done to ur bike?

flower disc? hmm ya but if u need to change already might as well?

nah didn't go out sianz....tmr go speedway again to c the k6 hopefully the 600 one would be here. saw the 750 on thursday.....

wat abt u? at home too huh?

so far change the following already:

- yoshi full system

- Stebel Magnum 2

- cash card reminder

- aftermarket stainless steel balancer (heavy ones)

- Harry's handgrip

- hel brakelines (front and rear)

- Seng Kwang ERP bracket

- Seng Kwang suspension protector

- K&N air filter

- 6 point grounding

- scottoiler

i personal think S4 no need to change too much cos firstly it is a street bike and secondly also not high power bike...

actually mine still not fixed on which bike to upgrade to... will really take my time to consider since i am really in no hurry to change... my S4 is still good.

me, was out for week already, just touch down at 2010... want to go gym also a bit too lazy... instead, sitting in front of TV and surfing net... kekeke...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@Apr 14 2006, 11:16 PM

so far change the following already:

- yoshi full system

- Stebel Magnum 2

- cash card reminder

- aftermarket stainless steel balancer (heavy ones)

- Harry's handgrip

- hel brakelines (front and rear)

- Seng Kwang ERP bracket

- Seng Kwang suspension protector

- K&N air filter

- 6 point grounding

- scottoiler

i personal think S4 no need to change too much cos firstly it is a street bike and secondly also not high power bike...

actually mine still not fixed on which bike to upgrade to... will really take my time to consider since i am really in no hurry to change... my S4 is still good.

me, was out for week already, just touch down at 2010... want to go gym also a bit too lazy... instead, sitting in front of TV and surfing net... kekeke...

ok la ur changes....no need any major mod and like wat u said it's a street bike. oh i hv scottoiler as well for convenience.

i changed balancer b4 but decide to use bk the stock ones aft i changed away e stock mirrors so tat everything is shorter and easier to squeeze in btw lanes.

i put in hella horns too. only thing i hv been toying w is full system but tat's gonna cost alot.

Originally posted by Qaihonda@Apr 15 2006, 03:37 AM

u guys haven try the kenso full set kit ??

pardon my ignorance...wat is that for?

Originally posted by farish@Apr 16 2006, 01:00 AM

how much does the bol'dor cost 1st hamd and 2nd hand?

1st hand should be about 14plus OTR

2nd hand, hmm dun think so, it's still a v new bike OTR here. my buddy might be selling hers later this yr though

Originally posted by Lass@Apr 15 2006, 10:00 PM

pardon my ignorance...wat is that for?

u guys haven try the kenso full set kit ??

Ya, what is this kit all about and what does it consist of?

My BolDor still 100% stock and I think it will stay this way for awhile, like I said earlier, I tend to prefer things in their original state so that I do not have to get frustrated with the "Authorities". In this country, our rules are so restrictive customising is boring and we always have to ask "can or not", and the answer most of the time is of course "CANNOT".

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-25996.jpg

saw a black bl dor on thursday along ecp, must say looks nice! will consider it when i upgrade..

Loving my Tmax 530

okay lah... so far most of my changes are within the legal boundaries... only subjective change is with the horns, some say pass some say fail...

dun really bother cos i think it is not a matter of life and death also. but loud horn really helps... :thumb:

All Must Work Hard!

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by Lass@Apr 14 2006, 06:03 PM

haha u all ah....

hmm ok i will yak alot amongst familiar grp of ppl but w new grp, always dunno wat to say

quize knows me well enuf but beginning i hardly had anything to say to him just that my buddy (another female boldor rider) is a common topic hehe........ stay away fr my 2bros haha

oei....

shhh....

dun any how say will be shy one...

wah u ah bring her in to divert uncle yeong attention ah or kennethy one? haha dun :gun: me

never become a thing lei. :p gt bf le. u hor still disturb. :weep:

i still WAN ur 2bro :p to try only...

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by Lass@Apr 16 2006, 10:42 AM

2nd hand, hmm dun think so, it's still a v new bike OTR here. my buddy might be selling hers later this yr though

y, she selling?

Guest quizesilver

wah now is bol'der mod ah??

things i have done on my bikey...

1. pilot sport front and rear tire (to be done in may, govt bonus)

2. Braking front brake disc

3. Hel front and rear brake line

4. stebel horn (diy)

5. pilot light(diy, will be off when i on my headlight)

6. vtec light (diy)

7. cat 3 alarm + seat open detector (diy)

8. bagster tank bag

9. bagster tank bra

10. 6 point ground (diy)

11. super strength magnet along fuel line (diy)

12. red rev (hate the power cut feeling)

13. scottoiler

14. maxima top box (optional on long trips)

15. project VS (on the way- diy)

16. micron full system

17. chain and spocket

diy

Eo used fuch fully with ester base change every 5K, redline waterwetter coolant change every 15K, oil filter every 10K, spark plug every 10K, k&n air filter wash every 15K

end of day... haha still a S4. but a comfortable, with abit of speed S4.

haha like i wan to sell my bike like dat. pengz