THE FACES!! :p

http://www.MyOnlineImages.com/Members/sabbaha/images/PIC_00361.jpg

http://www.MyOnlineImages.com/Members/sabbaha/images/PIC_00351.jpg

http://www.MyOnlineImages.com/Members/sabbaha/images/PIC_00323.jpg

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

• Replies 5.7k

GUNUNG LEDANG :lol:

http://www.MyOnlineImages.com/Members/sabbaha/images/PIC_00392.jpg

http://www.MyOnlineImages.com/Members/sabbaha/images/PIC_00431.jpg

http://www.MyOnlineImages.com/Members/sabbaha/images/PIC_00452.jpg

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

BRO ROCKER!!

http://www.MyOnlineImages.com/Members/sabbaha/images/PIC_00403.jpg

http://www.MyOnlineImages.com/Members/sabbaha/images/PIC_00412.jpg

http://www.MyOnlineImages.com/Members/sabbaha/images/PIC_00421.jpg

BRO ROCKER & BRO JUDD

http://www.MyOnlineImages.com/Members/sabbaha/images/PIC_00461.jpg

BRO JUDD & BRO TROOPER

http://www.MyOnlineImages.com/Members/sabbaha/images/PIC_00471.jpg

RIDE ALL THE WAY FROM SEGAMAT NS HIGHWAY TO GP ESSO SPORE!!! 176KM!! :(

LOOK AT THE FACES!! ;)

BRO JUDD

http://www.MyOnlineImages.com/Members/sabbaha/images/PIC_00512.jpg

JUDD'S RIDE

http://www.MyOnlineImages.com/Members/sabbaha/images/PIC_00492.jpg

BRO TROOPER

http://www.MyOnlineImages.com/Members/sabbaha/images/PIC_00502.jpg

TROOPER'S RIDE

http://www.MyOnlineImages.com/Members/sabbaha/images/PIC_00482.jpg

SMILING?? INSIDE WAS VERY TIRED AND SICK!! :( ONLY BRO JUDD N BRO TROOPER NOES!! :p

http://www.MyOnlineImages.com/Members/sabbaha/images/PIC_00521.jpg

cool...

anyway, there is another durian trip this Sat... details at the hornet thread... feel free to check it out... :smile:

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by tt6389@Jul 26 2006, 05:34 PM

Segamat Trip on 24/7/06

Labis HotSpring video

Segmat durian video

Labis Town

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/240706_Segamat%20Hot%20Spring/SSL20726.jpg

--------------------------------------

Labis HotSpring

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/240706_Segamat%20Hot%20Spring/SSL20733.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/240706_Segamat%20Hot%20Spring/SSL20731.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/240706_Segamat%20Hot%20Spring/SSL20728.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/240706_Segamat%20Hot%20Spring/SSL20736.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/240706_Segamat%20Hot%20Spring/SSL20735.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/240706_Segamat%20Hot%20Spring/SSL20737.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/240706_Segamat%20Hot%20Spring/SSL20740.jpg

----------------------------------

tt6389! I remember you! u're the uncle I saw at Dexing ubi some few months back!

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii193/khookahkiat/DSC00352-501.jpg

Missing my Super 4 Bold'Or FBA1859D always... (22nd Feb 2006 ~ 17th Feb 2009)

" My Boldor's mileage seems poorer than most S4; regardless whether it is city driving or driving down NS highway. I can only get 19km per liter.

I wonder other boldorians also facing this problem or is this the normal consumption? "

I also a boldorian, same colour with you, my milage at around 20km/Liter.

Last time my version S at 22km/L.

http://i96.photobucket.com/albums/l184/PKLeong/Bike/BukitBaring.jpg

as far as i know the only difference with the normal version of spec III and boldor are the 'half fairings'...

maybe the fairings created more air-resistance... just a wild guess anyway.. kekeke..

All Must Work Hard!

The Boldor is heavier than the Spec 3. The fairings. So this might consume more fuel due to weight. Not to mention you got 3 boxes Tim. But in the end it boils down to how you ride. The riding habit you have still determines to a larger extent your fuel consumption rate.

The Blue Hellrider

The BP HPG

<span style=\'color:navy\'>卍解 - 瞬神 四楓院 夜一

これは私の卍解。

Originally posted by PK Leong@Jul 27 2006, 10:21 PM

" My Boldor's mileage seems poorer than most S4; regardless whether it is city driving or driving down NS highway. I can only get 19km per liter.

I wonder other boldorians also facing this problem or is this the normal consumption? "

I also a boldorian, same colour with you, my milage at around 20km/Liter.

Last time my version S at 22km/L.

no kidding, yours also red & white? :clap:

I wonder if it is true all Boldors have poor consumption compared to S4 Vtec3?

Mine previously only 17km/liter. After install Iridium spark plug & KNN filter & grounding, then got 19km/liter. Pathetic.

2 days ago ,I searched Motorworld, car accessories shops & bike shops in Alexandra Village for NGK performance plug cables or Top Gun spark plug cables - don't have the type with seal caps. I wonder any one tried installed before?

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

Originally posted by khookahkiat@Jul 27 2006, 08:50 PM

tt6389! I remember you! u're the uncle I saw at Dexing ubi some few months back!

paiseh, feel so old when ppl call me uncle - i only early 40s :cheeky:

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

its okay... this is the boldor thread... or otherwise known as the uncles and aunty thread... kekeke...

welcome to the club man... :cheer: :cheeky:

All Must Work Hard!

just came back from Jusco Tebrau Cityan hour ago. I always wanted to go there when I heard it's the largest Mall in JB.

But although it is big, it's not too interesting a place. Except for Jusco, the rest of the shops are too up market for my taste. In fact the whole Mall build quality is constructed to a very high international standard, unlike other JB malls . There's lots of eateries too, better than Pelangi plaza. Security there is very good , specially for bikers & cars. Coz I can see many security guards walking around at bike parking lots - which is located at a high human traffic area. But I Still prefer good old holiday plaza - got stuffs that other malls don't have. Don't think I want to visit there again. ;)

Next to the Tebrau city , within walking distance, there's a town center, Taman Johor Jaya - quite a bustling colorful place. Lots of new shop houses & also "The Store" ....

On the way back from there along Tebrau highway, saw a Durian Fair , just next to the Carrefour. I think at this Durian fair, sure can get the best durian in Malaysia. :smile:

Originally posted by tt6389@Jul 29 2006, 02:31 AM

just came back from Jusco Tebrau Cityan hour ago. I always wanted to go there when I heard it's the largest Mall in JB.

But although it is big, it's not too interesting a place. Except for Jusco, the rest of the shops are too up market for my taste. In fact the whole Mall build quality is constructed to a very high international standard, unlike other JB malls . There's lots of eateries too, better than Pelangi plaza. Security there is very good , specially for bikers & cars. Coz I can see many security guards walking around at bike parking lots - which is located at a high human traffic area. But I Still prefer good old holiday plaza - got stuffs that other malls don't have. Don't think I want to visit there again. ;)

Next to the Tebrau city , within walking distance, there's a town center, Taman Johor Jaya - quite a bustling colorful place. Lots of new shop houses & also "The Store" ....

On the way back from there along Tebrau highway, saw a Durian Fair , just next to the Carrefour. I think at this Durian fair, sure can get the best durian in Malaysia. :smile:

Been there B4..not so interesting abt the mall.

Originally posted by tt6389@Jul 28 2006, 01:54 AM

paiseh, feel so old when ppl call me uncle - i only early 40s :cheeky:

hehehehe... its ok la, from what i can see, you got the spirit of a young man trapped in an old man's body, thats all! and like kennethy said, this is the uncle and auntie's thread... so don't worry too much abt it, I'm the one who shld be feeling out of place in here since i'm only 25! :giddy:

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii193/khookahkiat/DSC00352-501.jpg

Missing my Super 4 Bold'Or FBA1859D always... (22nd Feb 2006 ~ 17th Feb 2009)

my consumption ain't tat great either, didn't tune it at all. usually touch reserve at 300km.

now the idling is irregular sheesh engine stall a couple of times, think may be spark plug...so sianz.

Maybe it thinks you are too heavy and refuses to carry you around until you go on a diet. :cheeky:

I win.

The Blue Hellrider

The BP HPG

これは私の卍解。

:smile: I have in mind possible short day trip options to explore these destinations nearby in Johore, probably will visit them by end August. Good chance to decarbonise the engine again. Planning to go on a Saturday this time. I wonder if anyone visited them before - can comment?

Day Trip Option 1

1) Sebana Cove very picturesque environment.

2) Penggerang This place is famous for the lobsters caught locally.

Day Trip Option 2

1) Pulai Waterfall 45km from JB only.

2) Wet World Batu Pahat Village Resort. Recce if worth to bring family there in future.

3) Tropical Village Resort (just before Batu Pahat). Recce if its worth to bring family there .

Yosss! How's everybody? :smile:

Hee... Pardon for my long absence... Was very busy with my Army works nowadays, especially NDP duties... Anyway, come NDP once it's over, I'll shall be free to do go touring with you guys! :cheer:

bro tt6389, good trip there you have and so envious of you! Perhaps any trips you had in mind up your sleeve, I'll tag along this time on! Hee! :cheeky:

Gaofar p(^.^)q

"Something new is in the air.. I think my 2nd wind is here..!"

Yo Tim when are you headed to MotoWorld again? I need you to help me ask Muji about the Scorpio add-ons and when they will be here, as well as their prices. I need to install both. Thanks! :smile:

Gaofar: What is your end can? Stock?

The Blue Hellrider

The BP HPG

これは私の卍解。

Originally posted by Panther@Jul 30 2006, 12:22 PM

Yo Tim when are you headed to MotoWorld again? I need you to help me ask Muji about the Scorpio add-ons and when they will be here, as well as their prices. I need to install both. Thanks! :smile:

Gaofar: What is your end can? Stock?

:smile: Probably going this coming saturday - will ask for you...

Originally posted by tt6389@Jul 30 2006, 02:08 AM

:smile: I have in mind possible short day trip options to explore these destinations nearby in Johore, probably will visit them by end August. Good chance to decarbonise the engine again. Planning to go on a Saturday this time. I wonder if anyone visited them before - can comment?

Day Trip Option 1

Day Trip Option 2

2) Wet World Batu Pahat Village Resort. Recce if worth to bring family there in future.

3) Tropical Village Resort (just before Batu Pahat). Recce if its worth to bring family there .

been to sebana cove before... nothing much to do there except to chill out...

is penggerang also know as 'si wan tao'? only know the chinese name... love the lobsters there... cheap and have many style of cooking...

instead of going to sebane cove, would suggest to go desaru (the pulai resort) instead cos there are slightly more things to do there...

will be keen for the trip if it is on a weekend... wouldnt mind staying overnite too... :smile:

fill me up with the details! :cheer:

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@Jul 31 2006, 05:03 AM

been to sebana cove before... nothing much to do there except to chill out...

is penggerang also know as 'si wan tao'? only know the chinese name... love the lobsters there... cheap and have many style of cooking...

instead of going to sebane cove, would suggest to go desaru (the pulai resort) instead cos there are slightly more things to do there...

will be keen for the trip if it is on a weekend... wouldnt mind staying overnite too... :smile:

fill me up with the details! :cheer:

----------------------------------------------------------

Day Trip Option 1

Day Trip Option 2

:

-----------------------------------------

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....=36699&st=10350

http://loudexhaust.blogspot.com/

Just read about the Hornets' trip to Bekok Waterfall. That Spectrum guy is really good organiser - read all his postings. But its really hard on him to organise for such a big group. Notice your name there also. You must have enjoyed riding the long & wavy road from Yong Peng to Bekok. I think those long stretch of durian road side stalls look familiar to me; might have passed by in my previous trip.

I also notice your name in many "Outing Threads" - you must be quite a riding enthusiast, interested in many outings. :cheeky:

I never been to Penggerang before, but I heard it is "si wan tao". I just like the idea of visiting the fishing village or place where the fishermen catches lobsters.

Actually that Sebana Cove place, it look rather scenic to me on their website. But I wonder the real thing is worth exploring.

Desaru I went many times - including one resort where they have amusement park inside - can't remember the name. I think Desaru trips is more for social gathering where big groups of singles & couples gather to play beach volley ball etc etc. But I am more interested in spending more time in riding & exploring new place of interests.

Maybe the next trip we could try the Option 2:-

Pulai Waterfall -> Batu Pahat Wet World -> Batu Pahat Tropical Village Resort. Maybe if got time, we can go to the Batu Pahat Hotspring also.

Good thing about this trip is- can travel on NSHighway again; no jams & minimum traffics. The journey from BP to the hotspring is also quite shiok to ride - long and wavy with good condition roads. The journey is also shorter & less tiring than the Segamat trip also.

-------------------------------------

Let's see if we can get a small handful of interested people, then I 'll fix a date - probably on any of the last 2 saturdays of August.

:smile: :bounce: :thumb: