Originally posted by Lass@Jul 29 2006, 10:06 PM

my consumption ain't tat great either, didn't tune it at all. usually touch reserve at 300km.

now the idling is irregular sheesh engine stall a couple of times, think may be spark plug...so sianz.

good chance to try the NGK iridium spark plugs. Actually these plugs maybe twice the price of normal plugs - but their durability is more than triple (so its cheaper), not to mention more Powerrrrrrrr. :smile:

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

• Replies 5.7k

Originally posted by tt6389@Jul 31 2006, 11:49 AM

-----------------------------------------

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....=36699&st=10350

http://loudexhaust.blogspot.com/

Just read about the Hornets' trip to Bekok Waterfall. That Spectrum guy is really good organiser - read all his postings. But its really hard on him to organise for such a big group. Notice your name there also. You must have enjoyed riding the long & wavy road from Yong Peng to Bekok. I think those long stretch of durian road side stalls look familiar to me; might have passed by in my previous trip.

I also notice your name in many "Outing Threads" - you must be quite a riding enthusiast, interested in many outings. :cheeky:

I never been to Penggerang before, but I heard it is "si wan tao". I just like the idea of visiting the fishing village or place where the fishermen catches lobsters.

Actually that Sebana Cove place, it look rather scenic to me on their website. But I wonder the real thing is worth exploring.

Desaru I went many times - including one resort where they have amusement park inside - can't remember the name. I think Desaru trips is more for social gathering where big groups of singles & couples gather to play beach volley ball etc etc. But I am more interested in spending more time in riding & exploring new place of interests.

Maybe the next trip we could try the Option 2:-

Pulai Waterfall -> Batu Pahat Wet World -> Batu Pahat Tropical Village Resort. Maybe if got time, we can go to the Batu Pahat Hotspring also.

Good thing about this trip is- can travel on NSHighway again; no jams & minimum traffics. The journey from BP to the hotspring is also quite shiok to ride - long and wavy with good condition roads. The journey is also shorter & less tiring than the Segamat trip also.

-------------------------------------

Let's see if we can get a small handful of interested people, then I 'll fix a date - probably on any of the last 2 saturdays of August.

:smile: :bounce: :thumb:

yeah, the durian trip was very enjoyable... the organiser and team did an excellent job.

love to tour on bike as we can get to go to places where usually excluded my commerical tours... love countryside and the less commericialised views.

for the sebana cove, was there once when i stayed over at desaru... (just about year ago) really nothing much there and the pulai at desaru much better...

from your description, you should have been there long time ago, cos the hotel with the theme park has closed down already.

last 2 weeks of Aug i will be on reservist so maybe you can consider Sep?

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by tt6389@Jul 31 2006, 12:04 PM

good chance to try the NGK iridium spark plugs. Actually these plugs maybe twice the price of normal plugs - but their durability is more than triple (so its cheaper), not to mention more Powerrrrrrrr. :smile:

yeah, iridium is good if you push your bike like on track or long distance riding...

for normal SG road and city riding, it will be a waste of money...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@Jul 31 2006, 01:09 PM

yeah, the durian trip was very enjoyable... the organiser and team did an excellent job.

love to tour on bike as we can get to go to places where usually excluded my commerical tours... love countryside and the less commericialised views.

for the sebana cove, was there once when i stayed over at desaru... (just about year ago) really nothing much there and the pulai at desaru much better...

from your description, you should have been there long time ago, cos the hotel with the theme park has closed down already.

How about 2nd Sep, saturday for Option 2.

This "pulai resort" at desaru - what they have there? Its just a hotel only or more? Its very scenic or something? :smile:

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

Originally posted by kennethy@Jul 31 2006, 01:09 PM

How about 2nd Sep, saturday for Option 2?

This "pulai resort" at desaru - what they have there? Its just a hotel only or more? Its very scenic or something? :confused:

Hi there bro panther,

Yup, my end-can is stock. Will only start thinking of changing into full yoshi maybe in 3 years time, when the pipes are getting rusty...

Add-on parts for Scorpio? Last check with Muji there is only one add-on part available & that is the "perimeter-sensor". That cost about $70. The add-on part for "back-up battery" is not available yet.

NGK Iridium spark plugs is good actually. I'm using it also & it's been good so far... Combine with my other "what-nots": K&N filter, Broquet fuel pellets, Revtec & 3-point grounding, my fuel consumption is about 25Km per litre ratio... :smile:

2nd Sep? Count me in man! bro tt6389, remember to count me in this time round! Definitely will be able to go this time, less those last minute emergency... :cheeky:

Gaofar p(^.^)q

"Something new is in the air.. I think my 2nd wind is here..!"

Originally posted by kennethy@Jul 31 2006, 06:03 AM

been to sebana cove before... nothing much to do there except to chill out...

is penggerang also know as 'si wan tao'? only know the chinese name... love the lobsters there... cheap and have many style of cooking...

instead of going to sebane cove, would suggest to go desaru (the pulai resort) instead cos there are slightly more things to do there...

will be keen for the trip if it is on a weekend... wouldnt mind staying overnite too... :smile:

fill me up with the details! :cheer:

Melaka Trip! Best!

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

Originally posted by sabbaha@Jul 31 2006, 03:27 PM

Melaka Trip! Best!

Melaka?

Problem is I went there before many times before. Except for the Melaka hotspring, everything else in Malacca I have visited.

Btw, the website graded the Melaka hotspring 5 star while the Segamat's Labis hotspring we went earlier is only 3 star.

Gaofar, ok, because I thought I saw Akrapovic stickers. :smile:

Also there are two add-ons for Scorpio, Muji said both were unavailable last time I went, been more than a month now, and I want to check if both are in stock so I can buy it from him and install it.

The Blue Hellrider

The BP HPG

<span style=\'color:navy\'>卍解 - 瞬神 四楓院 夜一

これは私の卍解。

Originally posted by tt6389@Jul 31 2006, 01:43 PM

How about 2nd Sep, saturday for Option 2.

This "pulai resort" at desaru - what they have there? Its just a hotel only or more? Its very scenic or something? :smile:

it is a nice resort... newer, more facilities, rooms are nicer... etc etc...

check out the website The Pulai

this is not like other websites whereby whats on the net dun really tally with what you see in life...

what you see on the web ACTUALLY is quite close to what you will be getting...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by sabbaha@Jul 31 2006, 03:27 PM

Melaka Trip! Best!

i have been to melaka many times also... kekeke...

is there something that we dunno about melaka that you like to share? kekeke...

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by kennethy@Jul 31 2006, 07:49 PM

it is a nice resort... newer, more facilities, rooms are nicer... etc etc...

check out the website The Pulai

this is not like other websites whereby whats on the net dun really tally with what you see in life...

what you see on the web ACTUALLY is quite close to what you will be getting...

the Pulai looks like the dream resort to stay for the weekend for the whole family.:smile:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/map2.gif

Can consider it for the Option 1 day trip in future:-

*Pulai Resort --> Sebana Cove --> Penggerang & sungei rengit. Because they're all along the same route or nearby.

But for now, Option 2 day trip seems more appealing.

Originally posted by tt6389@Jul 31 2006, 06:07 PM

Melaka?

Problem is I went there before many times before. Except for the Melaka hotspring, everything else in Malacca I have visited.

Btw, the website graded the Melaka hotspring 5 star while the Segamat's Labis hotspring we went earlier is only 3 star.

U go there by bike? :smile:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

Originally posted by kennethy@Jul 31 2006, 08:19 PM

i have been to melaka many times also... kekeke...

is there something that we dunno about melaka that you like to share? kekeke...

Wat u want to noe? maybe u shld enlighten me since u went there many times..Hmm Experience Guy..need to no more from u Bro Ken :smile:

Originally posted by tt6389@Jul 31 2006, 11:32 AM

yup think i may send in to bike shop for change soon.

Originally posted by sabbaha@Aug 1 2006, 03:40 AM

Wat u want to noe? maybe u shld enlighten me since u went there many times..Hmm Experience Guy..need to no more from u Bro Ken :smile:

no lah... i only go to the regular places in the town... like junker street for chendol, bamboo cafe for chill out etc... did not really venture outside the town cos i usually go for a day trip only...

maybe we can go up together and explore the place...

i have another friend that is already asking me to organise another trip up to melaka sometime soon. this trip we plan to go on sat, stay overnite and then come back on sun...

anyway, did you know that there is a very big bike shop quite near to the rennaisance hotel... 2 storey carrying all the bike brands and bikes from harley, to honda CBR1000RR, GSXR1000, ZX1000, etc...

never get to go inside as they are always close on Sun when i passed by... :weep:

All Must Work Hard!

hey bro, juz got my bol'dor today.. feels good... haha

anyone knows where i can duplicate the key?

http://img141.imageshack.us/img141/8932/kipstoboldorhi8.jpg

----------------------------------------

Kawasaki Krr-150 KIPS 31 May 2004 – 27 Jun 2006

Honda Super Bol’dor 27 Jun 2006 – Present

Life is like the number 8, it goes on and on and has its turns.

If you paid by instalment, the other key is with the shop until you pay off your bike entirely (and it belongs to you, in other words). This is so that they can still tow away the bike without any complaints from you if you fail to pay up on time.

Other than that, duplicating a key with HISS costs over 100. Rather not worth it. Maybe doing it in bulk will be cheaper.

The Blue Hellrider

The BP HPG

<span style=\'color:navy\'>卍解 - 瞬神 四楓院 夜一

これは私の卍解。

Originally posted by Metal_Jawa@Aug 1 2006, 06:07 PM

dude, what color's yer bike? :smile:

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii193/khookahkiat/DSC00352-501.jpg

Missing my Super 4 Bold'Or FBA1859D always... (22nd Feb 2006 ~ 17th Feb 2009)

silver colour... well, i was just thinking of making a spare key in case i misplaced this one.. "touch wood"

wow.. $100 for a hiss key is damn expensive man... pros and cons of using a hiss system.. haiz..

juz curious bout this... the crankcase breather is e one with e clear plastic tubing rite? wat is e purpose of it?

and i just noticed that when riding, other than e headlights, both e front signals lights are on.. is it normal? cause i thought normally only e headlight should be on.. n the signals lights off unless u use them...

previously riding a krr, so dont have a clue bout this at all... care to explain to me please...

Originally posted by kennethy@Aug 1 2006, 03:08 PM

no lah... i only go to the regular places in the town... like junker street for chendol, bamboo cafe for chill out etc... did not really venture outside the town cos i usually go for a day trip only...

maybe we can go up together and explore the place...

i have another friend that is already asking me to organise another trip up to melaka sometime soon. this trip we plan to go on sat, stay overnite and then come back on sun...

anyway, did you know that there is a very big bike shop quite near to the rennaisance hotel... 2 storey carrying all the bike brands and bikes from harley, to honda CBR1000RR, GSXR1000, ZX1000, etc...

never get to go inside as they are always close on Sun when i passed by... :weep:

Yupe I noe :smile: But forget how to go lioa..hehe Melaka nice place..Especially the Farmosa. The history are all there :cheeky:

http://sabbaha.fotopages.com/?entry=813615...ges.com/?page=1

Originally posted by sabbaha@Aug 2 2006, 01:09 AM

Yupe I noe :smile: But forget how to go lioa..hehe Melaka nice place..Especially the Farmosa. The history are all there :cheeky:

http://sabbaha.fotopages.com/?entry=813615...ges.com/?page=1

I explored those places in Melaka already, even drove along the coast up to Port Dickson. The beach there is better, lots of accomodation there too. :smile:

Originally posted by Metal_Jawa@Aug 1 2006, 06:07 PM

Welcome to the club bro. :smile:

Mine duplicated at the shop I bought my bike - De Xing near Paya lebar. I think they send it to Boon Siew for duplicating.

Careful not to speed before running in is completed.

Originally posted by Metal_Jawa@Aug 2 2006, 12:36 AM

silver colour... well, i was just thinking of making a spare key in case i misplaced this one.. "touch wood"

wow.. $100 for a hiss key is damn expensive man... pros and cons of using a hiss system.. haiz..

juz curious bout this... the crankcase breather is e one with e clear plastic tubing rite? wat is e purpose of it?

and i just noticed that when riding, other than e headlights, both e front signals lights are on.. is it normal? cause i thought normally only e headlight should be on.. n the signals lights off unless u use them...

previously riding a krr, so dont have a clue bout this at all... care to explain to me please...

cant answer all the questions... dunno what is a crankcase breather... :cheeky:

HISS is Honda Ignition Security System. it is different from the usual key cos it has a microchip in the key. when place in the keyslot, the HISS will read the chip to see if the code matches and start the engine.

that is to say, if you just duplicate a key, it will not start without having it properly programme by boon siew (or those who claimed to be able to do it)

which is also the reason why it is so expensive...

do take note, the HISS only accepts a number of duplicates (cant remember the number)... after which, you will have to change the whole HISS. another added security feature.

the front signal lights are suppose to be on all the time unless you turn on the signal or hazard light (then it changes to blinking)

believe you will notice this also on all the other big bikes

All Must Work Hard!

oh ic... looks like i have to really take good care of this one and only key...haha..