Originally posted by tt6389@Aug 2 2006, 09:21 AM

I explored those places in Melaka already, even drove along the coast up to Port Dickson. The beach there is better, lots of accomodation there too. :smile:

anywhere is fine for me...

too me, it is the trip and the company that matters more than the destination... :smile:

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

• Replies 5.7k

Originally posted by tt6389@Aug 2 2006, 10:21 AM

I explored those places in Melaka already,  even drove along the coast  up to Port Dickson. The beach there is better, lots of accomodation there too. :smile:

u Drove? I'm talking abt riding bro :smile: Trilling! hehe!

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

Originally posted by kennethy@Aug 2 2006, 02:59 PM

too me, it is the trip and the company that matters more than the destination... :smile:

Agree with u bro! :cheeky:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

Originally posted by kennethy@Aug 2 2006, 01:59 PM

kennethy u couldnt have put it any better.

actually, i would be keen to go on a saturday but i have my concerns as it is my virgin trip up north on my bike. :cheeky:

things like pre-trip preparations, lube the chain, ensure correct tyre pressure, stuffs to bring... blah blah blah... etc worries me as much as my bike breaking down during the trip and precautionary measures taken to remedy the situation. Hope to have some experienced guys like kennethy and tt6389 to guide along also... hehe

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii193/khookahkiat/DSC00352-501.jpg

Missing my Super 4 Bold'Or FBA1859D always... (22nd Feb 2006 ~ 17th Feb 2009)

no worries lah... honda bikes are very reliable so long as you do your regular maintenance. plus yours is new bike, lagi less likely to breakdown.

for me, as i only have a tank bag, the only things i carry for touring are foot-pump, tyre repair kits, basic tools and raincoats... kekekeke...

since you have additional storage space, can consider bringing things like clutch cable, spare headlight & signal bulb, small roll of wires, spare fuse... thats about the most common things to bring already... cos beyond those, usually we dun have the ability to fix...

as for pre-trip checks, make sure your EO, coolant, sparkplugs are serviced timely. tyre pressure should be slightly lower than your normal riding (cos your tyres will heat up and air expands),

lub your chain overnite and bring the lub along the trip (in case rain or pro-long riding)

thats about it and you are set to go... :smile:

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by khookahkiat@Aug 2 2006, 03:29 PM

kennethy u couldnt have put it any better.

actually, i would be keen to go on a saturday but i have my concerns as it is my virgin trip up north on my bike. :cheeky:

things like pre-trip preparations, lube the chain, ensure correct tyre pressure, stuffs to bring... blah blah blah... etc worries me as much as my bike breaking down during the trip and precautionary measures taken to remedy the situation. Hope to have some experienced guys like kennethy and tt6389 to guide along also... hehe

Bro K3: Thats the advantage of riding in smaller group. We take care of each other, during breakdowns or accident etc *touch wood*. Should any bike break down half way, we'll call for help or travel to nearest town to look for bike shop.

But if go in a very big group - the problem is nobody will know you or notice you....But sure someone in the big group will help, in case of breakdowns.

Even after the trip , nobody remembers you....kekeke. Chances of 1 bike breaking down in a big group is very high. :cheeky:

Bro Kennethy & Sabbaha: agreed with you, its the company that matters most, the itinery is secondary. In our Segamat trip, on the way to the Labis hotspring, when we were at the small town of Labis, eating fried rice in a small coffee shop & casual chatting & marveling at the slow pace of life in the strange little town, discussng on how to reach the next destination - it was fun & relaxing.

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

Originally posted by sabbaha@Aug 2 2006, 03:20 PM

u Drove? I'm talking abt riding bro :smile: Trilling! hehe!

Now no more driving. Scrapped my car only 4 months ago after getting my 2A license. Had drove for 15 yrs and explored many parts of Malaysia (especially johor) - thanks to my GPS.

Ya, definitely bike riding is more thrilling when it comes to exploring places.

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

Waahhh... check out 'uncle' tt6389's avatar... damn stylo milo lah... put us young men to shame... hahaha :cheeky:

Originally posted by khookahkiat@Aug 3 2006, 11:06 PM

Waahhh... check out 'uncle' tt6389's avatar... damn stylo milo lah... put us young men to shame... hahaha :cheeky:

:D where got stylo? Other ppl more stylo

Originally posted by khookahkiat@Aug 4 2006, 12:06 AM

His crash kind of cool! :cheeky:

Originally posted by kennethy@Aug 5 2006, 02:02 AM

indeed... his crashbar is one of a kind one... kekeke... :thumb:

old timer bro! :cheeky:

juz changed my signals, this is the front. hand me downs fr a cbr1k hehe

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v493/gisvin/Misc/SP_A0021.jpg

Originally posted by Lass@Aug 5 2006, 07:46 PM

juz changed my signals, this is the front. hand me downs fr a cbr1k hehe

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v493/gisvin/Misc/SP_A0021.jpg

actually to be honest, i couldn't tell where the signal lights are... is it incorporated into the cowling itself ie. not protruding out?

Originally posted by khookahkiat@Aug 5 2006, 10:04 PM

actually to be honest, i couldn't tell where the signal lights are... is it incorporated into the cowling itself ie. not protruding out?

it's suppose to be flashed w cbr1k but on boldor it's a lil protruding but hehe am happy w it. another view

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v493/gisvin/Misc/SP_A0022.jpg

I like to share something interesting to all bikers who are hardcore Durian Lovers :-

It was such beautiful weather on saturday that I decided to go kampong durian hunting on bike. I was told that while riding bike, if you see a well troden track on your left, leading into forest - good chances people have been walking there to pick durians inside. I was also told that Spore grown kampong durian taste better than D24 and also more expensive. But so far I never tried.

So while riding along SLE, just before TPE, I saw a track leading into the forest. A bike was parked on the shoulder. So I also parked ahead , jump over road barrier & walk the track. After walking 15meter, there was a few huge durian trees. On the floor, there were 30 something rotten durians because nobody picked them. Some freshly opened & eaten durian also lying on the floor, with tissues & emptied packet drinks.

http://s70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt63...t=Location1.flv

After this, I went down to Old Upper Thomson Rd, to look for similar durian tracks. Manage to found one located at the Old Upper Thomson Rd. Just 10meter away from the main road are 3 huge durian trees. There might be more trees further in, but I didn't want to go too far from the main road. The video clip below shows the direction across the road where the durian track is.

http://s70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt63...t=Location2.flv

Anyone who is interested in the GPS coordinates can PM me.

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Secret%20Durian%20Locations/SSL20832.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Secret%20Durian%20Locations/SSL20831.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Secret%20Durian%20Locations/SSL20830.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Secret%20Durian%20Locations/SSL20827.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Secret%20Durian%20Locations/SSL20826.jpg

Originally posted by tt6389@Aug 6 2006, 03:11 AM

I like to share something interesting to all bikers who are hardcore Durian Lovers :-

It was such beautiful weather on saturday that I decided to go kampong durian hunting on bike. I was told that while riding bike, if you see a well troden track on your left, leading into forest - good chances people have been walking there to pick durians inside. I was also told that Spore grown kampong durian taste better than D24 and also more expensive. But so far I never tried.

So while riding along SLE, just before TPE, I saw a track leading into the forest. A bike was parked on the shoulder. So I also parked ahead , jump over road barrier & walk the track. After walking 15meter, there was a few huge durian trees. On the floor, there were 30 something rotten durians because nobody picked them. Some freshly opened & eaten durian also lying on the floor, with tissues & emptied packet drinks.

http://s70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt63...t=Location1.flv

After this, I went down to Old Upper Thomson Rd, to look for similar durian tracks. Manage to found one located at the Old Upper Thomson Rd. Just 10meter away from the main road are 3 huge durian trees. There might be more trees further in, but I didn't want to go too far from the main road. The video clip below shows the direction across the road where the durian track is.

http://s70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt63...t=Location2.flv

Anyone who is interested in the GPS coordinates can PM me.

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Secret%20Durian%20Locations/SSL20832.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Secret%20Durian%20Locations/SSL20831.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Secret%20Durian%20Locations/SSL20830.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Secret%20Durian%20Locations/SSL20827.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Secret%20Durian%20Locations/SSL20826.jpg

You're the man bro!I'm a durian lover too hahaha.Maybe can check out the place you mentioned.Thanks for sharing the trip you guys made.Maybe can join when i'm free.Cheers!Ride safe all!:thumb:

Wah seh, go there also no chio!... :smile:

I know that place well... Think will go and have a look later... hee... :cheeky:

Anyway, would like to ask if there's any Bol'Dorians here fitted any voltmeter to their bikes? If so, where did you mount it, what type (analogue or digital), place of fitting and price please...

Thanks in advance!

Gaofar p(^.^)q

"Something new is in the air.. I think my 2nd wind is here..!"

Originally posted by hellzones@Aug 6 2006, 02:02 PM

Maybe all boldor riders should do sg durian hunt together.:cheeky:

keke then we will be know as bol durians not bol dorians :lol:

Gaofar, I am not a Boldorian but I have a voltmeter. It is installed in the middle of my two meters, at the center. And yes I got it from Guru, and I will be headed down this Tuesday at 8 PM to fix up the voltmeter, a cashcard reminder, and a few other things. If you like we can meet there? Tim too, if he wants. My voltmeter is not final, I made a special order. :smile:

The Blue Hellrider

The BP HPG

<span style=\'color:navy\'>卍解 - 瞬神 四楓院 夜一

これは私の卍解。

gaofar, i think you forgot to pull back ur side mirrors after measuring the max. distance your bike can squeeze thru after installing the side boxes. Joking ah... :cheeky:

Hi bro panther!

Tuesday you say... Hmmm... Most likely can't make it but cannot really confirm it yet, who knows.... Hee... Dr Guru you say? Then I suppose it's the $40 one is it? Are you taking the digital or analogue one? I heard that digital is smaller... :smile:

Yo bro k3,

No lah... The mirror is correct leh... Hee... I need the mirror to be in this max position in order to gauge myself whether can squeeze between vehicles or not leh... :cheeky:

Sigh... too bad my wife is not really into "go inside forest" to hunt for durians... Have to bring her to eat durians else where then... Maybe Geylang there as I've bypass one stall with alot of people gather outside of it sitting down eating durians...... Yumm!... :lovestruck:

Gaofar p(^.^)q

"Something new is in the air.. I think my 2nd wind is here..!"