Had great chats with the three of you, as well as good to meet up with my modsters again haha. Nice nasi lemak, though thanks to my stupid stopping I had to adjust my clutch today.

The Blue Hellrider

The BP HPG

<span style=\'color:navy\'>卍解 - 瞬神 四楓院 夜一

これは私の卍解。

• Replies 5.7k

sorry guys, was out till late.

i was at esplanade with a wonderful view, no obstruction, windy and can sit down... :cheeky:

after that we when into JB for supper and TCSS till about 2am then came back. so was a bit too late to join you guys at the dam.

hope to catch you guys next time...

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by Gaofar@Aug 13 2006, 11:56 AM

Hi there Lass!

The meetup was great! Bro panther, tt6389 and K3 were there last night, along with Dr Guru and some of his friends. We had a great chat and soon after, panther, tt6389, K3 and I went to Chong Pang Nasi Lemak for something to eat there. Wish you were there too!

Gafoar p(^.^)q

i was contemplating to go but feeling kinda tired.... think i konk off b4 midnite hehe

Originally posted by Kinz@Aug 13 2006, 01:49 PM

tt639 ... how much u installed the volt/temp meter at motoworld huh? do they have just the volt meter?

The official price is $240 for 2 in 1, but Muji give me a hefty discount because I regular customer. He told me not to disclose the discount to SBF ppl.

Standalone voltmeter they have also. But LAB also got , cheaper. Check out the threads on Voltmeter, got LED type voltmeters, analog & digital voltmeter , water resistant & non-water resistant type etc. Loois Motor & Bikes & scooters got other type which LAB dun hv. :smile:

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

It was nice meeting up with the guys in person... people you can't say you know them well enough until you talked to them in real life... hope to see more bold'orians and S4 peeps alike joining such meetup sessions in future! :smile:

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii193/khookahkiat/DSC00352-501.jpg

Missing my Super 4 Bold'Or FBA1859D always... (22nd Feb 2006 ~ 17th Feb 2009)

Originally posted by Gaofar@Aug 12 2006, 10:47 PM

Actually..... Our bike so unique... Will miss one meh?... Hahaha! :smile:

I'll be there slightly early to "chop" spot, if can I'll rather around the centre of the Dam where it's windy... Just watch out for a Black Bol'Dor with 2 boxes lah!...

Hey bro tt6389, can I also have a copy of the Spec III manual and spare parts? Please email it to [email protected]. Thanks alot!

Wah, now your bike is more extreme then mine man! Change spark plug cable and install 2 in 1 voltmeter? Woah... How much it cost you in all?

Gaofar  p(^.^)q

will send you tonight, I think the file is more than 10MB. Hope the email can allow such a big file to pass thru. I recieved the file from someone thru MSN Messenger.

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/accessories/Voltmeter.jpg

Actually mine is not performance spark plug cable, its a spark optimiser thing. I did not plan to install this thing until last minute when faced problem during installing the 3in1 meter.

When installing the 3in1 meter (rpm, engine temp, volt) Muji faced problem in detecting my rpm once it reach above 6000. The rpm readings above 6000rpm becomes erratic. I asked him why when Original tachometer works well, he says the original rpm meter using direct link to measure my rpm. The 3in1 meter required to wind a given induction coil around any one of the spark plug cables so that when a kilovolt current passed thru to the spark plug , the induction coil will have a electrical pulse induced, the 3in1 meter will then count it as 1 rpm.

To solve this problem, he improvised a much longer wire than the given original to coil around one of my spark plug cable. After this , the rpm meter works perfectly. Muji also said other big bikes using modern electronics to provide sparking dun faced this low current problem, only S4 got older coil technology have this problem at higher rpm.

So I ask him what is the most cost effective way to improve my sparking - make it stronger/equivalent to other modern tech bikes? I asked him what about performance spark plug cables, Revtec, Power commander, voltage stabiliser ? etc etc. He told me those stuff are for different purpose; only the Extreme Spark Optimiser can directly influenced the sparking current supply. I hope it'll improve my fuel economy further etc etc as the box says.

Cheers :smile:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/accessories/Extreme1.jpg

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

Hi Goafar, I had take some fire works photo, but how to post it multiperly.Too tire after the fire works, standing there nearly 2 hrs. Hope to joint on next meeting.

Hi tt6389, how is your voltmeter ? It is securely on bike ? Wory get stolen easily.

http://i96.photobucket.com/albums/l184/PKLeong/Bike/BukitBaring.jpg

Those who planning to go Motorworld these few days, I like to recommend something stock clearance sales - $4 only. I heard was previously $19.

Its a teflon paint sealant thing, the shine will not melt like wax. Similar type of paint sealant but other brand selling in petrol kiosks will cost more than $15.

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/accessories/PaintSealant.jpg

Originally posted by PK Leong@Aug 13 2006, 05:20 PM

Hi Goafar, I had take some fire works photo, but how to post it multiperly.Too tire after the fire works, standing there nearly 2 hrs. Hope to joint on next meeting.

Hi tt6389, how is your voltmeter ? It is securely on bike ? Wory get stolen easily.

Yah, it could be stolen easily :mad: never thought about that when installing...btw the firework picture shot is beautiful.

Information sharing:-

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/accessories/Voltmeter.jpg

After installing the water temp sensor, I realised that on warm cloudy day, the temp can be 85-95degC while cruising at 80km/hr. When stopping at traffic light, temp will rise rapidly exceeding 108degC. The fan cuts in at about 105degC. Temp will not drop below 95degC when fan cuts in while bike is stationary & engine idling speed.

Now I know my bike's baseline condition.

What to learn from here:-

1) Must check coolant level occasionally, since it is running at such high temp.

2) I will replace my coolant with better brand when it is due for changing - must research on the best brand.

3) Must consider carefully when installing a radiator mesh, I think the S4 radiator or radiator fan is borderline undersized somewhat, any thing installed which will inhibit air flow will make things worse. `

Tim, you did not help me ask about the Scorpio add-ons recently? I forgot to ask you last night.

The Blue Hellrider

The BP HPG

これは私の卍解。

Originally posted by Panther@Aug 13 2006, 08:47 PM

Tim, you did not help me ask about the Scorpio add-ons recently? I forgot to ask you last night.

oops :cheeky:

Originally posted by PK Leong@Aug 13 2006, 05:20 PM

Can upload to http://www.photobucket.com after registering. Very easy to register. But got to resize the pics to 800x600 first, otherwise it will effect the viewing of SBF pages. :smile:

Originally posted by tt6389@Aug 13 2006, 05:25 PM

Yah, it could be stolen easily :mad: never thought about that when installing...btw the firework picture shot is beautiful.

hmm suggest u canvas your bike everytime and park somewhere where there's more human traffic.

Originally posted by Panther@Aug 13 2006, 08:47 PM

can call 68440792, 6844 0794 or James Lim (the purchasing mgr) 9733 7796.

Originally posted by Panther@Aug 14 2006, 05:06 PM

What, do both reach Muji? His prices are better, I heard.

By the way, I artistically destroyed my phone, so for the next two days I am unreachable via phone. Phoneless in Singapore (Sleepless in Seattle), make a movie out of it, someone.

hehe u as cute as tom hanks? if not er...,, sleepless in sillypore can do hehe

Bro Panther: This coming friday, I will be installing LEDs & headlight switch at Dr. Guru's place. You coming over too? :smile:

Yeah I asked you to come over when I installed my stuff, so it would be wrong of me not to go. I still have my voltmeter left to do and I need some fine tuning of the cashcard reminder, I managed to do something to its positioning and now it will not sound when there is a cashcard left in, stupid me.

Lass: Better than the cow, for sure. :cheeky:

The Blue Hellrider

The BP HPG

これは私の卍解。

hey, is the size of e radiator for s4 n super bol'dor the same size? planning to get a radiator mesh.. dunt wan those small2 stock being stuck in the radiator...

http://img141.imageshack.us/img141/8932/kipstoboldorhi8.jpg

----------------------------------------

Kawasaki Krr-150 KIPS 31 May 2004 – 27 Jun 2006

Honda Super Bol’dor 27 Jun 2006 – Present

Life is like the number 8, it goes on and on and has its turns.

Originally posted by Metal_Jawa@Aug 14 2006, 11:45 PM

hey, is the size of e radiator for s4 n super bol'dor the same size? planning to get a radiator mesh.. dunt wan those small2 stock being stuck in the radiator...

Not sure the size same or not...but make sure the tiny little holes on the mesh are not too tiny; otherwise yr radiator's cooling airflow will be inhibited.

Your new bike still running in?

Originally posted by tt6389@Aug 15 2006, 01:29 AM

Not sure the size same or not...but make sure the tiny little holes on the mesh are not too tiny; otherwise yr radiator's cooling airflow will be inhibited.

Your new bike still running in?

Not for mine..bro..Mine airflow is pernormal :cheeky:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

Hey bro leong,

Thanks for the picture. It looks fantastic! Have it more coming man! Thanks!

Bro panther,

Wah, just saw you recently at the meetup and I remember you still punching away SMS at your then nice, looking phone... Now it's screen crack? How you did it man?.....

Bro jawa,

The radiator size is the same as stock Spec III. I got my mesh from bro duckit... :smile:

Bro tt6389,

Thanks again for the S4 manual! Much appreciated! Though the parts and engine portion is actually referring to the old 1980s CB400!

Gaofar p(^.^)q

"Something new is in the air.. I think my 2nd wind is here..!"

ya bro.. it's still under runnnin-in... juz did my first engine oil and oil filter change yesterday...

thanks for e info...

http://img141.imageshack.us/img141/8932/kipstoboldorhi8.jpg

Kawasaki Krr-150 KIPS 31 May 2004 – 27 Jun 2006

Honda Super Bol’dor 27 Jun 2006 – Present

Life is like the number 8, it goes on and on and has its turns.