Originally posted by Panther@Sep 8 2006, 11:55 AM

I have these foglights installed by the way, and I find them to be very useful in terms of certain night rides overseas. Being the first to install them makes me feel proud. :cheeky:

Wow! The 1st one! anyway..i'm the 2nd..but I tell u Bro Panther!? Very 2 bright huh! :thumb: :thumb:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

• Replies 5.7k

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by tt6389@Sep 7 2006, 11:30 PM

Today I went to Looi"s Motor at 4pm to see Meng Tong regarding why my FC is so chia lat compared to Yeong59's. Only 19km/liter compare to his at least 25km/liter. Paid $20 for him to use his high tech computerised tuning machine to check my carbon monoxide level in my exhaust pipe. Also checking my torque & horsepower etc. So he move the bike into a sound proof room, strapped the bike, clamped the front wheel, allow the rear wheel to rest on a huge roller. Starts the engine & slowly increase the rev to max 11k, whereby the rpm limiter cuts in. He also engage the gear and allow the rear wheel to revolve on the roller at max speed.

After the whole thing finished, his tuning machine generated a computer printout showing my bike torque & power, which I can compare to the manufacturer's original spec. It was showing a normal 56bhp at 11,000rpm. He recommends me to remove the rpm limiter by buying something from Motorworld, coz the power or torque can increase some more. Guess Yeong59 is right, I have to go there again.

He also conclude the engine air /fuel combustion is OK. No need for carburettor balancing. Fuel air ratio is OK no need to adjust, no need for engine tuning. Coz Carbon monoxide level is below 7% which is the max limit. The CO is within 4- 6% throughout the rpm range even at 11k rpm. He showed me other brand of bikes are worst performer , like a Fazer 1000 's tuning report which show 10% CO at high rev.

Final conclusion from him is that nothing can be done about my FC. Its just that different S4 engine has different FC. Not all the same. Nothing is wrong with bike. Perhaps Panther is right , its just my riding style.

hmm $20 can get all this.

i dun mind going for a dyno run too.

what to see how cmi is my bike.

how long is the process?

Yo people, long time no "see"! Ogenki-desu ka?

Wow... Came in and see the thread grew by a couple of pages already har... Cool...

bro tim, seems not bad the result for your dyno-test. What's next on the list of upgrades? I'm thinking of changing my spark-plug cables and install the "power-cut"...

bro K3, your FC is only 240 & it hits reserve already? Mine hits 300 then hits reserve... Did you do grounding?...

Well, again I'll go into "hibernation" mode till end of the month (maybe will drop in to see every now and then) as will be busy for the IMF S2006... :giddy:

Take care everyone and be careful on road as rainy season is approaching...

Gaofar p(^.^)q

"Something new is in the air.. I think my 2nd wind is here..!"

Originally posted by quizesilver@Sep 8 2006, 12:09 PM

hmm $20 can get all this.

i dun mind going for a dyno run too.

what to see how cmi is my bike.

how long is the process?

less than half hour only - if Meng Tong is free. Only he knows how to operate the machine. I think only weekdays before 5pm he is free.

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

Guest quizesilver

juz now went unity, the price quoted is 4 time u mention...

look like i have to drop by loois liao...

sian... very far.

Originally posted by Gaofar@Sep 8 2006, 01:33 PM

Yo people, long time no "see"! Ogenki-desu ka?

Wow... Came in and see the thread grew by a couple of pages already har... Cool...

bro tim, seems not bad the result for your dyno-test. What's next on the list of upgrades? I'm thinking of changing my spark-plug cables and install the "power-cut"...

bro K3, your FC is only 240 & it hits reserve already? Mine hits 300 then hits reserve... Did you do grounding?...

Well, again I'll go into "hibernation" mode till end of the month (maybe will drop in to see every now and then) as will be busy for the IMF S2006... :giddy:

Take care everyone and be careful on road as rainy season is approaching...

Gaofar p(^.^)q

Gaofar:

Got a couple upgrades in mind:-

1) Chroming my exhaust before the rust become unstoppable. Heard its only $60 from one of the threads.

2) Steel braided brake lines.

3) Scotoiler.

4) Belly pan - but not sure got main stand still can install this?

5) Power cut remover.

Thinking how to change to Mobil 1 full syn oil during servicing, but none of the servicing Workshop carries this. Mobil 1 is for cars only, but Yeong59 using it many years & his FC is so damn good. He has been buying Mobil1 from JB and changing it himself every 10,000 km. Maybe I must join him during his oil changing sessions. Btw , he asked me to go payou & tim sum tomorrow night 9.30pm via second link . I think West side thread people should be there also.

Becareful with the performance spark plug cables - most of them including Motorword I asked don't come with the cap to seal sand/dirt from entering the plug well - unlike the stock cables.

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

Originally posted by Ones_Co@Sep 8 2006, 01:25 AM

Sorry but i don agree with this...

i think it is better to cover the distance with lesser stop is better ...

If we stop too many time it will cause us to have a longer travel time on the road....

which will make us even more tired..

I try on my first ride to KL i stop on every pertrol station and R & R for coffee on my way there it take me about 6 hour to reach KL...

and it is much more tired than the 2nd time i go only stop one time and take about 3.5 hour to reach KL when i reach i still very fresh...

If we stay too long on the road will make us more tired.....

All the Way with only a few stop better.... and stop at place we are to go and have a good rest there better than every 30 min rest....

jus like going for running once u stop u lose the will to go.....

3.5hr to reach KL...sounds like a day trip is possible. But must leave home very early in morning.

hey bro tt6389, also interested in getting the exhaust headers chrome..

$60 to get it done? kinda good price...

where's the place anyway?

http://img141.imageshack.us/img141/8932/kipstoboldorhi8.jpg

----------------------------------------

Kawasaki Krr-150 KIPS 31 May 2004 – 27 Jun 2006

Honda Super Bol’dor 27 Jun 2006 – Present

----------------------------------------

Life is like the number 8, it goes on and on and has its turns.

Originally posted by tt6389@Sep 7 2006, 11:30 PM

Final conclusion from him is that nothing can be done about my FC. Its just that different S4 engine has different FC. Not all the same. Nothing is wrong with bike. Perhaps Panther is right , its just my riding style.

hehe perhaps you hv more boxes tat's why :cheeky: but seriously i think it boils down to riding style la. my FC kinda affected since i had the plug issue - hv to drag on lower gear and maintain higher RPM otherwise bike might stall. now tat i hv replaced e cable, i hv to monitor e FC just to make sure that bike's bk to normal. my FC ain't tat fantastic but so long as it's average, am fine w it.

Originally posted by Metal_Jawa@Sep 8 2006, 11:53 PM

hey bro tt6389, also interested in getting the exhaust headers chrome..

$60 to get it done? kinda good price...

where's the place anyway?

Ban Hon workshop at AMK Industrial Park 2.

Name : meng kong electro-plating

Address : Blk 5066, Ang Mo Kio Industial Park 2, #01-1407

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....chroming&st=180

Guest quizesilver

aunty...

from what i see.

you need to go for tuning...

dun bring your 2b style riding here.

if you need to rev to prevent your bike from dying. there is something wrong with the setting.

S4 if inline 4 mean if one of the setting not rite then there will be this kind of dying prob.

plug cable if got problem will only give you problem in the movement maybe high speed.

go to my bike shop for a check. let me know when u free. i bring u there. give u a good job.

Guest quizesilver

hey hey,

bolders bro, free come for a makan trip tonite.

cya all.

Originally posted by quizesilver@Sep 9 2006, 11:12 AM

hey hey,

bolders bro, free come for a makan trip tonite.

cya all.

I coming. Meeting at Tuas SPC at 9.30pm right? Anybody else? Will be bringing my GPS to demo, in case any one interested.

Guest quizesilver

cheers to tim!

u can break the barrier more :p

Originally posted by tt6389@Sep 9 2006, 05:05 PM

I coming. Meeting at Tuas SPC at 9.30pm right? Anybody else? Will be bringing my GPS to demo, in case any one interested.

cheers....

welcome tt6389 with the west.

barrier will extend to max....vroooooooooommmmmmmm........

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/DSCN1079-1.jpg

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/YEONG.jpg

Originally posted by quizesilver@Sep 9 2006, 11:04 AM

aunty...

from what i see.

you need to go for tuning...

dun bring your 2b style riding here.

if you need to rev to prevent your bike from dying. there is something wrong with the setting.

S4 if inline 4 mean if one of the setting not rite then there will be this kind of dying prob.

plug cable if got problem will only give you problem in the movement maybe high speed.

go to my bike shop for a check. let me know when u free. i bring u there. give u a good job.

haha ok, so far so good

____

yest i saw 2 boldors all at LAB there

one tri-color one no. plate 222 one

another one black one

both about evening time

_________

will come in here again later in the week......flying off later to HK for work. :sian:

Saw a black Bold'or today parked in AMK when I went to get a haircut in the area. Not sure what the street is, but it is off a turn left, in between the MRT and the CTE, on the way to CTE on Avenue 3.

Tim: Remember when we went to install the perimeter sensor at MotoWorld? I got caught on the way back for going into the bus lane, slapped with a 130-dollar fine. Them idiots.

The Blue Hellrider

The BP HPG

<span style=\'color:navy\'>卍解 - 瞬神 四楓院 夜一

これは私の卍解。

woah... sorry to hear that... but you odd to know that the enforcement action now is damn tough...

yesterday also saw a warden (not from TP) at Geylang Serai with a tripod and camera taking pics of vehicles moving in the bus lane...

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by yeong59@Sep 10 2006, 03:04 AM

cheers....

welcome tt6389 with the west.

barrier will extend to max....vroooooooooommmmmmmm........

Must seriously change EO to Mobil 1 (5W50) no matter what.

Will go JB one of these days to find cheaper Mobil 1.

Thanks for invites. It was a good enjoyable trip joining West Side for tim sum & making new friends. Learn new place for good tim sum too.

I got saved the map in case any one here wish to know how to go to that " How Xiang restaurant".

Originally posted by Panther@Sep 10 2006, 12:49 PM

Saw a black Bold'or today parked in AMK when I went to get a haircut in the area. Not sure what the street is, but it is off a turn left, in between the MRT and the CTE, on the way to CTE on Avenue 3.

Tim: Remember when we went to install the perimeter sensor at MotoWorld? I got caught on the way back for going into the bus lane, slapped with a 130-dollar fine. Them idiots.

sorry to hear there... for bus lane any point ??

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q207/ones_co/Kg%20Tg%20Buai%2007%20sept%202008/DSC00225-1.jpg

2005 R1(BYE BYE, Miss U) Ones_Co +65 97100565

2008 DRZ (Running) 2008 Busa Cleared.

http://onesco.blogspot.com/

Originally posted by Panther@Sep 10 2006, 11:36 PM

No idea. I did not read the letter thoroughly. All I saw was "offence" and "$130" and "court".

should not be court case ba....

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q207/ones_co/Kg%20Tg%20Buai%2007%20sept%202008/DSC00225-1.jpg

2005 R1(BYE BYE, Miss U) Ones_Co +65 97100565

2008 DRZ (Running) 2008 Busa Cleared.

http://onesco.blogspot.com/