yo kennethy, word on the street and a friend of mine that FC for fazers not exactly the most economical in town... anyways, uppz for ur bike... was the one i wanted to upgrade to eventually until the vfr came along. Well, i can be very fickled minded... hehe...

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii193/khookahkiat/DSC00352-501.jpg

Missing my Super 4 Bold'Or FBA1859D always... (22nd Feb 2006 ~ 17th Feb 2009)

• Replies 5.7k

Originally posted by tt6389@Sep 21 2006, 01:44 PM

Bro Kennethy: The great japanese anime swap gathering this saturday got postponed because a few key fanatics can't make it. Probably to mid October.

btw your F1 is beautiful... :lovestruck:

if only I got class 2 , I'll buy it already.

I think best place for cornering & evening out side walls is South Buono Vista Road. But must go slow for trial run first...to see got sand/gravel on road.

About your KL/Genting trip ; you going to recce Bukit Tinggi? Its so near to Genting. The pic look so beautiful.

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/scenery/castle.jpg

Bro Jus101 & K3: On 7th October , I planning day recce trip to Pulai Waterfall --> Kukup --> Pontian--> west coastal road --> Batu pahat --> NSHighway to Spore. Not sure got time to see Batu Pahat Wet World & batu Pahat Hotspring. But We'll see as much as possible, until 4pm then start return journey to spore.

I forgot to post this pic of horse riding ranch in Kulai I snap that evening -->

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/scenery/KulaiHorseRanch.jpg

South Buono Vista Road is a road i ride everyday to get to work.....

but i think when it is compare to the way up to genting it is nothing but jus a few corner... i think only about 8 of them.... plus got road work....not fun and danger....

so on the 7 comfirm going to wet world ??

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q207/ones_co/Kg%20Tg%20Buai%2007%20sept%202008/DSC00225-1.jpg

2005 R1(BYE BYE, Miss U) Ones_Co +65 97100565

2008 DRZ (Running) 2008 Busa Cleared.

http://onesco.blogspot.com/

Originally posted by Panther@Sep 21 2006, 07:18 PM

Sabbaha: Actually, he did, but he did it right after the previous trip.

Kenneth: Nice color choice. That was the color I would pick if I ever wanted a Fazer. Though it would look better on the F6. Good bike though, and the only thing that ever beats everything else in the '06 models of Yamaha's F-series and R-series is the gold fork. Me wants. :lovestruck:

Then post it again..maybe most of the guys over see it!

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

Originally posted by kennethy@Sep 21 2006, 11:59 AM

not only Lass is a she... its a pretty she somemore...

but too bad, she is happily married already... kekeke... :cheeky:

MBA? :sorry: joking onli, no offence...:sorry:

'86 RG125 ~ '88 TZR250 ~ '91 TZR250R ~ '96 EN400 ~ '97 GSXR400 ~ '99 ZX11

'00 ST11 ~ '05 Wave ~ '06 CB400 ~ '07 VFR800 ~ '09 DRZ400SM

http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j147/jus101/2008-12-14_024149.jpg

Own a LIFE, not a HELL ~~ RIDE SAFELY !!!

Originally posted by kennethy@Sep 21 2006, 11:43 AM

that stretch is quite terrible... once after the first right hand turn onwards is okay liao...

actually, i am still looking for a stretch where it is good for cornering and evening out the tyre side walls... too much city travelling for me... so have to once a while go do more corners...

tim you have any place to recommend?

there's 1 stretch of road next to Jusco Tmn U, I love the corners but nid recee 1 round before pump. Also there's another stretch infront JB Istana near Dangga Bay, quite fun but got 3 stupid hump. :sian:

y not go pasir gudang to get ur tire even?? way safer than on streets. my 2 cts. :smile:

Originally posted by jus101@Sep 22 2006, 06:38 AM

y not go pasir gudang to get ur tire even?? way safer than on streets. my 2 cts. :smile:

bro, that's where u always go, right? :cheer:

no offence, joking only, dun angry ah... :cheeky: :sweat: :smile:

1 DAY TRIP 7TH OCTOBER SATURDAY - PULAI WATERFALL & KUKUP & PONTIAN TRIP & BATU PAHAT

We'll meet at GP Esso at 8am. Target to return to Spore before 7pm.

1. Pulai Waterfall-->

Travel along western coastal roads up to Batu Pahat. Then return by NS Highway to Singapore.

2. Kukup -->

3. Pontian Kechil -->

4. Pontian --->

5. Batu Pahat Wet World --> (This place is optional and will be scrapped if we run out of time)

We'll begin our return journey at bout 4pm back to Spore. If we have time, we'll also visit the Batu Pahat hotspring.

Travel speed on Western coastal roads should be less than 100km/hr. But the return journey from Batu Pahat to Spore by NSHighway is up to individual - unlimited.

Can put your names below. If I get about 8 peeps of at least 90% confirmed, then I wouldn't post it in the Beyond the Screen thread. I can understand some people prefer to commit at last moment , in case got personal urgent matters.

Names (Confirmed):

1. tt6389 (Tim - 94882527)

Names (90% confirmed):

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Pulai%20Waterfall/PulaiKukup.jpg

KUKUP MAP

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Pulai%20Waterfall/kukup.jpg

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

Originally posted by s4vtec@Sep 22 2006, 07:04 AM

bro, that's where u always go, right? :cheer:

no offence, joking only, dun angry ah... :cheeky: :sweat: :smile:

wan to go lei but no 1 teach mi how?? U teach mi can? :sweat:

Originally posted by kennethy@Sep 21 2006, 11:59 AM

not only Lass is a she... its a pretty she somemore...

but too bad, she is happily married already... kekeke... :cheeky:

er thanks for the compliment but errrr eeks now i lagi more hv to go into shadow mode. :shy:

happily married to my 2 bfs - haha tat's true keke. now Blank is happily married to his new found blue/black gf. i am only but no. 3 :cheeky:

jus101 : haha u also want to karchiow auntie huh? married but available? :lol: if only my financial controller allows me to hv e 3rd bf! :cheeky:

Originally posted by tt6389+Sep 22 2006, 10:28 AM-->
QUOTE (tt6389 @ Sep 22 2006, 10:28 AM)
5. Batu Pahat Wet World --> (This place is optional and will be scrapped if we run out of time)[/b]

hi tim. do u 've the coordinate of this place? :confused: :cheeky:

Just did a manual check finally on my FC after installation of grounding and using Singapore grade fuel. My full tank now goes very nearly 400 km (as opposed to 370 with just Revtec) on a good FC riding style. In fact I used VTEC at least twice for some duration of time per usage, and I thought it would be less. This is a good thing to know, and strong evidence that even with a good technical basis, a good FC comes more from good riding habits.

The Blue Hellrider

The BP HPG

<span style=\'color:navy\'>卍解 - 瞬神 四楓院 夜一

これは私の卍解。

Originally posted by jus101@Sep 23 2006, 04:51 AM

hi tim. do u 've the coordinate of this place? :confused: :cheeky:

:offtopic: this week kenna 4D 1st price can buy already.. :cheeky: no worries :smile:

Panther: Thats' amazing FC. If its really riding style, then I have no hope to improve my FC. Coz I always first to leave traffic light - afraid of getting sandwished by other bikes & cars if I leave to slow.

I also go about 100km/hr, sometimes faster on highway. Coz I always travel on outest most lane. Center lane got to worry about left /right cars cutting in. Outest lane only worry about left side.

Jus101: The GPS coordinates of Wet World is N1 51.217 E102 56.152. Its in middle of Batu Pahat Town.

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/scenery/SNAG-011.jpg

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

Originally posted by tt6389@Sep 23 2006, 05:08 PM

Jus101: The GPS coordinates of Wet World is N1 51.217 E102 56.152. Its in middle of Batu Pahat Town.

didn't aware existence of such place in Bath Pahat town, thanks for info pal.. :smile:

Originally posted by jus101@Sep 23 2006, 04:51 AM

:offtopic: this week kenna 4D 1st price can buy already.. :cheeky: no worries :smile:

er but i dun buy 4d nor do i know how to oso :sweat:

Originally posted by jus101@Sep 23 2006, 06:44 PM

didn't aware existence of such place in Bath Pahat town, thanks for info pal.. :smile:

There's also a hotspring nearby Batu Pahat too. I used my GPS to lead me straight there.

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/th_SSL20216.jpg

Originally posted by tt6389@Sep 24 2006, 12:02 AM

There's also a hotspring nearby Batu Pahat too. I used my GPS to lead me straight there.

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/th_SSL20216.jpg

r u refering to Gersik River Hot Spring @ N1 56.468 E102 44.518? :confused:

if u r, i been to the carpark in jun this year but didn't go in.. keke go recce only.. :smile:

Originally posted by khookahkiat@Sep 21 2006, 11:47 PM

yo kennethy, word on the street and a friend of mine that FC for fazers not exactly the most economical in town... anyways, uppz for ur bike... was the one i wanted to upgrade to eventually until the vfr came along. Well, i can be very fickled minded... hehe...

thanks for your info... have considered that before making the decision to purchase...

fact is that you can have it all... you gain some (such as power, better parts) you lose some (FC, hotter bike)...

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by Ones_Co@Sep 22 2006, 01:07 AM

South Buono Vista Road is a road i ride everyday to get to work.....

but i think when it is compare to the way up to genting it is nothing but jus a few corner... i think only about 8 of them.... plus got road work....not fun and danger....

so on the 7 comfirm going to wet world ??

that road is great for cornering... but like most roads in singapore... they are too short and really dun provide enough distance to do much of wear and tear on the tyres... :cheeky:

http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/7720/dsc00157a.jpg

All Must Work Hard!

Originally posted by jus101@Sep 24 2006, 12:21 AM

r u refering to Gersik River Hot Spring @ N1 56.468 E102 44.518? :confused:

if u r, i been to the carpark in jun this year but didn't go in.. keke go recce only.. :smile:

yup, Gersik river hotspring near Batu Pahat. Very well kept inside , got swimming pool & changing facilities. Road condition to reach that place very good & no traffic.

Seems we have lots in common...like to explore places with GPS.

Ones_co: I think we have chance to recce the Wet World but dun think got time to swim & relax inside. Unless by popular demand, we can change the itinery. We can skip Kukup to give more time for that place.

Originally posted by Lass@Sep 23 2006, 08:53 PM

er but i dun buy 4d nor do i know how to oso :sweat:

:offtopic: eee toto or BigSweep oso buleh... :cheeky: :smile:

Originally posted by tt6389@Sep 24 2006, 02:41 PM

yup, Gersik river hotspring near Batu Pahat. Very well kept inside , got swimming pool & changing facilities. Road condition to reach that place very good & no traffic.

oic, only saw swimming pool while @ carpark area, so dunno wat exactly they've for public. the place wasn't packed when I last visited.

yeep, did my travelling alot with my gps during '00 - '04 to explore places in mys & tha. during that era still no *free* maps available, but could only judge with its 'useless' basemap (s**ks).. :smile:

hope to join u guys on 7 Oct if I could 'wake up' in time.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by jus101@Sep 25 2006, 02:36 AM

:offtopic: eee toto or BigSweep oso buleh... :cheeky: :smile:

haha ok

anyway, am seeing more and more boldors on e road, tat time stop next to a silver one then another day saw a black one. mostly FZ and FPA plate ones

Originally posted by Lass@Sep 25 2006, 09:11 AM

haha ok

anyway, am seeing more and more boldors on e road, tat time stop next to a silver one then another day saw a black one. mostly FZ and FPA plate ones

FBA :smile:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

Originally posted by tt6389@Sep 24 2006, 02:41 PM

Ones_co: I think we have chance to recce the Wet World but dun think got time to swim & relax inside. Unless by popular demand, we can change the itinery. We can skip Kukup to give more time for that place.

I'm ok with it .... keep me updated

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q207/ones_co/Kg%20Tg%20Buai%2007%20sept%202008/DSC00225-1.jpg

2005 R1(BYE BYE, Miss U) Ones_Co +65 97100565

2008 DRZ (Running) 2008 Busa Cleared.

http://onesco.blogspot.com/