Finally the Grisek hotspring further north from Batu Pahat.

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Pulai%20Waterfall/SSL21012.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Pulai%20Waterfall/SSL21009.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Pulai%20Waterfall/SSL21008.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Pulai%20Waterfall/SSL21013.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Pulai%20Waterfall/th_GrisekHotspring1.jpg

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Pulai%20Waterfall/th_GrisekHotspring2.jpg

Our dinner st SBF 's fav haunt - Taman U A&W. The root beer float is really nice. Mine had a housefly flew inside , had to replace it.

After makan, we went straight to nearby shops to browse at softwares, anime & dvds. Really bustling place in Taman U surrounding. Full of makan places, shopping. I think I would prefer hang around here in Taman U more than in jb town.

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i86/tt6389/Pulai%20Waterfall/TamanU_AW.jpg

We also went to the last RR place at GP Esso before reach malaysian custom , for satays. But no pics taken. By this time was almost 9.30pm.

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

• Replies 5.7k

Originally posted by tt6389@Oct 8 2006, 10:09 PM

Point taken , will plan more scenic places in future. How about Gadek Hotspring in Malacca?

Also can consider Mt. Ophir 's Puteri Waterfall. Puteri Waterfall. Went there in previous trip, but had no time to climb up & explore the higher tiers of the waterfall. Good thing here is there is good security - can park bikes right in front of the Gunung Ledang resort , then walk up to waterfall nearby.

The harder to reach waterfall in Johore state is Sungei Yong 's waterfall.

Might be a good idea to cover the Malacca's Gadek hotspring & Puteri waterfall in a same day trip sometime in 1st week of december?

I don't mind, as long as no more bees fly inside my T-shirt while riding & sting me! Ouch 1! Of course oso muz travel faster 'coz i dun wan d over-heated sportsbike to burn my crotch again! Ouch 2!

OBTW, while I wanna applaud jus101's great lead-out of Taman Uni area, I was also wondering if there's any kind of slap-on/stick-on lights of a different that we can put on a lead & sweeper bike, so as to easier facilitate the sighting of these 2 bikes when convoying? On bicycles or skates, me and my friends normally strap on blinker lights on top of the helmets of the lead skater as well as sweeper skater, so its real easy for everyone to follow the leader, while leader can easily look over the shoulder to see if the sweeper is with the group or not. So wondering if something similar can be adopted for us bikers? I remember jus101 had to check back with difficulty for 5 other sets of headlights to know if we are following. However, its no easy task as our headlights and the other cars & bikes' headlighhts are not much different. Just wondering if there's anything else we can do to make it a little easier ...

http://www.triumph.co.uk/images/Daytona675_gallery_main_1_2008.jpg

Here are the pix guys!

Part 1: Pulai waterfalls...

Happy Lawrence...

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid216/pce93e7c9789c07c522129bab52ebb741/eca1e3d4.jpg

Me and Eddie...

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid216/pa2b04c1c671ac3d6a863724c6d7ac849/eca1e2d9.jpg

Sorry... I'm a bit narcissist... thats pktan btw...

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid216/p4fe747b6829de6f66285dc001c9a67b2/eca1e27b.jpg

The waterfall Tim missed out on...

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid216/peb96cf6fc49be5c885b6986e84ef1c86/eca1e20c.jpg

Crazy Lawrence!!! :giddy:

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid216/p81cf236c57eb3c071fad217c36a30083/eca1df5d.jpg

Ed and pktan machiam like boyband lah... :cheeky:

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid216/p86fc4f660ced06736a05693ff83d380a/eca1dee8.jpg

My... helmet? hehe...

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid216/pdd0bbb6526e226ae9caf6eb5436062ef/eca1b65f.jpg

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii193/khookahkiat/DSC00352-501.jpg

Missing my Super 4 Bold'Or FBA1859D always... (22nd Feb 2006 ~ 17th Feb 2009)

Part 2: Batu Pahat Wet world...

Arrival... only to find no one there... in anycase, I'm not interested in seeing women fully clothed anyways... :cheeky:

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid216/p78e8e1ed5cd27455e93bd447d6941423/eca1b9b1.jpg

Discussing next course of action...

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid216/pe6a190bd66ac5637e0a7a7a7b39abcb9/eca1d9b6.jpg

Hotspring, this is not... maybe the seahorse's green vomit... :sweat:

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid216/pff746bb0d291e833dfc37e4532d9d958/eca1d967.jpg

(Last) Part 3: Hotsprings...

Just about the only thing that is nice and well maintained there...

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid216/p6e9a9644ea75842c14ecf84050601cb2/eca1978c.jpg

Overview of the hotspring...

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid216/p82549611d09a0f948d968d5c499fc3f1/eca1971e.jpg

Me and Tim!

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid216/pb577b6352fda1b43e1f7b371656f39f8/eca1d91f.jpg

The guys having fun soaking their feet in the oh-so-hot boiling water from the hotspring!

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid216/pa2b55e12f296cc66425e0c54acd5442f/eca1d8c6.jpg

Only can soak 1 foot inside... :weep:

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid216/p38a178463a6cc1fe69e25ad9267e4eef/eca1d3c2.jpg

Busok feet... :sweat:

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid216/pfaddc12b68abddfcfeb4b47b9d053585/eca1d32a.jpg

Originally posted by R6ex@Oct 8 2006, 07:11 PM

Agree!

For me, I found the secluded, scenic, mysterious & twisty hill route up the waterfall the nicest of the whole trip. I wanted to follow jus101 up the rest of the way up the hill to explore what's up there, but scared route is too steep & narrow & may have problem making U-turn to come down later, so dropped the idea. But basically, I'm with K3 on how nice it can be to view nice nature reserve on bike. The JASCO building & its surrounding open area is quite nice too. Though touristy, Genting roads & scenary is also very nice.

Hey, K3, may I just advise that you keep a frequent lookout in your rear-view mirrors as I've seen a few cars coming up ur back menancingly, but you're riding 1-handed, focusing ahead and seemed not too aware what's coming up. Well, I think for safety sake, its good to know roughly what's happening behind while being alert ahead.

My butt no problem ('coz gel seat) but shoulders ach like what! Also, the afternoon ride was so uncomfortable 'coz bike so hot! Muz keep going above 130 kph, I think, to keep bike cool. On rural roads, can't tahan heat, but NSH, no problem ... only TP got problem.

From jus101's pic, my bike looks just like any S4 in size & shape ... onli different color + got fairing.

http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j147/jus101/20061008WetWorld2.jpg

Yo eddie, yeah I got noticed a few times got cars drove to within an inch of smelling my backside, but these pple are obviously trying to play punk... maybe its better I stay more level headed and let them race past me instead of dicing with death. However, most cases I will let them go past me one lah, maybe like u said those times I wasn't paying much attention behind cos' damn tired from riding hours. Machiam like the "du bi dao" - one armed swordsman. LOL. Really, I'm not trying stunt, my hands are so numb I can't even clutch in to change gear, nearly resulting in near accidents man! :giddy:

Anyways, thanks for the advise. Appreciate that. Still have much to learn from you guys when riding up north. :smile:

Originally posted by khookahkiat@Oct 9 2006, 12:12 AM

Yo eddie, yeah I got noticed a few times got cars drove to within an inch of smelling my backside, but these pple are obviously trying to play punk... maybe its better I stay more level headed and let them race past me instead of dicing with death. However, most cases I will let them go past me one lah, maybe like u said those times I wasn't paying much attention behind cos' damn tired from riding hours. Machiam like the "du bi dao" - one armed swordsman. LOL. Really, I'm not trying stunt, my hands are so numb I can't even clutch in to change gear, nearly resulting in near accidents man! :giddy:

Anyways, thanks for the advise. Appreciate that. Still have much to learn from you guys when riding up north. :smile:

:sorry:

sorry didn't know you had the hands numbness problem. Some people say it due to handlebar vibration, some say its caused by gripping too hard.

My opinion its caused by the upper body's weight leaning /resting down on the palm too much - it stops the blood circulation to the hands. After installing a handle bar raiser for about $90 at Motorworld, plus adjusting my sitting posture, it really helps.

For posture, I have to keep my arms straighten & body almost vertical, to prevent the weight pressing down on my palms.

If I sit too far infront - no numbness to hands , but legs will cramp due to the sharp bending of knees.

If sit too far behind, my legs will bend less - no cramp. But body will lean forward & the weight resting on my palm will caused my hands to numb.

I got to find the right balance /spot on the seat & while extending my arms straight, so the body is almost upright & minimum weight on the palm. And the knees/ legs are not too bend , otherwise it will cramped.

My 2 cents, hope it works for you too.

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

Originally posted by khookahkiat@Oct 8 2006, 11:24 PM

The waterfall Tim missed out on...

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid216/peb96cf6fc49be5c885b6986e84ef1c86/eca1e20c.jpg

Crazy Lawrence!!! :giddy:

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid216/p81cf236c57eb3c071fad217c36a30083/eca1df5d.jpg

Wow... I like this two photo....

nice.....

Tim

This is the part i talking about after i come down....

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q207/ones_co/Kg%20Tg%20Buai%2007%20sept%202008/DSC00225-1.jpg

2005 R1(BYE BYE, Miss U) Ones_Co +65 97100565

2008 DRZ (Running) 2008 Busa Cleared.

http://onesco.blogspot.com/

In the photo above the waterfall smaller about the waterfall min about 4 level of the HDB flat or even more....

take my height as the refer

compare the photo with me and without me....

hehehe.... i climb to the stone on the right side of the waterfall all the way to take the photo.....

but view at the place i saw is very nice

:sleep:

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q207/ones_co/Kg%20Tg%20Buai%2007%20sept%202008/DSC00225-1.jpg

Originally posted by Ones_Co@Oct 9 2006, 01:05 AM

Wow... I like this two photo....

nice.....

Tim

This is the part i talking about after i come down....

:mad: should hv climbed up also...didn't expect such nice waterfall above.

nvm , shall visit there again. I heard from a colleague who was born in Kulai there's a reservoir own by Spore PUB nearby, also got a lake or something. Pktan also said same thing that day. I must go recce the place again in one of the saturday afternoons with my GPS.

Originally posted by khookahkiat@Oct 9 2006, 12:12 AM

Same here. My right palm becomes rather numb too. No choice lah, sportsbike style is all weight in front over handlebars ... unless I buy throttle lock. That's why sometime u see me clutch in, let go throttle, cruise and let the right hand rest a bit.

Frankly, I think you rode great for a so-called "noob" or virgin trip into unchartered land! :thumb:

ride whole day? wah u all e can! hehe i would hv been wasted from exhaustion. :sweat:

Originally posted by tt6389@Oct 9 2006, 02:12 AM

:mad: should hv climbed up also...didn't expect such nice waterfall above.

nvm , shall visit there again. I heard from a colleague who was born in Kulai there's a reservoir own by Spore PUB nearby, also got a lake or something. Pktan also said same thing that day. I must go recce the place again in one of the saturday afternoons with my GPS.

Call me along when u go.... :smile:

Originally posted by Lass@Oct 8 2006, 11:59 AM

haha thks but damn siong flight! e plane delayed taking off course they wanted to accomodate more passenger cos i heard flights were cancelled e nite b4 and alot of ppl were stranded and airport was like a stampede and i was so mad! sat in e stationary plane for more than an hr and near a crying kid. i was damn furious cos no other places to swap seat.

Pity u sis..anyway..how's japan looks like? s'pore? The shopping there cheap? The food definitely ..are better rite :smile:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

Originally posted by jus101@Oct 8 2006, 05:28 AM

Nice ride for the day but ... butt pain, & great company guys. Awaiting Tim for organising another trip.. hee

Ones_Co: No, next time we go Hot Spring again, we trow him in.... kekeke :goodluck: Tim.

hey guys.... i guessed i missed out this trip.

do u have the gps coordinates for the hotspring? :D

Originally posted by Pauche@Oct 9 2006, 04:18 PM

The hot spring is on the malsing map...

Gersik River Hot Spring @ N1.94113 E102.74197

too bad u couldn't make it :sian: we had a fun trip last saturday. looking forward for another.. right Tim? :D

'86 RG125 ~ '88 TZR250 ~ '91 TZR250R ~ '96 EN400 ~ '97 GSXR400 ~ '99 ZX11

'00 ST11 ~ '05 Wave ~ '06 CB400 ~ '07 VFR800 ~ '09 DRZ400SM

http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j147/jus101/2008-12-14_024149.jpg

Own a LIFE, not a HELL ~~ RIDE SAFELY !!!

Originally posted by Ones_Co@Oct 9 2006, 10:53 AM

Call me along when u go.... :smile:

call me too! :cheer:

Originally posted by R6ex@Oct 9 2006, 06:21 AM

Same here. My right palm becomes rather numb too. No choice lah, sportsbike style is all weight in front over handlebars ... unless I buy throttle lock. That's why sometime u see me clutch in, let go throttle, cruise and let the right hand rest a bit.

Frankly, I think you rode great for a so-called "noob" or virgin trip into unchartered land! :thumb:

Thanks eddie, but I'm still inexperienced compared to you guys lah. If not, I would have never fell down while stopping on the slope! :cheeky:

Originally posted by khookahkiat@Oct 10 2006, 12:39 AM

Thanks eddie, but I'm still inexperienced compared to you guys lah. If not, I would have never fell down while stopping on the slope! :cheeky:

I more clumzy. The rode day I rode my first bike, a re-con FZ400, I already fell like u liao ... :sweat:

Originally posted by jus101@Oct 9 2006, 06:46 PM

too bad u couldn't make it :sian: we had a fun trip last saturday. looking forward for another.. right Tim? :D

yah lor.... u missed me right? hehehe.

so when's the next trip coming up?

Originally posted by jus101@Oct 9 2006, 06:46 PM

ya...we had such good weather, no rain at all. The haze blocks out the direct sun some more. And no heavy traffic except a short part in Batu Pahat town. Its a pleasure to ride in such conditions.

Btw I think Batu Pahat is surprisingly a bustling & prosperous town. Its seems bigger than Kluang which I thought is 2nd biggest town in JB.

I used to explore places mostly alone before coming to SBF. But going exploring with a small group of like minded kakis is more fun & also can help each other if bike breaks down half way. Also a group is safer - unlikely to get robbed also.

Originally posted by Pauche@Oct 10 2006, 09:58 AM

yah lor.... u missed me right? hehehe.

so when's the next trip coming up?

sshhhhhhh softer..... later lao da hear I jia luck liao....

'86 RG125 ~ '88 TZR250 ~ '91 TZR250R ~ '96 EN400 ~ '97 GSXR400 ~ '99 ZX11

'00 ST11 ~ '05 Wave ~ '06 CB400 ~ '07 VFR800 ~ '09 DRZ400SM

http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j147/jus101/2008-12-14_024149.jpg

Own a LIFE, not a HELL ~~ RIDE SAFELY !!!