Dafanshu said:
Hi, Is the runner stock tyres sufficient for normal use? Or recommend to change upon purchase of new bike

imo, stock tyres are ok, but do pay extra careful on wet weathers .. mine was sava diamond something ar... forgot liow.. if pirelli not sure. so far been using gold standard(michelin) .. not bad .. dry and wet.

• Replies 1.4k

IRC i long time never use sia... wahhaaha...

Anyways,

different bikes comes with diff type of stock tyres... dunno why also... some pirelli, some sava...

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b396/lilshah/gilera-1.jpg

i using front pirelli,rear gold standard.which i find is good.

  evilboi said:
using gold standard for my rear.... corning is superb lolz

too bad the vxr06 has very odd wheel sizes..the gold standard is gd but there r much more better scooter tyres..I had list dwn some possible tyres for the vxr06 before if any 1 interested might like to dig out the info from the forum

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

anyone selling their legal aftermarket exhaust pls pm me k? thanks!

PasSion for rIdinG burns as long as my soul lives...

RidEs

_____

Kymco Zinc150..Honda TA150..Suzuki Despardo400..Honda CB400 PB1..Yamaha Spark110..Suzuki V_Strom 1000k3..Yamaha Majesty Yp250..Suzuki DR650 SE..Honda Sonic125..Yamaha Fino'08..Honda CBF150'07..Honda Deauville 650..B-Bone125..

I just got my runner yesterday morning. It appears I have problem starting the bike at the very first time. Until yesterday evening I still cannot one time start and have to second-third try and maintain Throttle for about 10 s before the idling become stable.

Is it normal?

  Dafanshu said:
I just got my runner yesterday morning. It appears I have problem starting the bike at the very first time. Until yesterday evening I still cannot one time start and have to second-third try and maintain Throttle for about 10 s before the idling become stable.

Is it normal?

bro ur case i think it's normal ba.. my fren one oso like tat..2 or 3 times den start..but i dun think he need to throttle.. maybe u bring to ur mech and check? ask them to help u do tuning?

CRISTIANO RONALDO

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/73/14/19154137/1_746456826l.jpg

before i got bike i ask the guy to wash my bike on the spot. i wonder is it because my plug got wet.

maybe u can try to change plug and see how it goes.cause to me it not normal:)

  Dafanshu said:

Is it normal?

it got even worst as I try to move off my bike in the morning. I could only start after over 10 attempts. As i move out of the carpark the engine die off. I tried restart again (over 10 tries) and finally i could move my bike. Travelled till about 2km and I stopped at a redlight, the engine die off again.

A new bike ... not even 2 days old and having engine problem.

can anyone advice me?

I found out that the rubber which is attached to the sparkplug was not fixed into the sparkplug! the start becomes easier as i press and turn my throttle.

  salzizou16 said:
hei der guys.. glera newb here!! tinkin of changin my stock side mirrors.. can give ani ideas of wat type r der or wer to change.. thx lots!!!

hi are you selling your stock mirrors? pm if you are.

  Dafanshu said:
I found out that the rubber which is attached to the sparkplug was not fixed into the sparkplug! the start becomes easier as i press and turn my throttle.

I am the person whom u happen to call today...lucky it was juz the spark plug cable dropping out...but anyway kindly be reminded dat the tank of the vxr06 allows water to seep in rather easily..so u might wanna be careful of that before u end up wif a fuel tank mixed wif petrol n water.

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

so u go down and help him buy plug huh bro:)

today engine died 3 times on the road with a total mileage of 112KM. Called up Piaggio and they towed my bike away. Went to Piaggio and was told that the connection from fuel tank to carb was not done properly. finally after they returned the bike to me, I can start my bike with ease.

btw the way can someone advice on the Price and selling location of the fuel leather cover to prevent leakage of water into the fuel tank? Right now I cut some plastic to cover the surface (looks UGLY).

ya u can find those tank cover in kallang the 3 scooter shop.

  Dafanshu said:

Is it normal?

Bro, don't worry. I also have same experience. I read up the whole manual from the first day i bought my gilera a week ago. U turn to page 30 of the manual. It explains everything why we must slightly untwisted the throttle while the engine is being started.

For those don't have the manual, the reasons is that the vehicle is equipped with an automatic transmission with a speedvariator and centrifugal clutch.

Hope this info helps to ease ur worries.

ENjoy ur ride coz im enjoying too... Love the bike.....

  bongstar88 said:
andy, i heard u changing bike is it? hehehe? mind tell me ur intention? hahhaha!

WTH bro...how u know ...i nv told anyone about it lol..

but anyway not so fast cause i still trying to fix up some saving cost for the new bike.and to be honest,i still love my bike and if i got to let go of it i make sure the nxt owner must be a gilera lover..

intention is.....planning to tour on my new bike haha:)

  Dafanshu said:
today engine died 3 times on the road with a total mileage of 112KM. Called up Piaggio and they towed my bike away. Went to Piaggio and was told that the connection from fuel tank to carb was not done properly. finally after they returned the bike to me, I can start my bike with ease.

btw the way can someone advice on the Price and selling location of the fuel leather cover to prevent leakage of water into the fuel tank? Right now I cut some plastic to cover the surface (looks UGLY).

Go to Kallang Ave.

Taihin is selling the leather one at $35.

Sunrise is selling the plastic cover at ard $90 i think. Better cover i think. :thumb: