most of the malay riders going to the mosque to pray will definitely end up parking on the pavement so if tp going to fine eachh of them $1000, then something is not right here....

unless u parked somewhere else perhaps at a restricted area or something... i dunno...

~เมดสินไทยà¹à¸¥à¸™à¸”์ à¹à¸”นดินไทยเรา~

• Replies 1.4k

Helloz guys....I recently bought a second hand LV pipe from a motoshop and after getting some documents from the previous owner i went for inspection.During the inspection i was told that the pipe had been modified..since iam a Gilera NewB i told him that i tot LV pipe is LTA approved.The inspector says that my pipe does not have a connector ring that connects between the pipe from the engine and to the exhaust.It is just one straight connection.I believed that the previous owner had took out the connector and resolder the pipe so that it mounts high up on the bike.I went back to the motoshop and tld them what happened and they said they settled it for me.Today they called me to collect the bike as they had sent it for inspection and the pipe passed.when i saw my bike..the pipe is lower then it used to be, the pipe now is joined with a connector(just like the first hand LV pipe)however the pipe from the engine below touched one of the 2 rubber hose that comes out from the right side of the engine.Without thinking much on that i the ride home and when i reached home i smell something burning and saw a lil bit of smoke coming out from the engine.

Question 1

Will the pipe burned my rubber hose if i ride for long?if yes what are the damages

Question 2

Anyone got any idea what causes the burnt smell and the smoke from the engine?

Question 3

After changing the position of the pipe,i felt some vibrations when riding and my pick up decrease, this is different when i high mount my pipe,my riding of the bike is smooth...is this normal.

Any experienced Gilera owners here can help...sorry for sounding so paranoid but just invested heavily on my very first Gilera and wanting to know the problem.

Big bore: enLarging ur bLock n piston assembLy. giving ur bike a bigger 'heart' to pump.

check out aLong syed aLwi rd, desker rd n french road.. there r few shops that seLL industriaL tubings n hose. bring aLong ur fueL Line for a sampLe.get a Longer one so u can fit around the fiLter instead of over it.

so anyone done the 'big bore' mod? ex anot? so imporve overall performance?

TS1: so it is easy to do myself? as in accessing the fuel line cos i dont think its worth asking bikeshop to do such an easy job

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v384/evilben_85/evil.jpg

Piaggio Typhoon 125 - FW596E

Yamaha X1-S - FY5414D

Gilera Runner VXR 200 - FBB4445P

XR400 - FP5404E

DRZ400SM - FBB9987J

I think just slot in will do. But I haven't cut it out yet, though. Haven't got the time yet. Maybe later afternoon.

like wat TS1 told me u juz have to use those big penknife.. run along d same line a few times den can break it liao.. u can either slot it in onli or u can actly use double sided tape or mounting tape.. or if u wan easily removable can use 3M velcro like those on the P-plate..

..sCooter tUning is nOt a cRime..

..kiLLing iNnocent Lives iN tHe mIddLe eAst is a cRime..

..eNd aLL waRs in tHe wOrLd..

so anyone done the 'big bore' mod? ex anot? so imporve overall performance?

TS1: so it is easy to do myself? as in accessing the fuel line cos i dont think its worth asking bikeshop to do such an easy job

cost simiLar to overhauLing. many wouLd rather change to a big bore kit Like maLossi 210cc kit than to bore the originaL bLock.

its easier to access the fueL Line if u took out the whoLe fairing. if not u'LL end up Losing Lotsa petroL.

Question 1

Will the pipe burned my rubber hose if i ride for long?if yes what are the damages

Question 2

Anyone got any idea what causes the burnt smell and the smoke from the engine?

Question 3

After changing the position of the pipe,i felt some vibrations when riding and my pick up decrease, this is different when i high mount my pipe,my riding of the bike is smooth...is this normal.

Any experienced Gilera owners here can help...sorry for sounding so paranoid but just invested heavily on my very first Gilera and wanting to know the problem.

1. a burnt hose wiLL cause a hoLe in the Long run. then ur cooLant wiLL Leak out. then ur cooLant runs out. then ur engine gets super hot. then u're in deep isht.

2. the header might be too cLose or even in contact with the cooLant hose. rubber smeLLs Like crap n produces smoke when burnt. not LikeLy from ur engine.

3. not sure abt this part. but i hope u were not given the stock header fitted w a LV endcan. cos its smaLLer.. might aLter performance feeL.

need help...

i went for a full servicing yesterday.

today i ride to work...the pipe comin out smoke, i mean not the pipe outout comin out smoke. the whole pipe got smoke.

anyone encounter this b4?

most of the malay riders going to the mosque to pray will definitely end up parking on the pavement so if tp going to fine eachh of them $1000, then something is not right here....

unless u parked somewhere else perhaps at a restricted area or something... i dunno...

im sure i saw him taking down something n wrting it wen he saw me.. then when i went out to the road i saw his TP bike parked.. no wonder i saw 3 guys pushing their bikes on the pavement..n some went a different route out.. im so unlucky this month.. :cry:

-death is a promise from god at birth-

-everyone dies, but only some lived-

need help...

i went for a full servicing yesterday.

today i ride to work...the pipe comin out smoke, i mean not the pipe outout comin out smoke. the whole pipe got smoke.

anyone encounter this b4?

whole pipe outout comin out smoke? are u trying to say the pipe seems to be extremely hot that it emits smoke?

-death is a promise from god at birth-

-everyone dies, but only some lived-

hi, im not sure here is the right place to post but those anyone know how much if kena caught riding on pavement?? saw a TP hiding in the bush wen i was riding back from friday prayers at tampines.. im scared coz my fren's uncle got for $1000.. the offense was somewhere in that line also..

hey dude, i also kena caught riding on pavement a month back after finisihing friday prayers at tampines. summoned $70. hole in pocket. now i try to park on the road with the cars. huhuhu.. :cheeky:

wah... now tp target malay riders going friday prayers? park on pavement in front of the mosque i tot can be done only on friday prayers only wat...

wat were they thinking? big promotion coming up? it will be worse if the one who summons is a malay tp....

~เมดสินไทยà¹à¸¥à¸™à¸”์ à¹à¸”นดินไทยเรา~

tp bonus coming in july , two tp were guarding the entrance of NYP motorbike carpark . one before the entrance for those coming to school , one after the after the entrance for those leaving the school.

whole pipe outout comin out smoke? are u trying to say the pipe seems to be extremely hot that it emits smoke?

output is normal...

but the whole pipe got smoke...like from 1 end of the pip to the other end got smoke...

Thanks TS1,so the 2 hose at the bottom right side is for the coolant ah...now i know lol.Neway before i go re solder my pipe, i use a cable tie to get the hose away from the pipe...thus no more burning smell but by doing this will i choke my coolant?

Wateva it is thanks again TS1...caya sama lu la

Ah boy...wanna join us to JB?

haha...got family difficult to go in nowadays...u guys enjoy ba

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

hi, im not sure here is the right place to post but those anyone know how much if kena caught riding on pavement?? saw a TP hiding in the bush wen i was riding back from friday prayers at tampines.. im scared coz my fren's uncle got for $1000.. the offense was somewhere in that line also..

i also kena 6 points and $150 recently for riding against traffic flow...i was riding out of camp den the big lorry came out , no choice have to eat out alittle as rear also lots of cars , den i saw 2 tp on the other side of the road...1 looking at number plates the other bz writing...but they should look at my bike...little runner lei...ride against traffic flow i not to die meh...suay lor...

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

malay tp like fcuk sia... i'm a malay my self so dun get me wrong.. seriously they never give chance sia... kena fine by malay tp alot of times with my previous bike

"The road to success and the road to failure are almost exactly the same.â€

Thanks TS1,so the 2 hose at the bottom right side is for the coolant ah...now i know lol.Neway before i go re solder my pipe, i use a cable tie to get the hose away from the pipe...thus no more burning smell but by doing this will i choke my coolant?

Wateva it is thanks again TS1...caya sama lu la

soLder is for ITE time soLder circuit board beb.. haha. weLding dude. if u never overtighten the cabLe tie then it shouLdnt be a prob..

Alamak...malunye akuuuuuu......hahah thanks bro

malay tp like fcuk sia... i'm a malay my self so dun get me wrong.. seriously they never give chance sia... kena fine by malay tp alot of times with my previous bike

I think they have no choice, otherwise chinese will complain that they never summon malays. Oh well, just doing their job, at least better than across the bridge, just want kopi money.

duno la eh... maybe not my luck...

I think they have no choice, otherwise chinese will complain that they never summon malays. Oh well, just doing their job, at least better than across the bridge, just want kopi money.

"The road to success and the road to failure are almost exactly the same.â€

Hey guys. My rear mudguard's screws were missing(and I think I know why) so I decided to take it off. Looks 'fierce' but then the dirt is unbearable. Anyone knows if I can extend my pathetic excuse for a rear hugger? Make it longer like the SP or the 05 Runner kind.

http://aka.ip-technik.net/pornoheft/coke.jpg

Need a little advice here, "runner expertz"... :)

Juz took out second-hand 2005 runner FZ plate from shop last friday. Mechanic said change belting and roller liao but i kinda feel uneasy coz i found out the malossi open pod filter not washed wen they say they will.

1) How to know whether the belting N rollers r new without opening it? (Coz wen i open trottle, got dis "sound" Ngeng Ngeng Ngeng. but if i close it no sound)

2) Advice on using Malossi Open Pod Filter wif stock pipe. hehe no money to change pipe yet la :)

3) N servicing of carburetor how much ar? coz dun trust the shop lei..

Hope u guys can help me here.. :)

Dun bang into someone, let that someone bang u!:thumb: