from my point of view for IU it's quite troublesome to take out your cashcard if you put it in the front fairing but your bike looks nicer. anyway if you intent to put the IU in ur fairing just don't top up too much money or too little, too much now a days idiots knows that there is a cash card in your front fairing and they will open it up and steal it plus they won't fix back your fairing for you..

2nd don't cut too much of your seat cushion just cut it so that you tip toe on your bike the feeling is different just my feeling.

anyway i not riding a gilera just my feeling on it.. hope others senior bro's can give more brief details

ToYbOx

Put infront, dun screw the front cover.

thats what i do. Since everyone one knows that the IU is already hidden infront, whats stopping them from unscrewing it and taking out your cashcard?

I never screw it down. i stop, park, open the cover take my cash card out, place back cover and leave.

FYI, the cover won't fly out even going at 150km+ on meter.. so dun worry :D

• Replies 1.4k

thats what i do. Since everyone one knows that the IU is already hidden infront, whats stopping them from unscrewing it and taking out your cashcard?

I never screw it down. i stop, park, open the cover take my cash card out, place back cover and leave.

wow.. gd idea.. makes it easier for them to steaL ur front paneL anyway which.. if soLd 2nd hand.. can make more money than the cashcard. :slapforehead:

from my point of view for IU it's quite troublesome to take out your cashcard if you put it in the front fairing but your bike looks nicer. anyway if you intent to put the IU in ur fairing just don't top up too much money or too little, too much now a days idiots knows that there is a cash card in your front fairing and they will open it up and steal it plus they won't fix back your fairing for you..

2nd don't cut too much of your seat cushion just cut it so that you tip toe on your bike the feeling is different just my feeling.

anyway i not riding a gilera just my feeling on it.. hope others senior bro's can give more brief details

ToYbOx

thks bro for the info.....great stuffs.

gd idea bro.btw,ur gilera can hit 150km?did u modd ur bike or stock?wat r the modifications u did to ur bike?i thought top speed only 120-130?

Steal my cover? Ok la.. so old they want i got nothing to say.

So far, a few years already and its still there.

wow.. gd idea.. makes it easier for them to steaL ur front paneL anyway which.. if soLd 2nd hand.. can make more money than the cashcard. :slapforehead:

Yah.. what makes you think that after all the trouble of unscrewing your front panel, they won't take it along with your cash card?

You think they will screw back nicely for you? :D

normally thief only steal what they want...or maybe things they lost or damaged...cashcards are only a bonus...same as i always say...install alarms

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

I have been trying at all the key duplicate shops everywhere to make a spare key for my gilera but all the shops i try all cannot make the key lei. They try try try but all the keys they make cannot work. Any bros here know where can make a spare key for VXR?

i broke my key to half when i skid and falled 2 months ago. had to make new key and my step was, get new spare key of same type from piaggio service centre costing 30 dollars ( genting rd there ) and for riders paying on installment (meaning main key is with shop) to go back shop and ask them duplicate for you with the spare key u bought. (main key is needed to duplicate) sometimes your shop cant duplicate too even tho u bought the spare key (which happens to me) becos they say new spare keys have some problem reading the code. so i went back piaggio service centre and they help me duplicate. bringing along main key (borrow awhile frm shop) and the spare key. they tried but cannot at 1st and they had to do something with bike's inside. then can already.

its not always rainBOWs and butterfLIEs, its compromise dat moves us along.

i broke my key to half when i skid and falled 2 months ago. had to make new key and my step was, get new spare key of same type from piaggio service centre costing 30 dollars ( genting rd there ) and for riders paying on installment (meaning main key is with shop) to go back shop and ask them duplicate for you with the spare key u bought. (main key is needed to duplicate) sometimes your shop cant duplicate too even tho u bought the spare key (which happens to me) becos they say new spare keys have some problem reading the code. so i went back piaggio service centre and they help me duplicate. bringing along main key (borrow awhile frm shop) and the spare key. they tried but cannot at 1st and they had to do something with bike's inside. then can already.

My bike is like 3rd hand and the owner i bought it from has no idea where the main key is by the time he got it.

So what u are saying is that i can actually get the key duplicated at the piaggio service centre itself?

i just wanna ask..why is my throttle so tight 1...? wen i open throttle, the thing just stuck there... any 1 have the same probem?

"The road to success and the road to failure are almost exactly the same.â€

yeah...but our bikes originally already quite chio liao...guess no need decals unless our pockets allow... :p

ahboy, nice pipe... hehe... can't wait to change too...

i just wanna ask..why is my throttle so tight 1...? wen i open throttle, the thing just stuck there... any 1 have the same probem?

ur throttle no more grease..to slide frow n bck...just go to any bike shop n they will put 4 u a washer in between the grip n balancer...mine did tat too...it werkz dude...

Gila Gila Gilera Kakis

change racing cdi

no immobilizer

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

for mine case... i forgot to take my key which was at my bike and dunno which idiot stole it.. so i called my bike shop (bike production) if they have a spare key and they said yes but with 1 condition... they asked me to deposite 300 and once i return back the key they return me back 290 (which onli cost me $10) so i took the master key to the key shop beside ahboy and the shop onli charge me onli $30...

wats the top speed for a stock vxr?mine is still running in and will be heading to taihin for its 1st change of eo.

btw,does leo vince exhaust really helps pick up/top speed or it needs to do more modd for that extra 10-20km?

ahboy ar,nice pipe hor:)

mostly front panel noone wanna touch one .tat what i think lol.

wats the top speed for a stock vxr?mine is still running in and will be heading to taihin for its 1st change of eo.

btw,does leo vince exhaust really helps pick up/top speed or it needs to do more modd for that extra 10-20km?

so far went 115km/h for my stock runner... didnt try any furthur cos bike quite shaky liaoz....

as for leo vince exhaust i think u must do some settings to fully 'unleash' the pipe's power.... gotta ask spy or rastadan on this

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v384/evilben_85/evil.jpg

Piaggio Typhoon 125 - FW596E

Yamaha X1-S - FY5414D

Gilera Runner VXR 200 - FBB4445P

XR400 - FP5404E

DRZ400SM - FBB9987J