it really depends on U lor....if 4.5K is still relatively easy on ur pocket and U really really want to be able to go on trips no matter wat....then why not?

as i do organize trips .. i cant just collect money than bike stuck in workshop and trip cancel

tats why i am thinking of a back up plan lor .... 4.5k is not easy money .. will be good if it cost $1.00

but .. wat you pay will be wat you get ...

• Replies 89k

• Encik Pat

• diddy the patient

• Sâundless

• huairen

as i do organize trips .. i cant just collect money than bike stuck in workshop and trip cancel

tats why i am thinking of a back up plan lor .... 4.5k is not easy money .. will be good if it cost $1.00

but .. wat you pay will be wat you get ...

Guys....this is what an orgy...I mean...organ-izer has to face when organizing trips hor...Its never easy to be organizer...

Encik....my point is on whether the extra bike will be well-utilized instead of always being parked in the carpark....since I think U have figured out a way to use it(and pay for it)....I support whatever decision U make...

FN XXXX L - Yamaha RXZ - 2008 to 20??

To be old and wise, you must first be young and foolish.

What are the odds of having two punctures, on the same tyre, on separate occasions, in a 223km ride?:dozed:

Guys....this is what an orgy...I mean...organ-izer has to face when organizing trips hor...Its never easy to be organizer...

Encik....my point is on whether the extra bike will be well-utilized instead of always being parked in the carpark....since I think U have figured out a way to use it(and pay for it)....I support whatever decision U make...

ya .. is not easy to organ_nicer .... you plan it ... you have to push it through no matter wat happen ..

confirm will not fully utilize it .. tats why get something with a reasonable price which i still can afford ..

and thank you for your support ...

Guest B_E_N

encik this bike simi ma bo, no box no nothing how u going to bring ur luggage?

see who can loan u a scooter lo, coz got underseat space and a top box

X9 500 ^^ or u say got Tmax?

encik this bike simi ma bo, no box no nothing how u going to bring ur luggage?

see who can loan u a scooter lo, coz got underseat space and a top box

X9 500 ^^ or u say got Tmax?

if i get tis one ... is not mean for tis coming trip ...

is for future trip as back up in case F65 get stuck again

Guest B_E_N
if i get tis one ... is not mean for tis coming trip ...

is for future trip as back up in case F65 get stuck again

icic, u need to get a bike that can tahan till thailand de distance leh, or rather u can tahan riding it till thailand

kns ... stupid question lor ... off cos both lar ....

Guest B_E_N

that scramber that u posted u can tahan with the posture all the way ma? lol somemore with ur wife...

looks very tiring to ride that for long distance with a pillion

that scramber that u posted u can tahan with the posture all the way ma? lol somemore with ur wife...

looks very tiring to ride that for long distance with a pillion

tats why i say .. thinking mah ..... i didnt ask i wan to get it now mah

off cos best is you pay for a f65 dakar and register under my name

and buy insurnace under my name and you as sub-rider lor ...

but than .. tis will be a stupid answer lor .. tio bo ... thinking ...

a back up bike as a back up plan .. wat will it be .. dun know ..

still thinking

encik, xr4 really shiong to carry pillion.. not enough space, posture not good for pillion.. the kick starter can be a pain in the arse.. took me 3 mths to do it with pillion behind.. 100+ vibrations damn jialat liao.. i won't recommend... =(

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif
encik, xr4 really shiong to carry pillion.. not enough space, posture not good for pillion.. the kick starter can be a pain in the arse.. took me 3 mths to do it with pillion behind.. 100+ vibrations damn jialat liao.. i won't recommend... =(

ok ... thanks for your info ...... look like i may have to buy a GSA liao ...

i guess so .... so wat you think ... am thinking

as a 2nd transport and touring bike for just in case

Encik... you want the best of both world... cannot lah..

offroad... thumper the best.. smaller cc is lighter.. but small cc, how to go long trip, stress for rider and bike.

unless you want to tour alone :angel: like psychex... on XR4 to china..

there's smoother ride you can get, is NX4 falcon, can do slight offroad, can go thailand. saw one for sale recently... cheap coz COE ending this year.

or find Translap 400 or 650... or get TDM again...as spare bike since you got lui...

ok ... thanks for your info ...... look like i may have to buy a GSA liao ...

Time for a road bike...... like Super 4? cheap and tour ready.:cheeky:

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

ya balls. why not a super 4?

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

Encik... you want the best of both world... cannot lah..

offroad... thumper the best.. smaller cc is lighter.. but small cc, how to go long trip, stress for rider and bike.

unless you want to tour alone :angel: like psychex... on XR4 to china..

there's smoother ride you can get, is NX4 falcon, can do slight offroad, can go thailand. saw one for sale recently... cheap coz COE ending this year.

or find Translap 400 or 650... or get TDM again...as spare bike since you got lui...

maybe a st11 .... hahaha ... thinking thinking ....

Time for a road bike...... like Super 4? cheap and tour ready.:cheeky:

ya balls. why not a super 4?

S4 dun have to think ... market alots ... now is think first

and look around for any other choice bo mah ... slowly slowly lar

no need la.....

buy a vtec1. 3k coe ownself renew. no yoshi included.

owner will throw in a set of jettings to sweeten the deal..

HEHEHEHE

no need la.....

HEHEHEHE

Come with moriwaki shorty and new paint work....

hahah must wait cos now at shop.. lol

Come with free coe...........

no need la.....

HEHEHEHE

kns ... you trying to sell me your bike arr ... ??

no need la.....

HEHEHEHE

no need la

get your friend to lend you on long term basis lor

MD

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=177769&d=1286428855

no need la

get your friend to lend you on long term basis lor

Then doggie can i borrow your friend GSA for short term....:cheeky:

like from singapore to krabi....:angel:

Then doggie can i borrow your friend GSA for short term....:cheeky:

like from singapore to krabi....:angel:

like that jialat already :sweat:

1DTO - Kuantan Rainbow Waterfall

Date To Go: 11 - 13 Mar 2011

Time To Meet : 6.00am

Place To Meet : GP Esso

Trip Is Full & Close ... Thank You

Rainbow Waterfall

Detail & Routing

http://multiply.com/mu/encikpat/image/1/photos/76/600x600/23/18102009017.jpg?et=%2BTX5Mw3KoiB1dG%2BW2jxNoQ&nmid=291253275

1DTO - Songkran at Krabi & Penang

Date To Go: 10 - 16 April 2011

Time To Meet : TBC

Place To Meet : TBC

Trip Is Full & Close ... Thank You

Songkran At Krabi & Penang

Detail & Routing

http://multiply.com/mu/encikpat/image/3/photos/42/600x600/71/DSCF1744.JPG?et=YooBONCMn%2B%2CLV96lhU7N5Q&nmid=184307461

1DTO - Bukit Tinggi

Date To Go: 1 May 2011

Time To Meet : 6.00am

Place To Meet : GP Esso

Planning In Progress

http://multiply.com/mu/encikpat/image/2/photos/14/600x600/58/DSCF0873.jpg?et=6CPw2SwBHPLoTpa4HYCHeQ&nmid=166412447

1DTO Facebook Event

1DTO Trips & Trills Facebook

What Do I Wear & Bring For Touring

(((
IMPORTANT
)))

http://www.singaporebikes.com/images/icons/icon4.gif

We Have Said ... Whatever That Needs To Be Said

We have Done ... Whatever That Needs To Be Done

We have Tried ... To The Best Of Our Ability

If There Is Anyone Who Thinks That

What We Have Said or Done Is Still Not Enough

Speak Now .... Or Forever Hold Your Peace

Please Do Not Turn Up For The Trip If.......

You do not have enough sleep

You feeling very tired

Not feeling well

Feel sleepy

Have too much drink the night before

Take medication

Not comfortable

Not prepare

Sick

Or wake up late

Others, etc...

It is every participant duty to inform their next of kin regarding them joining

the trip & that in an event of any outcome

no one shall be responsible as it is he who ride his own bike

[[[
MUST HAVE
]]]
http://www.singaporebikes.com/images/icons/icon2.gif

water proof jackets if not Raincoat

ridding pant if not jeans

or a elbow & knee guard/protector

NO SLIPPERS please. SHOES a must

If Possible: Full face helmets, gloves

Spare spark plugs, parts, etc

spare key

Cash Card

Touch & Go card

RM $$$$$

Best have full ridding gear

If possible get a travel insurance to cover yourself

to have the following items under your bike seat.

1) Photocopy of Vehicle Log Card

2) Photocopy of Passport / NRIC / FIN

3) Contacts of NOK (Next Of Kin)

4) Contacts of your Travel Insurance

{{{
SAFETY
}}}

Listen to the briefing

Wear what you think is safe enough for you and pillion

If you are not comfortable with the speed ,ride at you own pace

expect the un-expected

see where you are ridding

Be alert at all times

keep a safe distance

dont tell me you have no choice , the choice is yours

I cant control how you ride , you are your own responsibility

be safe and ride safe

///
Risk
\\\

Ridding a motorcycle there is always a risk

is a matter of the risk is higher or lower risk

what we can do is to advice the rider how to make the risk lower

But it is the rider himself

only he than can keep himself low at risk

You Join At Your Own Risk

Rain Or No Rain We Will Be there

Do Not Be Late As We Shall Not Wait

Blame Yourself for anything & everything If you are late

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif